|Minimum Stay||1 night|
|Living space||3900 square feet|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Wilderness, Ski, Away from it all, Lake, Mountain|
Description from the owner
Address: 1797 Pioneer Trail South Lake Tahoe, 96150
Square footage: 3900 square feet
Bedrooms: 6, Bathrooms: 4
Maximum # of guests: 16, Parking: 6 cars
Check in time: 4 pm, Check out time: 11 am
Heavenly Ski Resort: about 4 miles, The Casinos: about 4 miles
Closest grocery store: about 1 mile, The Lake: about 2 miles
Hiking/jogging/cross country skiing trails: just across the street
The Pioneer House is located on Pioneer Trail close to Heavenly Ski Resort and the Casinos. This home is located on over an acre of land and has a very large fenced in private back yard. Your group...Read more
6 Bedroom Tahoe House with Hot tub, large backyard
South Lake Tahoe, California
Additional Location Information
Heavenly Ski Resort: about 4 miles, The Casinos: about 5 miles
Closest grocery store: about 1 mile, The Lake: about 3 miles
Hiking/jogging/cross country skiing trails: just across the street
The Pioneer House is located on Pioneer Trail close to Heavenly Ski Resort and the Casinos. This home is located on over an acre of land and has a very large fenced in private back yard. Your group can walk across the street to lots of hiking trails. This home has everything you need for a fun vacation in South Lake Tahoe.
Location Type Away from it all, Lake, Mountain
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$600 - $800||$600 - $800||$0||$0||1 night|
|Mar. 23 2013 - May. 1 2013||$700||$700||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - Jun. 1 2013||$600||$600||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Sep. 30 2013||$700||$700||-||-||2 nights|
|Oct. 1 2013 - Nov. 16 2013||$600||$600||-||-||2 nights|
|All Other Dates||$800||$800||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Hot Tub Cleaning - $45 / stay - Other - Hot Tub Cleaning
- Tax - 10% of rental - Tax - Tax
- Cleaning - $250 / stay - Other - Cleaning
- Security Deposit - $800 - Security Deposit - Security Deposit
Additional notes from owner
Vacation Rental Homes in South Lake Tahoe have many different prices depending upon holidays, high season, low season, number of nights, etc. Please see the prices below or call or email me if you have any questions.
2-3 nights: $800 per night
4-6 nights: $700 per night
7-10 nights: $650 per night
11 nights +: please inquire
Cleaning fee: $250 (one time charge)
Hot tub cleaning: $45 (one time charge)
El Dorado Occupancy Tax: 10% on the above
$1000 a night (3 night minimum)
MLK, Super bowl, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving
Christmas Rates per night
7 nights: $900, 6 nights: $1000, 5 nights: $1100, 4 nights: $1200
New Years Rates per night
7 nights: $1400, 6 nights: $1500, 5 nights: $1600, 4 nights: $1700
Off Season Special Discounts:
May & October: $600 per night (conditions apply)
Weddings/Receptions at the house
Wedding receptions or large gatherings are allowed at the Pioneer House or Black Bart House but not at the Ormsby House. There is a 3 night minimum stay and there is a $500 surcharge to allow a wedding or reception at the house. No more than 40 people are allowed at the home day or night and festivities have to stop by 10 pm (per Lake Tahoe Vacation Home ordinance).
There is a one time charge of $100 to bring your pets. Some people are allergic so you can ask when the last time a guest was at the house with a pet. This only happens about once a year since most of my guests are flying in from overseas or from the other side of the country.
A few weeks before your arrival, I will email you the access code for the lockbox.
When is payment due?
Payment is due two months before your arrival (3 months prior for holidays or special events)
How do I make a reservation?
Fill out the reservation form on this website.
You can cancel giving one monthâ€™s notice or more and receive a full refund. After one month there is no refund.
When is my reservation confirmed?
If your rental is within two months, you are not confirmed until I receive the rental payment and the rental agreement. If your rental is over two months in the future, you are not confirmed until I receive the two page rental agreement. It is possible that I email you back to let you know that the house is available and the next day it could get booked by another guest. That is why after you receive the rental agreement, I recommend sending it back soon to secure your reservation. It is very common for me to have 2 or 3 rental agreements sent out for the same time and whoever returns it to me first will receive the booking.
