Location: Sky Harbor Resort between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
This private luxury log cabin is a great vacation rental in the wooded resort of Sky Harbor. You'll enjoy the wonderful amenity package at this cabin. Walk into a great room that includes a stone fireplace, living room, dining area, & full kitchen exquisitely decorated for an amazing vacation to the Mountains. You'll enjoy rockers & a premium hot tub on the back deck. Enter the bedroom where you'll find a premium King bed, jacuzzi, TV, & direct access to the bathroom. Go upstairs to the loft and enjoy your own premium pool table, leather futon, & television. There is also a b...athroom for your convenience in the loft. This log cabin has wifi internet access for those guests that need to check their emails, social media, and business during their stay! "The Tree House" is a private, one bedroom log cabin that sits high above The Great Smoky Mountains Parkway between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Beautifully decorated by the owners, "The Tree House" includes all the amenities you need to make your Smokies vacation a comfortable and memorable one. Unwind in your hot tub after a day of hiking in the Park, or relax in front of the fireplace with a good book or watch HDTV. Upstairs in the loft, you'll find a pool table to test your competitive skills. This cabin is only 6 minutes to Pigeon Forge, 8 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, or only 10 minutes to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Sorry, no pets allowed! This cabin is priced for 2. Each additional person is $12.50 nightly. Kids under 12 are free. No pets or smoking at this cabin please.
Additional amenities include: pool table, coffee maker, utensils, central heat/air, cookware, washer & dryer.
Thank you for your feedback! It's always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their visit. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Dundee, MI, United States
Never want to leave!!!
Left on 09/03/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Terri E.
We loved the TreeHouse, and are already planning our return visit. Everything we needed was there, we just had to shop for our food. And the bed was very comfortable! The only bad thing is now I want to buy a cabin and move to Tennesseee! I didn't want to leave! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/04/2013
Thank you for staying with Auntbug's Cabin Rentals! Thank you very much for your wonderful complements and valuable feedback about our Cabin. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you!
louisville, ky, United States
Left on 08/29/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | JAMES K.
1. There was a dead roach in the wastebasket.
2. Sink drain had "gunk" in it that I had to remove.
3. I had to clean the grill rods.
4. The couch was uncomfortable.
5. There were two remotes with no instructions on which one to use and how. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/11/2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with Aunt bugs!
DeLand, FL, United States
Our first vacation alone
Left on 07/26/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
We found the cabin to be every bit like the pictures we viewed on line. We had a good time. We spent the first couple of days at the cabin just relaxing and enjoying our time together. We went to Dollywood, The Dixie Stampeed, Gatlinburg and very much enjoyed tubing at the River Rat in Townsen. Unfortunately we had to cut our vacation short due to a family emergency, but
were able to take some memories with us.
The only negative thing was that the dishes ( pots, pans & BBQ utensils) were put way dirty ( not cleaned good) and we had to scrub everything we used. We only cleaned what we used and left both soap and cascade for the next vacationers. This was a small thing compared to the quality of the cabin and the memories we took with us - I only shared this to aid in correcting this oversite to ensure continuous improvement.
Thanks for a good experience.
Bluffton, IN, United States
Loved the Treehouse
Left on 05/07/2013 for a stay in May 2013 |
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin. Only one issue: The hot tub was not working upon our arrival. Maintenance was quickly attentive to the situation and had it up and running after several trips/parts ordered. The location is secluded and quiet. The cabin itself is well maintained and very cozy. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/31/2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We hope to see you again soon!
Greeneville, TN, United States
Beautiful cabin, terrible housekeeping
Left on 05/07/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Stacey B.
My husband and I spent the weekend of our first anniversary at the Treehouse (5/2/13 - 5/5/13). The cabin itself was gorgeous, and though not as private as we would have liked, was in a fairly decent location in relation to the access to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. If you are looking for a mountain view, this cabin isn't the one you want because it was like looking into the forest on one side, but then looked down onto the road and the decks of another cabin on the other side. The cabin wasn't very clean. It was very dusty and had many cobwebs. The window in the living room had "clean me" written in the dirt from a previous guest. There were also thousands of ants living in the living room TV cabinet and bathroom. We called the office twice about these issues, but nothing was ever done about them. We enjoyed our time away, but won't be visiting this cabin again. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/31/2013
Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize for the cleanliness issues you had, but are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We will look into why that was not addressed, as we do guarantee our cleans. We hope you will give us another chance and come back to see us again.
Carleton, MI, United States
Enjoyed our stay!
Left on 04/25/2013 for a stay in April 2013 |
The property was just as surprises. A beautiful cabin. No problems. My only suggestions would be that the owner provide directions for things like the TV remotes and the hot tub, etc. Also wifi. It took a little time to figure things out. Although the drections to the property were given and written out it would be helpful to have a map of the area in case you get off the path as we did.
PHENIX CITY, AL, United States
Aunt Bugs - Appropriate Name
Left on 03/30/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
Trip from ****! Cabin had not been cleaned from previous guests, towels in shower, bed slept in, ROACHES everywhere! Took our 2 grandkids, grandaughter afraid to sleep because of the roaches! Management did have Angela come to cabin at 9:30 PM, she had to bring her 2 school age children. She did an excellent job, thanks Angela! We tried to reduce our stay to 2 nights because of the problems, we had live & dead roaches everyday, Aunt Bugs refused. They did offer us a VIP night at a later date, we WILL NEVER rent a cabin from them again. Also we choose to take I-85 from Georgia, go into Cherokee, we were within 36 miles of Gatlinburg when we see a flashing light, road out 5 miles. If I owned a rental company, I would inform travelers of this detour as a courtesy,especially since the landslide that closed the road happened in May 2012! What should have taken 6 hours, took almost 10! So much for giving out grandkids a great spring break, Snow was beautiful but I still shudder thinking about the roaches. Great to get home to a clean environment! AUNT BUGS, NEVER AGAIN, why did I choose a rental agency with that name, how prophetic! Do have pictures to support this, will be posting to FB soon!
Johnson City, TN, United States
Infested with roaches
Left on 03/18/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
The propoerty, while appearing nice and clean, was absolutely infested with roaches. We stayed the first night and found dozens of roaches everywhere the following day. The rental staff did find us another property; but it was inconvenient and the replacement property was nice but surrounded by other cabins, not secluded like the first one was. Overall, the handling of an unfortunate situation was less than admirable. I will not book any more stays with Aunt Bugs.
Oakland, TN, United States
Left on 02/12/2013 for a stay in February 2013 |
In general all was OK. The only reason I checked No on the recommendation is the fact that they have zero on television. Have 3 televisions but nothing to watch. No CNN,FOX,CNBC,Bloomberg,ESPN, and on. Also the mattress on the bed is worn out. Fix the mattress and get better television and we would stay again and we would then also recommend the unit.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.