Picturesque House with 6 BR-4 BA in Shaver Lake (PLUNK)
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
You will absolutely love this spectacular new 6 bedroom, 4 bath Sierra Pines home. It has a 3-game table /with pool, air hockey, and table tennis. It has granite counter tops, stainless steel /appliances, luxurious furnishings, and wonderful western decor to indulge you during your mountain escape. Lounge about on the deck in the fresh mountain air, or relax indoors in the jacuzzi tub. Whatever your pleasure, this fine home will cater to your needs.
Picturesque House with 6 BR-4 BA in Shaver Lake (PLUNK)
Shaver Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$245 - $400||$245 - $400||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 25 2013 - Jun. 13 2013||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$325||$325||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$375||$375||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$325||$325||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$375||$375||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$400||$400||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$325||$325||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$375||$375||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$325||$325||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$375||$375||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Mar. 23 2014||$325||$325||-||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 24 2014 - Jun. 12 2014||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 13 2014 - Jun. 26 2014||$325||$325||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 27 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$375||$375||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$325||$325||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
New Year's Quick Getaway
The house is located about 1 mile from the town and 3 miles from the lake. It is in a nice development. The house was very large and homey. Three stories with bedrooms separated on 1st and 3rd floors, which was nice. However, it is looking well used (broken shelf in refrigerator, carpet worn, and not very clean). The microwave also did not work, but as a commendation to the property management team, they delivered a replacement promptly. The office management team was also very friendly and helpful. Overall, the house was a nice option for a quick trip; I'm just not sure I would want to pay $400 per night again for it.
The plunkket was great! The service was great as well. What I loved about it was that we got a workout on our legs going from the first floor to the third. My family and friend has a blast. I loved the fact that it haed a game room for the kids to play. Another thing was that it started snowing while are stay and that was beautiful. For some family members they have never been to the snow, so that was a great! Can't wait to do it again next year!
Beautiful spacious house
My whole family loved this house, they said it was one of their best vacations ever. It was clean, beautiful, and nicely decorated. With 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, there was plenty of room for everyone. I felt like a queen staying in the master suite. We didn't sleep much because we wanted to enjoy every minute there. Nobody wanted to leave and we would definitely stay there again.
San Luis Obispo
a wee bit disappointed
We were moved from Butler in Tamarack to this cabin. The extra room was nice but the place was very sterile and had no extra amenities, not even a dishrag, sponge or paper towels for the kitchen. No dishtowels, the microwave didn't work, the fireplace finally turned on but leaked gas. The fridge was missing several shelves so we couldn't fit our food. We had a typical winter-in-a-three-story house issue of the the top level being uncomfortably warm and the bottom floor freezing. (the space heaters downstairs didn't work well either.)
We were with family and friends and had a wonderful time but were very disappointed not to be in the cabin we reserved which is much homier and lots closer to the ski hill.
Response from Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals - 03/04/2011
Thank you for your feedback. I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. After receiving your review, I wanted to apologize once again that we did have to move you to a cabin here in Shaver Lake due to road and weather conditions. We very rarely have that issue come up, and do our best to upgrade our clients when doing so. In regards to the home not having any additional amenities our cabins do not provide those items. It does go over that in our Terms and Conditions and apologize if there was any sort of miscommunication. As in any home items do go out, we do our best to not allow the guest to be inconvenience, and work hard to bring over replacements if possible. If ever in the future you have issues in one of our homes, please do not hesitate to contact our office, we will do our very best and make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I have checked with our Maintenance Manager, and have been assured all of concerns have been addressed. Again, we thank you for your review, and hope to see you next Winter.
Your Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals Staff
Well appointed cabin with a lot of rooms
Plunk is a well appointed cabin with a lot of rooms and bathrooms. The kitchen and bathrooms have granite countertops. We appreciated that the rooms had ceiling fans and extra blankets and pillows. The kids loved the ground floor level that had a pool table and ping pong table. Our only complaints are that the stairs are steep and the carpet could be updated. We also couldn't get hot water to come out of the master bath shower, but did get hot water out of the other showers nad master bath tub.
Great Family Time
Easy to find. Beautiful location close to town, the lake and sierra summit. Very nice accommodations. Great for alot of family. We had a great time. Downside was very limited parking. A large truck could not fit in the garage and generally you would take trucks or suvs to the mountains. We were fortunate that most homes were empty when we were there so we used their space. If it had been busy we would have been in trouble.
Great Home away From Home
We stayed up here while doing some field work research, and it was a great experience. We had lots of space, a great kitchen to cook in, and the fireplace was a key component of each evening.
Roomy and clean
Everything was clean and operational, and most beds and most seating were comfortable. Very roomy accomodations for three families, including 4 large bathrooms. The game room came in handy.
Will never rent this cabin again.
First and most importantly, only one person may take a shower at one time. If 2 people take shower at the same time one has NO hot water and the pressure decreases too. Main bathroom next to main living room DOES NOT LOCK this is a problem being that its the main bathrooom everyone uses. I could see if this was the master bath and it didnt lock that is different because you can at least lock the bedroom door.
Comfortable for the whole family
It was, clean, new and close enough to Sierra Summit for skiing. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.
It is great if you are taking in laws, and kids especially. My kids loved the game room. Everyone has enough privacy. I don't have any complaints except maybe that we had to buy our own handwash soap for the bathrooms.