|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Private mountain escape just waiting for you. Cabin has a pool table, hot tub, in the loft. There is even an extra bedroom "hidden" for the kids in the loft upstairs. Nestled high on the peak but close to everything.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$122 - $179||$148 - $179||$662 - $895||$2,065 - $2,580||2 nights|
|Feb. 17 2013 - Mar. 28 2013||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Mar. 29 2013 - Mar. 31 2013||$179||$179||$895||$2,065||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$179||$179||$895||$2,580||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$148||$179||$798||$2,580||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$179||$179||$895||$2,580||2 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$148||$179||$798||$2,580||2 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$179||$179||$895||$2,065||2 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Sep. 30 2013||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Oct. 1 2013 - Nov. 9 2013||$148||$179||$798||$2,580||2 nights|
|Nov. 10 2013 - Nov. 25 2013||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$179||$179||$895||$2,065||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 18 2013||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2013 - Jan. 1 2014||$179||$179||$895||$2,065||2 nights|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 15 2014||$179||$179||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Feb. 16 2014 - May. 22 2014||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 27 2014||$179||$179||$895||$2,065||2 nights|
|May. 28 2014 - May. 29 2014||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|May. 30 2014 - Jul. 1 2014||$148||$179||$798||$2,580||2 nights|
|Jul. 2 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$179||$179||$895||$2,580||2 nights|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 7 2014||$148||$179||$798||$2,580||2 nights|
|Aug. 8 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$179||$179||$895||$2,065||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Sep. 30 2014||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Oct. 1 2014 - Nov. 6 2014||$148||$179||$798||$2,580||2 nights|
|Nov. 7 2014 - Nov. 23 2014||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|Nov. 24 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$179||$179||$895||$2,065||2 nights|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$122||$148||$662||$2,065||2 nights|
|View all 30 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 09, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Best vacation stay ever!
The cabin was great. The pool table upstairs was a nice extra. Hot tub on the porch was used every night. Satellite TV and a DVD worked good. What made it awesome was being able to bring our Shorkie, Danny, who loved this place and the trip. We will be renting this cabin again each year because the location was perfect. The shortcut into the National Forest is only a few miles away!
Great hideaway in the mountians, but ...
We loved the cabin. It's was a great hideaway for a couples weekend. Unfortunately the water pressure in the shower was non-existent, the banister around the loft was not very secure, the t.v. in the loft was zip tied to the wall mount which wasn't very safe and the roof leaked in multiple places.
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 05/09/2013
We are certainly glad you loved the cabin!
Like most cabins, the water source is a well and pressure sometimes is not as high as you are used to when you have city water systems. The banister railing was a little loose, the lag bolts needed to be tightened down. The TV is strapped to the TV wall mount with nylon strap as an extra precaution, that is all. No roof leaks.
Hideaway Point was perfect!
Great Cabins did a wonderful job. The cabin was clean and well-stocked. Hideaway Point was small, but cozy; perfect for the two of us! It had a beautiful view of the mountains. We were close enough to the attractions, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. It was fairly secluded, as the next cabin over was vacant that week, so we had a great honeymoon! The hot tub was great, and we cooked on the grill one night. We would love to stay here again!
Hidden away is right!
It's difficult to write a review about this cabin because some of the things I didn't like so well might be just what you are looking for. My biggest disappointment was the lack of views. This cabin is really secluded and the trees are significantly more dense than the photos show. No one can see you and you can't see anyone else and there really are no views to be seen.
One nice thing about the cabin is that it really has two full bedrooms. The bedroom on the main level has the king-sized bed. Up in the loft, there is a second bedroom with a queen-sized bed and its own bathroom. I could tell from the listing that there was a second bed but it's not clear that it is actually in its own bedroom up in the loft.
Everything about the cabin and our stay was nice. The kitchen was decently equipped and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The only contact we had with the rental office was to help us find a replacement ball for the pool table, which had one missing. We probably should have asked for replacement pool cues too because they were in bad shape. But they got a replacement ball the same day.
Great Location & Service
We stayed here for a week recently, and the cabin was clean and well kept. I only really talked to Great Cabins staff once when the power went out late at night during a storm and the service was excellent! The location was great, quiet but a short drive to everything.
We will stay again!
