Foolish behavior is never really encouraged regardless of age or task, but in the Great Smoky Mountains, “Poolish Behavior” is highly recommended! In fact, at this luxury log rental vacation cabin in Pigeon Forge, it will be difficult to not engage in “Poolish Behavior!”
Featuring first-class amenities, this mountain retreat with private indoor pool and community outdoor pool access is ready to handle and promote your “Poolish Behavior!” With four levels, seven bedrooms, seven bathrooms and three half-baths, “Poolish Behavior” sleeps up to 40 people and is ideal for families, friends or any large group!
“Poolish... Behavior” features stunning top-of-the-mountain panoramic views, two master bedroom suites with stone fireplaces and whirlpool tubs, and four additional bedrooms with fireplaces – three with whirlpool baths. Plus, one more bedroom with bunk beds and a private bathroom. Everyone gets a great room in this cabin! There is even one extra fun bedroom decked out with bunk beds, large screen TV and a Wii game system – perfect for all the kids. Need more room? Just pull out one of the queen-sized sleeper sofas.
With a private indoor heated pool and a large game room, “Poolish Behavior” is packed full of luxury amenities. The game room features a wet bar, pool table, air hockey table, foosball table, tabletop multi-game video arcade, fireplace, and 42” plasma flat screen TV. Looking for something more serene? Step out onto the deck and enjoy the Smoky Mountains while you relax on one the many balconies.
Located just a few miles from the parkway in Black Bear Ridge Resort, “Poolish Behavior” provides easy access to the entertainment and attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With these luxury amenities and an ideal location, “Poolish Behavior” is sure to please everyone!
Left on 10/18/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Jones
The cabin looks just as it is pictured. There's more than enough room for your large group. The views are spectacular! We are a very fun group and we always enjoy ourselves. We had some major concerns with this cabin. Large does not equal luxury. Inside of the kitchen cabinets are dirty. There are roaches in the kitchen and pool area. There are cobwebs throughout the property. The air vents are dirty and haven't been cleaned. A few of us developed nasal infections after visiting this house. The pots and pans provided are not sufficient for large crowds. The grill is also very small for such a large house. The furniture is of very poor quality and is showing wear and needs to be replaced. The couches in the living room are too worn to sit comfortably. The springs are all but gone. You can feel the bar in the couch from the seat. The trundle beds in the large room has mattresses that are no more than wood and cotton. Even the littlest kids would not sleep on them. The house has no floor barriers so it sounds like all of the sounds made are coming from the same room you are in. Sleeping in the master suites was impossible since they are directly under the large room with the four sets of queen bunks. Every sound, conversation, move or turn can be heard as if they are coming from the room you are in. The decks have not been cleaned and has animal waste on them. There was bubble gum stuck on the window. The refrigerator does not get cold enough to keep food fresh and the freezer does not make sufficient ice. I will not visit Eden Crest rentals again. There's nothing luxurious about this rental. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 10/28/2013
First of all, thank you for choosing Eden Crest Vacation Rentals. We appreciate your feedback and want to take this opportunity to respond. In checking our system we cannot find where a complaint of any kind was lodged with us during your stay. This is a beautiful home and the owners have taken great care to stock it with all kinds of amenities to make every stay wonderful but we cannot fix issues if we do not know about them. It sounds like the home is in need of a deep clean and we will address this with the owners. The bug problem will also be taken care of. Many groups come to stay in this cabin and we have not had complaints of roaches or cleanliness but we will certainly address that promptly. ANY cleaning issue would have been also promptly addressed had you made us aware of it during your stay. We care deeply that you have a wonderful experience and if at any time there are issues we are anxious to address them. I apologize for any concerns addressed here but I also would encourage you to consider alerting us to give us a chance to rectify any problems with you during your stay and not after you have departed. Again, thank you for the heads up on the problems and rest assured they will be taken care of. We hope to see you again soon in this most beautiful part of the world.
Close to P.F., much space for what was needed. Nice.
Left on 10/19/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Jon
Cabin on top of each other. Pool had a very strong smell. Beds were not comfortable. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 11/09/2012
This cabin was sold in early 2012. The new owners have completely refurbished this magnificent property and you will find it to be in excellent condition and equipped with everything you could need for a wonderful vacation home. The furniture, mattresses and games have been replaced and the cabin is chock full of everything new. The new owners have added a hot tub on the deck and it is awesome if you are interested in doing some star watching at night while soaking in all of the bubbles. You won’t be disappointed in the condition of this cabin any more. Nothing has been spared to bring this beautiful home in tip top shape. I invite you to give it a try. Thank you for choosing Eden Crest Vacation Rentals.
