South Lake Tahoe 4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom House (4116 Azure)
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
THIS 4 Bedroom plus loft home is 1900 square feet has three full baths and 10 Beds. This home is located in a quiet neighborhood only two blocks away from the EXCITEMENT OF THE CASINOS & has PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS. You are also only a few blocks for the new HEAVENLY VALLEY SKI RESORT, IT IS EASY TO SEE WHY THIS HOUSE IS VERY POPULAR. WITH ITS LARGE CAPACITY IT IS A GREAT HOME FOR A TAHOE VACATION. NO BBQ IN WINTER.
Bedroom 1 - King
Bedroom 2 - Queen
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Bedroom 4 - Double & Bunk(2 Twins)
Loft Room - 2 Bunks(2 Double + 2 Twins)
South Lake Tahoe 4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom House (4116 Azure)
South Lake Tahoe, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$280 - $700||$280 - $700||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2013 - Jun. 30 2013||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 1 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$420||$420||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$420||$420||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 14 2013||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 15 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$420||$420||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$525||$525||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$700||$700||-||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$420||$420||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 12 2014||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 13 2014 - Feb. 17 2014||$525||$525||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 18 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$350||$350||-||-||3 nights|
|May. 26 2014 - Jun. 12 2014||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2014 - Jul. 1 2014||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 2 2014 - Jul. 7 2014||$420||$420||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 8 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$420||$420||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Sep. 13 2014||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 14 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$420||$420||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$325||$325||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$525||$525||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Jan. 3 2015||$700||$700||-||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 4 2015 - Jan. 15 2015||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 16 2015 - Jan. 18 2015||$420||$420||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 19 2015 - Feb. 11 2015||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 12 2015 - Feb. 16 2015||$525||$525||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 17 2015 - Mar. 31 2015||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 33 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Very nice cabin!!
The cabin is very nice and very well located.
You are 0.2 miles away from the back entrance of the casino harveys.
You are something like 0.3miles away from the gondola. However,there are some bus that you can catch up on your way so we didn't have to walk all the way to the gondola.
You can have access to a private beach on the lake side, 0.1miles away from the cabin. It was super nice to watch the sunset there.
We were 10 people and not all of us were motivated for skying so, some of my friend spend some time at the village, walking around, etc. So the location wasn't only great for access to the gondola but also for walking around heavenly, the village, and the lake.
The cabin is big. You can actually fit more than 10 people. We counted 18 sleep spots if you are willing to share double or queen beds. So it was cool because we had all of us our own bed. You have a bbq on the front, jacuzzi on the back. The jacuzzi was super cool and greatly appreciated after a day of skying.
The house is general is fine. It is not a modern house but they have been taking care of the house.
The kitchen and living room are small compared to the size of the house but was just fine for 10people.
I saw some previous review saying that the house was an old type of decoration interior and not in a good shape. After booking it I was a kind of hesitant and was hoping that the stay would be great. What I experienced is that it is not a super modern house for sure but the interior was just fine. All room and areas cleaned up. They have a waffle machine, we made waffles. It was cool. they have washing machine and a dryer.
You need to stop on your way to fetch the key which is ok. However, they come with an envelop with the direction printed on it as well as several brochures about what is going on at heavenly which is pretty cool!!
We paid less than $950 for a two days stay including all fee. So everything was just perfect!!
It was a pleasant stay.
I will recommend this place.
excellent all around cabin that meets all of your South Tahoe ne
great location, lots of room and beds, comfortable feeling, walking distance to everything. wish the rental agency would meet at the cabin instead of making you cab to their place with is $40 from the casinos...
Adequate, but nothing to write home about.
This property is adequate if all you need is shelter. But then so is a tent. The owners simply do not maintain the property. Kitchen appliances do not work; the sink sprays everywhere when you turn it on; the hodgepodge of dishes and cookware makes meals challenging; the range needs maintenance; there are holes in walls and the ceiling; Jury rigged duct work that protrudes through the upstairs floor do not work and the two bedrooms upstairs are ice boxes in winter; the wood burning stove needs repairing and I had to fix the damper system myself. The Wifi didn't work at all through the entire trip, and generally vacation properties will also have games and cards for guests, but this one didn't so we went to Safeway.
Overall I give this property a half star out of 5 and will not rent it again. The property has a lot of potential if the owners would maintain it.
Nice place to spend with family especially with Kids
We love Tahoe!
Overall, we like the house. The only few improvements that require attention to are the fans upstairs. It's gets very hot upstairs with no air-conditioning.
Also, our biggest disappointment was the grill outside. It does not work!!
We had everything ready for a BBQ and to our surprise. The flame was really low.
In addition, we requested a brand new tank and even then it's was a bad experience.
