|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
A very special cabin with spectatular views from high on Cove Mountain!Beautifully decorated Living room & Master bedroom opens to full deck up.Game room with pool table and walk-in sauna opens onto deck with hot tub.
BEARS ON HOLIDAY
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$179 - $269||$223 - $269||$982 - $1,345||$3,085 - $3,820||2 nights|
|Feb. 17 2013 - Mar. 28 2013||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Mar. 29 2013 - Mar. 31 2013||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,085||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,820||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$223||$269||$1,205||$3,820||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,820||2 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$223||$269||$1,205||$3,820||2 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,085||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Sep. 30 2013||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Oct. 1 2013 - Nov. 9 2013||$223||$269||$1,205||$3,820||2 nights|
|Nov. 10 2013 - Nov. 25 2013||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,085||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 18 2013||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2013 - Jan. 1 2014||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,085||2 nights|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 15 2014||$269||$269||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Feb. 16 2014 - May. 22 2014||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 27 2014||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,085||2 nights|
|May. 28 2014 - May. 29 2014||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|May. 30 2014 - Jul. 1 2014||$223||$269||$1,205||$3,820||2 nights|
|Jul. 2 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,820||2 nights|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 7 2014||$223||$269||$1,205||$3,820||2 nights|
|Aug. 8 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,085||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Sep. 30 2014||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Oct. 1 2014 - Nov. 6 2014||$223||$269||$1,205||$3,820||2 nights|
|Nov. 7 2014 - Nov. 23 2014||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Nov. 24 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,085||2 nights|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$179||$223||$982||$3,085||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$269||$269||$1,345||$3,085||2 nights|
|View all 31 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
the cabin was awesome. It was clean and more than we expected it was a wonderful experience.
Bigger is not necessarily better
Biggest disappointment - we didn't get the place we asked for which we reserved back in January. I chose the first cabin due to the view and wasn't told about the change until we got there :( - The main floor to the cottage we did have was big and decorated nicely and it was nice to have a pool table. Stairs to lower bedroom which was small, dehumidifier running all the time. Not for people with disabilities or older people. There was no phone service or cable, company told on Tuesday morning, phone fixed on Thursday, the cable never and only 1 spoon in the kitchen. This place also has a another place right next to it so thank goodness, it wasn't being used as privacy would be out the window. Staff were nice but still missing the view I thought we reserved this year but love the area overall
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 06/01/2012
The cabin you had originally reserved, Mountain Memories, was in the process of being restained. The workers were supposed to have completed the job a couple of days prior to your arrival, but were delayed in completing. We thought that the cabin would be available and ready for your arrival right up until the day of arrival - we tried our best to make that happen so you wouldn't be inconvenienced.
Since we did have to relocate you, we selected a larger cabin which offered additional amenities such as larger game room, sauna, much better privacy than your original cabin, and one with very comparable views to your original cabin - Bears On Holiday. Both cabins have stairs to the lower level bedroom. The dehumidifier ran in a corner of the large game room, not one of the bedrooms.
We explained all of this to you upon your arrival for check in. You checked in and appeared to be enjoying the cabin. During your stay, you did notify us of an issue with the telephone not working, which was reported to AT&T for service on the line. It did require two additional service calls from our office and a total of three days for AT&T to repair the line. At that time, you also did report that the TV was only receiving a few channels. We sent our maintenance personnel out to check the TV. They had to contact Dish TV for service and had the problem corrected by the next day.
We are very concerned and sorry to hear that you were not happy with the upgrade in accommodations. We tried our best not to have to move you and then, once we saw that this was the only option, we tried to provide better accommodations than what you had selected. Apparently, we failed. For that we again sincerely apologize.
HAPPY IN LEBANON
We really, really enjoyed our time at the cabin. We found it to be not only comfortable but a place to simply enjoy the beauty of life. We found the staff at great Smokey cabins to be not only friendly but extremely helpful. There was only one thing wrong with our stay and that is "it just wasn't long enough". Next time we hope to stay longer.
the Big Blue
a beautiful home. It could have been cleaned a bit better in certain places. We enjoyed our stay very much. We usually camp. This vacation we decided to try something more "eloquent"! :) We will treasure the memories at this place.
Vero Beach, FL
We enjoyed the stay at Bears on Holiday.
Nice House - Lots of Room.
2 reasons I am giving 4 stars instead of 5.
If you have little kids the bedroom is downstairs quite a distance from the upstairs master bedroom and my children said it was to far away from me so they slept on the floor in the master. It just seemed scary to them with all the doors downstairs.
second reason - we could not check in at 3pm as stated because the house had not been cleaned yet and had to wait till 4. But it's a great house.
"Bears on Holiday" is one of the best cabins we have rented in Pigeon Forge. Everything about it is first class. The indoor pool and sauna bring it up to the top of the line. If it had a hot tub it would be a 10+. The only drawback is the 1 lane road getting there.
GREAT VACATION HOME!
We loved this home. It is spacious and lovely. It's decor is ok, but we think it should be decorated more with a mountain/cabin theme. We had a problem with the propane tank running dry on a Sunday (gas companies don't deliver on Sundays)so it took the pool several days to heat up. But overall, we really enjoyed this home.
Great Place - Bad Timing
The service and cabin itself were wonderful. It turned out that there is a cabin owned by a different company RIGHT next door that was occupied by college kids on Spring Break. The Great Cabins people tried to rectify the noise and late night partying issues with the other owner, to no avail. If this cabin was by itself some place, it would have been pefect. It's no fault of the Great Cabins people that the other owner would not help, but if I would have known that there is another cabin RIGHT next door, I would not have rented this cabin.
Wake Forest NC
Nice cabin but noise from pool is annoying
The cabin was very nice and clean. However, the pool was very noisy, especially when staying in the downstairs bedroom. There were not any extra comforters or blankets so since my grandson sleep on the sleeper sofa, we had to go out an buy a blanket. The pool itself was not heated so even though my grandson had been excited about it, he was not able to stay in it long. The water seemed to come directly from the well into the pool so it was quite cold. It's too bad that the cabin had issues, as it was otherwise very enjoyable.
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 09/30/2008
The pool water is normally heated but we did experience some problems with the heater not functioning properly. We did compensate the guests for their inconvenience by giving them a 3rd night for free.
Tipp City, OH
Empty Nesters Vacation
Was great lodging and accomodations were great.
The downfall was that we had no control over the temperature of the pool water as the water was to cold to enjoy the swimming. The TV's were also on the small side compared to other cabins we have stayed in.
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 06/02/2009
I am very sorry for all the problems with the pool. The owners have now completely covered over the indoor pool and designed a huge entertainment and game room. The indoor walk in sauna is still available off the game room and there is now a large hot tub on the lower deck, outside the entertainment and game room. We hope these enhancements will ensure that future guests to this home have an enjoyable and memorable stay!