Who says you can’t combine nature and cinema? Who says you can’t be a nature-loving couch potatoe? Who says you have to choose one or the other? Whoever it is, hasn’t had the pleasure of staying at “Movie N’ A View,” a luxury, log rental cabin in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains.
“Movie N’ A View” covers three levels with two bedrooms, each with a private bath and premium bedding. You’ll sleep ‘in the clouds’ each night with fresh mountain air and a pillow-top mattress with down bed topper. With the additional sleeper sofas, this luxury cabin accommodates up to eight people. This is a fantastic cabin for a... family getaway or a friend’s weekend escape!
Everyone will adore the amenities that this cabin has to offer. Relax in front of the fireplace in the great room or head downstairs to the home theatre room and watch a movie on the 51” plasma TV with surround sound! And to meet the cinematic preferences of all, the cabin includes four other TVs outside of the theatre—so no need to fight over whom gets to watch what!
Between movies, you can head up to the loft game room to play a little pool, air hockey, stand-up arcade games or Wii video games. You will have so much entertainment right in your cabin that you will want to stay longer just to play! And of course, be sure to take frequent breaks and enjoy the view and fresh mountain air out in on the country porch rockers or in your private hot tub on the covered deck.
“Movie N’ A View” is located within minutes of the entertainment and attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg at Legacy Resort. So bring your favorite movies or pick several from unlimited NetFlix and come catch a “Movie N’ A View!”
Deceptive advertising, Poor Management & Poor Quality of Rental
Left on 08/05/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Beverly
We were very disappointed with Eden crest in their deceptive advertising! Consumer beware is all that we can say. First, this is our 2nd time with Eden Crest and our last! We have stayed with numerous rental companies in Pigeon Forge, very rude when we complained after arrival.
Deceptive advertising - When we called to reserve this property several months ago we inquired about the pool, we were told on several phone calls that the pool that we would use was close to the cabin, it is, however, guests are not allowed to use it. They are told when they check-in that they have to use a community pool approx. 10 miles away. They said it just happened, a dispute with the owner and the association. Bull - if you look at the reviews, 2 years ago D.E. from Nashville had the same experience. If you look at the photos - they show the pool at Legacy Mountain
Resort - not the community pool. Deceptive advertising!
Second - Not enough utensils and glasses for amount of people property accommodates - I guess everyone has to share? We called and they delivered a package of forks (still in the wrapper - I guess you need to wash them yourself). Still not enough glasses or spoons for our family.
Third - Sheets - the beds, which are poor quality have feather mattress covers on them - the sheets do not fit, so basically by the time you wake up in the morning the sheets are off the mattress and half down the bed. We complained, they brought more sheets for us to put on - same size? Third time complaining, they brought some elastic sheet holders.
Fourth - when we arrived the disconnect box for the hot tub was wide open - leaving live 240 wiring exposed. If any child had stuck their hand in there they would have been electrocuted. We complained, they sent someone out and closed the lid - still leaving it available to be opened by a child. Complained again, and they finally put a lock on. Still not properly fixed, but locked.
Overall the cabin was not very clean and furniture worn. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 02/10/2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying at Movie N A View. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. As you may know all of our cabins and condos are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Sadly you have not only had issues but you are questioning our integrity. I want to make sure that you understand any issues that you had in your cabin were not done by malice of forethought.
I will address each of your complaints individually.
1. The resort pool access. I can tell you that this is the first summer that we have ever had guests use the community center pool instead of the resort pool. I am not sure where you found comments about the resort pool access being an issue in previous years but it was not something that the reservation department was aware of before this season. Each owner has their individual personal relationship with the HOA. We have other owners that have records of paying for access to this resort pool who have also had guests that were refused access so it is an issue that we have had with the pool management company. It appears that the issue has finally been resolved. The owner of your cabin however did refuse to pay for access due to their issues with the management company that is handling the amenities in Legacy Mountain. We would never knowingly post incorrect information on our website. Your frustrations are equally if not more our frustrations. We would not have had a pool access code listed on your direction sheet if we had known that there was not access to the resort pool. We have removed it now for future guests and updated the website accordingly. We strive to create a great vacation experience not needless anger.In an attempt to provide you with a fun afternoon at the pool we offered you free passes to the Community Center which you refused. Being caught in the middle of the owner and the HOA is never a fun place to be but we did our very best to try and accommodate you with an alternate pool day it is just unfortunate that you refused it. The Community pool is actually larger and has a water slide which the Legacy pool does not have. I am sure you and your family would have really enjoyed it!!
