Just the thought of taking a vacation may have you walking around feeling like you are the king of “Cloud 9,” but choose your location wisely and you will actually BE the king (or queen) of “Cloud 9!” This particular cloud is actually a luxurious, custom-built log cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains! With beautiful mountain views and a gorgeous wall of glass windows reaching to the 36' cathedral ceiling, you be blown away by the luxury you will find in “Cloud 9.”
“Cloud 9’s” great room features a solid wood interior, a stone gas fireplace, a widescreen plasma TV with satellite and DVD player, and a rusty yet elegant dé...cor. And with comfy accommodations for up 12 people, “Cloud 9” is the perfect couples retreat, family reunion base or friendly crash pad!
“Cloud 9” has so many luxurious amenities, that you may never want to leave. After you watch your favorite television shows in high definition, or play the latest Blu-ray discs in the home theater room, complete with theater seating (how cool is that?), kick back and play a video game on the Xbox 360, or the Wii game system.
You won’t feel like you are shoved in like sardines on “Cloud 9” like you would in a cramped hotel room. “Cloud 9” includes a fully-equipped kitchen with a kitchen table, kitchen bar, and a dining room table with seating for eight. If you would rather enjoy the fresh mountain air, take advantage of the gas grill, picnic table, porch swing and rocking chairs on the deck and have a cook out! End the day with a relaxing soak in the hot tub on your private deck and enjoy the beautiful mountain views in “Cloud 9!”
So stop kicking around down there on the inferior cloud levels and come on up to “Cloud 9!”
Left on 01/06/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Dave
The house is very nice and has lots of room. It could use some maintenance (e.g., the door knob going into the master bedroom doesn't work) and better cleaning (mildew on the grout in the showers). I was very disappointed that the owner chose not to provide all the amenities advertised. When we arrived there was no propane for the gas fireplace. I called the property management and let them know. They said they would have to get the owner's approval to have the tank filled. We were there for four days and it was never filled. Very poor business in my opinion. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 01/14/2013
We are all so very sorry about the issue with the propane. We were on the phone immediately with the owner who authorized the tank to be filled. It took several days for the propane company to get to the cabin to fill the tank since they considered it a luxury fill not an essential fill. I will be having someone contract you to compensate you for this issue. In the future this tank will be automatically filled by the propane company so this should never happen again. This is a wonderful cabin filled with so many nice amenities and things to do. We are so glad you enjoyed all it has to offer and regret that this problem interfered with your stay. Also, the grout in the bathroom is actually a stain caused by the minerals in the water as this cabin is on well water. Thank you for staying with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals and for letting us know about these issues. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously and want to be as proactive as possible is making sure each home provides all of our guests with a wonderful experience.
had a great time
Left on 09/29/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Teri
we all enjoyed out stay in cloud 9, the cabin is beautiful and not hard to get to. Only issues we had were figuring out the home theater, need a book on it, and the hot tub wouldn't heat up pass 90 degrees. Other than that we had a great time.
Little piece of heaven
Left on 07/28/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Summerford clan
Great place!! Loved all the amenities it had to offer. Only down side was lack of lack of towels ( we had to buy more).
Great vacation spot if traveling with children/teenager
Left on 07/20/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | July Trip
Pool table, foosball table, theater room, gaming consoles galore...perfect for keeping the children and teenagers entertained! The cabin is located close to main drag yet far enough away that you feel secluded. The master suit bathroom was amazing! Our children took more showers (without being told to do so) than I can count! It was great!
good time had by all
Left on 05/12/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | john
Lets start by the call we recieved on the trip down to Pigeon Forge. 5:30 got call that there was no TV service and could not be repaired until 9 am the next day. Finally got servie man there by 11 am. fixed problem.
Check in was snafu. They could not find paper work.
Cabin is very nice. It is on top of the mountain and only 4 other cabins in eye sign.
Be aware that if you are traveling with anyone with problems climbing steps this is not your cabin to rent. There are about 9 steps up from the parking area to the main floor area. Main area has living room, kitchen, pool table, large dining table, foose ball table and one bathroom.
Second floor has two bedrooms with baths.
lower level has very nice large projection tv system and two nice bedrooms.
Hot tube is on bottom level deck and is in need of repairs. only half the jets worked.
Great cabin, too bad it was not more secluded.
Left on 04/17/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | JW
Very nice cabin, very spacious. Wish the cabin was a little more secluded & had a better view. Close to town. Cathedral windows needed to be cleaned and instructions for working the projection tv would have been nice. However, very nice cabin.
Left on 03/24/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Maryann
beautiful roomy cabin.. had plenty of room for all our family... wonderful floor plan for entertaining.. the deck is gorgeous... and spacious... loved the media room !!!
very quite.. great location.. we liked it was close to Gatlinburg without all p. forge traffic...
only down side.. the satelite wasnt working properly... couldnt get all stations.. had to leave to watch the b-ball tournament...
