What better way to celebrate the “dog days” of summer than to spend some quality time at “Dogwood,” a luxury cabin nuzzled into the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains in Pigeon Forge? The moment you lay eyes on this picturesque vacation cabin, you will be overcome with the thrill of nature and views that will leave you breathless.
Take in the beauty of these surroundings by hanging out on the deck rocking the afternoon away in the country porch rockers. Or fire up the BBQ grill and make it a real party. And of course, a true party would not be complete with a hot tub on a private deck!
Inside, the party will continue unaba...ted with a 42” flat screen TV, more than 200 satellite channels and 12 movie channels to choose from, as well as a VCR and DVD player. Cleaning up after your good time is also a snap, as the cabin features a dishwasher (in the fully-equipped kitchen) and a washer and dryer for your convenience.
Bear Creek Resort offers up its own party favors with both an indoor and outdoor pool and a miniature golf course. And of course you will want to venture out to explore the party-like atmosphere of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. You will find a myriad of entertainment options that will strike the fancy of even the finickiest vacationer!
Plan a surprise weekend for that special someone or bring the family on a memorable vacation. This cabin sleeps six, so whatever you decide, there will be room enough for all. And whether you are enjoying town life or mountain life, you are sure to always remember the dog days of summer (or any season for that matter) that you spent at “Dogwood.”
Left on 10/10/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Leslie Harmon Gaskins
My husband and I stayed at Dogwood for our honeymoon. Eden Crest was very professional. As for the cabin we rented, Dogwood, it was a very nice cabin. It was clean, roomey, quiet, and on a very beautiful setting. One problem we did find was it needed to be alittle more private on the back porch where the hot tub is located. Our next door neighbor stood on their porch starring over so we were only able to use the hot tub once. Other than that, we loved our stay and the cabin and hopefully will return in the near future.
Left on 05/01/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Shannon
The cabin was more then we could have hoped for. The whole experience was wonderful. The view and privacy was excellent we will definetly be back every year. We stayed in the dogwood, just the two of us and it was a wonderful experience.
Left on 04/29/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Dogwood
Let's see here where we start. First, the garbage in the kitchen was full of garbage. Second, I had no service on my cell phone so trying to use the phone in the cabin kept falling off the wall when I was trying to make dinner reservations and kept disconnecting on me. Third, the pool table in our cabin had a hugh gash across the table that you can tell has been replaced numerous times before and Eden Crest knew about it but didn't tell me. Lastly, the front office informed me that she passed my complaints on to mgmt and would call me personally on Monday, by Wed no one still has reached out to me until I called them when finally on Fri someone from mgmt returned my call. Thank you for the 30.00 gift certificate to come back to you but someone else will receive my money next time. Read more
First of all, let us all extend our apologies for the issues you had at this wonderful cabin. I have no idea why there would have been garbage in your kitchen but I assure you we would have addressed that immediately if you had let us know about it.
Second, the phone apparently was broken and I see from our records that we fixed it within two hours of your call to the office to inform that there was a problem.
Third, we certainly regret that you did not have cell phone service but we cannot guarantee that your provider has the necessary cell tower in this area to insure you the coverage you require.
Fourth, we regret you feel we were slow in getting back to you concerning your stay with us. There was a change in our internal management and the two day delay is the result of this change.
Fifth, the pool table felt has been replaced. It is unfortunate that you got caught between the problem and the repair. Scheduling is difficult when a cabin is occupied. Had you voiced your displeasure about the pool table during your stay we would have taken steps to have it repaired during your stay.
We regret you are upset but we feel we responded quickly and thoroughly to your issues and a gift certificate good for a discount on a future stay with us is appropriate given the nature of your problems. We do hope to see you again so we can facilitate a better vacation experience next time.
It was awesome trip. We enjoyed in this cabin.
Left on 04/27/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Fahad
if you decided to visit smoky mountain don't hesitate choosing this cabin.
Left on 04/16/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | L. Davis
My family and I had a great time at the cabin. It was beautiful and very comforting. The amenities included, along with things from home, provided enough entertainment for the entire family. It's in a great location, not too far or to close to town. You are able to enjoy peace and quiet in a clean environment or you are able to drive about 10 minutes to visit numerous attractions that are not very expensive.
The cabin was clean and all of the appliances, that we used, worked properly. The furniture was comforting and gave the perfect amount of relaxation when sitting or lying down.
I would definitely recommend this to family and friends!!
Relaxing get a way from the worries and woes of home!
Left on 03/17/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | L. Ball
The staff at Eden Crest was very friendy and informative. Was greeted with a smile everytime I walked in the office.
The cabin was amazing. The decor is welcoming and homey. We very much enjoyed the hot tub on the deck! We were also delighted that the staff already had the hot tub running for us. It was nice and warm when we got in. :) The only suggestion I would make is more lighting in the kitchen.
Dogwood was the perfect location for our 10 year anniversary.
Thank you Eden Crest for a wonderful stay.
Left on 12/09/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Jessica & Matt Bowling
Eden Crest was a very excellent place to stay. Our cabin was clean, quiet, and best of all very relaxing!.. Loved the hot tubs. Would recommend this vacation cabin to family and friends. Cannot wait until we can return!!!
