Location: Bird's Creek Road, East of both Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, TN
This "Beneath the Stars" #220 log cabin is perfect for families who want the best of both worlds! While this vacation cabin is in a wooded area with a nice river view, you are just a few minutes drive to either Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. This newer 2 bedroom, 2 bath log home features one king bed, one queen bed and airmattress/sleepers to accommodate parties of up to 8. Enjoy a dip in the hot tub on your covered deck or head inside for a game of pool. During Fall & Winter seasons, relax & cozy up to the the fireplace. Either way, you can't go wrong with this bea...utiful log home! Bedrooms are private and separated on different levels. The gameroom features a wet bar and pool table which is enjoyable to kids & adults, alike. This cabin is perfect for families or couples that don't like the side-by-side construction of most log cabin resorts. This log home has privacy & beautiful nature surrounding the entire cabin! If you really want to getaway or escape.
Book this Smoky Mountain cabin today. Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Register your pet at time of booking. No smoking allowed inside the cabin.
Additional amenities include: pool table, coffee maker, utensils, cookware, central heat/air, washer & dryer, semi-secluded.
Left on 08/17/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Pam S.
Not enough supplies for a house of 8. Looked as if they dint sweep vaccumfloors before we arrived. Told company and no advaces to change problem. Only 5 plates forks for 8 people. Very unsatisfied Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 08/18/2013
We apologize for any housekeeping issues you may have found within the property, we ask all of our customers to do a walk through at the property and let us know if there is any housekeeping issues or maintence issues to were we can resolve them at the beginning of your vacation. Again we apologize and we hope to see you again.
CLARKSVILLE, IN, United States
Left on 08/04/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | NONA N.
It was everything I needed. No neighbors, no traffic. Great rooms and everything we needed and more. Good response from Company when a repair was needed. I felt very happy, safe, and relaxed.
Hattiesburg, MS, United States
Beneath the Stars....where's the river?
Left on 07/14/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Paige J.
The cabin was located exactly as stated in the description, however due to growth of foliage you could not see any of the river that was mentioned making it a stretch to include it as an amenity. The drapery was very dusty, and cobwebs were visible in the rafters from the second floor landing. Water pressure was terrible, especially in the upstairs bathroom. Also, water leaked into the first floor game room at times when the shower upstairs was being used. The upstairs toilet seat is broken at the hinges making it difficult to sit on without it sliding off and almost impossible to stand it up. The pooltable is unlevel and no chalk was available for the pool sticks. The room where the pool table is located is too small to be used for that purpose. The kitchen was okay but could use some newer cookware. There were multiple lights not in working order, including one outside light. Most of these issues can be corrected easily. We did realize this was not a brand new cabin when we booked it, however we did expect better conditions from the photos provided online. This is our second stay using Aunt Bug's, and while this cabin won't keep us from coming again, I will definitely ask more questions prior to booking another cabin in the future. Aunt Bug's staff did an excellent job and was very courteous and efficient during check-in. We arrived at a busy time, and I was skeptical about the time it would take to get checked in after seeing the line. It was not a long wait at all.
Kimberly DeCamp O.
Wilson, NC, United States
OUR ANNUAL FAMILY VACATION
Left on 07/07/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Kimberly DeCamp O.
When we got out of our vehicle, we started noticing bits of trash. As we got closer to the cabin, we noticed bones (chicken?) at the base of the grill and quite a bit of trash under the steps and deck. I asked our son to start collecting the trash, but then decided that it wasn't our responsibility. Not really what we wanted to see to start off our vacation or expected for the price we paid. The toilets were not clean, the master bath toilet seat was also not secure, and ants were horrible.
Pilgram, KY, United States
Left on 06/29/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Arthur S.
This was a very good cabin for all of us. Our daughter,her husband, and our granddaughter had a wonderful vacation, everyone enjoyed the privacy, not far away from Pigeon Forge, and all the places to eat and shop.
Golden, MS, United States
Left on 06/25/2013 for a stay in June 2013 |
Loved the cabin. The driveway was difficult to find and very steep.
BRISTOL, TN, United States
Left on 05/24/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | KAREN B.
The cabin sits to a road with heavy traffic so sitting outside is not peaceful. The few dishes provided were not enough for the amount of ppl the cabin capacity allows , pots and pans old .There is no way this cabin had been cleaned due to dead bugs and cobb webs in kitchen, greasy residue on stove. paper towel holder broke. Down stairs mattress horrible. Sorry but this is what I do, inspect and report. I was so dissatisfied I asked to me moved and was told that they didn't do that for guests even though they manage 175 properties so I guess my short but very needed vacation didn't matter to this management co. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/24/2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy this cabin. All of our properties are privately owned, so we are not able to move guests within 30 days of arrival. We would have been more than happy to send new dishes or pots and pans up to you if you had let us know. All of our guests matter to us, and we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
DOUGLASVILLE, GA, United States
Looking for privacy!!
Left on 03/05/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | JAMES S.
We were looking for privacy and we got it, this was very nice and secluded,Aunt Bugs gave us just what we asked for...THANKS
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.