Left on 01/29/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Franklins
We did not have any instructions on how to operate the 5 TVs plus the DVD equipment. We had to figure each one out on our own. If there was Nextflixs then there were no instructions on that also. Need new mattress or better foundation to sleep on in both beds. Need to replace the TVs in both guest rooms. The picture color are green and red plus in the Game room. Other than those minor glitches it was an overall good stay. This is my 8th rental from Eden Crest and it seems like the service is not as good. We use to go into the cabins and find written instructions on how to operate everything in the cabin. The last 3 times I have stayed with them, I have had to call the office to get help on the TVs. This time we just figured it out on our own. Next time I will ask for instructions at check in. If there is a next time. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 01/31/2012
We regret to hear that you had difficulty with the televisions in your cabin. We provide general operational instructions on how to work the TVs and DVD in our Black Eden Crest book that is in each cabin. Some owners provide unique electronic equipment in their cabins that can use some more specific directions. In this electronic age it is sometimes unfairly assumed by owners and maintenance staff that their new equipment is user friendly when it isn’t quite as user friendly as originally thought. We will definitely take to heart your concerns that this cabin’s TVs and DVDs could use cabin specific instructions and will immediately include new instructions for that cabin. We want every vacation experience to be the best possible. Any and all feedback is encouraged and appreciated so that we can improve as needed. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We value you as a guest and will do everything within our power to make your stay as wonderful as possible. We hope to see you again very soon.
Fort Knox KY
Peaceful Fall Break
Left on 10/12/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Amy
We spent 5 nights in Movie N'a View. The view was truly magnificent. The accomadations were comfortable. Unfortunately, a few things need to be repaired. Both sofa sleepers were broken. Our 8 yr old didn't even want the bed out downstairs because the bars were broken and it tilted down so much, so se slept on the couch all week. Our 12 year old fared a bit better upstairs, but still not a comfortable bed for adults if planning a trip with more adults. We couldn't figure out how to get the NetFlix working, so the movie part wasn't there for us! We had a great time hiking and horseback riding in the Great Smoky National Park. It was beautiful!! We had never been to Gatlinburg, so if we were to go back, we would look for a cabin a bit closer to the Park. We spent a good bit of time driving to and from, but if we couldn't get the view closer, we would stay here and make the drive! Legacy Mountain Resort seemed to have great views from many of the cabins.
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | The Travelers
This was a great place. The views were outstanding and the cabin was very relaxing. Eden Crest made it easy and answered all questions. We will be using then from now on.
Overall it was good
Left on 09/15/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Keith Evola
Very spacious place. Only issue was there were ants in the kitchen.
Virginia Beach, VA
Enjoyed every minute
Left on 09/07/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | JS
The pictures are true to the real thing...except the view...you could not capture that in a photo..beautiful...Everything was as promised...the drive up to the cabin was an adventure but we definitely would stay here again. Thank you so much for the excellent accommodations and service...the girls at check in were so very nice.
Amazing Views and amazing cabin with a few minor inconveniences
Left on 08/24/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | chartung
Loved the cabin and the views, they were amazing. The hot tub was great and our son loved the game room. We were under the impression we had access to the pool and excercise room at the resort we were in but we dissappointedly did not. The pool was a twenty min. or so drive away...(not worth it). Minor I know...also minor was no salt and pepper lol...came stocked with bacon and eggs etc. assuming that they would have that in the cabin but was wrong...Overall we would stay again for sure.
Left on 07/28/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | D.E
My family stayed in this very nice cabin for 3 nights. The cabin was great; however, the cabin was advertised to have pool access. I took my 2 children to the pool one of the afternoons and while there, was told by the management that we had to leave and that we did not have access. The man kicked me and 2 very distraught children out of the pool in front of everyone. This was humiliating and embarrasing. The cabin even was advertised with the pictures of the pool when I reserved it. I have always used Eden Crest for my cabin rentals for many years, but this was just not right after spending so much money on a cabin that I expected to have pool access. I did let the office at Eden Crest know of this; however, no one has bothered to contact me after being a loyal customer for a long while. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 12/16/2011
The pool access provided by this owner has been rectified. It is horrible that you were asked to leave and I am so sorry for this. It is certainly unacceptable and I would have been upset too. This is such a nice cabin and the view is beyond amazing. Give us another try and let us make this horrible mistake up to you.