A great experience cut short by school.
Left on 08/31/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Carl Schmitz
The kids caught a couple of scorpians. Luckily not the otherway around
Awesome Views, Awesome family celebration
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | hurschangl
We stayed at Poolish Behavior July 18 - July 22. Check-in was rough. Check in for 25 people age 2- 76 (6 cars) scheduled for 4pm. Checked in by 6p. Some beds need new matresses. Hardwood floors need to be refinished. Kitchen was small for the number of people although the seating was adequate for our 25 when using the dining room and the outdoor seating. Impressed with the service call. Air conditioner had some problems (it was 95+ degrees most days we were there) sent a repair man at 11pm and parts replaced on air conditioner. Cooled off by 1am. We were able to park 6 vehicles in the allotted space (couldn't have gotten any more though). Air hockey game was not working. From other reviews it had been reported many months back. Also chairs on the deck were in poor repair. This also had been reported on a couple of reports prior to ours. It did look like a newer couple of rockers had been added, but there was a couple of seats with cushions that only have the dirty stuffing left on them. Plenty of dishes (although for our group we used mostly paper products). Very important to bring along large pots and serving dishes if eating/cooking in the cabin. We also did not do the amusement and high dollar entertainment options in the area. We did go to Cades Cove one day for a hike/picnic. This was great fun for all. The purpose of our meeting together was to join all brothers, sisters and parents together in one location for the celebration of my parents 50th wedding anniversary. From Bangkok, Texas, Ga, SC. For 5 days we had great fun being together. There was much to do for everyone. We sang, danced, laughed, played board games and made many memories that will last a lifetime. We very specifically did not want separate houses. We are so thankful something like this exists for these purposes. While there are a lot of cosmetic and functional upgrades that could be made to this house, it certainly served our purposes well. Thank you!
Left on 07/06/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | BR Ohio
Panoramic views. Wide hallways and stairs, enormous dining table with plenty of seats.
Seating on the main balcony is old and tattered and the gas grill is way undersized for a cabin that that has an occupancy capacity of 25 plus.I expected a hot tub on the deck, all I had was a sign describing hot tub rules. Those few items aside, the visit was a huge success and everyone was dazzled by the view as well as interior space.
We had an absolutely wonderful time with the most amazing view!
Left on 06/29/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | BWright
We gathered 40 family members at Poolish Behavior for a family reunion. Everyone I have spoken to since our stay is singing praises for the wonderful time they had. They were all very pleased with the cabin and were in awe of the breathtaking view! Thank you all so much!
Left on 06/23/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Stine family
Loved our stay at poolish behavior. Eden Crest check in was very easy. They even called us and told us we could check in early. Loved the cabin, was beautiful. Liked the fact that each room has their own bathroom. We had 18 family members and there was plenty of space for us to either be all together or there were spots if you wanted time alone you had it. If there are any complaints, they are minor, like that the kitchen needs more cooking supplies. Also the outside furniture was pretty rough. But all in all loved the cabin and enjoyed the time with family and friends. Are planning to come back next year but are going to look for a cabin with a theater room.
Family/ 3year old to 66 year olds
Great! With a few hicups!
Left on 06/22/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Family/ 3year old to 66 year olds
The layout of the house was excellent for a large group, we had 17. But the overall house is in need of a little TLC.Also, all renters should be made aware of where and how many fire extinguisher are in the home. Units that have BBQ grills on the outside decks of an all wood houses should be checked for safety. Ours was bad!! But, in closing, we enjoyed our stay and would do it again. The area is well suited for family entertainment. Also, the Eden Crest staff did everything within their power to correct every issue we had!!!
Mt. Juliet, TN
Youth group on the mountaintop.
Left on 05/26/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Terri
Poolish Behavior is a wonderful chalet for a large group. Love the big open room on the main level with the kitchen and living room area. Only negative is the lack of insulation between the top floor and main level. When you're in the main level bedrooms, you hear every step above you.
Newport and family came as far as New York
we had an awesome time
Left on 05/06/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Rodney
we had an awesome time our family could not beleive the cabin most of them said it was amazing
Left on 04/28/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Fever
The cabin was great. The amenities were enough to keep my entire family busy and entertained. The area and view was gorgeous. Customer service was also great and willing to help.
Fun in the Mountains
Left on 04/04/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Fun in the Mountains
This was a very nice cabin, with lots of space...traveling with my family of 19 we had plenty of space, we had a few problems like the microwave in the kitchen not working but you call maintenance and they are there right away...the pool was great for the kids, plus a jucuzzi and every room was great..we have been talking about this trip for days...i would definitely stay here again...
