Sedona Cabin with Awesome View; Walk to Oak Creek
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||900 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Adventure, Budget, Romantic, Mountain, River, Rural|
Description from the owner
This true cabin can sleep six: one bedroom with new Serta queen bed, a carpeted loft with queen bed and stair access, and a futon (double bed, thick mattress) in great room.
It comes with complete kitchen and bath (newly remodeled, photos in April), all linens and towels included, clothes washer (new) and dryer, and barbecue grill and patio set in backyard. You are in the DIRECT Vortex path of the hugely captivating, scenic Cathedral Rock!
There are games, c.d. player, books (people love our unique library, including DVD's), and great hikes with books about them and the Vortices. We also have satellite TV and DVD. Bring your lap...Read more
Sedona Cabin with Awesome View; Walk to Oak Creek
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
The cabin sits on a 1/3 acre which terminates in a wash adding to your sense of privacy and natural setting. I proudly have a sign which is earned by properties which meet the designation for wildlife protection area. I avoid all toxins in my property care products, and leave the property in a mostly natural state, getting the meadow type grasses mown bi-annually. You will approach the cabin from the Upper Red Rock Loop Rd. which has a hillside type drop in elevation of about 500 ft, leaving the cabin surrounded by hills and mountains. STUNNING!
Location Type Mountain, River, Rural
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$95 - $237||$95 - $275||$875 - $1,200||$2,000 - $2,200||2 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 21 2013
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 28 2013
|Aug. 29 2013 - Mar. 16 2014
|Dec. 20 2013 - Jan. 5 2014
|All Other Dates||$95||$95||$895||$2,150||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Cleaning - $100 / stay - Fee - no
- Hold by check - $200 / stay - Security Deposit - Refundable
- Cleaning fee - $100 / stay - Cleaning Fee
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Smooth from first email to locking up and sadly driving away.
I was looking for a perfect last stop on my national park cross country drive. My family stays in Sedona every year but this year I was coming alone. I just wanted a cozy cabin to recharge my batteries. This cabin was perfect to come home to after long hikes with my super dog, Cooper. Ms. Caldwell is quick with responses and eager to make you feel comfortable. The red rock passes and passes to other areas really come in handy.
In a word: disappointing. After a week of traveling, and a long day in the arizona heat, we arrived at the cabin and were immediately welcomed by the overpowering scent of what to us could only be insecticide. The first thing we wanted to do was take a shower...and found there was no soap in the cabin. Fortunately we had some Purel in the car. We realized this was a cabin and not a luxury rental, but were still disappointed in the lack of amenities. Dining ware and glasses were very limited (unless you like plastic), the floors were not clean, and the bathroom was barely acceptable. The living room is not set up in a way conducive to viewing the tiny television, the hot water is limited, there is no hot water to the washing machine (which means the sheets are washed in cold water), and the creaking and cracking noises the cabin makes at night are loud enough to wake the dead. Definately not worth the money...and to top it off it took over two weeks and more than necessary trouble to get our deposit refunded. I must say, the location is great.
Response from Sedona Rentals - 12/04/2012
I always appreciate comments and notifications about the condition found at the cabin. I will try to address these but first want you to know that as I had just returned home from three weeks of travel and management issues, I wrote out the security deposits for you and three other guests whose addresses I had not taken with me, so I admit that I am tardy in sending the deposit back, but it was still within a reasonable time. I told you truthfully that I was sending your deposit back in full, but did not send it back in the time frame I had hoped I would. You mentioned the glassware, and I have since replaced some of the missing glasses with new ones.
Next, I cannot say what caused the odor, but I can assure you that neither myself, nor my cleaning staff ever use toxins, nor insecticides even around the perimeter outside or inside. I expect you noticed the sign stating that the property is a registered wildlife protected property. I have hired a new cleaning service who leave eco-friendly soaps, etc. routinely and I was not even in state to be certain about what had been available when the former housekeeper completed her work. She was to be sure that there were no open bars of soap, but I had supplied a basket of items in the bathroom which included liquid shower gel and some bars of soap.
I am sorry that you felt overcharged and misled...these are not the comments from other guests. You initialed that you had read "Using Zane Grey Lane", so you knew that this was a 50 year old rural cabin. At my other rental, I have a 47" LG TV on a wall mount for totally comfortable viewing. The cabin furniture can be arranged for easier viewing of the smaller screen, but I have found that most guests prefer the cabin to be a retreat from routine living, and prefer not to watch much tv in this cabin setting. I assure you again that I would not allow anything but non-toxic cleaning products to be used, and nothing offensive was noted by you at any time, or I would immediately have had my housekeeper look into it.
I hope that in your future stays at owner managed properties, you will notify the owner immediately of anything of concern. I certainly wish you had done so with mine.
Awesome view is exactly right!
Our family spent Thanksgiving break here and we had a wonderful time. The cabin was comfortable for the four of us. We really appreciated being just a few minutes away from Crescent Moon Ranch, Redrock state park, and other trailheads. The view of Cathedral Rocks from our front window was truly awesome! If we needed to go into Sedona, it was just a short drive away.
Very peaceful and relaxing spot, yet close to everything.
You can't beat the view while dining or just sitting on the porch! Our child came down with the flu, so we were cabin bound for much of the weekend and still managed to have a nice time because you can thoroughly enjoy the views of Sedona just staying put.
Wonderful, restful, lovely place to stay near Sedona.
Pinos Altos, NM
Wonderful, relaxing, just what we wanted!
As we are big readers, the only thing we would add or change is a more comfortable chair/place for reading.