Columbia, South Carolina
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Boone/Burnett family
We enjoyed our stay @ Movie N' a View...and what a fantastic view of the mountains!We loved waking up in the morning and looking out @ the montains while cooking breakfast! Our only wish was for a porch on the first floor...we had to go downstairs to sit and rock if we wanted to enjoy the view outside! We will definitely come back and stay @ another Eden Crest property...as this was our 4th time staying with you!!!
We won't be coming back anytime soon.
Left on 07/09/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Steve Price
Front and back walls leaked badly during rain. Landscaping cluttered with trash, debris and weeds. Dead roaches and sunflower seeds in unit (under furniture/pullouts), live roaches as well. Not enough service ware for 8. No linens for pull-out sleepers and extra pillows. Wasps/hornets in unit, grandson stung twice. Could not use dishwasher as plates were too big to allow top spray bar to rotate. Not a single premium movie channel in a cabin called Movie N' a View??? Gas grill ran out of gas after 2 uses. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 12/16/2011
We were unaware of the leak but have since fixed it. I am very sorry for the problem. The landscaping is not maintained by us but rather by the HOA in the resort. They were notified of the problem and have since cleaned up the trash. If you had roaches we would have gladly addressed this problem and dealt with it quickly. I apologize but please next time let us know so we can fix the problem. The owner elected to title this cabin Movie and a View because he is offering unlimited movies to select from using Net Flix. I apologize if you were unaware of this amenity but it is a wonderful way to watch movies of your choice. If you ran out of gas when using the gas grill we would have gladly brought you a replacement if you had notified us. We keep those in stock and have plently for guest use. The linens for the sleeper sofas are in the dresser drawers and if you could not find them we would have gladly helped you. Please let us know in the future when you have a problem as we are anxious to make your stay a great one.
Terre Haute, IN
Relax with a beautiful view.
Left on 07/07/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | MJB
This was our second trip to an Eden Crest rental property so we knew what to expect. We preferred this pool and clubhouse with workout room to the last place we had stayed. We loved the location of the cabin near the top of the mountain. A couple of things were not as advertised, however. There was no unlimited long distance or movies on demand through the cable because the owner had discontinued that service.The office assured me that a $50 adjustment would be made to the bill. We were able to use Netflix with the Wii. The jets on the back side of the hot tub did not work. The pots, pans, dishes and containers in the kitchen were very minimal and would not be sufficient for 8 people. All four teenage boys enjoyed the game room and Wii as well as the club house workout room. All of us had a wonderful week enjoying the cabin and surrounding sights.
Left on 06/15/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | McKenzie
We really liked the cabin it was very close to the pool and it was very clean. We also enjoyed having two suits so each couple had their own room. It was a great view of the mountains. We would rent this cabin again.
The most beautiful view from the balcony!
Left on 05/26/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Megan Spayd
We rented the cabin because we were getting married. The cabin was beautiful, the view from the balcony and living room windows were breath taking. The cabin was very clean and tidy, everything we needed was furnished and available. We couldn't have asked for a better place to get married and honeymoon at. Will defiantly recommend to any and all, and will be back in the coming years to experience the beauty and fun we had there. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience.
We had a great time!
Left on 05/19/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | cmccloud
We loved our stay at Movie N a View. It fit my family perfect, and it was nice to come back to a homelike setting after a busy day, or just to take a nap in the middle of the day. The only drawback, was where the cabin was located. After driving up the windy drive, we were all sick! But, that was a minor inconvenience compared to the wonderful stay we had!
tammy kerr memphis, tn
best vocation place i ever stayed
Left on 05/19/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | tammy kerr memphis, tn
i give eden crest vocation rentals 5 stars and 2 thumbs up,
Michelle and Scott Dobbs
Left on 04/06/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Michelle and Scott Dobbs
We enjoyed our stay at Movie N' a View. It was very entertaining for our 5 yr old son with the game room upstairs. The movie theater was a ton of fun too! We were able to relax and enjoy our visit. Our only complaints were: We wished the fire place put out warm air b/c it was so cold, but it was only a decorative fire. The cabin was a long way up the mountain, so it was time consuming to get into Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. The beds were not very comfortable.
It was very nice and we enjoyed the time @ movin n in a view.
