|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Looking for the perfect relaxing vacation? Come to Bear Pause! This warm and welcoming home is tucked away just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains or the fun of Pigeon Forge. The lovely wooded setting makes this cabin perfect for those who want to get away, yet still be able to get to all the action. Enjoy the plentiful natural light coming through the large walls of windows that welcome you when you walk in. The large decks are perfect for your morning coffee, rocking away your cares and enjoying the breeze through the trees. The open living area invites the whole family to get together for dinner cooked on the gas gril...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$215 - $327||$215 - $327||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Reservation Fee - $79 / stay - Fee
Additional notes from owner
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fantastic Fall Getaway!
Our family has stayed with JMH now for three years and we are never disappointed in the service! Although the roads leading up to the cabin were narrow and winding, the directions provided by the office were very clear and on target. The cabin was beautiful and comfortably slept 3 families. There are just a few suggestions...the kitchen cookware is less than desirable and sorely inadequate. Making bacon and pancakes proved to be a bit challenging. There were also not enough coffee mugs without running the dishwasher several times a day. The metal winding staircase is unique and fun for some but not for small children (under 3) or senior citizens...even our dog got scared walking up and had to be carried up and down the stairs. Finally, the deck with the hot tub didn't have a single chair to sit on (although it had a snow shovel) and the upper deck only had 2 rocking chairs and 2 lounge chairs. The owners would benefit if they provided not only comfortable but ample outdoor seating for their guests. If you are planning on taking more than 2 cars, parking will be challenging. We had to park parallel to the house and there is room for no more than 2 cars. With that said, we would have stayed longer if our schedules would have allowed. Never enough time to take it all in! Thanks again for the wonderful service and for providing my family with memories they won't soon forget.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 10/30/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Bear Pause. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic fall getaway! We will have the kitchen items assessed and will add or replace any necessray items. We appreciate your kind words and return visits. We look forward to seeing your family again soon!
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
we were very disappointed
This is the third time we have stayed with Jackson Mountain. This third time was not charm. We couldnt complain about the staff of Jackson Mountain. As always they were great! The cabin was another story. The cabin was not clean. The dishwasher was a major pain. They either need to remove it or replace it. We left a day early as we were not happy there. The parking sucked.There was an odor in the kitchen that we never could find the source. I feel the owners of the cabin are getting poor cleaning service. The floors were dirty, bathrooms, and crumbs and spider webs everywhere.We will stay with Jackson Mountain again. Just not this cabin.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/20/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bear Pause. We are very sorry to hear that this stay did not meet your expectations for the high standard that you have come to know and except from Jackson Mountain Homes. Since your departure, the cabin has been deep cleaned and it has been addressed with the housekeepers. Thank you for letting us know about the dishwasher door during your stay so that we were able to repair it for you. Again, we apologize and look forward to providing you with the perfect vacation experience in the future.
The Moxley Clan
Last Vacation before starting college
We took our family to Gatlinburg to celebrate our oldest daugter, who will be leaving us for college soon. We really enjoyed the cabin. Each of our 4 children had their space and the cabin was laid out nicely allowing everyone to have space and time together. We would definitely stay here again! As always thanks "Jackson Mountain" for helping us out with our vacation needs!
An very good time!!!
I enjoyed the stay, it is an amazing place!!...Kids had a blast!
New Years @ Bear Paw Lodge
The service was excellent, especially considering our first choice cabin became unavailable after booking. Jackson Mountain Homes did a wonderful job of explaining the situation and made every effort satisfy our needs. The home was very nice and was a perfect replacement. It had every thing we requested in the first home and more. The location was a little out of the way and hard to get in and out of but, we spent most of our time at the cabin any way. Parking was difficult and is not adequate, in our opinion, for the size of the cabin. We liked the fact that every bedroom had their own bathroom and TV. The common areas were especially nice with lots of room and very comfortable. We found the spiral staircases were difficult to navigate and not safe for small children. We wound up buying removable gates to keep them off the stairs. Overall we were very satisfied with the cabin and very impressed with the service provided by Jackson Mountain Homes.