These homes are very famous and very popular and I sell out quickly. I understand it takes some time to confirm the booking with your group, buy airline tickets, etc. and by the time you confirm everyone, the house could get booked by another group. But you can make a tentative reservation to hold the date. All you have to do is fill out the reservation form on the website and then I will send you the rental agreement. Most vacation rental companies demand half payment upon booking and the balance due two months before arrival. However, I do not like that policy since some of my guests make bookings far in advance and I donâ€™t think it is fair taking someoneâ€™s money a year in advance. No payment is due until 2 month before arrival.
What form of payments are accepted?
I accept checks, Paypal, debit cards or credit cards.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Santa Maria, CA
The location is perfect in that it's outside of town, but no more than a five minute drive to get to town. The house is deceivingly large. You don't quite get the full appreciation for just how much square footage there is in this place until you've gone inside. The owner has made very good use of every inch of the place. Fully furnished in a thoughtful manner. Couches, love seats, cushions on the window sills for sitting in the sun, pool table, fooze ball table, ping pong table, shuffleboard--all provide entertainment and comfort. The beds and bed linens are extremely comfortable. The hot tub is spacious and located in a private, convenient spot. The deck is inviting and has both family style seating and a patio table and very comfortable chairs. The surrounding property is serene and beautiful. The house is more than sufficiently stocked with every day items and appliances. The owner spared no expense in making this a comfortable, homey, convenient, and enjoyable place to spend a vacation. There'd be no reason to stay anywhere else in all of South Lake Tahoe.
Had an awesome time at the house this past weekend. Will definitely be back this year for sure! Thanks.
Large House, with great location, and clean/well maintained
We had a great stay at the Pioneer House. While the house is a little dated, the pictures are true to the actual condition of the house, which is very clean and well maintained (working kitchen, good water pressure in the showers, heating works well). Clean towels and shampoo were provided. The location is also great, within a short 10 min drive to the casinos and Heavenly. Also, the house has everything you could want: foosball table, shuffle board, pool table, piano, ping pong table, and hot tub which was important for our group.
The only knocks against the house: 1) water leaks off the roof gutter right by the entrance, which forms a solid sheet of ice, so it's dangerously slippery if you're not careful going in and out of the house. 2) the spiral staircase connecting upstairs and downstairs is awkwardly narrow, so almost impossible to bring down large bags, but this can be solved by using the outside stairs and going through the patio door instead, just a bit of a nuisance.
Finally, Danielle is very responsive, clear and friendly, so booking/deposits were a breeze.
Response from Charles Seidel - 05/28/2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. :)
I was not aware of the drain issue, nor do I think Charles was either. I will talk to him and see if there is something that can be done to prevent that. I do not want anyone to get injured in any way.
I do like the location of the Pioneer House as well. I think it is quite convenient to all the places, yet, far enough away to feel I am in the mountains, away from the hustling city.
The spiral staircase is definitely not convenient with luggage. The previous homeowner added on to the house, but left only an outside entrance. Charles then added the staircase so that people woud not have to go outside to get downstairs.
Thank you for being our guest. And again, thank you for writing a review. :)
a little bit of heaven
We came as a group and the house was very clean, well equipped, lots of linens, the hot tub was working... all in all it was a very pleasant stay. We would definitely stay here again.
Response from Charles Seidel - 04/15/2013
Thank you for being our guest at the Pioneer House. And, thank you for writing a review.
Yes.. the hot tub is fantastic! I think we keep it at the right temperature. it's not too hot nor too cold. Just right. :) It is a great way to relax after a day skiing at Heavenly Ski Resort, which is only a few miles away.
If you liked it in the winter time, you should then come visit in the summer when you can BBQ's out in the back yard.
Thank you for being our guest!
Virginia Beach, VA
Great place for a good size group, excellent value and still ver
Great open space, fireplaces, game room and lots of sleeping space including 4 bunk beds which is nice when your group isn't all couples!
Response from Charles Seidel - 03/06/2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Pioneer House in South Lake Tahoe! I love the house. When I go up to Tahoe, that is the home I choose, because it is so cozy.
