Location: Legacy Resort in Pigeon Forge, TN (just 2 miles from Dollywood, Splash Country, & Gatlinburg Golf Course)
This luxury cabin rental has one of the very BEST mountain views you will find in the Smokies! This Large luxury cabin rental is offered in Legacy Resort just 2 miles from Dollywood. Enjoy one of the True treasures of Tennessee! This beautiful log cabin has 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, futon and sleeper sofa. This Amazing log cabin is luxuriously decorated from the loft bedroom to the bottom floor! Your entire group will be impressed with the vacation resort, fabulous views, and pristine cabin decor. Everyone will enjo...y the gameroom which offers a flat screen TV, pool table, and air hockey table. Relax in your outdoor hot tub or indoor jacuzzi at Tennessee Treasure. Internet lovers will be able to use the cabin's WiFi anytime. Also, Enjoy the astonishing mountain view from your rockers on the outside deck. Make this beautiful Smoky Mountain cabin your Tennessee Treasure today! This log home offers log beds for its special guests. Have lunch at the lodge's outdoor picnic table or indoor dining area. This cabin will leave you saying, Wow! from check-in to check-out, so book Tennessee Treasure today Located off Upper Middle Creek/ East of Light #8 Pigeon Forge Parkway. Price is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Sorry, no pets or smoking here.
Additional amenities include: pool table, games, coffee maker, fireplace - electric, utensils, cookware, central heat/air, washer & dryer.
Left on 08/18/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | CJ B.
The view was the best very but there r a few things that need to be taken care of like, dirty floors there was a broom but no dust pan. The washing machine sounds like its going to take off through the wall. The TV in the down stairs bedroom never could get it to work. Pigeon poop on the front porch. Light bulbs out. The wood railing through out the house was loose that would be up and down stairs. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 08/18/2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. for future stays please remember to call our office and let us know of any issues that may come up during your stay. We are here to help. We cannot not fix issues unless we are aware of them. We count on you as the guest who are actually spending time in the property to gve us your feedback.
Corbin, KY, United States
View was great but cabin was dirty
Left on 08/14/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
The view from the deck was great but the cabin was very dirty. Dust and grime on almost every surface and dead bugs in the light fixtures. the stairs smelled of animal urine. I would not recommend this cabin or rental company to anyone. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/11/2013
I apologize that the cabin was not cleaned properly upon your arrival! Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay.
Burlington, KY, United States
Terrific View, quality of cabin ok
Left on 08/10/2013 for a stay in August 2013 |
The view was spectacular; quality of cabin good. Clean but not spotless. Beds in need of new mattresses; pillows especially poor. Needed new carpet - worn and dirty; bunched up in places. Kitchen appliances in good working order.
Stuart, FL, United States
Left on 08/04/2013 for a stay in August 2013 |
vacation rental experience was ok the view was the only good thing about the cabin. the carpet was stained. there were cob webs all over the outside the cabin and under the air hockey game inside. the coffee maker was so dirty. could not operate the televisions in the bedrooms no instructions for them. the rocking chairs were coming apart the nails were sticking up, the hockey table was damaged, garbage under outside stairs. unwanted phone call selling 'life alert'. would not recommend. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/19/2013
We are here for any and all problems with any property in our program. We ask each and every guest to do a walkthough at the cabin to let us know of any issue to where we can fix all problems at the beginning of the stay. We apologize for any issue you may have had with our company and hope you reconsider. Thank you for your feedback.
Bells, Tn, United States
Beautiful place! Amazing view!
Left on 07/09/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Courtney C.
My only issue was is was very dusty! My kids feet were dirty from waking on the floors. Carpets were staining, yes I understand there are tons of people who walk on the floors but it just felt dirty when you seen your feet. Also time to get new cooking pans u could use have the stuff because it was flaking off in the food! Overall we enjoyed it.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a fantastic time. We hope to see you again soon!
CHESTERFIELD, MI, United States
Great location, you're buying the view not the cleanliness.
Left on 05/07/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | MATTHEW M.
First, this was the second time, and we may come back...just for the view.
Noise is a major problem on the hill, kids party hard, and no one shuts them down.
Second, the cleaning crew does not clean, they just make sure the guess cleaned for them, and then they place an envelope for tip on the main table...very classless. Third, The hot-tub had mold growing on the inside of the lid, not much in the way of treatment of the water. Dust balls in all corners, and if I could upload the pic I took of when we lifted the patch of carpet by the sick that laid on the tiles for contrast of what a cleaner (one under the rug) tile vs. a cleaned tile (exposed tile) was night and day. I thought that color of the tile was actually rustic dark stone until we lifted the rug. Everything else was standard cabin stuff, pros and cons. The only thing that keeps people coming back is the view, if I can find another company that will provide a similar view, we will not book again. What really pissed us off is that we/all are charged a cleaning fee.....I would expect it clean, and then not a tip envelope on the table to greet us.
First, fire the cleaning crew. They are costing your rep. Second, hire a real crew. Pay a buck.
Third, I'm 40, I don't mind a party or going to one, but what when you have 20 people keeping everyone up on the hill....3-4 in the morning....I'm out....I work hard for my money and expect some basics. I've stayed at a lot of various cabins in your area, some out of business now, some still in business. My opinion is not just based on sour grapes from our last visit, I've seen cleaner and quieter for less. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/31/2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We do not generally hear these complaints on this cabin, so we will make sure they are checked into and taken care of. Unfortunately, since we do not manage the surrounding cabins, there is nothing we can do about guests of other companies. The only thing that can be done is call the police if neighbors are out of hand. We appreciate your suggestions and we will make sure those areas are improved upon. We hope you will choose to come back and stay with us again.
NEW ORLEANS, LA, United States
Left on 04/09/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | kellie m.
This was our first visit to the area and we will be back! The cabin was beautiful, clean, spacious and with stunning views. Very peaceful and calm....a perfect venue to celebrate Easter! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/27/2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your first Smoky Mountain adventure! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday visit. We hope you will come back to the mountains and see us again soon.
PRICHARD, AL, United States
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in February 2013 |
From time we checked in until the day we checked out, it was absolutely amazing! The staff was very helpful, and showed great hospitality. The cabin was breath taking, and we are planning our next year's trip already. The entertainment in downtown Gatlingburg, was family oriented, and also great if you were on a girls trip, guys trip, or even an Honeymoon. So far this was hands down the best vacation ever.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.