This is a STUNNING and spacious beach house that sleeps 10. This House just undertook a huge remodeling project. You wont be disappointed. This house is a 4BR/4BA home. There is a King size master bedroom, the second bedroom is a Queen size bed. In the third bedroom you get a twin bed as well as a trundle bed. One of the two living rooms has a sleeper sofa. The Last Bedroom is the coolest. This room is a huge room, taking up most of the third floor. It is a game room, TV room, Bar room, and of course, has 1 bunkbed and a twin bed off to the side. The bunk is a full bed on the bottom and twin on top.
There are Patios on every f...loor. You will enjoy sitting outside soaking up the sun eating your meals.
This condo is located in an Exclusive Gated Property within The Villas of South Padre. This Community has its own private Heated Swimming Pool, Hot tub, and tennis courts. It is a short walk to the beach. The Landscaping is phenomenal. There are lots of lush palms and tropical flowers throughout this wonderful community.Read more
Left on 09/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Marc Thompson
We've stayed in this property before. The last time we stayed, there was a broken beach cart in the garage, presumably there for folks to tote things to the beach. This year, that same cart sits, still broken. Annoying. Last year, there were plenty of pots/pans and dishes. This year, we had to go buy a sharp knife because there wasn't anything sharp enough to cut anything. The pots and plates were too few, and we had to rely on paper plates and cups.
Last year, I reported that the second floor sofa bed was broken to the management, and it was broken in a way that made it impossible to use it as either a sofa or a bed. This year, same broken sofa is sitting on the second floor, unusable. Very irritating.
The new broken item this year was a barstool, which was unusable and broken in half, but left in place at the bar - baffling.
The property has the desireable traits of being affordable and near the beach. It is in a private security controlled area, so it feels very safe for kids. The house is very large. Lots of potential. However, the lack of attention to maintenance leaves me feeling very 'meh' toward staying again. If you value lots of space and aren't too uptight about having everything in working order, this rental is probably ok.
In addition, we were 'docked' money for cleaning in a way that I feel was completely unfair. We were charged for 'excessive sand' in the garage, whatever that means, and failing to clean the dishes, which we did. This, in addition to the $200 cleaning fee tacked-on to each stay.
Tthe management team is delightful and easy to work with. I presume the problems with repairs are related to the owners and the faux cleaning charges related to the team of maids. 10 people in a three-story house for one week at roughly $3k is hard to beat. In the end, I'll probably rent again but I'm gonna have them guarantee that that beach cart and sofabed are repaired. Read more
I am sorry to hear you had problems. The sofa sleeper mechanism was replaced after your visit. The community only allows 10 people to sleep here and there is room for 11 without the sleeper. This is the first I have heard that it was not sittable either.
The barstools have been fixed since your trip. If things don't get reported, we can't fix them.
This house takes about 8-8.5 hours to clean after each guest. after your visit, it took my housekeepers over 10 hours. The excessive sand was through out the entire house, including the beds and furniture. As you know, there were issues as to why your deposit was not fully refunded.
I do appreciate your comments. We will be going through this property from head to toe, as we do each property in the fall and spring, to make sure it is adequately stocked.
Perfect SPI Rental
Left on 01/16/2013 for a stay in August 2012 | Marc Thompson
My family and another family, including 4 adults and 6 children, thoroughly enjoyed this property in august of 2012. We plan to return.
The Internet functions well. The doors are keyless entry, so no need to carry keys to the beach. The property is a very short walk to the beach. No traffic because of controlled access to property. We felt safe letting our 6, 9, and 11 year-olds wander about. A short walk down the beach is a huge bar & grill.
The third floor deck is magnificient and has a view of the water.
I can't imagine anyone being disappointed by this property
Left on 05/09/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Jacqueline Carmody
The house we stayed in went above and beyond our expectations! It was beautiful and very modern. The price was amazing also. We had more than enough room for 11 girls. Great access to the beach and the private pool was also very nice. I would definitely rent through this company again. We were very pleased with everything!
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.