Left on 03/25/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | firstname.lastname@example.org
Only thang that we didnt lile was that paid my money. But didnt get all that came wit my package. The pool wasnt open the fit room wasnt. And i paid for that. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 04/13/2011
We at Eden Crest are glad that you enjoyed your time in “Movie N’ a View” This is a great cabin with fantastic views in a mountain resort. The amenities you mention are resort amenities – not part of the cabin. Your stay was in March – winter in East TN. The pool there is seasonal, which was why it was not open. As to the fitness room, it is also controlled by the resort, not by Eden Crest. However, if you found it unopened, and notified us, we would have attempted to get the problem resolved for you. We cannot fix what we do not know about. The next time you come to stay, if these amenities are top priority, please let the reservation staff know, so that they can offer you a cabin with an indoor pool, for example. We hope everyone contemplating a stay with us will let us know their vacation needs, and let us know during your stay if you encounter any problems.
Absolutely amazing view
Left on 03/10/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | BooYa!
This cabin has the most amazing view I have seen in Gatlinburg. It is not too far from Pigeon Forge (5.5 miles). Beds were very comfortable. Good living space and good separation of the different spaces in the house. Only 2 minor complaints. Lady bugs were everywhere downstairs, but what do you expect being in the mountains? Also while the movie room TV is large, the picture was not great since it was connected via cheap RCa cables. But then again, you should really turn the TV off, go out on the porch with a nice glass of wine and a pipe and watch the sun set around you.
Great couple getaway
Left on 02/24/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | COUPLES RETREAT
Everything was great, just needed more linens for 8 adults and also the hockey table did not work should have been checked before we arrived. Other than that we are all completely satisfied and looking forward to our next trip with Eden crest if we can get the pricing down a bit.
State College, PA.
Left on 01/31/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Nomoreedencrest
I was thoroughly dissappointed with this cabin and Edencrest services. Sure, the location was great and the scenery beautiful, but we encounted so many problems that ruined our entire weekend. First, our hot tub was not properly functioning. The heating element was burned out and it took 12 hours for the tub to come to temperature. Second, the septic alarm went off the first night we stayed. We called Edencrest as we did not know what the alarm was. The girl working tried things but was unable to help out. I eventually had to scale the short cliff that was there and climb up the hill to the bottom of the cabin and turn off the alarm physically. The next day, the toilets ceased to flush as the septic system was not emptied. We called edencrest, but did not receive any help. We were told people were coming, but by 6pm, no-one had came. I called the office numerous times and eventually got through to them that we needed a new cabin. They moved us clear across Pigeon Forge to Eagle's Nest cabin. No manager was working on the weekend and the young girl at the desk could do nothing about our complaints. Today, we received a phone call and were given a $50 rebate. This was absurd. We deserve something more than $50 after having our weekend ruined by Edencrest's negligence. I will never stay there again and neither will any of my family members or friends. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 02/01/2011
First of all we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay in this beautiful cabin. As we all know life is unpredictable and things happen over which we have no control. That is exactly what you had happen in this cabin, an event over which we had no control. We did our very best to deal with the situation but when you are at the mercy of other people and their response time again there is only so much you can do. Since we were not getting the follow up to the problem that we felt was required we moved you to another cabin. Claiming it was clear across Pigeon Forge is a slight exaggeration. While it did require you to travel by car it was certainly in a convenient location for you to enjoy the surroundings and events found in this area. We believe that meeting the needs of our guests is our primary goal and we did the very best given what we had to work with. We are not magicians and we do not pull rabbits out of hats. However we are very understanding people who try to treat others as we would want to be treated. To be so harsh in your judgment of our services when we had a situation that was out of our control seems unfair. We regret that you took such offense at this situation but your feelings toward us are misplaced. After our discussion with you on the phone concerning this problem and your obvious agreement that a refund of $50 suited you it is surprising to learn that you are now so unhappy. Again, we apologize but do feel we did everything within our power to accommodate you.
Relax while taking in the beautiful view
Left on 11/12/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Shuman
We enjoyed our stay at Movie N a View very much. The cabin was equipped with most all the kitchen items you would need. The mattresses were a little soft for us, but some people might like this. We would definetly stay at this cabin again.
Left on 10/06/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Vacationer
Movie and a View was very roomy and clean. The location and view was spectacular.
Ken and Patsy in Lexington SC
Fun and relaxation in the Smokies!
Left on 10/03/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Ken and Patsy in Lexington SC
Very nice cabin with everything you could want. We just relaxed,played video games, watched movies, played pool and air hockey while taking in the beautiful views surrounding this wonderful cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even showing us a shortcut to get around the traffic on the main road(there was a car show in town!) We will be back.
