Location: Oldham Springs Resort (5 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge)
This amazing Smoky Mountain log cabin has two bedrooms on the main floor (great for physically challenged individuals, elderly, or young families). The loft features a large game room with pool table, foosball, air hockey, TV, and a bonus sitting area! The bunk beds in the loft will make the kids feel like they have their own private retreat! You will appreciate the lovely decor and fine furnishings this beautiful Pigeon Forge cabin offers. Relax and enjoy the wooded views and mountain ridges from your private hot tub, or spend a relaxing evening in your... master suite with jacuzzi and fireplace! This log cabin has a dependable WiFi source to bring you internet access so you'll have access to your social media, email, or other business/personal accounts. Shamrock Lodge is pet friendly and handicapped friendly, so it is perfect for all members of your family! Get the most out of your vacation with one of the finest lodges in the Smokies! This vacation log cabin is in a gated community for added security & is located on a beautiful one acre land lot. Reserve this luxury cabin and you'll enjoy an unbelievable vacation in the Smokies! You're less than 3 miles to Dollywood & Splash Country from this cabin
Rates are based on 4 adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Pets must be registered for $50 per pet (40lb or smaller).
Additional amenities include: foosball, pool table, games, coffee maker, decorated for christmas, handicapped friendly, utensils, cookware, jacuzzi tub (2), central heat/air, washer & dryer.
Left on 08/30/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Richard S.
Great get away!
KANNAPOLIS, NC, United States
Left on 08/25/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | JUDY J.
The Lodge was clean and the hot tub was great. The only problem was the hideabed was broken but we didn't need it because there was 2 bunkbeds upstairs. The management said they would come out and fix it and I guess they did after we left. Disappointed with Dollywood because they had already started closing early and was only open one day while we was there. Didn't think they would start closing early in August. We found other things to do but kids were still disappointed because the water park was also closed. Thought it was ridiculous to close things in August. Will probably stay in a cabin again instead of hotel.
West Portsmouth, OH, United States
This was not a clean luxury cabin.
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 |
This cabin was dirty inside and out. No tv in loft area for the kids. Games in the loft were worn out. Carpet was stained and dirty. Deck was dirty. Black ick came out of jets in tubs when we tried to use them. The drive is crumbling on the steal side and fence is falling. The pictures on site were taken when it was new, not in its recent shape. This is also listed on VRBO. We have rented thru them before and I have to say this was our first disappointment.
New Oxford, PA, United States
Our vacation in TN
Left on 07/20/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
We didn't realize that you were closing at 6pm on Sat. our arrival day.
It was also unclear what button to push on the phone when we were checking out. Also when we used the jacuzzi black dirt came out of the jets first time. The second time it was ok.
Marysville, OH, United States
nice mini vacation
Left on 07/05/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
The outside of the property was extremely dirty. Needs to be power washed. Dirt and bird poop everywhere. There was egg shells and water melon all over the yard. The inside was pretty clean.we just didn't spend time outside because of how dirty it was.
JONESBURG, MO, United States
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 |
Cabin was adequate for a few days stay. Not as clean as I would like. Management was not responsive to repair of items in need of repair. My ceiling fan was missing a screw and was repaired with a stick and duck tape. A sink drain needed to be cleaned as it would drain very very slowly. In all, a motel in town would have been just as good.
BOGALUSA, LA, United States
Left on 06/10/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | JEFFREY M.
Cabin was very nice and I would have given mostly 5 stars if cabin was listed as a deluxe cabin at a rental cost of about 70% of actual cost. This is not a luxury cabin. Definitely not luxury furniture. Not enough living room furniture and not enough porch furniture. Cabin is much smaller than it looks in photos. Would only stay there again if about 70% of current rates. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 06/11/2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions. We are happy to help you find the perfect cabin and size for your needs if you call one of our reservationists and let us know what you are looking for. We apologize you were not more satisfied with the cabin, and we hope you will allow us to help you find a better match on a future stay.
