|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
LOG CABIN WITH HOT TUB - CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Charming log cabin with fenced yard and a private hot tub. This cabin gives you a nice mountain feel. Sleeps six comfortably. Located just one mile to Lake Tahoe, Heavenly Ski Resort & 2 Miles to the nightlife action at the Casinos and the Heavenly Gondola. THIS IS A GREAT BET! **NO INTERNET ACCESS**
Bedroom 1 - Queen
Bedroom 2 - Queen
Bedroom 3 - 2 Twins
South Lake Tahoe, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$120 - $300||$120 - $300||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - Jun. 13 2013||$120||$120||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2013 - Jun. 30 2013||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 1 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$180||$180||-||-||4 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 14 2013||$120||$120||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 15 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 2 2013||$180||$180||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 3 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$225||$225||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$300||$300||-||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Jan. 15 2014||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 16 2014 - Jan. 20 2014||$180||$180||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 21 2014 - Feb. 5 2014||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 6 2014 - Feb. 17 2014||$225||$225||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 18 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Jun. 14 2014||$120||$120||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 15 2014 - Jul. 1 2014||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 2 2014 - Jul. 7 2014||$180||$180||-||-||4 nights|
|Jul. 8 2014 - Nov. 15 2014||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 16 2014 - Nov. 18 2014||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 19 2014 - Nov. 21 2014||$180||$180||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 22 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$225||$225||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Jan. 3 2015||$300||$300||-||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 4 2015 - Jan. 15 2015||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 16 2015 - Jan. 19 2015||$180||$180||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 20 2015 - Feb. 11 2015||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 12 2015 - Feb. 16 2015||$225||$225||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 17 2015 - Nov. 15 2015||$150||$150||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 30 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 03, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nice little Cabin!!
What you need to know before renting:
- 5 minutes from Heavenly Cal lodge
- Kitchen appliances all good
- 2 bedroom upstairs that get hot
- 1 bedroom downstairs stays cold
- The Hot Tub is pre-set to a OK temp (no jets and impossible to change the temp) - totally usable though
- TVs in all rooms
- Big enough for 1 family with 2 or 3 kids
- The place was clean when we showed up
We will rent again for the price we paid!
Nice cabin, but the hot tub stopped working
The actual cabin was very nice, but on the second night, the hot tub wouldn't heat up. This was the main night we wanted to use the hot tub because we had just had a long day of snowboarding. This was rather disappointing as we could have spent a lot less money for a cabin without a hot tub, but this was the main reasons we rented this place and there were no directions anywhere to help with the hot tub. We figured out very late that there was a box outside where you could reset the hot tub which worked, but it was too late. It didn't heat up again until the next morning when we were leaving. When I told the agent about it, all they said was "Oh I'm sorry about that". The cabin itself was nice, had everything you need and the fireplace was really helpful to heat up the place.
San Carlos, CA
Would not likely rent again
The house is really just "OK". The yard was completely dead and dried out, it has a half high cyclone fence around the property and it feels a bit like you're living in the dog house. Inside, the carpet is old and orange. It's not horrible, but it does make you pause to wonder how many years it's been since it was cleaned. This would not be the property for anyone who is unstable on their feet. The stairs are old and not up to code; in fact, the middle stair is higher than all the others, so that throws you off in the middle of your "trip" up or down the stairs. You might have to dodge a few cobwebs throughout the house too. I saw my share.
I'd like to highlight the upside, but really everything else in the house is just ok. It's way over priced for what you're getting.
had a great time
cabin was great !hot tubb never got hot . will rent from you again
Early spring skiing
Very nice little cabin - slightly un-private garden/hot tub, but good kitchen / lounge area. Great for 6 friends exploring Tahoe.
Decent place very close to Heavenly
This was an ok place at a reasonable price very close to Heavenly. The lot is huge, but the cabin itself is not. Hard to fit more than 1 person in the kitchen at a time. Additionally, the washer/dryer and the only bathroom with a shower is inside one of the bedrooms. The plumbing is noisy, and as far as we could tell, there is only one radiator in the kitchen/living room area tasked with heating the whole cabin.