Last summer, I actually slept in the bunk beds for the first time. I was quite surprised at how comfortable they were. Charles has done a great job in providing comfortable sleeping accommodations for all the bedrooms.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest!
Spent a week at the house with a group of 7. Was everything we wanted. Charles was a great host and got a problem with the heater fixed right away. Would definitely come back!
Response from Charles Seidel - 03/06/2013
Thank you for your time to write the above review. Sometimes, things do go awry in the house. I hate it when things do go smoothly. However, if things do break, or the heater stops working for whatever reason, we try to get it fixed as soon as possible. I am sorry there was a day it did not work. However, I am glad we were able to get it fixed right away. We appreciate you understanding. :)
Thank you for being our guest! Would be happy to have you as our guest again.
Great facilities throughout the house and even though we were there in Summer it would also be a fabulous place for a Winter holiday - can't wait to go back!
Overall, the proximity to the town, local facilities and of course the sights combined with a comfortable, relaxing place to stay made for a very enjoyable experience.
I haven't stopped "raving" about it since I got back home.
Response from Charles Seidel - 12/14/2012
Yes- you are correct! Summer and winter are both amazing!! -- In the summer you have the beautiful Lake Tahoe only a couple miles to the north, hiking, bicycling, horseback riding, parasailing, fishing, ... on and on of fun summer activities. In the winter, you have skiing, snowboarding, sledding, snow shoeing, all super close. Heavenly Ski Resort is only a few miles away. And, North Lake Tahoe with Squaw, Northstar, etc, are all less than an hour. --In South Lake Tahoe you also have the nightlife, restaurants and casinos like Harrah's only a couple miles to the east. --- --- Come back and see us in the winter time! :)
Thank you for being our guest! And, thank you for writing a review. We really appreciate it. - Danielle
Eric and Elena
The perfect place for a family getaway
We have stayed at all three of the Tahoe vacation rentals owned by Charles over the past few years. All of them have great ammenities. We love the rec rooms to keep everyone entertained. And they are in the basement which keeps the noise isolated. The beds are always comfortable. That is important to me. There is nothing relaxing about staying at a place that doesn't have comfortable beds. There are plenty of movies to watch, internet, and lots of space for everyone to find their own place to hang out and relax. And the owner is super nice. We have stayed at places in the past where we feel like we burdening the owner if we have a question. Thank you Charles! We'll be back. Eric, Elena and family.
In the woods
Great place for large group. My bed was very comfortable.
I was very impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked since I was
the main cook. Needless to say, all had a great time and was very
Some of the guests had trouble tuning out the traffic noise from
the road, but the house was great! I would certainly go back!
walnut creek, ca
Best birthday ever!
We recently threw an all women birthday weekend at the Pioneer house. Omg it was perfect! Lots of big, clean, comfortable rooms, deck to lounge in the sun and have drinks, big back yard with hot tub, plenty of beds and a fully equipped kitchen.
We will be doing this every single year!!! Thanks!!
Misleading Description on Website
We chose this home because it was big enough to accommodate our family but also because the description gave us the impression that it was top quality. However, upon arrival we noticed right away that not only was the place not clean (dusty, food crumbs on the kitchen floor, stains on the carpet, etc) it had many things that needed repair.This was disappointing because we were required to pay a mandatory cleaning fee yet we arrived to a less than clean home. The banister in the living was broken and wobbly and not really safe. Towel bars in the basement were falling off, screens were missing from many of the windows. In fact, there were no screens on the kitchen windows so opening them up during the evening to cool the house down was impossible because of bugs. We notified the property manager the day we arrived of our concerns but nothing was really done.
This would not be a home we'd rent again, nor recommend to anyone. I think that if a home is going to be described as being taken care of, then it should show that way.
Response from Charles Seidel - 07/27/2012
Thanks a lot for the review. We really appreciate the feedback so we can make the repairs. I talked to maintenance crew and they did not receive any calls, but their phone number is on the fridge and they are available 24/7 to fix any problems. The house will go through a deep clean next week and fix the banister and I noticed the towel bar was loose. The carpets have been professionally cleaned by Dillons Carpet Repair of South Lake Tahoe. I am not sure about the screens but I will check on that. I know that a nosey bear tapped out the screens on my other vacation rental down the street. Thanks again for the comments.
