This beautiful mountain rental offers luxury, charm and privacy! If you truly just want to get away to the mountains, this is the right choice! Your kids, friends and family will love the large game room with air hockey, stereo and pool table! Your hot tub is enclosed, which makes it available no matter what the weather conditions! The master suite has a TV, private balcony, and jacuzzi. The kids will love the bunk-bed room. Take a break and spend a quiet evening snuggling up next to the gas fireplace. This 2 bedroom cabin has a large family picnic area and gas grill. Located in Smoky Ridge II, just minutes from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood. Bo...ok this relaxing mountain getaway today! Price is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.
Additional amenities include: pool table, games, coffee maker, utensils, central heat/air, cookware, washer & dryer.
A TripAdvisor Member
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Gross and outdated
Left on 08/03/2014 for a stay in July 2014 | A TripAdvisor Member
The pictures of this cabin are false! There are several holes in the couches and chairs. There was mold on doors to the outside, empty paint cans, and the cabin seems to be in the process of getting some repairs. My husband and I were grossed out. When we called Aunt Bug's, they acted like they didn't believe me and told me that could move my family for an additional cost. They also said thy hadn't been to the property in quite some time. Save yourself money and don't stay here.
Left on 09/01/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | PAUL S.
will we had to fix the drive way after we got there to get in to the cabin and the gas grill wes so nasty we could not use in we called mainance and they sade that there was nothing they could do about it Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/03/2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have full-time maintenance & guaranteed housekeeping contractors that can tend to any problem that arises. Just give us a call during your stay. We will be happy to follow-up on this issue. Thank you for your stay! We hope you come back & try another one of our beautiful vacation rentals.
Newton, IL, United States
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Ron G.
This is a lovely cabin reasonably close to all attractions and location was pretty private. Nice inside arrangement. Homey despite poor lighting and worn out couch, futon and Mattresses. Game room needs attention: Projector has no sound - would prefer simple tv and dvd to big screen that doesn't work. Hoops game has broken legs and won't stand on it's own. DRIVEWAY IS IN DESPERATE NEED OF REPAIR and has been for some time according to previous renters entries. Most Aunt Bugs personnel friendly, some not very friendly or helpful.
Nashville, TN, United States
Left on 08/04/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
We had a great time - the big negative for us that would keep us from going back to this cabin was the discomfort of the beds - they need new mattresses! Everything else was great!
WILLOW HILL, IL, United States
Left on 08/03/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | SARA F.
This cabin certainly didn't look like the pictures. (I think the pics should be updated at least yearly on the website). Furniture was very old and outdated, couch pictured in front room was in game room instead. It had several rips/tears on it. There was a futon in front room that was in very bad shape, we never sat on it as it looked like it was about to fall thru. Kitchen table was coming apart, at least one of the chairs was broken. Most of the mini blinds were broken or missing. A critter had been in outside garbage can before we got there and trash was littered all around parking area and woods. (this also happened nightly during our stay). Cabin was not very clean, we found trash and food on the floors. Other than that, it was in a good location, very quiet with no traffic. Not too far from town. I definitely would not rent this cabin again, paid too much for the condition it was in. All the staff at Aunt Bugs was friendly and helpful, had no problems with them at all! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/21/2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I will pass the information along to the owner. We hope you and your family use us again in the future, we have over 180 unique propertis in our program which each and everyone of them are individuall owned. Again we apologize and appreciate your feedback.
williamstown, ky, United States
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
the res process was fine. but the couch was broke the cabin was not really private one above us and one below there was garbage laying on the hillside and parking area some of the games didn't work. but the cabin was a pretty cabin Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/14/2013
We apologize for any issues you may have experienced with the property and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you and your family reconsider, we have over 180 properties in our program and growing everyday and each and every property is unique and individually owned. Again thank you for your feedback.
Burgoon, oh, United States
vacation 2013 july
Left on 07/27/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Leonard f.
cabin is ok just needs some tlc driveway washes out after rains (tile) rough on our car hot tub cover really no where to put it, when in wood for fire pit unless buy it in town ( 5 nights $1043.00) old appliances torn out from crawlspace laying next to cabin .note our stay was nice but a little work would go a long way ! Foos Family,ohio.
CHUNCHULA, AL, United States
a great need for an upgrade
Left on 04/29/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | DAVID H.
Rental company was very good to do all they could to correct problems. There were way to many for the money that we paid . Will use aunt buggs again , but dont waist your money on woodhaven #1741.
Greencastle, IN, United States
Left on 04/13/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
The only thing that bothered me about the experience was the fact that our power went out and we called the emergency line to let you know and got a voice mail and never a return call.
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Left on 04/08/2013 for a stay in April 2013 |
Overall cabin was great. We enjoyed ourselves and had no major complaints. The kids loved the bunk beds and the projection TV and movie options were great. Amenities were very nice for this cabin. Only minor things not working or limited instructions on how to use, but nothing that would make me not return or not recommend this cabin or Aunt Bug's. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/22/2013
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for any issues you had. We offer pest control and are always happy to send them out to address any concerns. We would have been happy to send maintenance out to fix the grill. The sheets were professionally laundered prior to your arrival. Again, our apologies, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Monroe, NC, United States
Left on 03/26/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Paul B.
Cabin was not clean and is need of a lot of repairs. Games were broke and/or missing parts, movies were missing, couch has holes in it, kitchen was nasty. Rental company would not compensate us for the uncleanliness of the cabin. They actually wanted me to talk to the cleaning company, which I did not because I rented the cabin from them. We will not be staying with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals again. They do not stand behind their cabins that they rent for cleaniness, upkeep and high standards.
CINCINATTI, OH, United States
Left on 02/28/2013 for a stay in February 2013 |
I was very dissatisfied!! The game room was nothing like the pictures the surround sound did not work therefore we weren't able to watch movies on the projector screen and that was the WHOLE reason I choose that cabin!!! The air hockey table was one hair away from falling apart when we arrived we had to search under furniture to find missing pool balls so that we could play pool. The jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was not cleaned well there was mold around the jets and the hot water didn't last long enough to fill it up not even enough to reach the jets so it was pointless to even get in there
DANIELS, WV, United States
Very Disappointing for the money
Left on 02/14/2013 for a stay in February 2013 |
The gas fire place did not work (out of propane). The hot tub was not filled and there were leaves and dirt (indoor hot tub). All of the remotes were broken/dead batteries. Game room not vacuumed. Surround sound didn't work. Water was not hot enough for showers/baths. Very disappointed. Aunt Bugs would not refund any money and were not very concerned with our complaints.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.