Look no further, Beary Secluded has it all! Total seclusion, like new, upscale decor, & 4 deck levels for rest & relaxation! Gorgeous all wood craftsmanship with 14 foot stone fireplace, dramatic cat-walk, cathedral ceilings, and tremendous walls of glass. With 2 King master suites with jacuzzis, 2 gas fireplaces, hot tub, pool table, foosball, 4 TVs total 4 satellite boxes, 5 DVDs, 1 VCR, ceiling fans, picnic table, charcoal grill, and a twin & full bunk bed in the Kiddie Room, you have everything you need and more! This beautiful cabin is located near the Arts &Crafts; community, and minutes from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge! This log... home is a Smoky Mountain beauty for a perfect vacation getaway! Rates is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Cabin is 11 miles from 441 Parkway.
Additional amenities include: foosball, pool table, coffee maker, secluded, decorated for christmas, utensils, cookware, jacuzzi tub (2), central heat/air, washer & dryer.
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | James A.
We had a great time staying at the cabin. I wished we had known just how far away it really was from everything. The cabin was in great shape and was very clean. We would stay here again.
Kernersville, NC, United States
Always a pleasure
Left on 08/16/2013 for a stay in August 2013 |
This cabin is my family's new favorite. It was beautiful inside. There was a bit of a drive to get to it but it was very secluded and very quiet. We stayed for an entire week and there must not have been any other renters around because we thought we were completely alone until the weekend. The inside of the cabin was mostly quite clean. There was a little sweeping that needed to be done up in the loft, a lamp didn't work and a light bulb needed changing but that was all pretty minor. There was no satellite coverage so it was a very quiet week. My husband loved it. Part of why I choose cabins far out is so that my husband has no Internet so he can't check emails. It was a great way to unplug. Weave stayed withAunt Bugs 4 times now and have only been disappointed once. It is our favorite vacation and we go twice a year now.
I would recommend them to anyone.
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Awesome stay in Beary Secluded
Left on 08/12/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Missy K.
I was very nervous as this was the first time we had booked through Aunt Bug Cabin Rentals, in the past we had always used a different company. Our cabin was amazing! So quiet and peaceful, was exactly as the pictures online looked. We will use Aunt Bugs to rent our cabin next time we visit Tennessee.
Corinth, TX, United States
Good Location...Not well kept
Left on 08/09/2013 for a stay in August 2013 |
The location was good between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The house was not well kept surface cleaned only. The jets in the tub downstairs were not working during out stay. The house was not ready at checkin time. Had to wait additional time but the management company Aunt Bugs was not willing to do anything despite the delay. We called the house keeping about the trash needing picked up. And were questioned why there was so much and they never picked it up despite telling us they would.
Edmond, OK, United States
Very wooded and secluded!
Left on 07/14/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Gina L.
Everything was exactly as described! The main level had a king bedroom where my in-laws slept and my husband, my two kids, and I were all able to have our own separate space down on the lower level where there is a king bed and a bunk bed. We enjoyed the hot tub, foosball table and pool table. My favorite, though, was the very quiet, peaceful, wooded and secluded location.
AZLE, TX, United States
Isolated, not secluded
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
I loved the cabin. It was great, beautiful, clean and well equipped. The problem was, 1) staff - We felt like we were just a number, and did not feel welcome. We felt we were putting them out. They were not actually rude, but... 2nd - when we rented the property, we assumed by the pics that we would be on a resort location, just "secluded" from the others. We were totally isolated. No phone, barely any signal for cell. The road was scary and we only came down once a day, basically curtailed any nite activities because it was so precarious. No Wi-Fi and the TV's were not equipped to handle gaming or current blue ray. I had asked 3 times about using a pool and all I was told was we did not request pool access, we could go to the community center. After the 3rd time you think someone would have clued in that we had no clue about where we would be staying and offer more info. The last thing is the staff did not seem to know much about the cabin when we got there. didn't know if there was Wi-Fi or a phone, not sure how far away. Almost like they didn't want us to know.
JOSHUA, TX, United States
Left on 06/23/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | JANICE B.
My family and I were very pleased with the cabin rental and the staff. We wanted a nice cabin away from everybody else and we got this with this cabin. We had plenty of room and a nice gameroom floor to just hang out on. We have already decided we will be going back for another vacation and will rent another cabin but we would like one down by the river that runs through the mountain.
Louisville, KY, United States
Left on 05/29/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | BRIAN H.
My only complaint,if you can call it that, was the lack of a view as we were @ the top of a mountain,and the trees were quite tall. I hosted my stepdaughters wedding during my stay as it was better than a justice of the peace in town Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 06/04/2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We do have some properties listed with mountain views and would be happy to help you choose one that will have the view you want during your next stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Dora, AL, United States
Not a Happy Camper
Left on 05/21/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Tonya B.
The place was beautiful to say the least. When we got there we tried to bump the air down to kick it on that way when we came back it would have cooled down some. When we got back the air still wasn't on. We called maintance and they never showed up to fix it so we had no air all weekend long. Check in was a hassale because they didn't explain everything to us before hand. and when we complained about the air they done nothing about it. We will definitely stay somewhere else next time. Wasn't worth the money we spent to stay there. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/27/2013
Thank you for your review. We do explain all of our policies in our e-mail confirmation, which we send immediately after you book the cabin. We also have maintenance on staff 7 days a week to assist our guests. We are sorry you did not have a more enjoyable time in this gorgeous mountain home.
ERIE, PA, United States
Left on 04/26/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | AARON S.
The Cabin was very secluded and the road was a bit of a nail bitter to drive. Wish the view from the upper levels showed mroe mountains. Pretty clean but had some dead bugs, probably from pest control. But house keeping came within ten minutes and cleaned them up. veyr quiet and well worth the 12 hour trip. I will return next year with more friends.
FISCHERS, IN, United States
Beary Secluded is a very beautiful cabin!
Left on 04/23/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | BRANDY M.
We loved our Beary Secluded cabin and where it was located... The check in was a bit of a mess but other than that it was very nice!
PERRYSBURG, OH, United States
Worst cabin we have ever stayed in. Bad dream in the smoky moun
Left on 03/29/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | DAVID W.
Upon arrival we immediately noticed food under the burners on the stove, caked dirt on the dishwasher a sink that is a direct violation of the health code due to rust. We called and they sent someone to fixed what we first observed. As we looked further we notice the master bedroom was not cleaned. I noticed a razor in the shower area and pointed it out to the man who came to clean the cabin. He removed it. I asked him about all the dust that was built up all over and he said the owner did the "deep" cleaning. I asked about the stains on the chair in the living room and he was surprised because the owner just had it cleann about 4 months ago. As I looked deeper I noticed hair all over. The razor being left on the tub is proof that the bathroom was never cleaned. We called and asked to be moved to another cabin because I purchased the insurance. They said they had no more cabins which I don't believe was true. (We call as new guest and they had a few cabins left.) As we continued to inspect the cabin we found hair on the bed and on the blanket, we slept with our robes on. Found much, much more and called again, they were not helful at all and did not offer to refund part of the money. Did not use the hot tub because we were concerned if it had been properly cleaned. I am writing a full report and sending it to the department of health. Had they offered some relief I would just expect them to fix it so that the next person does not have the same experience, they did nothing so the report is going in. They said there policy was no refunds. I ran a chain of 88 supermarkets and know quite a lot little about health department requirements. I believe I have listed 4 major and 8 minor violations. My report to the health department will list all the violations.
David J Walrod
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.