Beautiful 2 BR & 1 BA House in Shaver Lake (MOZD)
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This charming, rustic A-frame cabin is cozy and comfortable; perfect for a small family. It has a nice deck that is great for summer barbecuing. It is walking distance to restaurants and shops. Great value!
Beautiful 2 BR & 1 BA House in Shaver Lake (MOZD)
Shaver Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$67 - $170||$67 - $170||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 25 2013 - Jun. 13 2013||$67||$67||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$95||$95||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$145||$145||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$95||$95||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$67||$67||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$145||$145||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$170||$170||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$95||$95||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$145||$145||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$95||$95||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$145||$145||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Mar. 23 2014||$95||$95||-||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 24 2014 - Jun. 12 2014||$67||$67||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 13 2014 - Jun. 26 2014||$95||$95||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 27 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$145||$145||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$95||$95||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We loved the cabin it was perfect for a Weekend Stay, and only about a 25 minute drive to China Peak, the shops and stores are within walking distance as well. This was a great place to stay and I'd definitely stay again.
The Mozdir Cabin was excellent for our needs but any avid cook will have a tough time in the kitchen, The rooms are also a bit on the tiny side. The beds take up most of the floor space so there is not a lot of room to manouver.
We were a party of 6 and not looking for anything fancy. I was a little upset at the lack of basic condiments, Salt and Pepper, Hand or dishwash soap and toilet paper. For the price I was hoping for at least the basics.
Fortunately Bob's Market is a 5 min walk and carries all the usuals.
Response from Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals - 02/07/2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey request. We are so glad that you had a great time staying in the Mozdir property. We do apologize in regards to your concerns to the kitchen needs. We will be sharing this with the owner of the property. Toilet paper is usually provided by us and should have been in the cabin so we will be following up with housekeeping department. Once again, we do apologize and hope you will come up again soon and stay with Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals once more.
The whole process was easy and the cabin was very nice!! Perfect for a family vacation. Nice outside area also!!!
First Experience was Memorable
This was the first time I have ever rented a house anywhere. I loved it. The house looks small from the outside but once you go inside it's a whole other story. It had everything I needed to make sure we felt like home. This is definitely something I will be doing again soon.
made the best of the cabin,despite the uncleaniless
Staying in a cabin should be inviting experience where you feel welcomed,accomodated as you walk in, to make you want to come back again.This cabin did not it was dirty,blankets were disgusting,mildew on shower curtain and would really make a difference if the owner would take the opportunity to have the cabin deep cleaned and would make sure household items were in neat and clean condition.If your going to rent out a cabin for vacationers, make it a place that you would like to go to vacation, especially on your anniversary and not to worry about cleaning the place your self just to feel a little bit more comfortable.As far as the cleaning fee i think we should get our money back because i think it was cleaner when we left than when we arrived.
Response from Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals - 07/04/2012
Thank you for your feedback. We were surprised to hear of your dissatisfaction in that you were here for a week and never mentioned any issues with the cabin except for the shower curtain on the day before you checked-out. We had the property professionally cleaned then inspected by a supervisor just prior to your arrival. We are sorry your experience wasn't what you expected. I wonder if it is more about the property. Next time you visit, please look at our entire inventory of properties as we have quite a variety of quality and price. I am afraid choosing the least expensive property our company offers wasn't the right choice for your special get-a-way. We hope to see you again soon...
Really enjoyed our stay in this little cabin. Looks small when you drive up, but is surprisingly spacious and can easily sleep 6, possibly more if you bring air mattress. It is a little older and could use some updates, but for the price it's perfect. Watch out on the stairs going to the upstairs room and loft though, they are really steep and on the verge of being dangerous, not for people with trouble getting around. Wish it was within walking distance of the lake, but it's not too far of a drive to the lake and you can easily walk to local restaurants in the evening if you want. Did not like that their was a separate fee if you wanted linen service, we opted to bring our own sheets rather than pay the fee, felt linen should have been included in the price of the rental.
