|Minimum Stay||4 nights|
|Living space||4000 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the owner
The name â€œSedona Grandâ€ says it all. Enjoy the sunshine and explosive red rock views next to our resort style private heated pool and spa. The moment you step into this incredible vacation retreat, you will feel at home. This 4000 square foot superbly decorated 5 bedroom home has it all. Have lunch under the veranda and enjoy a soft breeze while sitting on our deep cushion chairs.
Just a small 15% deposit reserves your dates!
Sedona Grand - Pool-Spa - Red Rock Views - Luxury
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Just 3 miles from the Uptown area of Sedona where shops, galleries and restaurants are located. The Sedona Grand sits high on the hill with panoramic views of the red rocks. Just a 15% deposit reserves your dates.
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$550||$550||$3,550 - $5,250||$0||4 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|Mar. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|Mar. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|May. 1 2013 - Apr. 30 2014
|All Other Dates||$550||$550||-||-||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Cleaning - $275 / stay - Other - Professional cleaning & laundry fee
- Pool & Spa Heating - $490 / stay - Other - Heat pool & spa
- Spa Heat Option - $290 / stay - Other - Optional spa heating $290 - $325
- Concierge Service - $0 / stay - Other - personal concierge
Additional notes from owner
15% deposit reserves your date.
$0 damage deposit when using major credit card.
Rates are based on the first 7 nights only.
Holiday Rates additional.
Spa heating available year round.
Pool heating availble April - September. October & March available with additional pricing.
Pool heat not available November - February, only spa heating.
No Pets please...No Parties, large groups or events & sorry no motorcycles.
We accept gold and silver bullion as payment.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Wow - awesome
The pictures don't do this place justice. Location is great, pool area is outstanding, house is well equipped, property manager is very responsive...we will be back!
We have rented this house twice for family reunions. It easily accommodated ten of us. The open kitchen and family room was a perfect place for the family to gather. The family room has a very comfortable sectional couch with a gas fireplace that we used every day for the chilly November mornings. The kitchen is fully stocked with all required cooking utensils and got alot of use as we cooked favorite family recipes. We used the heated spa just about every day and the views from the house are fantastic. Every morning at about 7 am we watched as the hot air balloons drifted into the sky.
Dream Vacation Spot
Great place for outdoor entertaining and taking in the views
Want a Perfect Vacation - Sedona Grand!!
Absolutely perfect - Sedona Grand! The house, the town, the adventures and restaurants in Sedona are great - but most of all the scenic red rocks are something out of a movie (really) many many movies have been shot there!! So much fun - can't say enough.
Avid traveler loves this home
Unbelievable property with amazing view of Thundermountain and other red rock views out of every window. Outdoor pool, jacuzzi, lounge and grill areas are superbly relaxing and clean and state of the art--room for 10 adults on lounge chairs. House is very spacious and well-maintained...like a home away from home. We were there with two 14 year old boys who absolutely loved it. Convenient location. We vacation a lot and this property is spectacular! Owners are uber responsive!
Amazing, surpassed all expectations!
Sedona Grand was absolutely spectacular. This property is located in an up scale neighborhood with a private pool/spa surrounded by amazing views. The house was spacious, clean and met all needs. My husband and I traveled with our teenage sons and their aunt. Something for everyone on this vacation- hiking, biking, jeep tour, spa, Grand Canyon tour, Diamond back game and helicopter ride through Sedona canyons. Views are absolutely breath taking and the pool area is fabulous. Kitchen was well equipped and we cooked breakfast every morning. Grilled out one night but enjoyed numerous restaurants (Elote Cafe a must). Can't wait to go back and will definitely rent this house again!
Lake Bluff, IL
I have rented houses before, but not like this. We were given all the information we needed to find the house and get inside. Once inside, I don't think any of us were prepared for the elegance, the views, the spacious rooms, the incredibly wonderful beds...I could go on and on! My mother is extremely picky and accustomed to five star accomodations. She loved all of it. She didn't want to leave and wants to rent it for twice as long next year!
We loved the pool and all the wonderful places to sit outside. Every morning we all ate outside at the beautiful dining table just taking in the beautiful red rocks that surrounded us. Truly, the views were breathtaking - no matter where you looked! Every evening, we bbq'd and sat at the lovely dining room table inside!
With four adults, and two children, we had more than enough space. We were never cramped and everyone had a quiet space to themselves. We were a little south of town, which was perfect. We had our choice of grocery stores and tons of shopping, but when we were home, it was completely quiet and our own. No detail was overlooked! By every account, the perfect location, perfect house, perfect vacation!!
huge house in lovely setting - and some problems
The house is very large, with many rooms, comfortably furnished with a great outdoor area (pool, spa, various sitting areas) and wonderful Sedona views.
But it was not well maintained - the outdoor barbeque gave two options - char the food or leave it raw. After 1 1/2 hours, we cooked what we could salvage in the oven. The big TV in the family sitting area had no audio. And the other TV in the master bedroom had two remotes without batteries.
One of the bathroom sinks drained directly to the floor. Fortunately there were two sinks in that bathroom. We were told we had a free concierge who came with the house, but we couldn't reach her - turns out she was away for the first half of our visit. When she returned she offered to book us for a trail ride, not knowing we'd already booked it ourselves, same place - but she said it cost 12% more than the price we were given! And - this is getting petty - but for $700. a night and a $250. cleaning charge, we expected to be supplied with enough dishwashing detergent and bathroom tissue to last through our stay.
This expensive rental needs personal attention and more hands-on maintenance to deliver the experience it appears to promise. I was surprised and disappointed at the deficiencies but, overall, the eight of us had a very enjoyable vacation visit.
Response from Red Sedona - 01/14/2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay at the Sedona Grand and enjoyed the the beauty of Sedona. Thank you for the list of items that need attention at the property; this list enables us to make immediate repair before the next guest arrives. We did receive a call about the DVD issue however since we did not hear back, we had assumed you were able to operate the DVD successfully. We do welcome any calls for repairs or any items not working during the stay; we would have taken care of it right away and have a “handyman” on call for such items. We have had many happy guest that utilize our concierge services, so needless to say I am disappointed in the issue and certainly will pass this onto her for explaination & review. There should have been a supply of laundry detergent, dishwashing detergent, dishwashing liquid, pump soap and a starter of toilet paper and paper towels. Any missing itmes would have been taken care of Immediately when notified. We do want you to know what we appreciate hearing about your experience. Hope you can return to the Sedona Grand soon.