Welcome to our White Sands Condo. This is a Beautiful 3BR/2BA Duplex located on South Padre Island. You get 2 King Size Beds, and a sleeper sofa. The third bedroom is a bunk room which includes a twin bunk, and full/twin bunk. This condo was freshly painted in Fall 2011. It is fresh and clean!
Also included are Washer/Dryer and Dishwasher as well as other things to make it easier to enjoy your home away from home
This condo has a view of the water. You can see the Gulf from the front balcony and the Bay from the Back Balcony. Condo is very spacious with lots of room for everyone.
This condo is located at 113 White Sands.... You are less than a block to the Beach Access. This may be a private residential duplex, but you do have many of the amenities you get at a larger condo complex. You have access to the Holiday Inn Express pool and hot tub right outside your back door. It is gorgeous and well kept.
Located nearby is the Sea Turtle Inc, which is the turtle rescue center, as well as the Convention Center.
Additional amenities include: coffee maker, interior, spring break, washer/dryer.Read more
Left on 05/12/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | A TripAdvisor Member
I was a little leery renting this place because of the most recent past reviews. This duplex exceeded expectations. When we arrived, the owner came and introduced herself. We only saw her a few times in passing. She was awesome in telling us some of the great places to see on the island. Other than that, she left us alone. I am sure we were not a quiet group with 5 kids, but she never complained. The house was wonderful for 2 families. Two of the rooms each had a king size bed and the 3rd bedroom was perfect for the kids with the 2 sets of bunks.
The condo was very clean. I loved the swan towels left on the beds. The condo was nice and tropical. LOVED the colors. We had a washer dryer to help us keep up with the 5 kids. We loved sitting on the back patio and enjoying the breezes. The biggest perk was being able to watch the Fireworks from the front balcony with the little kids. We didn't have to pack them up in the car and take them to see them. Thank you Rent On Padre for an awesome trip!
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?
Left on 09/27/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | THC
Do not use this company. I swear on my life they Wwwwiiilll find a way to charge you for something!!! You can follow every rule they have listed and they will charge you. I should have charged them for the horribly filthy walls, the dryer that didn't work, and the doors that barely hung or closed in the doorway, the remote with missing buttons, the Bunkbeds that were about to fall down. They even ask that you keep the beds that you use unmade so they know what to wash... Wouldn't you like to think you are renting from a place that will wash all the sheets on Everybed... Just in case. Filthy filthy filthy place! Read more
Thank you for your review. You were only charged $50 for the one King size bed spread that had blood on it. We do our best to try to get stains out. we treat it with 3 different stain removers. In this case, we couldn't get it out. Most stains we can. When you were here, you did report the front door knob. My property manager did come right over and could not duplicate the problem. We have since replaced the front door knob. I have checked all the doors and they are all property hung. The walls also get touched up twice a year in the spring and fall. I am sorry you had problems
Left on 09/11/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | jacob
pretty nice when I got there, then I noticed the land lord was down stairs. It was mine and my friends prom weekend so long story short it was like having a nanny which wasn't what I had thought the experience was going to be. Aside from that it was pretty, clean and a great location with Claytons being just a couple of minutes away walking on the sand. Read more
Thank you for your Review. The truth of the matter is that were a group of high school prom students who showed up to have a party. Our policies do state no parties. At all times, you had too many people here and too many cars. The owner is usually very relaxed about people being here to have a good time. She is very helpful when guests have too many cars and shows you where to park the extra car(s) to avoid parking tickets.
Left on 09/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Penny
This was our first visit to Padre. We had a great time. This condo is in a great location. Close to the beach and away from the main activity of the island. The only problem we had was with the dryer. We had 10 people at the beach every day and the dryer took 3-4 hours to dry anything. Even when we did small loads it wouldn't dry things.
This one is everything the pictures show and more!
Left on 09/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Cathy
I was a little leery about renting from the internet after finding that pictures can be misleading! White Sands 2 was everything the picture shows and more! The condo was very clean and well kept with plenty of seating and sleeping area. The landlord was friendly and helpful and did not make us feel like we couldn't be ourselves. Overall a very pleasant and relaxing experience!
I enjoyed my stay.
Left on 07/04/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Anonymous
I had a great time, rooms were a little hot during the day. The owner,who lives downstairs, was very kind and understanding of our loud music.
Left on 03/09/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Michelle
Check in was such a breeze!! No hassles at all during our entire stay! Melissa the manager was awesome and very friendly! House was clean and comfortable. Will definitely return again!!!
Decent stay for the price
Left on 11/15/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Meagan Marksbury
The accommodations were not wonderful, but they weren't horrible. The pictures makes the place seem lighter/airier than it is, plus the condo was hot upon arrival and took forever to cool down. The beds were wonderful and everything was clean. The biggest problem was the clogged tubs! Gross. We took one shower and the water took forever to drain. We called for maintenance man and the problem was quickly handled. I would rent from them again...just double check the tub.
Left on 06/25/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Ewindham
We stayed from June 14-19 It was wonderful the place was clean, spacious and 2 mins from the beach. The location was not in the middle of everything but just perfect. Rentonpadre.com was so wonderful and Helpful Thank you for making our first and not the last trip to padre great.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.