Great place to hang out...
Five stars to "Pioneer House” - a great rental house right on Pioneer Trail. Never got into the hot tub, and never used the big yard, but loved everything inside. Our group did the first night's dinner at the large kitchen table, and the second night's dinner in the dining room. It was so nice to have a rental property with enough serving dishes to present a meal properly! I also loved the game room -- pool, foosball and shuffleboard - well-maintained, unlike some of the other rentals I've seen!
Response from Charles Seidel - 04/23/2012
Thank you for being our guest! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Pioneer House in South Lake Tahoe. I agree, it is a great place to hang out. I love the big back yard with the swing. It's great for kids. Again, thank you for being our guest. And, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Great family holiday gathering
The Tahoe House was even better than expected. We had a good feel about the house before arriving, but found it to be great for family of all ages. It is well furnished, really supplied with everything one can need, and quite clean. The beds and pillows were comforable, the fenced back yard a plus, and the game room was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Need to sharpen the utility knives in kitchen and replace broken kitchen sink stopper. The indoor spiral stairway to downstairs is a little tricky, but most of us used outside access. Great place, would go again. Wanted snow, but even without, Tahoe is beautiful.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Our stay was very nice. We had stayed at the Black Bart house before and enjoyed both. I like being able to rent your properties using Biz-X and hope to continue. This trip was a staff outing for my dental practice and they had a great time. Thank you and a special thanks to Danielle for all of her help and attention.
Betsy and Dick
Very comfortable and warm
A lovely family style house with the added treat of beautiful walking/running trails nearby.
Customer from Maine
Fun and comfortable
This house is very functional and fun. Lots of separate spaces for different activities.
Response from Charles Seidel - 12/13/2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I agree. Our 6 bedroom home, I think, separates activities well. People can be downstairs playing games, shuffleboard, or playing pool, and others can be up in the open living room ad kitchen socializing.
And, for other fun activities, it is only a few miles away from Heavenly Ski Resort. And, it is only 2 miles from the lake and a few miles from the casinos.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for writing a review.
Great house for a large family to come together and enjoy!
Thank you for our visit.
Especially the kitchen was well situated.
In the mornings, all 10 of us could get our breakfast and Sit in front of the fireplace.
Fun in Tahoe
Everything was great. The house was well equipped with pool table, shuffle board table, foosball table, etc. and all were in very good shape. Everyone I was with was comfortable and we had a great time.
Response from Charles Seidel - 10/13/2011
Thank you! I am glad all of you enjoyed your stay at the Pioneer House in South Lake Tahoe! Were you able to make it up to Heavenly Ski Resort? The Pioneer house is conveniently located on Pioneer Trail and leads directly to the mountain. Whether it is summer or winter, taking a ride up the gondola is fantastic! -- Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being a wonderful guest at the home!
The Vacation House That Has It all!
I absolutely loved this house. The house comfortably fits a large group and comes with just about everything you need, besides groceries. Aside from the huge backyard (with a swing!) and hot tub, there is a BBQ grill, ping pong table, pool table, foosball table, cable television and a piano, among other things...lots to do without having to leave the house. When we did want to leave the house, it was great to be only 5 miles away from the lake, downtown restaurants, resorts, casinos and nightclubs. Needless to say, we had a great time here and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice vacation getaway.
Response from Charles Seidel - 09/12/2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Pioneer House in South Lake Tahoe! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do think it is a nice home as well. And, the location, while feels a bit remote, is only a few miles away from Heavenly Ski Resort and the casinos such as Mont Bleu and Harrah's. And Lake Tahoe itself is only a couple miles away as well.
Again, thank you very much for the nice review! :)
Perfect house for our needs
We rented this house for a 3 generation family reunion, celebrating a 50th anniversary. The 2 downstairs bedrooms have a rather odd access--either a very small spiral staircase in a closet, or outside and back in. This worked perfectedly for our group with 7 childrten, 7-24, claiming it with pool table, pingpong, TVs etc. and very little interference! Everyone was comfortable, and it was well supplied with everything needed. It is a good location from town--close enough, but a nice rural feel. We loved the back yard.
Perfect for our family.
