- 2 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- sleeps 4
Description from the manager
This wonderful 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom home is the perfect family rental that will leave both the kids and adults happy, being warm and inviting and comfortably furnished as well. This home sleeps 4 people comfortably. This is a private home with great views with lots of trees. Large two-bedroom cabin just two minutes from fishing ponds, heated swimming pool, putt-putt, badminton and new par three golf course hiking trails all around the resort and your cabin recreational activities are all-inclusive! Some amenities of this home include a gas Fireplace, Hot Tub, Pool Table, and Cable TV with High Speed Internet. One of the Best Views you can fi...Read more
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: December 03, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|Dec 01, 2013 - Dec 21, 2013 |
high spring low Fall (2)
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Dec 22, 2013 - Dec 25, 2013 |
low June (4)
|4 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Dec 26, 2013 - Dec 31, 2013 |
holiday 3 night mim
|3 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- High Speed Internet [?]
- High Speed Internet
- Mountain Views [?]
- Charcoal Grill
- Porch [?]
- Free putt-putt and par three golf
- Private Trail From Your Cabin
- Open Loft
- Monopoly,Scrabble and Candyland Games
- FOUR Fishing ponds
- Porch swings
- Free Long distance phone service
- Additional Loft
- Bunk Beds
- Private picnic table
- Hiking Trails on the resort
- Movies availble for check out
- Rocking chairs on porch
- Non Smoking
- Pet friendly - Yes
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Michelle & Jamie
Home away From Home
15 years ago we went to Gatlinburg to get married. We chose this cabin to stay in because of the coziness atmosphere it portrayed & it had a pool table & hot tub. We went back to visit at our 5 year anniversary & now our 15th anniversary. It still has the same warm, relaxing atmosphere. We love the updating that has taken place with the cupboard doors & stairway! It shows that the money paid to stay here is put back into the place to take care of it.
Our every day life is go, go, go & never look back. At the cabin, you can just relax & be at peace with no worries.
We love that fact that the cabin is the last one at the top of the drive, it just adds that much more privacy.
Two things that I would change - raise the shower head (it's very low) & check out the timer on the fireplace. I don't think it is working correctly.
Love this place!
We've stayed at Little Valley Resorts twice now and it is the way to go! Private, the views are amazing and we have the whole family together. The staff are very accommodating and will bend over backwards if that's what you require. Of course, they might not be able to get back up, but oh well. :-) Someday, we might even relax enough to use the pool, fishing ponds and mini golf course!
My husband and I stayed at this cabin for Labor Day weekend. Not only was the cabin clean but the privacy was great. The beds were very comfortable. The amenities like the pool and the fishing ponds were great. I have never stayed at any other cabin that included so much. We would definitely stay with Little Mountain Valley Resort again.
Haven of Solitude
For a quick and relaxing getaway, this is the perfect place. The cabin has a beautiful view and is secluded to give you a sense of oneness with nature. The fishing was great, and added to the calmness of the trip. Even with some rain showers, the peacefulness was welcome and enhanced an already amazing trip. The staff was warm and very welcoming. If you need a place to getaway and regroup, this is definitely the place to be (and if you happen to get the huge catfish that broke and kept my rod, tell him I'd like it back!!).
scary ride but worth it for the view
You have to go up a very narrow scary road to get to this cabin. it is not walking distance to the pools or ponds. It does have incredible views. we had an issue with the hot tub and they were there to fix it within an hour. we enjoyed our second stay at little valley mountain resort. we also stayed at shooting stars and had a great time there as well.
We had a wonderful time...
The service was great, had a couple of questions before checking in and was able to call and get answers. The cabin was wonderful, perfect view. Pet friendly was an added bonus. We was just about ten minutes from down town so we was in a perfect location.
We enjoyed every bit of our vacation in Tennessee. Will be going back soon.
