|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
For wonderful views AND privacy, this is the cabin! Enjoy the views from the Hot Tub or bent wood rockers. King beds, jacuzzi tubs, two fireplacesand huge kitchen, living room has large flat panel TV. Pool Table.
CHANGES IN LATITUDE
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$153 - $229||$189 - $229||$837 - $1,145||$2,615 - $3,210||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$229||$229||$1,145||$3,210||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$189||$229||$1,025||$3,210||2 nights|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$229||$229||$1,145||$3,210||2 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$189||$229||$1,025||$3,210||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$229||$229||$1,145||$2,615||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Sep. 30 2013||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Oct. 1 2013 - Nov. 9 2013||$189||$229||$1,025||$3,210||2 nights|
|Nov. 10 2013 - Nov. 25 2013||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$229||$229||$1,145||$2,615||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 18 2013||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2013 - Jan. 1 2014||$229||$229||$1,145||$2,615||2 nights|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 15 2014||$229||$229||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Feb. 16 2014 - May. 22 2014||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 27 2014||$229||$229||$1,145||$2,615||2 nights|
|May. 28 2014 - May. 29 2014||$153||$229||$1,025||$2,615||2 nights|
|May. 30 2014 - Jul. 1 2014||$189||$229||$1,025||$3,210||2 nights|
|Jul. 2 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$229||$229||$1,145||$3,210||2 nights|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 7 2014||$189||$229||$1,025||$3,210||2 nights|
|Aug. 8 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$229||$229||$1,145||$2,615||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Sep. 30 2014||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Oct. 1 2014 - Nov. 6 2014||$189||$229||$1,025||$3,210||2 nights|
|Nov. 7 2014 - Nov. 23 2014||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Nov. 24 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$229||$229||$1,145||$2,615||2 nights|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$153||$189||$837||$2,615||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$229||$229||$1,145||$2,615||2 nights|
|View all 29 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We recently stayed at "Changes in Latitudes" and this is a great cabin. Spectacular view, great current cabin decor and very clean! We stayed with our two kids who loved the hot tub and pool table. It snowed for two days during our stay, but we sat by the fire warm and comfortable in the nicest cabin that we have ever stayed in! The drive up to the cabin took some getting used to due to it being very steep, but the view was worth it. Thanks Great Cabins in the Smokies!
Nice Wooded Mountain area.
My husband and I rented the cabin with another couple in October 2012. We enjoyed the cabin especially the hot tub, pool table and porch (for a late night tidy). The cabin was clean, although it was a little dusty. There was two problems with the upstairs room. The bed was uncomfortable and the lighting was poor. Thank God we had a flash light to use while looking for things. The kitchen has everything that was needed for us to cook.
In the past seven years my husband and I have vacationed 9 times to the Smokey Mountains. Four years ago we fell in love with Wears Valley's beauty, we no longer stay anywhere else in the Smokey's. If you looking for a cabin not high into the mountains but with a mountain view and a wooded area "Changes in Latitude" is for you.
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 04/01/2013
We have replaced this mattress since your stay - just wanted you to know that we do listen. Thanks!
We love this cabin!
My husband and I stayed here in March. This time another couple came with us, and we had a blast. We hope to stay in this cabin every time we come to the Smokies. Love it!
Neenah, WI (Lebanon, TN)
If you have never stayed at any of the cabins ran by, Great Cabins in the Smokies, you must!! They are outstanding people to work with, and the cabins are wonderful!! Any problems, concerns, or questions, they are there to assist!! We stayed for a long weekend in both July and august, and will be back again real soon!!
We had a great time!!! Cabin was beautiful and the views were s
We loved our visit to the Smoky Mountains. We did arrive just as the devastating storm had come through. The cabin we had originally rented had the road blocked to it by downed trees and no electricity. Marty was prompt in getting back in touch with us that night to help us into another cabin. It was approximatley 10:00 p.m or so on 7/05/2012. The whole town was down so nobody had electricity or running water but we did have a place to sleep. The next two nights were amazing! We loved the cabin that we were put into,"Changes in Latitude". Cabin was clean and very cozy. The views were beautiful.
Donna & Randy Elledge
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 08/02/2012
Thanks for your patience and wonderful attitude! We want you to come back and hopefully things will be normal then!
Quiet relaxation in a great cabin!
We really enjoyed this cabin. It's very nice on the inside and the view is great. This would be a good choice for two couples or for a small family. We've used Great Cabins in the Smokies for rentals twice, and they always aim to please. We'll probably use this cabin again in the future.