We did see a big black bear, but he didn't bother us nor did we bother him...
Left on 04/04/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Keisha Ransom
We were very excited about the pool. So, we hurried down to the pool- to find it cold! Freezing cold!
In the midst of this, my grandmother was attempting to warm her food up in microwave, and we then noticed the microwave was broke. We called the office, and they advised they'd have some come up to check on both. I would like to commend you on your service, each time we called (over 3 times) we had nice customer service reps each time, and the maintenance men(2) were nice as well. The maintenance person came up with a new microwave,(he said he was aware and they had ordered a new one...) at that time, we told him the other minor issues we were having, he jotted down, then, went in pool room in a room and did something there. He said to give it overnight and the pool should work... no pool Thursday or Friday.
There is a bad sewer stinch in this cabin! It is very bad on bottom level, and creeping onto main level. He was aware of this as well.
Saturday, the adults were playing pool, the kids playing the air hockey game, when one of the kids, hit the hockey, the leg broke on the air hockey game. Coming close to falling on one of the kids leg. My husband checked the game out and laid it on its side. He said that this was barely sitting up or rotted out. We didn't play on the pool table that much after that, because we were hesitant about the stability of the machines, so, just to be on the safe side. We mainly stayed upstairs. At this point, being that I rented this cabin and choose this company, everyone was pointing the finger at me, and asked me to call to see if another would be available. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 04/04/2011
I apologize for the delay in getting back to you concerning your stay with us in Poolish Behavior. I have actually been doing some research into the complaints you wrote about and wanted to be sure I had all of the facts before I contacted you. I am going to respond to each one of your issues separately as follows:
1. Pool was too cold: I apologize if you felt the pool was not warm enough. It is very difficult to get a temperature setting that pleases everyone. Some people like the pool on the cool side and some want it hot like a hot tub temperature would be. I know we responded to your complaint and turned the temperature up for you but as you well know this is a large body of water and it does not heat up quickly.
2. Thank you for the kind remarks you made concerning my service people. It is always good to get that kind of feedback. I know we brought you a new microwave which resolved that problem for you.
3. You complained about finding dog feces on the front porch. This happens from time to time in this area but it is not dog feces. It is raccoon related as the critters are very common in the woods and they like to investigate cabins to see what treats they may find. I apologize for this being on your front porch but I don’t know how I could control this. We do send an inspector to the cabin before each arrival to insure it is in good clean working order but if the raccoon visits after the inspector leaves, well…….you have a chance of finding this on the porch.
4. The air hockey game had a leg that broke. I am not sure I understand what happened here. I have no record of this table being unstable and am wondering if one of your guests sat on the edge of the table and broke it. Either way, it has been fixed. Your decision not to use the other games in the cabin is unfortunate and I am not sure how having one leg break would transfer over into all of the legs being unstable. If you felt there was a stability issue with the pool table you should have reported it. You should have reported the air hockey machine as well. Laying it on its side and leaving it without reporting it to us immediately goes against the policies you agreed to abide by when you rented the cabin. We have a responsibility to keep equipment in good working condition and when something like this happens you need to report it so it can be addressed properly.
5. You complained about a sewer smell in the bottom level. I investigated this as well and there was an air lock in the line. This has been dealt with and cleared up. I am very sorry you had to experience this but this is very unusual and something that just never happens.
6. I have an issue that I need to address with you which concerns the cabin being smoked in. There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the cabin after your departure for which we asses a fee of $150.00.
Poolish Behavior is a nice cabin with so much for everyone to do keeping the family well entertained. I know you feel your experience was lacking and for that I am sorry. We really do out best to provide all of our guests with a clean well equipped fully functional property and as you can see there are times when things happen that none of us planned for. We are very clear on our policies concerning smoking in the cabin. In the future please do not smoke in any cabins managed by Eden Crest.
Left on 03/17/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Beth
The poolish behavior cabin was great. We were there with a church group of 26 teenagers the game room and pool was great the kids didnt even want to go to town they were content on all the things that were at the cabin.
Nice, too close to other cabins
Left on 02/15/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Cuties
Clean, nice, somewhat outdated, too close to other cabins, noisy people beside us until 3:30am, pool nice-did not use, some things did not work well, some beds not so comfortable. Very clean, pretty cabin, wonderful view.
