Blue Sky Lodge is located in the historic, lakefront community of Tahoe Meadows - a gated community two blocks from skiing and the casinos. This is the most central location with access to South Lake Tahoe's many attractions and activities. This 3,750 square foot home is walking distance to the community beach. It is a great home for a family reunion or large groups. It can accommodate up to 16-20 very comfortably and has a ping pong table for added fun and entertaining.
Bedroom 1: 1 California King
Bedroom 2: 2 Queens
Bedroom 3: 2 Queens
Bedroom 4: 1 Queen
Bedroom 5: 1 Queen
Be...droom 6: 2 Twins
Common Room: 1 Trundle Bed
Library: 1 Futon
Additional amenities include: grill/bbq: charcoal bbq, game room: ping pong table, view: mountain/forest view, laundry: yes, close to casinos.Read more
About the manager
Buckingham Properties Lake Tahoe
(866) 779-1237 Full profile
Overall rating:4.6 / 5.0based on 284 reviews and 62 properties
Mountain Chalet in Private Gated Community, Walking Distance to Lake Tahoe (ST48) South Lake Tahoe, California
Additional Location Information
Last updated on October 02, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 1,046 other South Lake Tahoe rentals
Left on 01/10/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Randy chawla
Our stay at the cabin was very comfortable
The house was very Clean and organized
all the amenities were as promised
We loved the property for our family because we had lots of room
Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Loretta
The property was everything I had hoped for and more. We had lots of room for our family of 16. The kids loved having their own space and area to hang out. The dining area was great as there was plenty of room to eat and play family games. Very comfortable. The location is is also a plus because it is close to the casinos, restaurants, and stores. Some of the family iced skated for the first time and loved it. We hope to come back again next year in the spring and fall. It is a great cabin. Buckingham Properties were very helpful and responsive to questions.
Left on 03/17/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | superiorseamlessgutter
Very happy with the house. We rented it for a company trip. Spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again
good for large group ski trips, but they fail to plow the drive
Left on 01/19/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Pepper
The place was nice if a bit on the old side (shag carpeting!). Also, it was very large and could hold a good number of people. We had 12 adults and 3 kids, and probably could have done another five people.
However, this was a ski trip and when we arrived at the house the driveway was not plowed. There were three spots, but it was obvious that those were only clear because cars had been parked there during the last snowstorm.
This was disappointing as I had contacted the rental company in advance and told them I needed plowed space for eight cars. Fortunately some people had dropped out, so we were down to five cars. We tried contacting the rental service and got an answering service who said that a plow company would call us in the morning. The plow company did not call us, but at that point we had gotten the drive mostly usable by hand-shoveling it.
So: good rental property but terrible rental service. Read more
Response from Buckingham Properties Lake Tahoe - 03/15/2011
Unfortunately for snow removal at this property, we are at the mercy of the HOA (Home Owners Association). They do the snow removal for every house in this particular neighborhood. Normally our owners contract out a snow removal company for the winter season, but in this case, it is included as a part of the HOA dues that each neighborhood homeowner pays. We had no control over when the snow was going to get removed.
We do have an after hours answering service for emergencies (this is not deemed an emergency), but they would not have told this guest the "plow company would call" them back in the morning; we call the guests back the next morning after receiving the messages from the evening before. If it is a situation where we need to contact a vendor, we do so; but as mentioned earlier, this particular case was out of our hands.
We also have a maximum of 4 cars allowed at our vacation rental homes, so we would have not knowingly allowed 8 vehicles.
Daughters Edgwood Wedding and Our Mini Vacation
Left on 08/25/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Anna Murphy
Great location and lots of room. Sleeping accomodations were plentiful. Books and games for teens and younger. In need of minor repairs and carpet cleaning. Rental service was great. Would definately recommend.
San Jose, CA
Home itself was a little bit good but others are were not good.
Left on 03/04/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Good
- Location : ST48
- No Key inside of lock box when we arrived
- No light at night out side of home
- No charcoal at BBQ pit even though I confirmed it should be there through reservation representative. Read more
Response from Buckingham Properties Lake Tahoe - 03/12/2010
The key is now in the lockbox for guest use. I spoke to this tenant myself before check in, and I never at any time told her there would be charcoal for the BBQ. We do not supply it for this property or any other property. I told her there may be some left behind from another tenant, but more than likely, she would need to buy some. -Devon / Assistant Manager
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.