Those issues aside, the hot tub is awesome, the beds are comfy, and there's a great collection of old VHS tapes in case all the resorts are on wind hold. Reservation, check-in, and check-out were all painless.
Cabin was ok for the number of people, but not having a shower upstairs made things very inconvenient.
Also, due to seasonal pricing, it was too expensive.
Cabin not cleaned prior to checkin
This is a nice cabin in a ok location. My problem is with the rental company that forgot to schedule the cabin to be cleaned prior to are check in. We arived after the 3:00pm check time to find a dirty cabin with used linens and towels. The office staff quickly sent out a cleaning crew after we called. After driving with kids for over 4 hours it was not fun to load them back in the car and leave for an hour so the cabin could be cleaned.
Hot and Dusty
The cabin was basic and adequate. Smaller than we expected - a bit crowded for 6 adults. Be advised it is an older home. Very convenient to grocery store and south shore activities. Staff refilled empty BBQ propane quickly and w/o charge. Spa worked fine. Charges were no more than contract amount.
The down side ...
- No air conditioning. With summer temps in the 90's the upstairs did not cool until about 2am - difficult sleeping conditions.
- Bathroom with shower/tub was in the downstairs bedroom. Awkward for the people staying in the downstairs bedroom. We had 3 couples staying.
- Chairs downstairs let out a plume of dust when you sat in them. Not so good for allergies. Cleaning was at a surface level throughout. Not dirty, yet not white glove quality.
Response from CB - Mckinney & Associates - 08/03/2010
The home has been thoroughly deep cleaned after we had received this complaint. None of the homes we manage and an overwhelming majority of homes in Lake Tahoe, do not have air conditioning. It if normally not needed during the summer here as high temps are normally in the high 70s and lows are in the high 40s.
Convenient Location Disappointing Cabin
This cabin was ok but a little rougher than I had expected. In the main bedroom upstairs a family of woodpeckers had made their home in the wall which meant a 5:30 am wakeup call every morning. I was disappoimted in the hot tub. It was evident that the water had not been changed for our visit; the water was cloudy and the tub had debris in the bottom of it. We did not get in it at all which was disappointing since the Tahoe nights are so cool and perfect for it. The bed blankets underneath the spread had stains and spots which clearly indicated they had not been laundered recently. Finally, we were only provided with two rolls of toilet tissue and one box of tissue for the entire week so we had to go buy extra.
On a positive note, there were plenty of towels provided.
Response from CB - Mckinney & Associates - 08/03/2010
When we had received the complaint about the woodpeckers we had maintenance go out and remove the nests and cover up the holes. We have had no further reports of woodpeckers on the house. We also sent a spa maintenance company to the home and had the hot tub cleaned and the water changed. This is normally done after each guest departs the property. The owner was made aware of the complaints about the blankets and she has had them all washed.
San Jose CA
Vacation Rental Experience
Excellent service, I called in looking for a cabin on a very short notice and got a cabin exactly as I was looking for. Everything was working fine in the cabin, including the gas grill outside. I also liked how many things were available in the cabin which kept me from buying a few things, for example, grilling tools, plates, utensils, ice scraper, wood, you name it. I liked everything about it. All in all, I had a wonderful experience.
This cabin was so cosy,and I felt right at home. It's very child friendly (I have a one year old who loves to climb), and very clean. Plus you can't beat the price. I will be staying here every year now!
Fun little cabin!
I stayed at 1179 Glenwood with a few friends and we had a really nice time. The place is a bit small, but not a problem for a small group. The fireplace and the hot tub were fantastic after a long day of skiing too!
Great time in Lak Tahoe.
Great time in lake tahoe!
Our time in Lake tahoe was great! This cabin was great we had alot of space and it was so cozzy. we enjoyed our stay. The cabin was in a great and had a quite location. We had a great and warming service. what we liked the best would be the location which was calm and enjoyable. there really wasnt anything we didnt like.