This lovely log home, Kandy Kisses #1251, is the perfect mountain retreat for a couple or small family. This studio 1 bedroom cabin features a log framed canopy king bed, pool table, private hot tub, futon sleeper and gas fireplace. Enjoy the mountain ridge view from the wooden rockers on the deck while grilling out, or stay in and cook a home-cooked meal in your fully equipped kitchen. This cabin is perfect that guests that want to get away to a wooded, mountainous log cabin in the Smoky Mountain locale. This cabin is a romantic vacation rental... that is less than 15 minutes from Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. The first level of this cabin has the full kitchen, jumbo jacuzzi, fireplace,Cable TV, free long distance, WiFi internet and a beautiful canopy log King bed. You will have a vacation full of memories at Kandy Kisses #1251! Reserve today! No Smoking or pets allowed. Price is for 2 guests. Additional persons is $12.50 daily.
Additional amenities include: pool table, coffee maker, utensils, central heat/air, cookware, washer & dryer.
With a drive that far and curvy I would have expected a more secluded cabin. Neighboring cabins were not built right beside Kandy Kisses, but still close enough to hear outdoor conversations. The cabin itself need just a touch of TLC. (i.e. the weeds needed trimmed, interior paint, scrubbing of windows) However, our time at the cabin was still relaxing and fun.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Kandy kisses 1251
Left on 09/06/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Carman D.
Toccoa, GA, United States
Kandy Kisses Review
Left on 09/01/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Henry C.
Hot tub shut off 2nd day and never heated back up. windows were, dirty, lot needed weeds cut, no soap for dishwasher. Cabin needs new furniture in gameroom,Tv"s need upgrading Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/03/2013
Thank you so much for your feedback & your recent stay. We always have hot tub professionals available if you have a hot tub issue. Just call us for future reference. We'll pass on your upgrade recommendations to the cabin owner. We are going to do a deep clean on this cabin & make sure all issues have been resolved. We hope you consider us in the future as we value your business! Have a blessed day!
LAKE, MISSISSIPPI, United States
Left on 08/24/2013 for a stay in August 2013 |
Great place to stay, beautiful view
Purvis, MS, United States
Third Time Visit to Kandy Kisses
Left on 07/28/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
Love Kandy Kisses. Just right for two. Each visit has been in the summer. The drive up can be confusing. One sign is over to the left but we tend to look straight ahead and not see it. Drive up may be scary for first time visitors if raining. Very narrow parking - extra large vehicles beware. There is a pool table downstairs that we have enjoyed playing at the end of the day. Could use more instructions in regard to the security system.
Monticello, Ky, United States
The location was fine but hard to get out of
Left on 07/23/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
it was really nice and I love the name Kandy Kisses it was clean and private
harrison, t, United States
Left on 06/19/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | kenneth m.
loved this cabin, it was very nice, the hot tub had a great view, the bed was comfortable. the driveway needed to be mowed and there were dead bugs on the floor downstairs. otherwise it was perfect and we would love to stay again. a cabin is so much more private and comfrontable than a room Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 06/20/2013
Thank you for your review and for letting us know the areas we need to improve on. We are glad you had a great time and hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Franklin, TN, United States
Romantic weekend turned into fighting spiders and bugs!
Left on 06/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 |
My boyfriend and I wanted to have a romantic weekend away and after arriving to Kandy Kisses we quickly realized our trip wouldn't go as planned. There was pieces of a birds nest all over the front porch. You had to pretty much walk through it to get in the front door. There was dead spiders on the couch. There were tons of dead bugs and spiders in the floor downstairs. Spider webs everywhere... Shower, sink, and toilet. Hot tub on back deck full of dead bugs and spiders. Not sure what housekeeping did before our arrival. Evidently they didn't look around much. My boyfriend woke up at 3 am to find a spider crawling across his stomach and that's when I wanted to leave and get a hotel. I called Aunt Bugs to let them know about our experience and alm they had to say was Sorry. WILL NOT USE AUNT BUGS AGAIN!! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 06/11/2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the "uninvited guests" who enter the cabins during this time of year. We do have monthly pest control, but sometimes a touch-up is needed and we are always happy to send the cleaners back to address any concerns. This is why we ask our guests to call us within 2 hours of arrival to report any issues so we have an opportunity to correct them. We certainly apologize and we would have been more than happy to take care of these issues for you.
BUTLER, PA, United States
Left on 05/22/2013 for a stay in May 2013 |
hot tub was not working and we were told there is limited maint work on weekends? bird **** all over the entre door. no clorien in hot tub flotter and scum on top of water. very upseting and told, nothing could be done for us.????????????????? Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/24/2013
We appreciate your feedback and will check into this matter. Normally, we would dispatch a hot tub tech to rectify the situation. Our housekeeping companies put bromine in the hot tub prior to every stay. The cabin is on a well. We do value your business and will be sending you a VIP card in the mail. I'm sorry the cabin wasn't up to your expectations.
KITTS HILL, OH, United States
Had a Great Time!
Left on 05/08/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | WILLIAM H.
Thank you for posting your review. We are so happy you had an enjoyable time. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Crossville, TN, United States
Left on 04/12/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
much better than the pictures show. the bed was soo comfy and the jacuzzi tub was much much bigger than the picture looks. everything was very clean. we loved it. we will definetly stay again. the only downfall was trying to find it on the first was very dark and couldn't hardly see the road signs. but after that first trip up the mountain, we were pros at it. the staff were very helpful in the office when we were making phone calls to checking in. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/30/2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing time during your mountain vacation with us! We appreciate you, and we hope you will visit us again soon.
LOUISVILLE, KY, United States
March 13-16, 2013
Left on 03/18/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
This is the second time we have rented through Aunt Bugs and we are always 100% happy. Excellent location and the cabin was great. However, the love seat / couch is getting old and needs to be replaced. The love seat / couch in the great room has no support left in the center of the seat. The coffee maker needs to be replaced. The coffee maker will not work. There was a wine bottle opener / key in the cabin but the key itself was broken so you could not open your wine. These are small things but they add up. This cabin does have a wonderful view from the deck.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.