Retreat into your rustic roots! And if you don’t have rustic roots, then start creating some today! And what better way to do that, than to enjoy treetop views, tasteful cabin décor, and wide open spaces at “Rustic Retreat!” This luxurious log rental cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains combines rustic and opulent, with comfortable accommodations for up to 18 people. You can even bring two pooches with you!
“Rustic Retreat” boasts six bedrooms on three levels with an extra queen sleeper sofa. Two king-sized master suites include deck/balcony access, private baths, TVs, and whirlpool tubs. Another bedroom has its own fireplace.... The bunk bed room sleeps four—the kids’ idea of a vacation retreat.
Relax in the great room by the stone fireplace and gather your friends and family around to watch a DVD on the 42” flat screen TV. Can’t agree on a movie? No problem! There are seven satellite TVs! You are sure to love the home theater, complete with widescreen TV, theater seating and surround sound system. Or maybe you prefer to play pool or arcade games.
If you feel more like heading outdoors to take in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains, you don’t have to go any farther than the deck of “Rustic Retreat.” You can relax in your private hot tub inside a screened porch, or wile the time away in country porch rockers and take in the beautiful mountain views. Don’t worry about losing touch with the rest of the world, “Rustic Retreat” features free unlimited long distance and high-speed wireless Internet access.
Located just minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you will enjoy additional luxury amenities in the resort, including a custom log cabin-shaped outdoor swimming pool! You can also enjoy walking trails, a lighted picnic pavilion, a fire pit with benches, and a horseshoe pit.
Make “Rustic Retreat” your Smoky Mountain getaway, and retreat with your family and friends to this luxury Pigeon Forge cabin rental!
Left on 12/09/2013 for a stay in December 2013 | Antowyn
We had a great time at this cabin. The rooms were all a good size and had plenty of space. We had to call maintenance about the internet and they came out quickly to fix it. The fireplace downstairs wasn't working but they guy told us that they already had the part on order. They had a sign on it to let us know ahead of time which I thought was great. Great customer service and very close to everything. It only took us about 15 minutes to get to Ober Mountain to go skiing. The only thing is that the driveway is on a very steep hill so it would be wise to have a SUV but you are in the mountains. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.
The cabin was awesome but the driveway was not good for parking.
Left on 10/19/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Dreama
The cabin was beautiful and very spacious. The driveway was hard to get up and hard to turn around to come down driveway due to lack of space. Was not due to weather conditions because the pavement was dry & temps were in the 70's. Driveway was very steep and we have a suv. Loved the game room with pool table,video arcade and the home theater was really nice. Liked the gas fireplaces. Liked the bathroom on the main level so we didn't have to go upstairs or downstairs to use bathroom. The staff at Eden Crest was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was really close to Pigeon Forge and only minutes away from the attractions. The outside garbage container was not bear proof and it was destroyed by what we think was a bear.
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Dennis and Becky Baggiano
Upon arrival and driving for 12+ hours we pulled into Eden Crest excited of course and tired. We were told on the phone we could check in around noon because no one was in there the night before but we had to wait for an hour plus to get the "secret" directions to the cabin.So we went to the local Krogers to buy supplies for the week to pass the time. We were told to mark any thing down that was 'wrong with the cabin" so we didn't get charged for damages. We filled out three pages of things we thought we could have been charged for that we didn't do. Eden Crest made it right with us immediatley (outstanding service) The cabin was perfect for what we needed. The deck and deck furniture is faded should be replaced. Also some attention to detail needs to be done. The drive way is steep!! I put our Expidition in four wheel drive so I didnt squeel the tires going up the paved driveway.(at least 45 degees plus) The put-put course is at a total different location.Bottom line we had a great time staff was awesome as well as location(except driveway) We will stay again but in a different cabin that shows the owner of it cares about his property.
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | The Powers Family
Honestly had mixed emotions about the stay. My family and I take a vacation to Gatlinburg every year and this was my first with Edencrest. The cabin was nice but in all honesty I have had much better experiences with Patriot Getaways and Hickory Mist rental cabins. Our first day in the cabin was up to 86 degrees and took several hours to reach a comfortable level. One door handle to a bathroom came completely off when we opened the door, and many areas of the cabin had dust build up. Parking was a little rough with such a big group but I do not blame this on the cabin property. Overall our vacation was a blast and none of things hindered us from having a good time. This is just my honest opinion on this cabin compared to other cabins I have stayed in.
Left on 07/16/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Highly recommend!!!!
If you are looking for a place to get together with family or friends this is the cabin to do it. There is plenty of room and you don't feel crowded at all. We had ages 4 to 65. Never once did I feel like someone was in my space. The cabin is well equiped with everything you could need.
