Hampton Colony 644
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Escape to the Island in luxury! This 6 bedroom 6.5 bath beach home is ready for summer fun. Each bedroom has a private bath, cable TV/VCR and an oceanfront view! Two master suites that have large Jacuzzi tubs. The 3rd floor master suite has two private decks. Watch the kids playing on the beach as you relax in the large hot tub* located on one of the 5 decks. Cool down by taking a dip in the Hampton Colony pool or catching a wave in the Atlantic. The great room has a large TV, DVD, and CD player with stereo system, and a fireplace. Get the sand off of your feet in the enclosed outside shower. Bedding: 4 kings, 1 queens, 2 Bunk Beds (1 with tr...Read more
Hampton Colony 644
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,695 - $5,995||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Deirfield Family Beach Getaway
We have been coming to Topsail since about 1995. We've stayed in many lovely homes, but this one has got to be our favorite! The home was beautiful, the kitchen was awesome, and every bedroom had ocean views and access to the decks! I loved the fact that there were 2 sinks, and 2 dishwashers, as there were 15 of us. My daughter in law and myself particularly enjoyed the separate wine cooler, and the automatic ice maker was wonderful! The linens were left on the floor from the previous tenants, but I called the number on the fridge for the cleaning service, and they sent someone over right away to remove them. The one thing that would make this home more enjoyable, would be if there were screens on the deck doors. The house filled up with flies during the day, and we spent a lot of time with swatters, chasing the vile little critters down! The beach was wonderful, as there were only a few other people in the area, and it was very private. My son and I enjoyed those spectacular sunrises every morning with our coffee. We'll be back next year, and I probably will choose this same home. One thing, though, I won't spend the extra $70 to open the hot tub. It was nice, and we could sit in it, but the water level was a few inches too low. When we turned on the jets, we got sprayed with water! We've had our own hot tub for years, and I know you need to keep the water level above the jets. All in all, this was one of the most enjoyable vacations we've ever taken, because we got to take our entire family with us! The folks at Treasure Realty were very nice to deal with. I can't wait for our next beach visit! The grandkids are still talking about it! They even have me put up the Topsail webcam on the computer, so they can see it every day! Thank you, for a wonderful vacation! The Deirfield Family from Ohio
(I wanted to add some photos, but it wouldn't let me. I tried from 2 different computers, and 3 servers. :( )
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/05/2012
Dear Deirfield Family,
Thanks so much for your kind review of this lovely home and of Treasure Realty. I am delighted to hear that you all had such a wonderful vacation! I will share with the owners your feedback about the screen doors for the ocean front sliders. I’m not sure why you were unable to post photos with your review, but we would love to see them. If you’d like, you can email them to Ms. Kelly Vaz Gabriel @ email@example.com. With regard to the water level in the hot tub, I’m not sure what was going on there, but I wish you had called to inform us about this. We would have been glad to send a technician out to take care of that for you. It is always our goal to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need something during your stay. Let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. We hope to see you all again soon!
JACK & MARY ANN
Relaxing, but lacks privacy
The house was very nice, but it lacked window blinds or shades in the two master suites. We saw people from the house next door looking into our bedroom and bathroom windows. The people next door put up makeshift shades on their windows and so did we. Other than the lack of privacy in the master suites the house was relaxing.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/17/2012
Dear Jack and Mary Ann,
Thanks for your review of this gorgeous home. I am pleased to hear that you all had a relaxing stay. I’m not sure exactly which windows you are referring to, since the majority of the bedroom and bathroom windows in this home have curtains or blinds. However, I will pass along your concerns for privacy to the owners, and see what we can do. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about this, and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience or unrest it may have caused you. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
Sweet Beach Time
Nice place to stay. Overall clean but the carpets need steam cleaning. The beds were in good condition. The top floor could have used some curtains. There wasn't enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub over the jets. Kitchen was great. The home is very nice. We would like have stayed longer. This is our 4th year with Treasure Realty. They have been very helpful and professional to deal with.
Unwind and just relax
This was our first trip to Topsail and we loved it. It's quiet and not much to do but that's what we like in a beach vacation. My husband had a great experience at Herrings Outdoor store if you need a fishing rod. We loved our house and the openness of the main floor. The kitchen was huge and opened to the family room which had plenty of seating. The only complaint which could be a big deal would be that the house did not look like it had been cleaned. It wasn't nasty feeling but it clearly needed a little work to make it more comfortable for me. There was a number I could've called to have the cleaning crew out but between little kids and getting everything unloaded and time for dinner we just didn't worry about it but we did let the people know at check out. Floors were not swept, carpet not vacuumed, sand in chairs, sand on top of comforters, etc. The bedrooms were all good sizes and it was great having your own bathroom. The two bedrooms in the middle on the bottom floor did share a shower. It was great being oceanfront and the views were beautiful. We would definitely go back!
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/15/2012
Dear M & C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that Topsail was such a good fit for you and your family and that you all would return. I do apologize that the home was not cleaned to your standards upon your arrival. Had you called us about that, we would have been glad to send out a crew to take care of that for you. Please don't hesitate to contact our office if we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Thanks again for your feedback!
The Boelke Family
Hendersonville, NC; Augusta GA; Denver CO; Alexandria VA
We finally found just the right house!
We loved the house. Only two negatives 1) The mattresses in the bunk room need to be replaced. The springs poked right up in many places. We had to cushion the springs with blankets between the springs and mattresses;
2) We cook all our meals in, and I had to buy (and took home with me) a large Pyrex baking dish.
Thank you for asking! We're booked again for this July.
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/23/2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your suggestions with us! We will be sure to notify the owner, so these issues can hopefully be taken care of quickly. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in July! Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Seneca Falls, NY
644 Hampton Colony
First off thank you for allowing me to share my thoughts.Our family loves Top Sail Island. We enjoy the private beaches and beautiful homes. It is definitely a favorite of our vacation spots!
644 Hampton Colony was a beautiful home but it needed a lot of TLC. Upon our arrival the house was not clean to our standards. The carpets had not been cleaned, floors were not mopped, and the house smelled fishy and dirty instead of "fresh and clean". We quickly realized that the ice maker did not work, TV either, and many of the doors were unable to lock which was a concern for us since we had small children. This house was definitely not our favorite!!
Some of the things we enjoyed about this home was that it was right on the beach and there were many chairs on the deck and outdoor equipment that we were able to make great use of.
As I said before we truly enjoy Top Sail Island and all that it has to offer. We just did not enjoy this home. Thank you again for allowing me to share my concerns.
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/25/2012
Hey Cara...thanks so much for your review. This home certainly does have a lot of great attributes and you are right - Topsail Island is fantastic! I am so sorry the home was not quite prepared for your arrival. Every once in a while we do have to invite the housekeeping crew to return to remedy any shortcomings. Thanks for letting them come back in your case. The carpets get a professional clean before and after the season and anytime in between when a guest requests. Sometimes at the end of the peak season they may need a little attention. I do apologize. I am sure the occasional failure of an appliance or television is expected as well, but I do regret it occurred on your watch. Thank you again for your kind words. If I can do anything to help for your upcoming plans, please don't hesitate to call. Sincerely, Bill. 800-762-3961
Family group from Ky
It was a wonderful place to stay with the whole family. I espec
It was a wonderful ocean front home with a beautiful beach view. The kitchen was ideal and quite comfortable for a large group. We also enjoyed the 2 master bedrooms.
Get 10% off your total stay
10% off any open Sat to Sat week from 5/4 to 5/24
Treasure Realty is offering big discounts for the weeks starting 5/4/13, 5/11/13 or 5/18/13.