Great house, perfect for our family event (a wedding at Heavenly). Great yard for our dog to enjoy, the "kids" enjoyed the pool table and other games as well.
Fair Oaks CA
We love this place! We had plenty of space for a small gathering of close friends and family. While we prepared dinner our guests enjoyed playing pool enjoying the spa!
Santa Clara, Ca
We all had a wondrfull time at a beautifull home built for entertainment. Thank you for all the help with resorvations, and we will book next time we are in the area.
Bachelor Party? This place rocks!
Excelent service right from the get go.
This place has something for everyone. We had a such a great time stayin here for the bachelor party that we're already planning a trip to bring our respective girlfriends/fiances/wives for a stay. Probably upgrade to Black Bart, that place looks crazy awesome.
The one thing to be aware of is the small spiral staircase. No real problem if your 5'7" and 160lbs. However, if you're 6'5", 220lbs, like me, it makes it a bit interesting.
San Jose, CA
Huge space, family dinners and lots of laughs.
With 14 of us, we really needed a big space and Pioneer House was perfect. We bbq'd, played pool and shuffleboard, ran around in the big back yard and had lots of space to all spread out and be comfortable. We'd all definitely stay there again!
Response from Charles Seidel - 05/24/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our Pioneer House in South Lake Tahoe. I also love the Pioneer house's big back yard and the rope swing! :) So, I am glad you enjoyed the space. And, I like that the Pioneer House is a short distance from the lake and only a short cab ride from casinos for a night out.
I am glad all of you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you as our guests again!!
Marisa and Family
Palo Alto, Ca
A great vacation home!
When we arrived late at night we could barely see the driveway and had to plow through the snow just to get to the garage. I loved the winter wonderland we arrived to and the garage was warm and clean awaiting for our arrival. We pulled in and unloaded into the house. Inside the garage was snow shoes, sleds and other necessary items to play in the driveway. The driveway quickly became our place to build snow men, create slides for the sleds and thats when we discovered the already perfectly heated hot tub!
The house was warm and inviting. The main level is big and had lots of seating for dinner, games, movies, etc. The kitchen had all the amenities we needed to cook big dinners and the laundry room was even stocked with soap!
The bedrooms were cozy and the bathrooms were big and had shampoo etc
The game room was big and had lots of space to play. The only downside is the stairs. There is this small narrow stairwell that leads to the game room and if you are elderly or overweight, you'll never make it down! But, all in all we had the best time here and would go back.
Response from Charles Seidel - 04/18/2011
Hi Marisa and Garrett,
Thank you for being our guest at the Pioneer House in South Lake Tahoe! I agree, the staircase is a bit challenging. We are updating our ads to reflect the staircase. It was installed to be more convenient, but may not be as much as initially intended. I am glad it did not adversely effect your stay and you and your party had a great time!!
Yes, please, when you come back to South Lake Tahoe, we hope we can accommodate you and your group again!
Michigan View of The Pioneer house
The house provided excellent rooms with clean and comfortable beds. Having TVs in each room was great. The house is located close to Heavenly and Lake Tahoe which is very nice. Your group will enjoy your stay.
Response from Charles Seidel - 04/18/2011
It is so nice knowing you and your group slept well and had a great time in South Lake Tahoe! Yes, Heavenly Ski Resort is very close the house, only a couple miles away. And,.. thank you for being a wonderful house guest!! It was very much appreciated!!
Thank you, Danielle
San Fran Co-Workers
San Francisco, CA
Great Cabin - but watch out for the spiral stair case!
I think it should be stated somewhere very clear on the listing of this property that the only access to the downstairs gaming and extra sleeping quarters is through a narrow spiral staircase off the main floor. This isn't ideal and could limit future guests access to the lower level.
Otherwise, the cabin was great. A superb location and fun had by all! We were even able to make a sled run off the front yard. Fun!
The property management was also very nice and thorough with details of our stay.
Good cabin for Tahoe trip
A very nice vacation with the cabin. I would stay again.
Response from Charles Seidel - 02/21/2011
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ormsby House in South Lake Tahoe! I think it is great home. And, I love the natural wood-burning fireplace!! In South Lake Tahoe, if a home is sold, any natural wood burning fireplace has to be removed. And, we would love for you to be our guest again!