Love this cabin
The staff was very friendly and helpful when making the reservation. We rented the cabin for a mini vacation over the new year holiday, and we really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean, and our kids loved playing pool every night in the loft. There was plenty of room for the five of us. There is a sleeper sofa as well, so it seems to sleep six. The best part was the location. It is located in Wears Valley, so we always took the back way into the park by going west from the cabin and then took the back way into Pigeon Forge by going east. When visiting Gatinburg, we found it easier to go through the park to get back rather than back up and over from PF. Our kids have already stated that they want to go back and stay in this very cabin again. I have to agree!
Overall it was a good getaway.
We enjoyed our stay and would have enjoyed it more if it had been longer. The only improvement to the cabin we decided would be the water pressure primarily in the shower downstairs. I guess we have been spoiled by much better water pressure at home. We would still definitely return again or may try another Great Cabin in the Smokies.
lenoir city, tn
The stay was awesome, the cabin was much more than i expected for the price. The girls running the office were very nice and courteous. I will definately stay here again.
we had a great time.
everything was good, we had a great time, it rained at night but we manged but the down stairs bathroom leaked, the curtains had big cobwebs on them, the toilet seat was broke, the tv in the down stairs bedroom didnt work. but over all, we loved it. a pool would of been nice but we still had a good time. next time i would like to stay at one of ur other rentals.
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 07/27/2011
We are really glad to hear that you had a great time but, again, we do wish guests would let us know of any issues and give us a chance to correct any problems during their stay. We had several phone conversations with you regarding area attractions and information but nothing was mentioned during any of those conversations or at all during your 8 day stay. These issues were very quickly and easily rectified as soon as we knew of them.
Thanks again and we do hope you will be back to see us in the future!
Fun and Relaxing
My husband and I stayed at Hideaway Point for an extended weekend. The cabin is remote and the view is outstanding.The cabin is nice and everything upon arrival was very clean. Normally we stay at one of the chain hotels on the strip but wanted to do something a little more relaxing- and this was awesome. Getting used to the well water was a little tough and the driveway was tricky at night, but other than that we would highly recommend the cabin to family and friends. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful when I called and when we checked in. One last thing, be sure to drive through Cades Cove. We saw several black bears and cubs... really fun!
The Hideaway was very comfortable with a good view and and well stocked with necessities.
Lynn Haven, FL
First time cabin renters have a magnificent stay in the Smokies!
Beautiful cabin, great location, excellent information & advice provided by Marty at check-in. The water smelled badly is our only complaint and naturally that is just what it smells like in the mountains. We would come again and recommend to friends!
TRM of Va.
Rye Cove, Va.
Great Time @ Hideaway Point
Service was excellent and we liked this cabin very much. The cabin was very well decorated and laid out to our liking. The location was close enough to attractions, but far enough away from the hustle and bussel of Pigeon Forge. We so enjoyed eating at the nearby restaurants in Wears Valley like the Black Bear Grill. My only suggestion would be to improve the driveway a little more andhave someone check the downstairs bath drains in the tub and sink, no big deal! We enjoyed our stay and look look forward to doing it again sometime in 2010. Thanks Very Much!
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this cabin! The service was great (we arrived a little before check in and were still allowed to go on in) and the cabin was very clean when we arrived. The veiw was amazing from the 2 porches. The only issue we had was that the fireplace did not work. The cabin was very private and was the perfect setting for our new years getaway. I would absolutly recommend this cabin and will use Great Cabins in the Smokies agagin!
Convenient, but not comfortable.
We checked in late at night, so did not meet anyone from Great Cabins. The office was easy to find and the paperwork we needed was there. The cabin was very cute and clean and the location was perfect for day trips into the Smokey Mountains National Park. The kitchen was well furnished, and there were plenty of towels. The king bed was terribly uncomfortable and the couch was a little uncomfortable, too.
Nice cabin, really enjoyed our stay.
The office staff was very pleasant when we checked in and answered our questions about the area. We were very pleased with the cabin. The space worked well for my family - we had four adults. Everything was as it was described on the website. It was very quiet outside, which was nice also. Although, we could see a couple of other cabins, it seemed like we were isolated. The road going to the cabin was the only thing that we didn't care for. Part of it is a narrow, one-lane road, but thankfully we didn't meet any cars. Overall, it was a great cabin!
My sister and I and our 4 kids stayed there, we were quite comfortable. My sister and her two kids slept in the large bed downstairs, my two daughters slept in the full size bed upstairs and I slept comfortably on the pull out couch. It has two bathrooms that I don't recall them having mentioned. The upstairs one doesn't have a shower but it does have a tub. Everything was neat and tidy, it had a wonderful jacuzzi which we enjoyed one evening. It's in a secluded area, but has a wonderul view of the Smoky Mountains. The kids enjoyed the pool table especially. We had a wonderful time. It was very reasonably priced as well.