Unfortunately we won't stay again
The actual cabin was nice ... We were traveling with two toddlers and
a toy poodle... We tried the week we were there to get the grass the only
Grass we had for her to use bathroom cut since it was taller than she
was... It was never cut... We also lacked enough hot water...
So when we go back we will stay somewhere else
What a wonderful cabin and area -- this was truly what the pictures represented and more from the website. My wife could not believe all the amenities, and how close this quiet/beautiful rental was to all the attractions. Furthermore, the staff was extremely courteous. I will be staying here again. I only hope that I can get a cabin reserved before all are taken the next time my wife and I plan our vacation. We lucked out and got a cabin at the end of the road on the hill. What a beautiful view overlooking the mountains, while sitting in the hot tub. This was truly a memorable vacation!!!
The view is unbeliveable, even better than the pictures on website. The cabin was very clean and stock. You have cabins my you but they aren't close enough that you don' have privacy. It was just me and my husband but the cabin has plenty of room for a family with kids. We plan to return with our kids this summer. Highly recommend this cabin.
Pembroke Pines Fl
Great view okay stay
The veiw was wonderful, had a few reserves about the place due to bugs and cable not working at first but once it was addressed it was handled. Would stay again.
I was looking forward to a week away in the mountains with my family. You only get so much time and money for vacation, so I wouldn't risk it here. I think the type of people you are dealing with let me share my interaction with the manager. He came to get a key to cabin that we had to use because our cabin had no water (a recurring problem according to staff) and he asked how things were and I said it had been a little frustrating and his response before I could say anything else was "don't come back!" and started back to his vehicle to go back down the hill. Now I had not raised my voice or anything until he said that to me and so I shouted and I asked him what his problem was as he was getting in his vehicle, I was trying to explain some of my concerns and he went on to say, "I was making a big deal out of nothing." Please email me for details of the situation but basicly my biggest concerns were they could not find their maintenance man and lack of common courtesy of being considerate. He actually suggested that I could have my small child swing off the steps to the side to avoid getting burned by hot asphalt. the smell of asphalt it looses some of that appeal)He was very agressive and threatening in his behavior. If you stay here and nothing goes wrong you will probably be fine, but if you expect customer service or a good attitude when dealing with problems then I would recommend you not take the risk and spend your vacation elsewhere.
Had a wonderful family vacation!
We had a wonderful time! The cabin surrounding were quiet and peaceful. Great view from deck of wildlife and outlook of the area. Was very pet friendly even our German Shepard had space to go for walks and play on the deck with our children.Cabin was spacious enough for 2 adults and 3 young children and dog!Can't wait to come back again!
It was an experience of a lifetime, the view was beautiful, the cabin was very clean and well furnished, I would recommend this to anyone. It was a great experience.
The cabin we had was awesome. The best one we could have gotten. The view was amazing and the kids loved it as much as the adults did.
made memories that i will never forget thankyou Little Valley ...
What an experience
My family that consists of 6 people loves taking trips to Pigeon Forge, this was the first year we decided to stay at this cabin we stayed 5 nights. The cabin had absoultly beautiful views of the Mountains and woods which was the only good thing about the cabin on our stay. Our first experience with the cabin was it was not well cleaned in the bathrooms when we first arrived, and the hot tub was also broken. We had water through the cabin the first night. The next morning we had no water, called the front desk at the lodge they exclaimed everything was fine. Day 2 called again and found out they had turned our water source off at our cabin so another cabin could have it because they had childern, well we had children staying as well one being handicapped. We had to use a second cabin which was not close by as our facilities the rest of our stay. This made our vacation a bad experience. I would not recommend this cabin unless you plan not staying there your whole vacation and going to site see.
Response from Little Valley Mountain Resort - 11/08/2010
I am sorry you had to experence this problem with the water..We have Fixed the problem by bringing water up from another Well.....There will always be plenty of water in the future. Our front desk staff was misinformed by the company that mananaged the ( other ) cabin that supplied the water. I was glad to see that we were able to place your family in another cabin.....Please contact me when you come back to little valley resort so I can try to make up your inconvience....... sincerely Lisa Thress
Nags Head, NC
enjoyable but trim a couple of the saplings in the back of hse.