The cabin was great and the location was really nice with the gated entry. My fiancee and I brought my oldest daughter her newborn son and her boyfriend and we had a great time in this cabin. The only problem was the satellite kept going out if you changed the channel and the ceiling fan in the downstairs bedroom was so loud you could hear it throughout the whole cabin. We are planning to come back for our honeymoon.
Great service. Very nice cabin. Close to town, if we wanted to shop. Super food at the bottom of the hill.
My family and I travel from KY to have Christmas in TN. Well the first night we arrived, I thought ok this is not bad at all, we had arrived late so we unpacked and showered than bed. The next day we went out and about came back to the cabin and water was leaking from the upstair to the down stair, so I called maintance they came out and said they didn't see a leak, the next day we came bck from being downtown, and half of the power was out, so I called maintance they came out and fixed that. well the 3rd day all the children had been waiting to get in the hottub, so we went out on the deck and heard water leaking, my hisband went and looked and it was coming from the hottub, so we raised the cove back on the hottub to find there was very little water in the hottub, called maintance they came 3 days later and fixed the problem, by then it was to late to get in it because it was time for us to check out. But the worst thing was a snow storm had came in that Saturday, Christmas day to be exact, and someone from th office called us and ask us to move our cars off the hill and park it down by the gate, by that time the hill was to icy to take are vechicles off the hill. We were snowed in for 4 days with no food, 2 infants, leaving us to walk to the tore 4 miles away to get grocery and milk for the babies. I had called the office several times to see if they could help us get off the hill, and all they could say was you have to wait. Then I hadcalled to see if they could bring aus a shovel so that we could dig ourselves out and they told us they didnt have none. Well we had to end up walking 4 miles to the store 3 different times. Not until the day before we left someone from the office offer to take us to the store after they seen us walking. Thelast day my husband and his brother had to take pieces of 4x4 wood and dig us off the hill.
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 01/14/2011
First, let me say that we are very sorry to hear that you did not have a wonderful stay with us. That is what we strive to achieve with every guest of ours.
Secondly, yes we did have a major snow storm right at Christmas that dumped around 10 to 12 inches of snow and made it very difficult for us to always provide timely response to maintenance requests. We were having to prioritize requests based on severity of the guest needs and where we could get to.
Now, what you rather conveniently forgot to include in your comments was the initial conversation we had at check in, where we warned you to park in a lower parking area that had been salted and prepared for the storm. We also warned you to get enough groceries to provide food for all of your occupants for 3 to 4 days, just as a 'worse-case' measure. None of this advice was heeded. When you called us after the storm began, because you were out of food, we could not do anything to help you but to tell you that you would have to walk the 2 1/2 miles to the store. As soon as I could finally get up to your cabin, I personally called you and gave you a ride back to two different stores for additional food.
Again, we certainly want every guest to have a safe and memorable stay with us and we do everything possible to make that happen. But it is the responsibility of our guests to use good judgement and listen to our suggestions or warnings.
Marty Huddleston - Manager
Joel and Rhonda Heatherly
Incredible Thanksgiving Getaway
We had another great trip staying in one of your cabins! The location we chose is incredible and convenient to all things to enjoy in the mountains! We had a minor maintenance issue that was addressed and handled immediately, even on Thanksgiving day! Thanks so much!
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 12/16/2010
Thanks for choosing to enjoy your vacation with Great Cabins in the Smokies! Glad you had an enjoyable holiday!
Relaxing and Breathtaking
The views from the cabin were absolutely breathtaking. The drive up to the cabin is a bit daunting the first time, but okay once you get the hang of it. The beds and furniture was very comfortable. The cabin or its hottub is not as secluded as one might expect because of the cabin below and because of the railing you aren't able to enjoy the view while in the hot tub. The cabin is very roomy, although it was only my husband and I there. The windows definitely could use a good wash - there were extremely dirty and interfered with the view and it appeared it hadn't been dusted in quite some time, but the linens, bathrooms and kitchen appeared well maintained and clean. Very tasteful decorating (no corny bears in overalls), nice kitchen and sturdy furniture. Overall it would rank up there as once of the nicest places we have stayed and we have been going to the area at least twice a year for 20 years.
Changes in Latitude for Thanksgiving!