Left on 04/13/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | amyjo0518
The cabin was great... the couch and the bed were a little worse for wear and not as comfortable as we would have liked but that is to be expected. I did see several roaches around the dishwasher as well as ants by the kitchen sink... the cabin however was exceptionally clean so I don't think the bugs were caused by dirt and filth. One major disappointment was a lack of internet in the cabin. The cabin's page lists intenet as one of the amenities and we feel like we didn't get all that we paid for... It was an annoyance not to be able to jump on the computer and check out restaurant reviews etc. like we had originally planned. Check-in is a super huge hassel. If you are going to make me wait till 4:00 to check in, then I expect the cabin to be ready at 4:00 not 4:45. We were told that we could leave and we would be contacted by phone when our cabin was ready. Well... with a car load of stuff, where do you expect us to go? We have already been driving 7 hours, we just want to get out of the car! Very upset that we had to wait for the cabin. There were too many people in the office trying to check in at once and way too much confusion and chaos. We would consider renting with you again, however if a rental company with an earlier check-in time has an available cabin in Bear Creek, we would probably go with them. 4:00 is just too late to charge a full days fee. Felt like we didn't get our fair time that day. Having said that, we did enjoy our week, and we were able to relax and rejeuvenate. The cabin was great... the service however not so hot.
Left on 03/25/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Linda Rimmer
We rented this property to celebrate my 50th birthday with my whole family. The first thing we noticed when we came into the cabin was the sofa, it was had stains all over it. The carpet on the steps was also filthy! So we checked the linens on the beds and found that one of the sheets had stains on it and the pillows also smelled. The air conditioner on the main level was broken. The sliding glass doors were dirty. Needless to say I felt like the whole cabin was not clean! I called maintenence and they were there promptly and started addressing the problems. For the first 3 hours after we checked in I had housekeeping and maintenence people all over the cabin. There was a guy shampooing the carpet and sofa, which by the way was soaking wet the first night of our stay. And then the stair way smelled like a sewer from the wet carpet and I had to go buy Febreeze to spray on it! I was so embarrassed, I am local to the Pigeon Forge area but I had family that traveled all the way from Pennsylvania to celebrate my birthday weekend in this cabin. The Eden Crest staff tried very hard that evening to address all the problems but regretfully the only compensation they offered me was a $50.00 gift certificate to come stay at one of their properties at another time (which will not happen) and two $25.00 gift certificates to local resturants. Eden Crest will not get any postive recomendations from me or any of my guests that stayed at Rustric Retreat. Read more
We are all very sorry for the problems you encountered at this cabin. As you know, we all rushed to your rescue and worked very hard to satisfy every request you made. It was the middle of spring break, and we did not have an option to move you. It is true that the couch and carpet are stained but the owner is aware of this and taking steps to correct it by replacing furniture and flooring. You mentioned that the window was dirty which is not true. The window has a crack in it which has caused the window to cloud over. It is not dirty.
I think that once you felt the carpet and couch were not clean you felt like the entire house was not clean and became more judgmental of the home than you otherwise would have been. I assure you there are many companies in this area that would not have responded at all to your issues. Not only did we respond we went the extra mile which is our nature to do and re cleaned the entire house. We called in an arsenal of people to do whatever your beck and call asked them to do. It is true that we offered you a $50 gift certificate and two restaurant cards ($25 each good at 4 different restaurants) but we also refunded $50 to your credit card, not to mention all of the extra cleaning and work we did to appease you.
I hope from this response you can see our hearts. We strive to please and that was clearly lived up to by the way we worked at helping in this situation. I regret you feel the way you do about this fine company but in spite of that we all wish you well and hope one day you will reconsider staying with us.
(The guest has since refused the offer for gift certificates for a future stay and the restaurants)
Not as good as expected
Left on 03/10/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | disappointed
The kitchen was too small for a 6 bedroom house. We like to have our meals together in the cabin rather than have to spend time waiting for a table for a large group. The couch in the living room was so nasty that we had to cover it with a blanket we had brought from home before anyone was comfortable sitting on it. The carpeted steps going to the bottom floor was nasty as well. Maybe the steps should have been wood like the rest of the house, The layout of the cabin was fine. Just seems the housekeeping is poor. We paid 150.00 to bring our 2 toy pom dogs. They were much cleaner than it appears previous tenants have been. We have used 2 other companies for cabin rental and have been much more pleased than with this rental.
Left on 03/02/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Keowee Baptist Youth
We brought our youth group. Checked in about 10pm. Did not go to bed till 2am, thats when we found dirty sheets. Next morning, found old biscuits in oven. We called they did come clean and change beds. They gave us $50 off this visit and $50 off next visit. We have stayed with Eden Crest alot and was disappointed in this cabin.
Left on 02/17/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Carolyn's Week End Get Away
My family and I visited the Rustic Retreat for a week end get away, we had a lovely stay there it was fun having everyone together in the movie room watching movies, and
challenging each other in a game of Pac-Man the rooms are nice and spacious, we didnt get a chance to use the hot tub because it was cold out...the pool table need to be replaced but over all we had a nice time..the ladies at Eden Crest front desk always did a good job to accomodate us.
Loved the house...very well taken care of. Some of the clean up procedures were a tad bit annoying. Were paying over a grand to stay here for two nights and we have to take out all the trash and move all the towels. Should have came with the price.
The Rustic Retreat was a place none of us wanted to leave...
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Church youth group
We brought our church youth group from KY to stay for a long weekend. The size and layout of the cabin was perfect. Our group stayed comfortably and the cabin was everything we hoped it would be. It was clean and in a good location. The only thing we had a hard time with was the driveway/parking. We were in a 15 passenger van and it was hard to manuever in the parking area and the steep incline of the driveway. We loved this cabin and would happily stay again.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.