Left on 12/08/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Carole R.
The rental" Dogwood " was very comfortable and just like being at home. Great!!! There were a few things that need to be addressed--Need light above sink in kitchen--light in laundry area- larger sinks in bathroom, no where to put hair essentials like makeup. curling iron and etc especially when men need to shave. We had problems with the TV we could not play any Dvd's/movies. We called the office about it. The Christmas Tree was only half lite. The bed skirt was torn, mattress pad would not stay in place. We did not want to complain. We did not want charges for service calls. We enjoyed are stay and we adjusted to the inconvenience we had. We will be back and would like to stay @ Dogwood.
Left on 09/15/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Meredith Schichtel
The Dogwood cabin is much larger on the inside than pictures from the outside show. Our stay here was wonderful with not many complaints! The weather was so beautiful that we would have liked the windows to have screens in them, so we wouldn't have to run the a/C, and the bed was pretty hard. Inside the cabin, you have privacy, comfort, and pure serenity - it's a wonderful place to stay and we've already talked about coming back (we stayed here for our honeymoon)!
Left on 09/08/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Heather
Very clean and well equipped, we loved the hot tub. The only issues was that the pool table had a slight rip in the felt, but we played around it with little problem. Great house for our anniversary weekend.
Left on 09/05/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Tennesee Bound
Nice, quiet and relaxing vacation! This was the second time we have stayed in an Eden Crest rental at Bear Creek crossing. Their rentals are beautiful, well maintained and always super clean! Hassel free check-in and very friendly staff!
Left on 08/25/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Randy B.
I got engaged to my beautiful fiance at Dogwood. Loving the country as we do, there couldn't have been a better place to do it. Very accomodating and comfortable. I felt like I was rich for a few days.
Left on 08/11/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | GINGER DEMPSEY
My husband and I have been married for 8 years and never got a honeymoon. We have never stayed in a cabin before and now we may never stay in a hotel again. This was the most at home I have felt on a vacation ever. Everything was handled so efficiently. Edencrest you did a great job from reservations to check in to cleanliness of the cabin our experience was the best. We are even talking about buying a cabin of our own in one of Edencrest's resorts. You made our vacation/honeymoon more than we dreamed. Thanks.
Left on 07/29/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | columbusga
Our family was visiting colleges and the cabin was a stop in the middle for a little vacation time. The area was wonderful and we had a great time. The beds were the only down side. They were the lumpiest things we have ever slept on.
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Wanted more privacy!
I did not realize that the cabin was part of a subdivision of cabins. Our view was a few trees, the street below with more cabins, and cabins on both sides. We loved the interior and the amenities provided. The pool table felt was torn and the ques not so great. The only other complaint was the bathroom was too small (the master bath). I was looking for a more private location with a better view so I was disappointed. Would probably not rent again for this reason. Also, needs wireless internet.
Left on 05/12/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | The Castles
The check-in was easy fast and courteous. The cabin was the right size for two people. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was easy to get to and was not too far from Pigeon Forge. We didn't like the worms or the dead bugs and the cabin could use more lighting especially in the master bathroom and in the kitchen area. Also the outside lights would be better if they had bug light bulbs in them.
Left on 04/30/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | Butch
The cabin we stayed in the Dogwood was excipatioanl a great and the staff treated my wife with a very professional manner. I have already recommeneded your cabins to people and will continue to do so. Thanks for a great stay and we both intend to return again.
My experience was ok but I would do something else next time
Left on 02/24/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | happyfor20
I called the office specifically to get their help in locating a home for my wife and I to have a little getaway on our 20th wedding anniversary. I told them this and that I wanted to make sure the home had a big screen TV and a fireplace in the bedroom. The lady who helped me was a pleasure to speak with, however, it would have been nice if she had pointed out that the home was one of about a hundred of them, all basically right on top of each other and that the fireplaces were fake. I don't really fault her on the first point as I should have done more homework even though one might reasonably infer that someone celebrating their anniversary might like a little privacy. That said, calling those things fireplaces is, IMHO, a blatant misrepresentation. I was also not thrilled that the hot tub did not fully come up to temperature until the next day.
The home itself was lovely. It was clean with tasteful decor and nice appliances. I was not thrilled that the thermostat only went up to 75. My wife is somewhat easily chilled and I did not want her to require a great deal of clothing to stay warm. I really like the pool table and the furniture, including the bed, was very comfortable. The TV/DVD stuff was not well done. I actually had to unplug the DVD player and plug it back in to get it to eject and the sound system did not appear to function with the DVD player. There were also too many remotes and the TV in the bedroom was basically unusable because of its location, size, and lack of any way to easily move it. Also, the inability to order a movie from DirecTV was annoying and cold air just poured in underneath the kitchen cabinets.
The only amenity I tried to use was internet access. I was, quite frankly, astonished that it was dial-up.
I liked the fact that I was alone with my wife the best, and the overall inattention to detail, lack of technical amenities and the ridiculous apparatus you called a fireplace the least.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.