PRIVATE SETTING PREMIER CABIN WHEEL CHAIR AND HANDICAP FRIENDLY Three Enclosed bedrooms with an additional loft bedroom/ game room, three and half bathrooms,large hot tub on covered back porch,pool table, large dinning room. Master on main level. This cabin is handicap and elderly friendly with easy access. One and half baths , pool table all on the main level so that all ages can enjoy the recreation this cabin has to offer. Another master bedroom upstairs which has a hot tub jacuzzi with a beautiful PRIVATE VIEW of the forest. The other upstairs bedroom has a vaulted ceiling exposing the beauty of a cabin with 100% wood in the entire cabin.... Wireless Internet
PRIVATE PREMIER Three Enclosed Bedrooms with a fourth in Open loft with Bunk Beds..... Three 1/2 bathrooms......Handicapped Accessible with Pool table on main level with large Wide Screen television. Master bedroom on the main level .Large covered porch off the main living area with a full sized hot tub.
Additional amenities include: pool table, sofabed, open loft, frisbee golf, porch swings, badmittin court, picnic areas-family cookout, washer/dryer, rocking chairs on porch, horseshoes, view: wooded view, free putt-putt and par three golf, hiking trails on the resort, two playgrounds for small children, four fishing ponds, levels: 2, vollyball court, location: little valley mountain resort, basketball court, movies availble for check out, pavillion (ping pong/pool table, games), bunk beds.Read more
Left on 03/20/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Grandmother
The cabin is OK. It is not upscale or poorly furnished. It is average.There is plenty of cooking equipment However, there could be more attention focused on the linens. The sheets are very thin and there are no blankets on the beds. There is a thin quilt. I had to sleep with my coat across my feet. We enjoyed the snow and the kids played down at the golf course building snowmen.
Left on 11/14/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Randy M
Everything about this cabin was first class. Very clean, fully stocked and very nice amenities. Definitely would recommend this to others.
The whole resort was excellent
Very pleased for the most part.
Left on 08/19/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Virginia
We found this cabin very clean, comfortable, and secluded feeling, yet a short drive from the Pigeon Forge strip. We mainly rented this cabin because it was accessible for a wheelchair. The staff was very cooperative with us in measuring all of the doorways before we rented the cabin to make sure our son's wheelchair could get into all of the rooms and out onto the deck. The downside is the shower. It is considered accessible, if you can transfer from your chair into the shower. If you need a roll in shower, this will not accomodate you. He is a paralyzed man and has to use a roll in shower chair. The lip of the shower is several inches high and the shower is not large enough to accomodate a roll in shower chair. He was not able to take a shower for our entire 4 day stay. It is a good idea to make people in wheelchairs aware of this shower situation. The only other issue is the parking, which is very tight. Since this cabin sleeps 12 if you were in need of parking more than 3 vehicles, it could be pretty challenging. For anyone renting this cabin, be aware that only one bathroom has a vanity. Next time I would bring some TV trays to give me options to set things out. The only other thing is that we have at&T; cell phones and we had no service at all in the cabin. We really have no other complaints. We did not have any issues that needed to be addressed/repaired while we were there. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The cabin is lovely and well kept and decorated. We would definitely rent this cabin again. If the staff would consider making the shower truly accessible it would really be a plus. The bathroom is big enough to make the changes. We had a wonderful family vacation!
Great time, but as accessible as we wished!
Left on 08/08/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | SDawson
The cabin was great. Much better than a hotel stay. We were looking for the most handicap accessible cabin we could find. My husband is a quad and can not transfer out of his chair. We were told everything was accessible and the shower had a 2 inch lip on it. Everything was accessible on the main level and my hubs even could used the hot tube, but the shower had a 6 inch lip and we couldn't use a shower chair. We would go back multiple times if they could correct the shower!
Left on 07/06/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Jennifer
We had a wonderful stay in the Bell of South. My husband is in a wheelchair and everything was easily accessible.