San Francisco, CA
Good for families too
Very nice and well maintained. There's plenty of space and activities for everyone. The beds were also very comfortable, and the extra space heaters were handy. The only downside is the spiral staircase that you take to go to the basement. However, that floor is also accessible from the outside.
Can't wait to stay here again!
This is my new favorite place to stay in South Lake Tahoe...tons of space, lots of things to entertain, and great location
Great stay in this lovely Tahoe cabin
Stayed at this cabin with my husband and family visiting from Europe - This is the perfect place to relax and hang out with family or friends, and at the same the cabin is situated time in a perfect location for heading in to town for dinner or the casinos. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back some other time.
Great South Lake Tahoe house
Stayed at the Pioneer house a few weeks back and had a great weekend. It is the perfect place for a South Lake Tahoe vacation. Very nice house, clean bathrooms, pool table, hot tub... the perfect house for a Tahoe vacation with your friends.
getting pleasure in this vacation home
The house is wonderful! It provides a lot of amenities that can meet different individual needs and interests.
I have been to this home two times with my family. Both times we had a great time.
Thank you. We will come again. I strongly recommend this vacation home to everyone who wants to have fun with family or friends.
Awsome Bachelor Party!!!
Myself and a group of friends rented this house for
a bachelor party. We had a great time here. It has a tone of space and plenty of places to hang out at for all your parting people. The game room was nice to have when a lot of people are present. I am defenitly going to rent one of the houses again.
Thank you again !!!
Place had everything we wanted.
Good place. we only had one problem with the cable but the property manager was on call and helped us out. Everything else was good!
exactly what we needed
The place was what our group needed. Easy access to downtown and surrounding recreation areas. Everyone felt comfortable and not crowded. The amenities kept us entertained throughout the night.
South Lake Tahoe vacation home
Amazing luxurious vacation home, perfect to hang out in after enjoying South Lake Tahoe's plentiful entertainment. Among the amenities comes fussball table, pingpong table, pool table and jacuzzi. Nice cozy living room area with open kitchen and dining room. The house is meticulously equiped with top notch utilities. Comes highly recommended if you're looking for a great vacation home to have fun with friends and family.
San Jose, CA
Ski trip to Heavenly Ski Resort
I went to this south lake Tahoe cabin with some friends in order to ski Heavenly.
The cabin is located 5 minutes from the resort which is optimal. The hot tub is amazing after skiing a whole day. The cabin has a pool-table, fuss-ball and plenty of other entertainment options, that we used through out the night.
All in all i can recommend this cabin if you want to be close the Heavenly ski resort while still having the option of staying in the cabin and enjoy the amenities.
If you decide to stay here I hope your experience is as good as
I stayed at the Pioneer house last weekend and I would highly recommended
We were only 5 people staying at the cabin which it was nice because we could
all sleep on the top floor. But we had people over for dinner and the house is
big enough to fit up to 10-15 people.
There is also a pool table, foosball, hot tub, and other entertainments at the
house that makes it perfect if you want to stay home and have a fun night with
friends or family.
Also, the cabin is located very, very close from Heavenly, if you are interested
in snowboarding or skiing.
If you decide to stay here I hope your experience is as good as it was mine!!!
Great place in Heavenly
Great location for skiing Heavenly. Right by Heavenly Village about 5min car right, but much less expensive.
The house is very nice with lot's of space and we used the hot tub a lot.
The game room has everything a party needs and we did had a great time.
Lots of Snow
I recently stayed at the home in December and had a great time. The kitchen
had new appliances and the owner had coffee, tea, hot chocolate, wine,
chocolate, spices, etc. That was a nice touch. There was lots of snow so we
could not go skiing since Heavenly was closed (bummer) but that was okay
since there was a Roku player, large screen TV's, DVD's, and Wifi so we were
comfortable. We will be coming back in the summer!
We didn't want to leave!
We had a great time. This is a roomy home. The location convenient for
Great skiing at Pioneer
Jeg hadde noen fantastiske dager på Pioneer hytta. Masse snø og kort vei til Heavenly resorten og casinoer. Rent og pent og varmt boblebad. Eieren virket veldig grei også.
I would highly recommend!