Spend an enchanted week or weekend at the MOOSEHEAD LODGE. Nestled in the pine trees, this sun drenched lodge features all wood paneling and a warm gas fireplace. Perfect place for après ski or après any of what Tahoe has to offer. Hot tub, 4 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 12 and seats 12 for dining (4 in kitchen, 6 in dining room and 2 at bar). Large open plan kitchen and two decks overlooking large private wooded lot. Only three blocks to Heavenly California Base, yet a world away! One mile to the Lake one mile to the Casinos. Close to shopping. Come get away from it all at MOOSEHEAD LODGE.
Private hot tub, 46" HDT...V with DVD/VCR, Gas Fireplace.
Bedroom 1 - King
Bedroom 2 - King
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Bedroom 4 - 2 Doubles
Living Room - Queen Sofabed
Additional amenities include: close to casinos: 1.0, outdoor grill: gas, cable/satellite TV: 3.Read more
3790 Needle Peak Rd South Lake Tahoe, California
Additional Location Information
Last updated on July 25, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 708 other South Lake Tahoe rentals
Left on 10/31/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Mama Bear
After bringing in all our things, I reached for a glass to discover it was dirty, reached for another, dirty. They were all dirty with milk stains, soda etc. Reached for a plate...scrambled egg leftovers, checked other plates also with food residue. Bowls had cereal remnants. Knives had peanut butter on them. Took three loads to clean the dishes and silverware. Other issues: door handle falling off in the inside, lace undies on one of the statues, range exhaust fan broken, washing machine would not rinse. Opened the blinds and the vertical slats fell down. Garbage in the back yard. Silly putty on the thermostats. Refrigerator way too small for that big a house. Pointed glass tables, be careful. Called Coldwell Banker on a Monday for the Washing machine (had babies and children)they promised to have a repairman there that afternoon or the next day. Thursday at 5:00 we got a call to come out...we were home by then. Other than that, we had a good time and made the best of it.
Dirty and not kid-friendly
Left on 02/24/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Family
We (two families with kids) were unhappy with our stay here. The rooms are scattered on 3 floors (one of which is a converted basement and creepy). The one room we stayed is was freezing and drafty. The whole house was dirty--we found soiled diapers greeting us upon entry and hair from the previous occupant in the shower. The kitchen was grimy. Close to Heavenly, but treacherous driving to the house with freshly fallen snow. Stay elsewhere. Read more
Response from CB - Mckinney & Associates - 03/18/2013
The guests never made us aware of the cleaning complaints at this property. Our office is on call 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week to handle any complaints or problems that might arise during their stay. We would have been happy to send the cleaning crew back to the house to address their concerns but we had never heard there were any problems.
Great location and plenty of character
Left on 02/15/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | White Boots
We all had a great time staying at the "Moosehead Lodge" on our ski trip. The 4 rooms with a full bathroom apiece was the single greatest amenity, besides the hot tub. Had a maintenance item that was not responded to, but we tried to work around it. Would definitely recommend again.
Santa Clara, CA
Nice House in quiet area
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Devesh
This 4 Bed-4bath house is nice and cozy with a good sized patio and is located in quiet locality. We liked this place except for a small matter of multiple tables with loose glass tops which makes it a little kids unfriendly. We had to hide the table top glasses in the cupboard to save them from the kids.
One more disappointment was that there were no fans or cooling mechanism at all. We went in September and it was fairly hot in day time making it very difficult to take a nap in the afternoon
The kitchen is fully stocked and the hot tub is really nice.
Note: this has a charcoal barbecue but for some reason the lady at the rental place told us that it was a gas barbecue.
The Hahn Family
Extended Family Friendly
Left on 02/16/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | The Hahn Family
My extended family of 8 adults and 3 children rented this home for 6 days. It is a perfect multi-family vacation rental with bedrooms on three different floors. The great room (living/dining/kitchen) easily accomodated all of us and the abundance of wood interior gives the home a warm feel.
We chose this home, not only because of the size, but because of the location. It is 3 blocks from Heavenly (not within walking distance), about a mile from the Lake and Casinos. Behind the home there is ample room for the kids to play as ours built several snowmen.
The home is equipped with a hot tub and washer dryer as well as tv/dvd.
we had some small problems when we arrived (toilet leaking and some exposed nails) but CB Mckinney sent someone right over to fix all the problems.
The master bedroom and downstairs bedroom get quite chilly, but that wouldn't stop us from staying there again or recommending the place to others. Just remember to shower during the day or in the interior bathrooms because the bathrooms located towards the exterior of the house and in the basement get pretty cold.
Overall the house was just was the doctor ordered for our extended family vacation.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.