It was okay...
This was not the one that we reserved, so we immediately were a little taken back by being put somewhere different that what we paid for. The drive to it at night is EXTREMELY scary in that you have to go up a huge dark mountain and make a sharp turn into it that has a huge unblocked drop off on one side. The shower was only hot for one person to take. Anyone else showering after that was cold. The cabin itself was nice and private. If you like mountaintop seclusion and aren't scared of that then I would recommend it.
We had a wonderful weekend in Hideaway Point. We've stayed at many cabins in the area, and we like working with Great Cabins in the Smokies the best. The staff is helpful and flexible; the cabin is always clean. There were even some paperbacks to read when I ran out of books! We'll be back.
Great cabin, But dish did not work in livingroom. Hope they fix it for next people.
other than a few little things it is a great
Traveler From Memphis
Great Trip In a Relaxing Atmosphere
My family wanted to get away from city for Thanksgiving, so we rented a cabin. We are so glad we rented this one! It was clean and a great find! The views of Wears Valley were absolutely breathtaking. The cabin was also close to all of the shopping in the Gatlinburg and Pidgeon Forge areas. There are still sites we didn't get a chance to see actually! If you are looking for a quiet getaway for the family or loved ones, we highly recommend this cabin. Just leave Turkey Day open, we will be back next year! :)
Blake and April Rinehart
My wife and I stayed for a week and we had a wonderful time. We had excellent costumer service and the cabin was very clean and beautiful. We will definitly stay with Great Cabins in the Smokies again. We highly recommend staying with them.
Peacefull and very quiet
We had a great weekend once we settled in the cabin. It was very quiet and we enjoyed the sounds of nature. The only thing I would recommend is notification to the tenants that the road up to the cabin is very steep and requires 4 wheel drive. We only left once to leave the cabin to enjoy Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg due to the road. It would be fine in the proper vehicle (maybe a Jeep).
Response from Great Cabins in the Smokies - 10/24/2008
Just wanted to let you know that the incline portion of the driveway has now been paved! The gracious property owner listened to your comments and made this improvement for guests of his wonderful cabin!
We spent five nights at the Hideaway and had a nice time. The
house was close to the Smokies and tucked away from the noisy road. The beds were very comfortable and the area was very quiet even on July 4th. The main problem was that the steep gravel drive to the house had been recently graded and the rental office was not aware of this and did not inform us. This meant that we could not get our two wheel drive truck up the hill even with a high speed running start. So, we had to haul all our food and belongings up the steep hill in deep gravel. Not fun and would have been impossible for some, especially those with health issues. We informed management and they said, "We have a 4 x 4 and can get up the drive. (Well no duh.) We can't help you but we can give you $100 off your next rental." Well, there won't be a next rental. Not only were major cooking utensils missing, including a frying pan, there were roaches (dead and alive) all over the place. Also the counters were not completely clean. The hot tub had not been scrubbed out and had a green film inside. It should be drained and scrubbed between rentals. The reservations staff was professional and friendly and the office did bring us a new frying pan when we complained of not having anything to cook with. If you don't mind bugs, a little dirt, and you have a 4x4, then this could be the place for you. We did get good sleep there, but we won't be back. We can stay at a nicer place for the same price.
st louis missouri
reconnecting with my kids
I wanted to take my kids away for a mini vacation (5 days). My children are 18 and 13. I was adament that I did not want us cooped up in a hotel. My daughter (13) brought along another friend of the same age. The rental property was perfect. We all enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and the fact that there was plenty of space. We also brought along our puppy, which made the trip a great family experience. We found many great things to do in the area. I was thankful that groceries were nearby (a necessity with 3 teenagers)!! I would highly recommend this rental. I also think it would prove to be a great romantic getaway, very secluded.
The home was very nice, it was listed as a one bedroom but actually had a upstairs bedroom next to the pool table. The only thing was that there was no door to the bedroom upstairs. The home also had a hot tub which was wonderful at night on the deck overlooking the trees. The home was in a nice location close to restaurants and activities in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
Wonderful Place to Stay Very Quiet
Yes,My family and I stayed a week in the cabin it was great we had a great time that was our first time staying in a cabin it was a great vaction we are planing on staying there agian very soon it was very nice very quiet relaxing not very for from town love the view very clean cabin well kept I have toll many of my friends about the cabin you would really love it thanks Tavis Cowan.