We came in late on our check-in date and the process of getting our keys and getting to the cabin couldn't have been any easier. We were thrilled with the location and condition of the cabin and all of the extras I had ordered were perfect! We were married in Townsend 5 years ago and have stayed there annually up until this year but we will be reserving this cabin again. We had reserved a different cabin and I was a little disappointed when we were moved but this turned out to be one of the best parts of our trip. Loved it!
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 12/22/2009
That's just what we love to hear! Thanks for the wonderful comments.
Beautiful and Relaxing
We stayed here off season in November and had a wonderful experience. Well appointed cabin with everything we needed. Nice location. Quiet. Well maintained. A delight for our anniversary.
We had previously stayed in our family cabin in the Dogwood Farms development. That cabin was sold last year and we were looking for something comparable: nice and secluded, yet conveniently located. We stayed at Changes in Latitude and absolutely loved this cabin! It had all the amenities you could want. It felt very private although there are other cabins located nearby. The cabin was generally clean overall; however, the upstairs bathroom shower did not seem as clean as it should have been. This may be the result of hard water stains, but it was noticeable to us. We would recommend this cabin and received great service from Great Cabins in the Smokies. We plan to return to this cabin next year.
John and Aggie
Northwestern New Jersey
We loved this cabin..It was very clean, well appointed, well equipped and nicely furnished and decorated. This was a great place to spend some quality time in a tranquil setting. One plus was the roof covered decks. We experienced some rain but didn't mind a bit while lounging the hot tub or just relaxing in the bent wood rockers facing the nice views of the misty mountains.
We had some incredible hikes up to Laurel Falls and spotted a bear off the trail on our way up to Grotto Falls. It was worth the trip.
We really enjoyed our vist to the area and our stay in this particular cabin. Had an awesome time. We will be back!
Great Week in the Smokies
This was our first venture into the rental cabin vacation. It was a great week. We arrived late in the night and found the office. You have to pay attention since its in with some other businesses, but it was easily found. The information and directions to the cabin were simple easy to follow. The cabin was beautiful, the views from the outside decks are incredible. On the first morning there was some water dripping from the ceiling in the kitchen from the shower upstairs, maintenance arrived quickly and determined the problem... all was taken care of with no hassles.
We had 5 people in a cabin for six... the only suggestion we would make is to have some larger cooking pots and pans... cooking meals for a larger group in the small pans, while not a big issue, did create a challenge at times. Changes in Latitude is at the top of a steep climb, going for a walk outside was near impossible since the walk back was a tough climb up. All in all it was a great place to stay and will return, and perhaps try one of the lower cabins. Thanks for a providing a great place to stay on our vacation in the Smokies.
It can be very overwhelming when trying to determine what rental cabin to go with when you are not familiar with an area. I spent over 6 weeks debating which property to go with and finally took the plunge and reserved this one. We were not disappointed with Changes in Latitude!!!
It is not completely secluded as there is a cabin directly below this cabin but while in the hot tub the railings hide the view. It is a rather steep hill to get up to the cabin but once you drive up it you get the hang of it.
The cabin was clean and had absolutely everything we needed to start our vacation (towels/toaster/pans/utensils/dish washing detergent). The only thing you may want to bring are spices, groceries, laundry soap. It is surrounded by trees and has a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains. I would sit in the rocker each morning, with a blanket, reading my book and listening to the birds chirping. Truly amazing.
Just FYI - The fireplace on the main level is seasonal so it was turned off when we were there. There is satellite TV. There is no internet access. There are two DVD players.
It is about 15 minutes away from the Smoky Mountain entrance but in all honesty most of the rentals we saw were. We are already planning our next trip back. We loved it!
Helen and Bill
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
We stayed in Changes in Latitude in March. The property was more than we expected, spotlessly clean, spacious, and completely filled with any amenity we could require!
The view was the best there could be, the hot tub was fantastic and the BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE!
We rent every year in various resorts and this was the best facility by far.
Helen and Bill
Fort Wright, Kentucky
Peaceful Vacation Home
Our stay at Changes in Lattitude was amazing! My husband and I were just married on November 28th and we could not ask for a better way to start our life together. I would recommend this cabin to everyone I know. If you want to enjoy a week of relaxtion and relief from everday life, this would be the place to go.
Great for relaxation
This was our second stay at Changes in Latitude. We enjoy the quiet and privacy at the end of the road. The view is beautiful. Although it was rainy and overcast for part of our stay we enjoyed staying in to play pool or relax in the hot tub.