Average comfort and stocked utilities
The service received from Shaver Lake Rentals was good. The home was very average. A bit cramped with five people that we had. The stairs to the loft which had sleeping for 3-4 were very steep and not meant for older people. The kitchen was poorly stocked with pots and pans. The location was convenient to food market and dining out.
best time of my life
first time I ever did this and it was all worth it. Our family had a great time and we told all our friends about it and where going to do this again soon. It's better them the city very peacefull and i'm going to become a regular. One day if the price is good I want to buy one of the cabins there, please keep me posted.
Response from Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals - 02/17/2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are so glad you had a great time. Shaver Lake is a very special place to relax and unwind. We look foward to seeing you up here again soon! Thank you for choosing Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals!
Peaceful, exhilirating get-away from the busy world!
It was a fantastic time in a beautiful place. The only negative was that we developed a serious medical emergency that forced us to leave two days early. That was quite a bummer.
Nice place great location relaxing place to spend with family/friends
We had a wonderful time in Shaver. We did lot's of fun things, like horseback riding, being on the lake, or walking to have ice cream. We look forward to doing it again.
not so comfy
its a nice home but there was an infestation of large
ants in all the rooms we all had to sleep in the
front room .
San Luis Obispo, CA
Home needs a little TLC in the snow
Although the snow had melted, we enjoyed our stay in Shaver Lake this year. The little "Mozdir" A-frame is cute
and perfect for a couple with two young kids. The price is right... However, there were some serious issues:
1. The heater flue was broken and I had to rig a temporary clamp to keep the heater and house from burning up
with smoke and maybe fire..
2. The kitchen was clean on the surface, but could use some "deep" cleaning or new lining in the cupboards and
drawers. Also, the oven-floor-carpet-linoleum area had nails sticking up to cut feet, and it did.
3. The two recliners are old, dirty and a real eye-sore in a such a tiny living room area. The L-shaped sofa is
nice and plenty large for 4 or 5 people. You should get rid of these funky bulky recliners which we had to move
every day to get to dining table. The table eating mats were dirty and sticky. (yuck, get rid of them..)
4. The VCR did not function. I am an electrical engineer and could not get it to work. Sorry... we watched a movie
on our laptop.
5. There was no way enough kindling, so we bought some at the hardware store. ($10!) There was also no soap
to do dishes, and we were not informed of that. (Dishwash machine soap was provided, but no washer. No prob.)
6. The shower curtain was a bit moldy, and is too large and dark for the small shower stall. A clear or white,
narrower one would be much cheerier. The washable fabric ones are nice, like in a hotel. (It would not cost you
7. One of the neighbors I borrowed an axe from, said that the C.B. "cleaning lady" just flys through there "in the
front and out the back in 5 minutes" and does not spend time cleaning. It shows folks.
8. I cleaned the iron hand rail to the upstairs. It was so grimey that our hands had black grease on them. We also
suggest a SIGN, or some WARNING for how terribly STEEP the MOZD stairs are.. It's ok for adults, but not for
kids or older people without a lot of supervision. (FYI.. a serious liability, no?)
Orange County, CA
take off until fixed up
He have been happy with our past rentals through Shaver Lake Rentals, but this was not a good one. The place it too run down and needs to have things fixed/replaced before putting back out to rent. Almost all the repairs could be made with the rent we paid: front entry light does not work, broken lamp in loft (replace), four clocks, but only one works (buy new ones at Target), drapes in masterbdrm don't work (buy woodlike blinds at Home depot), paint is scaped off on walls (give it a coat of paint in living room). Water heater wasn't working-make sure it is turned on. Knob missing on stove.
The place could be cute with spending less than $200 at Target and home depot. Take it off market, make quick fixes, and put back on.
Response from Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals - 01/15/2010
I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. After receiving your review, I had our Maintenance Manager as well as our Quality Control Supervisor go into the home and address your complaints. We have also forwarded your review onto the owner of the cabin for their personal review. We apologize that you discovered issues in the home. Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals strives for excellence in our properties, and have a staff in place to ensure our properties are above expectations. We are looking into this matter and guarantee it will be rectified. Again, we thank you for your review and hope to see you again.
Your Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals Staff