LR in Ohio
Ft. Recovery, Ohio
Not so pet friendly and disappointed
Left on 06/28/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | LR in Ohio
Booked this cabin for 6 nights for 10 people. Pictures online were great but didn't seem accurate, and the grade to get to the cabin is very steep, and you need to drive down the mountain to participate in extras. No grass area at cabin for pets to relieve selves, so not so pet friendly. No wifi or at&T; cell phone coverage. Had to wash comforters on bunks due to sticky stuff. States sleeps 12, but I count maybe 11. No view of the mountains, but look straight into trees, so bring the Off for bugs. No poles to hang clothes in closets either. Not worth the price. Have stayed at much nicer, more convenient, and more attractive for less money. Do not plan to return to this resort.
Large beautiful spacious cabin
Left on 04/18/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Smith Family
The cabin was excellent had enough room for our large family.
Layout was great. Was clean had activities to do on the resort.
Mr & Mrs Brown
Cabin was the best ever
Left on 01/18/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Mr & Mrs Brown
Easy access, great facilities, don't have to leave the resort. Will highly recommend. And we was able to bring our two dogs. That also had a wonderful time. Thanks. You will see us again.
Left on 12/07/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Deep
My family had a wonderful time at Belle of The South over Thanksgiving. The views were awesome and we loved the hiking trails. The home was well appointed and offered everything we needed. The parking was very accommodating too. Thank you for the hospitality and ease of check-in. We will certainly tell all of our friends!
Better than I Expected
Left on 11/29/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Connie H.
I rented this cabin for my 40th birthday. It is so beautiful; the pictures don't do it justice. There are three full bedrooms with full baths. The downstairs bedroom has a handicap accessible bathroom. If you are wheelchair bound, the shower wouldn't be usable. It is not a roll in shower. It is a large shower inset with two seats. It has a hand held sprayer. The toilet has grab bars for support and help with standing. Upstairs, there is also a loft are with bunk beds. We enjoyed the kitchen. It had a big table for gathering and eating meals together. There were seven of us, and we all had plenty of space. I love the resort itself. The staff is friendly, and the cabins aren't stacked on top of each other. You can really enjoy your privacy. This particular cabin feels like a tree house because there are so many woods around it. It's a beautiful cabin, fully stocked with all the luxuries of home. We didn't want to leave!
Great little cabin
Left on 11/08/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | David
Was clean, fireplace was really nice, great place to stay. Only thing that didn't meet my needs was no remote control for upstairs bedroom TV. If the owners were looking for a upgrade it deffinately would be this and bigger tv's for the bedroom. A dvd player would be nice as well. Other than that, no complaints.
Soddy Daisy TN
Such a quite perfect place for family gatherings.
Left on 10/11/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Satisfied Renter
Second time to Little Valley Moutain resorts this year. Love, love the cabins and the peace and quite it offers. Awesome place.
Left on 08/23/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | mcdaddy
The cabin was nice. The neighbors were a pain up the hill. The cleanliness could have been better.
New Albany, IN
We had a wonderful time!! Cabin is very comfortable!!!
Left on 06/30/2011 for a stay in June 2010 | justkat313
No Wifi!! Bathrooms need towel bars, and a place to store your bathroom items! Luggage racks would be a plus as well! Also my suggested a crock pot so if you were out all day you could slow cook a meal. These are just some suggestions we thought of. I must say however that otherwise the kitchen was very well stocked,except for missing a bowl or 2 all was good! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay! We really liked the fact that when we called to have our garbage pick up, it was promptly done so. The only issue was that we called to have more water put into the hot tub, and more chemicals applied, and this was not done, I am not sure of your policy about replacement of chemicals but we did refill the tub ourselves! All the kids loved the cabin and again we had a wonderful time. Of yes and the staff were very friendly and accommodating
Left on 04/19/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | robinhood
There were 9 kids and 3 adults plenty of room
The hot tub needs to be treated
the staff is great very helpful
will be going back to little valley for sure Read more
Response from Little Valley Mountain Resort - 04/20/2011
We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a good one. We look forward to seeing your family in the future. Lisa
Fun time in the Smokies
Left on 08/20/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | eddie
We had a very good time. The cabin was very nice and accommodating. The only thing was that the Hot Tub was leaking and wouldn't hold water for 4 of the 6 days. You all were not very expediant about fixing it, when you were told the first day.