Can't wait to go back
This cabin was perfectly located to the stateline so we were able to walk to and from the casinos in about 5 minutes. The only negative was that there wasn't very much seating in the living room. Other than that, this place was amazing! Tons of sleeping areas - could easily fit 12 or 13. Also, there were towels on every bed, shampoo/conditioner/body wash/ and razors in each bathroom which was a nice touch.
The upstairs bathroom is a little odd (who puts a chair facing a toilet?)...but it was good for a laugh.
Clean and comfortable
Hard to beat for the price. Cabin is a bit dated, but clean and close to all Tahoe activities. Walk to the beach or shopping. Everything was ready when we checked in. Great service.
I stayed here for the first time, invited family for my b-day.
You can not beat the location and the walk to the beach, I wish they would have provided the firewood, it was a long haul for us. the hot tub was not ready to use. but it was too cold anyway. The house had plenty of room, and I would do it again. Should upgrade upstairs just a bit. A charcoal BBQ would be better. Codwell and banker folks were great to work with.
Stay was good but some issues
Its a nice home and I would recommend it. There were some issues like ...
- not enough utensils (if you are many people).
- not good crockery.
- water heater was not working so nobody could take a bath.
- microwave was working BUT REALLY NOT WORKING and you know what I mean.
- Upper bathroom had no lock.
- I didnt like the fact that the OTHER (besides the rental) cost was $300.
- ok amenities.
- no hot tub.
The location was fantastic, CB was good and prompt in service and they took care of some of the issues.
The issues I faced were minor and easy to fix. I am sure the owner will have them fixed and you should rent this house. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Response from CB - Mckinney & Associates - 07/18/2010
I would like to thank this guest for the review on this home 2 blocks from Harveys at 4116 Azure. This is certainly the high standard that we are looking to achieve for our guests.
Following the guests response, the home was thoroughly deep cleaned by the new cleaning company, the maintenance issues were taken care of by the owners following the response, the microwave was replaced, and the owner went through the home top to bottom to take care of any needed repairs. I am thankful that we were notified about the no hot water, which enabled us to have the plumber fix the hot water immediately.
I do encourage this valued guest to contact me or my staff in the future for their next trip to South Lake Tahoe so that we can take care of them personally.
Great Location, close to casinos and lake.
The cabin is a little funky, but it worked great for us. I would stay there again. A group of 6 I believe, its been a few months.
All the staff at Coldwell were a pleasure to deal with.
4116 Azure Stay
For the most part, our stay was good. The house was clean and it housed our party well. Very convenient location and we enjoyed the horseshoe pit and BBQ on the deck. We've rented this unit for the past few years and for our last two stays the hot tub has not been operational. One of our reasons for staying at this facility is because of the hot tub. It was never brought to our attention
that the hot tub was non-operational, however when we arrived at the unit,there was yellow tape across the breaker box and the control unit was
disassembled. To say the least we were very disappointed. Before we rented this unit, we should have been told the hot tub was non-operational.....this would have changed our decision to rent this unit. Besides this disappointment, we were happy with rental unit. We weren't sure that we'd be renting from CB - Mckinney and Associates in the future because of the hot tub situation and not being notified (the hot tub did not work two years ago either). However, since then Chris Chandler - Property Manager gave us a gift certificate to put towards next years stay. Because of Chris's customer service, we will be using CB-Mckinney again and staying at 4116 Azure.
Response from CB - Mckinney & Associates - 02/22/2010
The hot tub at this home is no longer operational. The owners hope to replace the hot tub by the summer of 2010.
SF Bay Area
What did we break?
Great location. Walking distance to the casinos and to the beach.
Roomy. Kitchen is dated, be sure to bring your own pots/pans if you're a serious cook.
This is the second time we rented the house on Azure and very likely the last. On both occasions the BBQ had to be cleaned
(it was a mess) before we could use it and the trash cans were full.
Upon our return home I expected a full refund of the security deposit. Instead we we're charged $40! for a 'broken glass' Never did get a clear explanation nor a call back from the rental agency. We're pretty clean and very thorough double-checking the house - we even washed the towels and mopped the floor!
$40 dollars is $40 dollars. Never getting a call-back or explanation is reason enough for me to never rent here again.
Response from CB - Mckinney & Associates - 07/18/2010
I would like to thank this guest for the review on this vacation home at 4116 Azure. This is certainly the high standard that we are looking to achieve for our guests.
The guests were charged $40 to replace the broken glass table top for the coffee table in the livingroom. It was reported to us by house keeping when the guests checked out. The table was not broken when they checked in. We were not notified about the BBQ until they left this review. The BBQ was thoroughly cleaned by house keeping after we received this complaint.
I do encourage this valued guest to contact me in the future for their next trip to South Lake Tahoe so that I can take care of them personally.