Custom built 2 bedroom, 2 bath log home high atop the beautiful Sky Harbor Resort, with easy access to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. This cabin offers 2 spacious bedrooms; a wonderful master suite with king log bed and Jacuzzi tub on the main floor and the second loft bedroom offers a king log bed & Jacuzzi tub on the main floor & the 2nd loft bedroom offers a king log bed & private bath. Each bedroom has a TV/DVD,custom curtains, & decor. Enjoy the gas fireplace in the open living area with TV, a queen sleeper sofa & a full kitchen, or really enjoy yourselves in the lower level game area offering a big-screen TV with surround sound, pool tab...le, Foosball table, air hockey, 2 queen sleeper sofas & a wet bar w/small fridge. Enjoy the MOUNTAIN VIEWS & the lights of Pigeon Forge while relaxing in the rocking chairs or check out the stars w/the telescope. Rate is based on 4 adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night.
Additional amenities include: foosball, pool table, coffee maker, utensils, central heat/air, cookware, washer & dryer.
Left on 09/20/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Angie B.
We stay in cabins in Sevierville at least 3 times per year and usually enjoy our stay, but our time in this cabin was a huge disappointment. The worst part of the cabin is the driveway. It is near impossible to get to the cabin without scaring all of the occupants in the car to death. Then the cabin. The fridge is left off until the day you check in. We bought groceries before arriving so we lost well over $100 due to food spoilage because it takes 24 hrs for it to reach temp. The hot tub, pool table, foozeball table and many other things are in need of repair. There were spider webs EVERYWHERE. Worst experience we've ever had in the mountains.
Clarksville, Tn, United States
Not for families with small children
Left on 09/17/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Lecarl L.
The water pressure in the shower was terrible-forget about shampooing. The hot water tank was insufficient to fill the tub with hot water. The driveway entrance was at such an acute angle I had to drive up to another property to turn around. There are 3 flights of stairs that I spent a good part of my visit trying to keep my toddler off. The refrigerator made a loud noise all weekend. The gas grill had no propane. And there was no broiling pan. Overall-awful stay. We will NOT be back.
Fairfax, Va, United States
Left on 08/30/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Lori M.
Loved the cabin, clean, very nice, very relaxing. 2 complaints, trash for outside no steel cage, bears came all the time and trash from previous rentals all up and down in the woods.We couldn't put ours out. Need steel cage.#2.Frig fan was so loud, needs fixed.Maybe a better house sign too, it was very hard to see. We so enjoyed our stay. We would come back again.
Thank you Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/11/2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay! I apologize for the bear situation. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Roanoke, va, United States
never stay here
Left on 07/30/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Elizabeth F.
the location was terrible as was the driveway we had a terrible accident as one car was unable to make it up the mountain. I have stayed in the, area multiple times and never had a problem elsewher. the road is treacherous and the driveway is a nightmare
Powder Springs, GA, United States
Bear Naked Lodge
Left on 07/26/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Kimberly H.
The location of the lodge is very dangerous. You have to pass the driveway, turn around and come back to get into the driveway. I would not recommend this cabin for that reason! Very dangerous up the steep mountain!!!
Xenia, OH, United States
Bear Naked Lodge
Left on 06/25/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Crystal P.
The cabin was nice, but the drive to get to it was AWFUL! Not to mention we were given directions that were wrong. We had a 4-wheel drive truck and it was a good thing because I don't think we could have made it up and down the mountain in a car, especially in the rain. The driveway was very narrow and winding and once we got the truck up to the cabin, we realized there was nowhere to turn the truck around. My husband had to back down the curvy steep driveway every time we left!
The cabin was very nice once we made it inside. The split floor plan was nice if you do not mind walking up and down the stairs.
There was a hole on the roof of the deck that squirrels were getting inside and then walking around. I thought there was something walking around IN the cabin because I woke up one night to the sound of critter footsteps. We noticed in the morning that insulation had fallen out of this hole and that it was probably a squirrel that I heard walking around inside the roof area. (THANK GOODNESS!)
WESTON, OH, United States
Left on 06/22/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | PAM G.
Only at this cabin a few days while the one we booked was fixed from a break and enter. Quite roomy. Nice decks. Didn't enjoy the ride up to it.
Marseilles, Il, United States
nothing like the pictures
Left on 06/14/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Christina L.
I booked the cabin for a great Smoky Mountain view abd that's what the picture promised evrn in big bold letters. When arrived I had no view at all the trees have grown up so much. They said we can see with a telescope that the owners left well that was broke so very disappointed. The hot tub never really got warm and my tub at home had more powerful jets than that thing there was none to very little for shower pressure when it came time for that. The floor was peeling up when ever I walked around bare foot yuck.... I have been coming to Tennessee since I was younger and never have I stayed in something so run down and fir what I paid it should have been nicer than what I have stayed in. Never again will I rent from these people. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 06/14/2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the cabin more. This is a popular cabin on our rental program and generally gets great reviews. We will have an inspection done to make sure everything is up to par. Our apologies, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
MANCHESTER, KY, United States
NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.
Left on 03/25/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
CABIN - DIRTY, DUST WEBS HANGING FROM LIGHTS AND FANS. STOVE - FRONT LEFT BURNER DID NOT WORK. BASEMENT - NO HEAT EXCEPT FOR SMALL ELECTRIC HEATER WHICH DID NOT PUT OUT ENOUGH HEAT FOR THE SIZE OF THE ROOM. WHEN CALLED ABOUT HEAT WAS TOLD TO CLOSE THE VENTS UPSTAIRS SO THE HEAT WOULD GO TO THE BASEMENT. WE HAD 2 BABIES HOW SMART WOULD THAT HAVE BEEN. SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING ROOM - LOOKED WORN OUT AND BROKEN DOWN, WHEN PULLED OUT TO SLEEP ON, SPRING POKING THRU THE MATTRESS. THE DRIVEWAY - TERRIBLE, NOT MAINTANED, ROCKS AND DIRT SLIDE. TV IN BASEMENT, HAD TO CALL TO BE REPAIRED. CABIN NOT WORTH THE MONEY WE PAID. THE ONLY NICE THING ABOUT THIS RESERVATION WERE THE FOLKS AT THE OFFICE.
Winston Salem, NC, United States
Awesome Awesome awesome
Left on 03/20/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
We have rented this particular cabin twice and it was like the first time both times! It snowed and almost didn't make it back to our cabin but it was soooo exciting. I would do it all over again snow an all! The road to the cabin is very steep but it puts the cabin in its own private little area with a prefect view! We just love it.
BURLINGTON, KY, United States
Left on 03/19/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
We arrived at night lighting for outside if cabin was very poor and considering the steepness of the driveway didn't feel very safe. The inside of cabin was very dusty and felt unclean, the freezer was frozen over and 3 bulbs were burnt out throughout cabin when signing my papers for check-in the next day since we arrived at night we let the mgmt. Company know at 11:30 am on 3/15 they told us someone would be there that day totake care of it we arrived back at the cabin that evening and nothing had been done and when I called I was told it would't be till the next day that things could be fixed for the amount you pay to stay in these cabins this isn't the treatment you would expect. :-(
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.