Left on 02/17/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | DanH
Location, home, everything was stunningly beautiful. Cannot say enough how lovely this home is! Only downside is I would love to see Wifi and high speed internet access rather than dialup.
overall, my experience was good.
Left on 01/29/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | S.Hodnett
I recently stayed in Cloud Nine rental. The layout of the house was immaculate. A lot of room and bedrooms laid out for maximum privacy and quiet. I was disappointed in the lack of cleanliness of the house. The dishes in the cabinet were dirty. There were also not enough dishes for a 12 person house (pots and pans). The floor had clearly not been swept nor had the carpets/rugs been vaccummed. The curtains in the theatre room had brown liquid on them in multiple spots. The dishwasher was broken and the microwave above the oven was missing the handle. Again, I was impressed with the design of the home; however, it needed to be cleaned thoroughly prior to our arrival. I have previously stayed at an Eden Crest rental and was 100% satisfied. Hopefully, my next stay will be better than this most recent visit.
Great accomodations for a large group of 12.
Left on 01/06/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | C. Perrigan
We loved that the pool table and foosball were in the great room and all opened to dining room and kitchen as well. With the soaring 30+ ft ceilings the great room was large enough to accomodate everyone at one time. You could be cooking in the kitchen, but still with the entire group. The bedrooms were nice as there were like 4 masters. The only down fall was no master on main for elderly people in our family and steps were a little much. We plan to stay there again!
We didn't want to leave!
Left on 12/29/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Turner Family
We stayed here with our adult children and opted to skip all of the other activities available in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburgh to just enjoy our time together in this wonderful luxury cabin. We had planned to go out but no one wanted to leave! What relaxing fun and beautiful setting!
Great place to stay with a family group.
Left on 07/30/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | KVH
Windows make this home light, bright, open and airy but windows were dirty-needed cleaning on outside. Love the foosball and pool tables & the media room & large kitchen. Loved the king sized beds, but they seem a little worn out some sag. Liked Cloud 9 a lot but next time we will stay @ a log home resort with a pool like Bear Creek Crossing.
Incredible experience for all of us
Left on 06/23/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | danny
Cabin was a wonderful sanctuary from the hustle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Location was very convenient and quiet. We all truly enjoyed the cabin. A little disappointed with the internet situation that we had to deal with. A few members of our party were planning to keep up with school work at the cabin. They were forced to find internet spots in Pigeon Forge. Definitely some lost vacation time. We also did not receive any cords that would have enabled us to hook up the blue ray player (PS3) to watch blue ray movies on the large screen in the theatre room. Other than these two minor inconveniences it was a great time had by all. We are planning to return next year. Thanks to the good people at Eden Crest who did everything they could for us. I am most appreciative of the graciousness you extended to us. God bless!
We had an awesome time!
Left on 06/10/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Karen Goodman
This cabin is beautiful! My family and I had a very nice time staying there.
Wonderful Experience, No more Hotels!
Left on 05/27/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Outwestnd
Opening the door and walking in when we first arrived, we were greeted with the wonderful, clean smell of all the wood inside the cabin. At the same time, the beauty of the layout and decor made us instantly want to run in and look closer. Our first thought was that we wanted to just stay in the cabin for the whole vacation. The views from all the enormous windows were also spectacular. As, nice as it was, we did manage to pull ourselves away and found that, while we were living in nature, we were still only a very short drive to all the excitement and fun in and around Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We would difinitely stay again!
Cooper City, Florida
The name says it all, we were really on cloud nine.
Left on 04/08/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | mayte445
The place was wonderful. Our family and friends had a wonderful time. The place is not only big enough for a big family but had ammenities for the entire family as well. We hope to go back next year.
Left on 02/25/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Kandi0826
The cabin was wonderful!!! It had everything you could imagine in it! It was the perfect getaway. We took advantage of almost everything it had to offer especially the home theater. That is the best feature of the home! It was perfect. The gaming systems in the home theater was just the cherry on top. The kitchen was top of the line has everything you would need. Loved the pool table and foosball (although i dont know how to play :-))
The ONLY draw back was that the bottom level stayed really cold other than that the trip was perfect, the cabin was perfect basically everything was perfect!!
very nice quiet place
Left on 02/24/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Larry
Overall the stay was nice. My family really liked the scenery and privacy on the mountain. The foosball and pool tables were a hit with my children. The place could use instructions for the internet as well as upgrade to DSL as dial up is very slow and also note the location in cabin. The DVD player never would work for us and the 4 remotes downstairs were not labeled for use for what. The bed in master bedroom appears to have something wrong with frame as it sunk in middle making for uncomfortable sleeping. I would highly recommend the place to others!
Love the view and atmosphere.
Left on 02/03/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | Tina
Loved Cloud Nine. The nicest cabin we have stayed in over the last 20 years and we come to the Smokies at least 2 times a year. WE can't wait to go back next year.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.