Nice cabin, but trim a couple of the sapling blocking the view off of the back porch. Raise the shower head up to fit the average bear, it was more suited to shorter folks. We're only about 5'10" and had to do the lymbo to wash our heads.
Beautiful Tennessee area
Especially enjoyed sitting on deck with swing, hottub & wonderful view
Not What We Expected :(
We stayed in Mountain Destiny. When we rented the cabin, we had visions of walking to the pool and mini golf, and sitting on the back porch watching the view. The resort does not offer a to-scale map of the cabins, so it was hard to tell how far we would have to go. Turns out it was way too far and too dangerous to walk with kids (there is a very twisty turny road you have to traverse in your car, and it's very narrow). The pool hours stated 10 am to dusk, but would actually close at 8 PM because the clerk would leave and lock up..so no swimming for the kids at night (the pool did look clean). My husband was very disappointed with the fishing ponds; they were not stocked as advertised and I think we may have caught one fish in 4 or 5 trips. He is an experienced fisherman so that was not the issue. Mini golf was fun but the course could use some refurbishing. In our cabin, the coffee maker was so full of minerals from the water that (I'm NOT joking) it took about 1 1/2 hours to brew one pot of coffee. We were supposed to have an X Box; the empty box was present but not the game system. When we asked the office they said it had a defect and had to be returned to the manufacturer. They half heartedly offered to get another one but we said forget it. One of the burners on the stove does not work. There are no cleaning supplies aside from dish soap and hand soap (hotel freebies), so bring your own if you want. The hot tub had a silt-like deposit at the bottom; I don't know what it was from. There really is no view because the trees are so high in the back area, you can't see anything. We liked that we could bring our pets. The beds were very comfortable; TVs in both bedrooms and the living area, but no remote for the DVD player in the living area. I think the biggest problem with this place is that owners are entrusting resort staff to manage their place and in this case, it's not working so well. We paid a lot to stay ($1300 plus/wk) and we expected more.
Second Time Lover
I have stayed in these cabins before and they are wonderful. Close to town but far enough away to enjoy yourself. Nothing beats spending a day seeing sights then coming back to this wonderful cabin. Makes you really feel like you are on vacation.
Be sure the pictures of the cabin are UPDATED
I should've known we were in for some issues when we arrived and only saw one couch instead of two that were in the pictures. With five people, that left some folks sitting on the floor.
Also, I go to the microwave and find some old food STILL IN THERE! What are these "cleaners" being paid to clean??? Also, MAKE sure that you have stoppers for BOTH tubs!
So, before you make reservations, make sure the website pictures are updated, the stoppers are installed for the tubs and the cabin is cleaned the right way!
Overall, it is a nice cabin, but not having the 2nd couch created for some uncomfortable TV viewing.
We had a wonderful family Thanksgiving at Little Vally. We will be returning as soon as possible.
We really like the fact that we were at the end of the street. The accomodations and view were excellent. We did not like the shower heads. They were really low and the pool table was worn out. The overall experience made those issues small ones. I would give the cabin a 7.5 out of 10 and it was a good value for the money.
Fort Mill, SC
Great Place to Stay!!!!
Great place to stay. The cabin was nice and a soooo peaceful. We had a wonderful time and will stay again next year.
Our family had a great time staying at Mountain Destiny. It was very clean, and the view was breath taking. Best of all, we were able to bring our dog.
We arrived at the cabin for our 6th year anniversary vacation. It was beautiful! The cabin looked exactly like the pictures on the website. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the cabin. We had a wonderful peaceful time at the cabin. I definitely recommend this cabin to anyone that wants a quiet peaceful vacation. My kids enjoyed the internet service, pool table and the xbox. I enjoyed sitting in the hot tub in the evening looking at the mountains. I will definitely return to the same cabin next year.