Location: Birds Creek Resort (just 7 miles East of Pigeon Forge 8 miles from Gatlinburg Eagles Loft is a luxury cabin rental just a short drive from Pigeon Forge's Dollywood and less than 15 minutes to Gatlinburg. This log cabin sleeps 10 with 2 bedrooms and 2.5 baths, hot tub, jacuzzi and loft. Eagles Loft is pet friendly and has satellite TV / DVD player in each room. The loft has a beautiful dual queen bunkbed, office desk/chair,etc. The living area features a queen sleeper sofa. You can enjoy using your laptop, smartphone, or wifi notepads here! Stay connected with free high speed wi-fi satellite internet throughout this amazing vacatio...n cabin. This vacation log cabin is private, in a wooded setting, yet conveniently located between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Dollywood is just minutes away! We look forward to having you as our guests in Eagle's Loft! Enjoy wifi internet access at Eagle's Loft. If your family is looking for relaxation and entertainment, Eagles Loft is the right vacation cabin for you! Reserve now online or call us at for reservations. Price is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per person per day.
*Special* FREE $50 gift card with a 4 night stay (no other discounts apply)
We stayed in aunt bugs cabin eagles would have been nice if it was clean when we arrived. We swept up pet hair the entire time we were there from past guests. We didn't bring pets.Silverware was in a dirty tray that I cleaned out myself. The tubs were clean, and lots of towels furnished. The biggest problem in the kitchen was no cabinet space for food. All the cabinets were full of dishes. There were way to many wine glasses and coffee cereal bowls at all.If the cabinets were gone through and supplied better to the needs of a family there would be room for food. The office told us we would have to do it.We had to put everything we could in the refrigator because there were ants.We took pictures of our problems and someone was suppose to send us an e-mail to send them to but never did.The living room furniture needs to be replaced. Not a durable fabric.A very nice hot tub on the porch. This cabin was close to Dollywood which was our reason for renting. It would be very nice if a few changes were made. As they say, first impressions are everything. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 08/18/2013
We deeply apologize for any cleaning issues you found within the property, we ask each and every guest to let us know in the first couple of hours of being at the property if they saw any houskeeping issues. We appreciate your feedback and again apologize.
woolwich twp, nJ, United States
great cabin; but dirty
Left on 08/05/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | james k.
great cabin and location. the cabin however was very dirty and in need of a cleaning. spoke to mgt office on two occasions but never had housekeeping come and clean. a pile of animal feces was in one of the bedrooms and cob webs and dirt every where... almost as if abandonded! management maybe having a cleaning crew between guest stays but clearly being ripped off!! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/21/2013
We greatly apologize, we pay contract cleaners alot of money to keep all of our owners properties up to date. We hope you and your family reconsider us in the future. We have over 180 properties in our program, all are unique and individually owned. Which every property has their own houskeeping services and miantenance departments. Ask to speak with Steven and I will give you a great discount on a future stay for you and your family to make it up to you. Thank you so much for your feedback.
ROGER G. S.
FALLS MILLS, VA, United States
Left on 07/23/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | ROGER G. S.
We were very dissatisfied with this cabin. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. I could not believe how filthy it was. The floors were very dirty. I don't think the floors had been swept from the last family that had been there previously. We did take a dog with us, but the floors had black dog hair on them. The microwave over the stove had dust all over it. The hot tub had frog eggs in it. The sink or commode leaked downstairs onto the master bedroom bed. Luckily, it was the last night of the stay that it had started leaking and we were able to move the bed over. I can not believe that the cleaning people would leave an envelope for a tip. A tip for what???? A tip for not doing your job well. The people in the office at Aunt Bug's really need to go and inspect their cleaning crews work. I just couldn't believe how dirty this cabin was. It was a pretty cabin, but in need of some heavy duty spring cleaning. I can't believe the people that rent these cabins out don't inspect for cleanliness. Please don't stay at Aunt Bug's Cabins. They are dirty!!!
Sylvania, OH, United States
Eagles loft 257
Left on 07/15/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
Reservation/check in and out/payment experience was great. Staff was wonderful. Cabin decor a bit warn. Kitchen was well supplied. There were some housekeeping issues: light bulbs, batteries, cob webs in corners, and baseboards dusty....not serious issues. Layout very nice. Front steps an issue: narrow, cracked, and slanted. Railing backwards. Difficult for older people to use. Nice and secluded area. Porch and furniture need sprucing. Would not stay again at this particular cabin unless above issues changed. I would stay at Aunt bugs rentals again.
MARI JO D.
SCHERERVILLE, IN, United States
Left on 07/08/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | MARI JO D.
Truly a great place to stay. The only areas that need some improvement are that the whole cabin needs a good cleaning. It was very dusty. The tables, shelves, walls, and floors all need a good cleaning. Also, the game table was missing pieces.
BUTLER, KY, United States
Left on 06/23/2013 for a stay in June 2013 |
The cabin was dirty and we found dog hair on the floor and on the stove and we do not have a dog. The gamestation would not work .The kids were so disappointed. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 06/24/2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you reported and will see that those are corrected. We would have been happy to send somebody to address those issues for you, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
BELMONT, NC, United States
Terrible Experience! Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Left on 05/21/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | JULIE C.
False adverstiment on the amenities. Wi-fi passwords didn't work, Foosball table broken, AC didn't work correctly. Staff came out and was rude. The cabin is roach infested!! The porch steps are very dangerous!! We left early with no refunds, and will not ever stay with Aunt Bugs again!!! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/24/2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not have a more enjoyable time. We show that the AC was working, as well as the internet. We would have been happy to send pest control out for a touch up, however we have never heard any report of roach infestation before in this cabin. We are sorry we were not able to satisfy you.
GEORGETOWN, KY, United States
Left on 04/30/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | JOEY F.
We had a wonderfully time and the people from aunt bugs made everything easy and explained everything
Bayvillage, OH, United States
Left on 04/09/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Janet H.
We were disappointed in the place to walk, far from civilization! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/23/2013
Thank you for posting your review. This is a beautiful cabin, however it is not advertised as being close to town. We do have some options that would allow easy access to town. Just give our reservationists a call when you book next time and we will be happy to help you find the location you are looking for.
WENTZVILLE, MO, United States
BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY CABIN W/ SHOPPING DOWN THE ROAD!!
Left on 04/03/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | SANDRA M.
Loved the hot tub on the deck. Had a beautiful light snow while there and made it very romantic. ONLY complaints: cabin has 3 bathrooms but only 1 shower and WI-FI went out 2nd day we were there... Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/22/2013
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is nice that you got the perfect amount of snow, but unfortunately that can cause a problem for the wi-fi in the area! We would love to have you as our guests anytime.
Elloree, SC, United States
Aunt Bugs Makes Things Right
Left on 04/03/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
We had booked another cabin, but the hot water was out. Aunt Bugs sent us to another cabin, but that one was not ready for guest. Then, we were sent to this amazing cabin!!! We loved the place. It was beautiful and relaxing. We ended up staying an extra day because we did not want to leave. Even though there were issues with the first two cabins, Aunt Bugs worked hard to make sure we had a great cabin and nice vacation. The customer service was outstanding!! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/20/2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to post your review. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience you initially had to deal with, but we are thrilled to hear that we were able to satisfy you and you ended up extending your vacation! We do our best to take care of our guests and we appreciate you being patient and allowing us the opportunity. We hope you will visit us in the Smokies again soon!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.