At night you can hear the call of owls and other nocturnal creatures. During the day squirrels are scurrying around looking for their winter food. Although we haven't seen a bear, I would not be surprised to see one on our next trip.
Changes in Latitude
"Changes in Latitude" is a great cabin. We enjoyed our time there. It is not that far out of Pigeon Forge and not that high up. It is in a small gated community with only 7 cabins, so it is also private. We used Great Cabins website to locate a rental as we had used their reality company before and they are one of the best companies to work with in the Smokies. We have never had any problem with them (from reservations to check out). If there is a problem with the cabin, they immediately sent some one out. And I can tell you that is not what happens with a lot of the reality companies there. You really have to watch who you are renting with.
Co Antrim, Northern Ireland
Peaceful, Beautiful Countryside, Superbly Equipped Cabin
What a wonderful place to spend to a week, or more or less time if that's what you want...
The Cabin is superbly equipped... we could have sepnt more time as there was so much to do.
We loved the Hot Tub and Pool Table.
Couldn't ask for more!
This was our second stay at this beautiful cabin. The view was spectacular. The quiet, privacy, and relaxation were heaven-sent. What a wonderful time we enoyed together as we celebrated our twenty-ninth wedding anniversary.
Almost every afternoon there was a gentle summer shower which we enjoyed from the covered balcony sitting in the most comfortable rocking chairs we have ever seen.
We highly recommend this cabin to anyone needing a time to rest, relax, and refresh.
Super Spring Getaway
What a wonderful cabin with great amenitites for families and a gorgeous view to boot! We are looking forward to coming back again soon.
Great Relaxing Spot
We had debated on another trip to the beach but with gas prices being what they were, we decided to stay closer to home. We live in a mountainous region in Kentucky and so the views weren't that new to us but we did enjoy the layout of the cabin, the nearby activities, and the shopping. We would definitely consider this type of vacation again but would like to try it next time at a different time of year so we could utilize and enjoy the fireplaces.
We had a great time. Everything was supplied for us right down to a animal safe trash bin. It was beautiful. Two bedrooms,
pool table, washer and dryer, and a fully equiped kitchen, I found myself wanting to cook, which I do not do at home. We totally recommend stay with Great Cabins, the house and grounds were beautiful. You will be missing a great experence if you don't.
Great views from the top!
Perfect cabin in a secure, gated mountain top. Awesome view and very cozy. Cabin was VERY clean and had everything needed for a great stay. Anyone thinking of staying in Wears Valley should seriously consider staying here, but just not when I want to go!
The place was immaculate, the hot tub was hot, the view was incredible, and the privacy was better than expected. We liked t so much we stayed an extra couple days.
Spacious Cabin, Beautiful scenery
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Changes In Latitude. Being close to places like Dollywood and The Tanger Outlet shops made a day trip fun. A hike up the Chimneys was within reach too. However after a day of shopping or hiking we had the pleasure of seclusion in this rustic setting. Whether we sat on the porch rockers or lounged in the jacuzzi we had a breathtaking view of the mountains. The cabin was very spacious and inviting. Plenty of towels , linens and cookware made everything simple. Laundry facilities made it easy to clean our clothes after a busy day. Another nice touch was that they even had hangers in thier closets! So many other cabins we have stayed at before...neglected this niceity.
The only thing I would suggest to them is that they have a sign in the bathroom that asks thier guests to use the blue washcloth for makeup removal. That is a great rule. However I think they need to supply the cabin with more than 2 of these blue cloths.
All else was perfect and accomadating for us. We are looking forward to booking our next visit in July and returning to Changes In Latitude.
P . S.
My husband wanted me to mention the steep drive to get to the cabin. Not once did we have to back down for another car!! WOO HOO
Johnson City, TN
A Dream for a Girls Getaway!
My girlfriends and I went on a much needed retreat to this cabin paradise! We sipped spirits and exchanged hopes and dreams in the lovely outdoor jacuzzi. We went shopping, hiking, and dining in Gatlinburg. We also stayed in and cooked a fabulous meal in the beautiful kitchen. We will definitely make it a yearly tradition for years to come!
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at this beatiful cabin and we have already booked to go back again!My father came to visit us from england and he had just undergone major surgery so we decided to take him to the cabin for a quiet relaxing stay and he was blown away by not only the beauty of the cabin but the perfect tranquil setting it is in. We visited Cades Cove and the caverns which are within easy driving distance of the cabin as are plenty of different resteraunts in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was clean and the only complaint is WE COULD NOT STAY LONGER due to work commitments.