Wonderful home away from home
Left on 01/20/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | The Guys
Poolish Behavior was a fantastic house. The view was spectacular. The check in service was smooth and quick, the ladies in the office were a delight. We liked being between sking in Gatlinburg and ziplining in Severville, and Pigeon Forge had everything else the family wanted to do. A couple of minor problems but someone was out to fix it the very same day. The pool cover was missing so we were unable to use it due to the temperature, really would have loved to enjoyed the pool. Overall the stay was great.
The Cain Family
Our family comes from California and Virginia.
Good house for a large family with great views.
Left on 01/11/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | The Cain Family
This house is large and spacious but it is very noisy. The pool room and pool are too cool to use in the winter for most of the family. The view from the back terraces is very nice, over-looking the valley and mountains. The dining table is long and seats about 20 people.
Nice cabin, poor maintenance
Left on 12/29/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Linda
We decided to rent this cabin for the simple fact that it had a pool. The house was very spacious and nice. When we tried to get in the pool it was freezing, the kids werent able to tolerate the water. We were snowed in on Christmas day and upset that the kids weren't able to get into the pool. We called the office several times leaving voicemails. Then decided to call the emergency number but maintenance wasn't available until the day we checked out. I complained about the pool and was told I would hear back from the reservationist manager and I have yet to hear back! Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 02/17/2011
First of all, we certainly hope you had a Merry Christmas despite the cold pool water. We did experience unusually cold snowy weather over Christmas. It is unfortunate that on those really cold days, the outdoor temperature can cause the room temperature to vary, and the water temperature to register in the low 80s. For some, it’s not that cold, but for others it is. Our reservations manager has spoken to you, and refunded the pool fee due to the chilly temps.
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals only closes for ONE day out of the year – Christmas Day. Our emergency maintenance number is always available. The combination of snow-inhibited travel and single day of closure caused the delay in response, but in the end it is understood that you felt the issue was resolved.
We sincerely hope you will come stay with us again. Perhaps a hot tub and sauna combination cabin next time… or to take advantage of the outdoor community pool in the heat of the summer.
Lyons Family Reunion
Very good view of the Smokey Mountians with plenty of room.
Left on 12/28/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Lyons Family Reunion
We had a wonder stay, minor problems were handled very quickly. There could have been more cooking utensils and flatware for our large group of 37.
Plenty of space, very nice, great stay!
Left on 12/02/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | TennesseeLover
The cabin was very nice, very spacious. The only thing that was a concern is when we put clothes in the dryer, we realized that there is no vent from the dryer to the wall. All of the hot air just went right back into the room. We was concerned about it being a fire hazard. Other than that, it was a great stay!!
Had a great time.
Left on 10/28/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | K. Johnson
The cabin was great. Very Clean. Very Spacious. No Hot Tub, and the pool was not warm. The mixers in the kitchen did not work and they need larger pot and pans to cook for a big group, other than that everything was great.
Left on 10/27/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Most Satisfied
Everything was great. Kids loved the swimming pool. The view was wonderful. The only thing is that this cabin says it sleeps 40, we had 17 people, did not make cooking easy for this many people convenient (not enough larger skillets and pots) One of the better places we have stayed in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg.
Good, but not great
Left on 09/29/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Family opinion
The cabin was very nice. Had a wonderful view. The cabins are all very close together, which I didn't like.
The cabin needed some maintenance, for example, fridge wasn't cooling down, some fireplaces didn't work, air hockey table barely worked, raccoon feces on the deck.
Maintenance was called the night we arrived, and a not so friendly or helpful man showed up, leaving us with a warm fridge overnight, hoping that our food would not spoil. However, the next morning a very pleasant man showed up and fixed most of our problems.
The staff in the main office was helpful. The cabin itself was great, but I think I'll look elsewhere in the future.
Jim & Deborah
A wonderful relaxing family weekend
Left on 09/15/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Jim & Deborah
Poolish Behavior was a great place to stay that accommodated our extended family easily. Three generations (six families) enjoyed the area with a great place to return to at days' end. Thank you.
