Sleeps 6 with incredible views of Solitude's slopes. If you're looking for a lot of bang for your buck, this is it! Amazing top floor one bedroom with sleeping den in the newest building at Solitude. Granite upgrades, slate entryway, vaulted ceilings, tall windows, and a private and sunny west-facing deck.
NOTE: We also rent the adjoining property (huge 2 bedroom, 2 bath) if you're looking to find two units for larger groups (call for details).
Left on 01/09/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Seetheworld
Our family of 4, including 2 college age children had a nice, pleasant holiday. The one thing I would do differently is opt for a full second bedroom with extra 1/2 bath. The bunkbeds are located in carved out space, which is between the master and bath, and also is adjacent to kitchen and living areas. The ski-in and out access at Solitude is plus and Brighton is 1 mile away. Club facilities are simple yet cozy, very friendly staff. Buy groceries in Salt Lake before going to condo. Restaurants at Solitude were unreliable, some days very good, other times, the full menu was not available because of chef not showing up.
Left on 02/23/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Jim
Every thing about our stay was fantastic. The setup was great for our family with 2 small boys. The unit was in great condition and we just loved Solitude! Read more
Response from Canyon Vacation Rentals - 03/22/2013
Thanks for the comments. We are happy to hear that your family had a wonderful time, and we hope to see you again soon!
Left on 02/16/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Rose C.
As always, Utah and Solitude did not dissapoint. Seems like we always have the mountain to ourselves and the conditions were great. The unit itself was very good, although we would prefer a little more "hominess/coziness". It seemed a little dull but had everything you would need.
Great skiing, accomodations need work
Left on 02/10/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Skier
Great access to lifts. Stayed at this place last year and while they have made some improvements, it still needs work. Biggest complaints were: heating system - it is roast or freeze; quilts on bunks need to be aired/cleaned - allergies spiked in winter while staying here; and oven needs to be cleaned - first night at condo the fire alarm went off when we turned on the oven - it did it again two nights later. Also, it would help your knives have a longer life if there were at least one cutting board available. Read more
Response from Canyon Vacation Rentals - 02/11/2011
Thank you for the feedback and repeat business! We take this seriously and want all our properties to meet expectations. Please call us immediately during your stay if the property is not perfect or if you need anything like what you mentioned: cutting board, fresh blankets, oven clean, etc. Had we known, all of these items could have been easily remedied. We have instructed the house-keeper to hit the "self-clean" button on the ovens more frequently. Cutting board has been purchased. The heating for the building has been reported to the HOA property manager.
Condo is nice but we didn't love it.
Left on 02/03/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | skiier
Although the condo was nice it was too dark for me and not cozy at all. We didn't really like it. There wasn't nearly enough room for ski clothes, coats, etc.and there were only 2 of us. Some hooks would be helpful. There were plenty of towels, bed was comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped even though no crock pot. Shannon was very nice and helpful. Check in was simple. The location was good but not ski in ski out. The underground parking was nice. The "village" didn't feel like a village at all-just a bunch of condos. We were disappointed. Read more
Response from Canyon Vacation Rentals - 02/03/2011
Thank you for the feedback. The hooks are a very good idea and we will discuss with the owner about adding some off the entry and also addressing the light issue and adding a crock pot. Not much we can do about the size of Solitude... it was built as a boutique village without room to expand, i.e. 250 condos as opposed to 20,000 beds at Park City....definitely a difference in terms of night life and shopping.
Left on 09/23/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Chris B.
Condo is in great location, proximate to pool and village. View from deck was so-so, you have two other buildings in front of you blocking half the view of the mountains but we weren't out there that much anyways.
The mattress was extra firm which we found made for uncomfortable sleeping when you are used to a pillow top.
The condo was sparsely "decorated" which was a shame as it delivered no homey "want to hang here" feeling. Very stark, but it seems all the units in that building are the same way. Why not add a throw rug, a wall hanging and a couple quality fake plants? It would make a huge difference.
All in all, it was a very good value for the money and we had the solitude we were looking for.
We would stay there again but would elect a more homey feeling unit if one were available. Read more
Response from Canyon Vacation Rentals - 10/25/2010
Thank you for the feedback! We agree that the place needed some color etc. so we have since added several hundred dollars in decorations etc. to make it feel more like home! We value your business and hope you will find the changes beneficial. Come visit us again:)
solitude march 2010
Left on 04/01/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | solitude 2010
While the property itself was great, the front desk staff who work for the actual resort (whose prices on identical properties are undercut by Canyon Vacation Rentals) were at times openly rude to us when realizing that we rented through CVR and not them. All other Solitude staff were friendly and helpful and we really had a great overall experience. Not only was the skiing awesome, the food at all the venues was good (even on the mountain), and I got an exceptionally good massage at the spa. I would recommend renting a car so that you're free to escape the resort confines. Overall, great trip.
Comfortable but could use a little more here and there
Left on 02/04/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | NC Traveler
The layout was comfortable and spacious. My son loved the bunk beds. Furniture was in good shape and comfortable. Ski lockers on first floor worked well; short walk to lifts. Overall very attractive spot.
Couldn't really regulate heat in the unit; the thermostat controlled the fireplace but seemed not connected to the rest of the unit.
Kitchen was pretty sparsely furnished; needed to call management to get a pot large enough to boil pasta. I would think most places would have coffee filters rather than make you buy a hundred to last a week.
Thanks for the feedback. We have since purchased a full cutlery set (Wolfgang Puck) and also a 13 piece cookware set for this condo. The coffee filters were a small oversight on our part, but thanks for letting us know. Our office is located less than a mile from Solitude, so please call us in the future if you need anything during your stay!
Left on 01/28/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | Dave
Solitude is a really nice place if you want a family experience, especially with small kids. Lift lines were non-existence and there is a reasonable amount to do for a small resort.
The apartment was nice - no major issues, although the knives were really really dull.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.