ELIZABETHTOWN, TN, United States
Left on 05/26/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | KEVIN H.
we have booked for years with this company and the last 2 times we have stayed was very disappointed 1st the tubs were filthy the air stayed on the whole time we were there and the temperture never got below 81 which was uncomfortable which was a problem we had the last time with wow what a cabin the kitchen sink was very dirty and the decks were very dirty and could not get in the hot tub for the bees that was drilling and getting saw dust evey wheres the living room could not seat more than 3 people at a time in a cabin for 8 people so we wasnt able to be together we will probably will not look to book in the future if this is what we will get previously we had great stays and never had any issues but the last 2 times was not what we expected Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/27/2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions. We apologize for any inconvenience to you. We would have been happy to send the cleaners back to take care of those issues for you. This cabin is a small one, but we do have larger cabins. If you just give us a call and let us know what the most important elements are, we are always happy to help you select the perfect cabin for you. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Leroy, MI, United States
Left on 05/07/2013 for a stay in April 2013 |
We have been to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area for the past 6 years for vacation. This was the worst cabin that we've had. Broken furniture, game tables broken, play station didn't work, therefore no cable in the gameroom, lots of living bugs.....this is just for starters. Location was great but cabin was not great and staff at Aunt Bugs really didn't care that we were unhappy. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/31/2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had, and we certainly did not mean to make you feel like we don't care. We would be happy to offer you a night free on a future stay for your inconvenience to make it up to you. We hope you will give us another chance.
Union, KY, United States
Sullivan Spring Break
Left on 04/16/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Kevin S.
I have rented through A.B. twice now. The Kitchen was missing some items: no steak knives, pots and pans were limited. The fan in the master bedroom needs to be fixed. The A.B. site advertises the property as having to King beds. In fact the bed in the Master Bedroom is not a King bed. The air hockey system didn't work very well. The trash bin needs a lock or carbiner hook to keep the animals out. I think this was slightly overpriced for the amenities.
WEST CHESTER, OH, United States
Not suited for 8
Left on 04/09/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Michelle F.
We were moved to this cabin due to our cabin being part of the fires. The cabin is very nice however it is small and I would say maybe good for 4 people not 8. If the bunk beds were upgraded to sturdier beds maybe. It is more of a wooded view and we were told mountain view. It is a very peaceful nice cabin just wasn't a good fit for our family of 2 adults and 4 older children plus a baby. We made the best of it and still had a good weekend getaway! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/24/2013
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked the cabin. We are sorry the size didn't suit your family well. We had a few other options we would have been happy to let you look at. We hope you will come back and see us again.
Cape Giradeau, MO, United States
Left on 03/23/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
Fence outside cabin was nocked over, blinds broken/ chewed on, ceiling fans thick dust
Upon check in staff busy making phone reservations, never greated or said I will be right with you.
Great cabin - liked lay out of the cabin itself.
When checking out staff never asked how was your stay. I did mention blinds because I didn't want to be responsible for. I asked for itemized statement - which they could not provide because of "new" computer system.
I have used Aunt Bug's before - but this will probably be me last. There are too many rental properties in this area not to experience excellent customer service - which is so easy to do. Just simply act interested in your customer and their experience.
CORBIN, KY, United States
Cabin was beautiful and in great shape!
Left on 02/28/2013 for a stay in February 2013 |
The cabin itself was in great shape. The furniture, not so much. The pull out bed in the couch was broken. The chairs to the dinning room table were falling apart. The TV's were messed up. We had to go in the menu on the living room TV and add channel 3 to the list so that the satellite would work. The remote to the TV in the bedroom without the bathroom was missing. The website said there was an Xbox in the game room and it ended up being a Playstation 3. The railing along the driveway was in bad shape. All of the broken furniture and the blind on the back door that had been chewed on by an animal was reported to management and they offered to come fix everything then, but we told them it was ok, we just didn't want to be charged for the damages that was there when we got there. Overall, the cabin was great, the staff was great, but the furniture needed some attention.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.