Location: Pigeon Forge, TN (Near Dollywood & Gatlinburg Golf Course) Sit back, relax and enjoy the panoramic view of A Smoky Mountain Dream. The view is spectacular while you are relaxing in the hot tub, resting on the front deck or enjoying the crackling fireplace inside while gazing out through the wall of windows. Just kick back and enjoy a few days of relaxation and serenity in this cozy 3 level, 2 bedroom/2.5 bath cabin.
Master bedroom has a King suite with Jacuzzi, private bathroom and mountain view. Lower level bedroom also has a King bed and private bathroom. Queen sofa sleeper on main level of cabin. Game room and pool ta...ble is located in lower level and there is free Wi-Fi internet.
Plenty of easy access parking for your vehicles.
The Smoky Mountain Dream is centrally located just a few minutes to all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and has easy back road access to Gatlinburg and the Arts and Crafts Community so you will not have to fight the traffic. Dollywood and Pigeon Forge is less than 10 minutes away as well.
Leave your stress behind and bask in the simplicity and quiet peace of nature and a mountain dream.
Rates are based on 4 adults(for each additional adult $12.50/night)
Additional amenities include: pool table, coffee maker, decorated for christmas, utensils, cookware, central heat/air, washer & dryer.
Left on 09/07/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Carolyn B.
Place had a nice view very scary drive up in the dark not really sure what you would do if two cars were on the road at once. Once we got there we liked the place there were crumbs on the table but other than that.... Then we went downstairs to our bed we were sharing with two small kids and there was a scorpion on the ceiling a big big one on the bed two beside the bed and finally a dead one right outside the room. Gross gross gross I don't care if we're in the mountains as the guy on the phone informed me. I don't want my kids sleeping with scorpions and when we pay that kind of money and take off work we shouldn't not be able to sleep so needless to say we didn't sleep hardly at all do four days. Talk about a fun vacation ha! When we tried to talk to aunt bugs about it he said well you shouldn't be afraid of the scorpions they only feel like a bee sting you should be afraid of the poison snake that lives right out back!!!!!!! They also said they would NOT move us cabins or No REFUND NO MATTER WHAT they didn't care if one of us died... No refund for anything even if the power went out!!!! Don't be fooled by what seems to be a little on the cheaper end for cabins they want to charge you do everything once you get there. If the DVD plAyer isn't plugged back in $50 if the maids find a dish and have to put it back $50 if spare bedding not washed$75 and the list goes on. I think we're their housekeeping . All in all place was nice minus bugs and crazy fees they want to tack on its like don't breath or $75 and staying up all night because you don't want scorpions in bed with your kids and I paid for this! Aunt bugs not a good place to rent from!!!!!! And none of the bedrooms had doors on them? Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/07/2013
We are in the Great Smokey Mountains, all of our properties are located in the heart of nature. You will every once in a while find scorpions, ants, bees, raccoons, possums, and bears in or around your property. All of our properties are treated for pests twice a month, I'm familiar with this situation and we did in fact sent out pest control even though they were at the property the week before. It is impossible to keep nature out of anybody's home or property, even at my own residence I find wasps, scorpions, and ants. Its just something you accept leaving in the middle of a national park. As for the doors, I'm not for sure what your referring too but all of our properties have doors that shut and separate the bedrooms from the rest of the property. The reason we have charges for guests when they move furniture or disconnect equipment is because if every single property which we have over 180, moved furniture or disconnected equipment means the next guest in line will not be able to check in due to the housekeepers having to connect electronic equipment or moving furniture back. The majority of our customers treat our properties as there own, but every once in a while the customer will move TV's or disconnect equipment to plug in a gaming systems without any regard for the cleaning services or the maintenance department then the next guest in line will be the one that suffers. We are one of the biggest and most popular cabin rental in the area, because each and everyone of our properties are unique and individually owned. So no two cabins are the same. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay in the Great Smokey Mountains.
Depere, WI, United States
Left on 08/29/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Mark F.
Overall nice but there were no garbage bags or dish soap. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/11/2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback on your stay with our cabin rental company.
Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Good memory with friends
Left on 08/20/2013 for a stay in August 2013 |
We have a good time at the cabin except the Jacuzzi tub in the masteroom was leaking
Smyrna, TN, United States
Left on 07/29/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | William W.
The cabin for the most part was in good condition.
However we found candy under the couch it was very easy to spot as you went down the steps to the down stares bedroom. there was a pot of dust on the woodwork and some need of repair on the out side railing.
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Not Aunt Bug
Left on 07/17/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
Overall we had a very nice stay. The place was nice and clean, had a pretty view, etc. My issue is with Aunt Bugs. I had to change my reservation from one location to another because we needed internet access and the original location I reserved did not have it. I was in contact with them two days after my original reservation and switched to a less expensive location. They still charged me the higher rate even though it was more than a month before our check in date and there was plenty of time for someone else to have reserved that original location. Liked the place, not Aunt Bug.
Roseville, Oh, United States
Left on 07/04/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | brian m.
it was quiet with nobody to bother you. never saw folks in other cabin until last day.we loved it. be back next year! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 08/21/2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are so glad you loved the cabin, and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Florence, KY, United States
Left on 05/21/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Amerika A.
Our experience at the cabin was fantastic! We will be back. The only advice I have is to mark the main road to the cabin better. The directions given to us by Aunt Bugs were great but, the main road was not marked well. It was hard to find the sign. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/27/2013
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to helping you plan your next visit to the Smokies. When you book again just let us know that you've stayed with us before and we can offer you a repeat customer discount.
round lake beach, il, United States
Terrible customer service
Left on 05/17/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | jessica c.
We called at 11am asking if coming in at noon would be okay, or if we should wait. The lady said coming is was fine, we could take care of everything. So, we got there at 12 and were told that at the earliest we could come at 1:30. Why did I waste my time? They were very rude. The cabin was barely taken care of. There was a lizard in the cabin. The light in the upstairs bathroom was coated in bugs inside. The light above the jacuzzi didn't work. The hot tub cover was filthy. No soap was provided as stated. The satellite didn't work. The dishes in the cabinets still had food and grime on them. Overall, we will not stay with this company again. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/24/2013
Thank you for posting your review. Our check in time is 3 pm, so we can only get guests in earlier if the cleaners get done early. We apologize if there was any confusion, however we told you 1:30 would be the earliest. Here in the Smokies, we have a variety of "uninvited guests". While we can't prevent all critters from getting in, we do have professional monthly pest control. We would have been happy to send them back out for you. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin stay more and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Helena, OH, United States
Left on 05/06/2013 for a stay in May 2013 |
A Smoky Mountain Dream was only 5 minutes from Pigeon Forge. The cabin was spacious and had a beautiful view. We had a nice, relaxing time. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 06/04/2013
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you had such a nice time during your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
HUNTINGTON, IN, United States
Left on 03/23/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | JIM B.
Cabin not rented for approx 2 wks before us. Lots of bugs on floor around windows. Should recheck cabin if not rented for a period of time B4 new guests arrive. We swept floors on arriving to make presentable. (For your info/consideration). We enjoyed our stay!!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.