Left on 08/16/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Multi-family
We enjoyed our stay. The chalet was beautiful. Very open, but everyone had their own rooms. Plenty of bathrooms. Their were 6 adults and 4 children. The parking was a little difficult getting into and out of. The pool was refreshing but was far from the chalet. The fishing poles provided were nothing but a pole and string. But the kids still had fun. Close enough to Pigeon Forge to go back and forth.
Left on 02/25/2010 for a stay in November 2009 | Mark
Four couples stayed the weekend. three of us had aniversaries ranging from 6 yrs. thru 20 yrs. the fourth couple came for the ride. I also had a carson-newman college football game to officiate.
The weekend was a beautiful weekend for lovers. Cabins were absolutely gorgeous and well equiped with all our needs. we were close to the trail for walking and I enjoyed that every morning. the stafff was very polite and told us the history of certain cabins that made for an exciting adventure. the nights were filled with our natures only (raccoons) I recomend bringing the trash inside at night. They are very spoiled at the resort. We love the short ride to mayhem shopping for the ladies. The only negative was that the belle of the south does not have that beautiful of scene off the back deck. We rode around the resort and found other cabins with more inviting sceneries. We will be coming back and maybe an anuall trip for us. With four couples it was very reasonable. However plan your meals in advance that way it will make for less stressful for the wives.
Best handicap cabin we found
Left on 01/14/2010 for a stay in November 2009 | Traci
This cabin was clean and nicely appointed, but for us it was the only cabin we could find that would accomodate a wheelchair bound child. This cabin actually had all the entertainment and kitchen and bedroom on the main level. It worked perfectly for us. We really enjoyed our time there. The only thing that we had a problem with was the parking, our handicap accessible van bottomed out, so we had to park out by the road. We will definitely be back.
Awesome, Awesome Place!
Left on 08/27/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | momof2boys
The house was everything we imagined and more. The entire resort was fantastic. Very private and seculded yet, all the comforts needed for vacation. Pool, mini golf, etc. Our family had a wonderful time.
Clean and beautiful cabin, just wish it were closer to the Pigeo
Left on 07/28/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Keester98
We loved the cabin. It was very pretty and very clean. Nice to get away and be surrounded by nature. Resort ammenities were as described. Overall good experience.
Left on 07/28/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | boo58
We were just there for a family wedding. The only thing that we had trouble with was the lack of a proper sign out at the main road. It was really difficult to find you having never been there before. The weather was hot and wet, but the house stayed nice and cool. It would be nice if there was a ceiling fan outside over the hottub. With the humidity so high it was hard to breathe out there. I am not complaing but there were a few large bugs in the house when we got there.
mauldin south carolina
Left on 04/23/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | jennifer
We stayed at Belle of the south on March 21, 2009. My husband and I got married there at the chapel on site. The cabin was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. We had about 11 family members there and never did we feel packed in there because of the space. And the fact that it was dog friendly made it even better. I refused to get married without my Baylee with me with me which is my dog aka my child. I would recommend this cabin to anyone anytime of year. I will definitely be coming back asap.
Belle of the South = Peaceful
Left on 11/19/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | catherine
We loved Belle of the South. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The rocking chairs on the porch was a great place to get in some reading. The hot tub was so relaxing and an awesome way to end the night. Having the pool table on the main floor made it a great gathering spot and a fun place for pool tournaments. We had a great time at Little Valley Mountain Resort and will definitely be back. We highly recommend this cabin.
Pennsylvania & Indiana
Family Fall Vacation
Left on 11/19/2008 for a stay in September 2008 | Sylvia
We spent a lovely 5 days at Belle of the South. Having a bedroom on the 1st floor with handicap facilities was a plus. If we ever come that way again we would have no problem renting the same cabin.
We did find for a large group it was lacking in cooking & baking utensils making it necessary for us to go out and purchase pans. With a jacuzzi on the premises large bath or beach type of towels would of been nice & next time we know to bring our own laundry & dishwasher supplies. What they furnish is not enough.
I have no hesitation in recommending this home to future renters.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.