Left on 09/12/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | sharon
I feel that when you are asked to pay a $135.00 pool cleaning fee, the pool should be clean. Each time we entered the pool we had to clean out all kinds of insects. A pool cover would be quite helpful. Also, the floors were not clean, as shown by the bottom of our feet and white socks. There were many minor things in the house that need attention, such as drains in the lower level jacuzzi, no pull cord for the fan in same room. The headboard was also not connected, and fell forward many times. In the other lower level bedroom, the sink fixtures were not connected. Also, the furniture is in need of repair or replacement, large hole in couch. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 09/13/2010
I am sorry you had to clean bugs out of the pool. It is like any pool and is subject to critters crawling into it. I agree a pool cover would be helpful but for this property the owners have elected to not use a cover. I will have the headboard problem addressed so the next guest does not have that problem. I will also look into the fixtures not being connected in the lower bathroom however this has never been a problem in the past. It sounds to me like they might be loose but if they are working then they are obviously connected. The furniture issues will also be looked into but again a large hole in the couch is an issue we have not had in the past. This really is an exceptional cabin and it sounds like you did not view it that way. Prior guests who have stayed in this cabin have loved it and I am very sorry you left feeling the way you did. We work very hard to provide each guest who stays with us an exceptional vacation experience. Again I hope you will accept my apologies and know that we are committed to making sure every stay with us is a great one. We hope you will give us another try as this is not a good representation of who we are.
Cabin was good. Customer service could have been better.
Left on 08/02/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Mullins Reunion
We had 40 family members stay for a family reunion in July. I pd deposit in March.There is a small indoor pool in the cabin but website also showed another pool available. Edencrest staff told me the outdoor pool was about a mile from the cabin and included. Upon arrival I was told that they were in a dispute with the property owner's assoc. & I would have to pay a $150 cash deposit to use outdoor pool. I asked why I wasn't notified of this before checkin ( I had about 15 family members around me thinking I had given them incorrect info). I asked if I could give them a check, since parting w/ $150 cash would put a serious dent in my vacation cash. I was told no. When I asked to speak w/ mgr I was told she was not there but she would not make any exceptions. We also found two scorpions in the cabin. One in a bathtub and the other in the pool area. We caught one in a styrofoam cup to show rental staff upon checkout. The larger of the two actually stung the cup, leaving a small drop of venom on the end of it's tail. We spent alot of time wondering how they got there!! And the Wii game that many were excited about playing was not there. It had been damaged by previous guests and there was no replacement available.Also the Free Wi-Fi that is listed ont he website is actually dial up. We were planning to Skype in to a family member that couldn't come but dial up was to slow to do that.
On the positive side, cabin was very nice. Gameroom was a huge hit!!! Views from decks were amazing! I was just super dissappointed with staff's (especially Tabrina)attitude toward the absence of amenities that were unavailable.
Mt. Juliet, TN
Left on 06/11/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | tm
The Poolish Behavior chalet was very roomy and nice. It was great to have so many bathrooms with a large group. The views were beautiful. The only negative was that you could hear the people in the top level walking around when you were in the bedrooms on the main level. Overall, a great place to stay for a large group.
Home Wonderful/Service Bad
Left on 05/14/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Disatisfied Stayer
The cabin called Poolish Behavior was absolutely amazing. It looked just like the pictures. Everyone enjoyed their stay there. It had lots of games and plenty of things to do, so no one ever left the cabin to go anywhere. However, the service at the check-in center at EdenCrest was not very good. We called ahead to see if our cabin was ready earlier than check in so we could go ahead and come on up because we had a two hour drive. They said it was ready, but when we got there it was not. We had to wait for almost two hours for the house to be ready. Also, since we were so late getting into our house EdenCrest was going to let us check out at 1pm instead of 11am, but we were not informed about that until 11am when we took our stuff back to the check out. So everyone had rushed that morning to get checked out even though we were allowed to stay. But we didn't know we were allowed to stay because no one told us.
UP of Michigan
Eden Crest/Poolish Behavior Review
Left on 04/07/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | upmuddy
I DO NOT recommend this Managment Co.
Some of the desk people were rude, snotty and gave incorrect information.
1. Cabins right on top of each other when we asked for a private place, they lied!
2. Desk girl was very rude when our check in time was delayed by them. Multiple others delayed also.
3, Place was supposed to be set up for 40 or so persons, but unequipped to handle such a crew in the kitchen.
4. Payment must be 100% made up front and in advance of stay. Some other Mgt Co's offer 50% up front & 50% at time of check in. If we had known about the lies and misinformation, we would have stayed elsewhere.
Take my advice, stay with another Mgt Co. that will be a little more honest!!
To whomever reads this email - you need to know that this guest did NOT make their reservation with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals. This cabin was moved to our program by the owner after this reservation was made and we honored this reservation but did NOT have control over how it was handled. This review is a reflection of another local rental company NOT Eden Crest Vacation Rentals. We do NOT treat our guests in this way.
Left on 03/31/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Mrs. Mcnair
I have never taken a vacation before but I have to say I will be back to visit Eden Crest again. Every thing was nice and in order. Being in the mountains gave me a peace of mind and I really enjoyed it. Thanks Eden Crest for given me my first best vacation.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.