Fun Times in a Great Place
Left on 09/15/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | loribethstone
My friends and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. There was five of us and there was plenty of space for all of us. The view was spectactular and the cabin was spotless. The only downside was the bathroom situation. The bathrooms were attached to the bedrooms, so there was no public bathroom. I slept on the pullout couch, so if I woke up in the middle of night and needed to use the bathroom, I would have to walk through the bedroom where my friends were sleeping.
It was a fabulous trip and we loved the cabin.
Left on 08/25/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Midwesterners
The cabin was beautiful and the views from it were breathtaking. We did some sightseeing too, but we spent a lot of time just enjoying the cabin.
Great Family Vacation
Great family vacation
Left on 07/30/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Great Family Vacation
This vacation experience was perfect for a group of diverse individuals. The youger set could play and explore the area, the older set could enjoy the serene setting without the hassle of noise & crowds, and the small children were not confined to a small, limited area. The cabin afforded us the space to spread out on three levels to maximize individual preferences and ensure privacy, when desired.
First time cabin rental went well.
Left on 07/18/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | tsaffel
Very nice cabin for the first time. This cabin is very close to the swimming pool area. Swimming pool area needs a little cleaning.The resort should make a map of the different cabins locations. I would go back to the Legacy Resort area any time. Watch out for black bears, seen one walking the road below this cabin. Great place to stay for a Dollywood vacation .
Great place to have fun and relax!
Left on 07/02/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Becky
We had a great time at Movie-N-A-View! The view was super and the kids had a great time playing all the games. An added bonus was that the clubhouse was close so we could just walk a minute and get there to go swimming. We would definately rent this cabin again if we vacation at Pigeon Forge. There were only a few minor issues. The toilet seat in the master bathroom needs to be replaced and the jacuzzi tub must not have been used or cleaned in a long time because when we filled it and turned on the jets, a lot of mildew/mold flew out of it. We did not use that tub after that happened. Also we noticed a few bugs..looked like cockroachs but not sure. They were dead and found in both the bathrooms.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Left on 04/28/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | starshine51
It was absolutely amazing. It is just like the pictures. I would recommend this cabin to everyone. The view was beautiful and the cabin has everything you need in it just like home only better it has a hot tub and a theatre room. I would rent from Eden Crest again. They make it easy and are very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was having to leave it when my vacation was over.
What hot tub?
Left on 03/31/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Matt
We loved the view, kids had fun with the games but the hot tub didn't work. First it wouldn't get hot they sent a guy out, then the jets wouldn't work they sent a guy out, then it wouldn't get hot again. We told them not to bother sending anyone out again- we only stayed for 4 nights and didn't want another maintenence man going through our place. And to compensate us for not having the hot tub, $50. That's right a whopping 50 bucks put back on the card. So I rent this place thinking we could sit out and look at the Smokey's everyday in our hot tub we get a total of 0 days in the tub and they waive the hot tub drainage fee, what a load. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 12/16/2011
We are always glad to address problems and sometimes fixing issues the first time does not always work just like things at your home. You think you have it fixed and it does not cooperate. It is unfortunate that the hot tub was not cooperating with our efforts to fix it but we cannot address problems if we are not allowed to enter the home. $50 is what we felt was fair and I am sorry you disagree but the home you stayed in is beautiful, very well appointed and the view is spectacular. I am sure the hot tub would have functioned properly if we had been allowed to address the problem. I apologize and hope you will give us another try.
Left on 02/19/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | coachscoop
We had my birthday party at this cabin and I could not be more pleased! The game room was so much fun! We are all children of the 80s so the arcade games were perfect! The media room downstairs with the big screen tv and surround sound was cool. We also thought the bean bags were a fun touch. The beds were comfortable and big (except the pull out couches). The living room was the perfect size! The fireplace made it cozy and the view was pretty. I think it is time to get rid of the Christmas tree though. The kitchen and dining area had everything we needed. The jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was nice, but the one outside could have been warmer; it was February though.
We have stayed in several cabins in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but this is the only one where there was actually room to park. The road to the cabin was paved and the area in front of the cabins is paved. We actually felt safe parking...not like our car was going to slide down the mountain or into the cabin. There was plenty of room for all of our friends to park (we had a total of 4 cars)
This was my birthday present so I don't know how much it costs, but it is well worth whatever it was. This cabin was far and away the best one we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be renting from this company from now on.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.