Peaceful Easy Feeling
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Peaceful Easy Feeling is a cozy two bedroom, one bath cabin with a wood burning fireplace, cable TV, DVD player, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Barbecue and fenced yard.
Bedroom one has a King size bed and cable TV.
Bedroom two has two full beds.
Sleeps 6. Parking for 2 vehicles.
Peaceful Easy Feeling comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Pets are allowed at...Read more
Peaceful Easy Feeling
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 2 nights, get night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$154 - $366||$154 - $366||$588||$0||1 night|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$170||$170||$588||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$154||$154||-||-||1 night|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$170||$170||$588||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$196||$196||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$170||$170||$588||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$170||$170||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$170||$170||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$216||$216||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$196||$196||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$242||$242||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Dec. 30 2013||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$366||$366||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$242||$242||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$242||$242||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$242||$242||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$242||$242||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$242||$242||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$242||$242||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$222||$222||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$222||$222||$588||-||1 night|
|May. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$170||$170||$588||-||1 night|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 25 2014||$170||$170||-||-||1 night|
|May. 26 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$170||$170||$588||-||1 night|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$196||$196||-||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$170||$170||$588||-||1 night|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$170||$170||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$170||$170||$588||-||1 night|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 29 2014||$216||$216||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 30 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$196||$196||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$242||$242||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||$242||$242||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 24 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Dec. 27 2014||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 28 2014 - Dec. 28 2014||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 29 2014 - Dec. 29 2014||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 30 2014 - Dec. 30 2014||$346||$346||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 31 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$326||$326||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 1 2015 - Dec. 31 2015||$326||$326||-||-||1 night|
|View all 44 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Dirty little cabin
Recently stayed at this cabin in sugarloaf. Other than the back yard everything was not as promoted. The cabin had many cobwebs, a gigantic hole in the wall at te bottom of the stairs, lights didnt work, plus there was a thick layer of dust that covered everything. We were really disappointed in this rental. It was so bad that none of us showered during the whole trip because the bathtub was pretty gross.
Very Dusty Filthy, and dead bugs all over. Specially near hte windows and lamp areas. If your looking for a clean cabing no. Maybe Cause I had children I was expecting more.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 08/18/2012
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Upon receipt of your review we did send housekeeping to the home to rectify the issues noted. Per our records you did not call at any time during your stay to report these items. If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could immediately attend to any issue you may have had. You are our valued guest, and it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs. When we are not given an opportunity to rectify an issue or concern, it puts everyone at a disadvantage. Once again we apologize for the issues you experienced and we hope you will give our company another chance in the near future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
This was a very nice cabin it was alittle dusty but everything else was nice the beds were confortable, the heater worked well and everything in the kitchen was very useful I would stay here again and definitely book with cool cabins again, in my opinion they offer the best prices
Rancho Palos Verdes
Great place to crash after a day of skiing
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We had a group of three adults and it was great that everyone had thier own bed. Much better then a hotel. We did not use the kitchen but it looked functional.
Everything was great! The Tv's were all working, and the heater
There were cable Tv's that all worked the DVD player was working too. It was a great house with a big yard, where many snowball fights occurred. Overall, it was very satisfying!
Peaceful Shady Feelings
The lighting in the living room was poor and the up stairs bed rooms had cables running across the floors. The childrens room had a TV but no cable connection.
The sofas and furniture were very uncomfortable.
The backyard was totally fenced in and safe for both pets and children.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 01/15/2012
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay which resulted in a stay that was less than perfect. We have sent maintenance to the property to address the cables running across the floors upstairs to determine their safety. We have also addressed the issues with the cable connection in the children's room. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your trip; we have informed the owners of the property of the issues with the sofa and furniture. We have also recommended internet to be offered at the property. Once again we thank you for your business as well as your review; we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Yorba Linda, CA
Relaxing w/ a couple of issues
it was very quiet on the street...the house was big enough for what we wanted. We just had a couple of issues...the backyard was overgrown with weed, there was broken glass in the backyard...so the dog or kids couldnt go out there. The BBQ was half broken with one of the wheels off & we had to rig it up. A lot of the dishes had food dried on it..and there were a lot of bugs in the house. the upstairs of the house was sooo extrememly hot..we wish we would have known we could have brought a fan or it would have been nice to been provided one. overall we dont want to stay at tht house again. Would be willing to try a different one.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 07/23/2011
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Your feedback allows us to address any issues and rectify them immediately. On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. All issues have been identified and are in the process of being resolved. Once again thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; we look forward to doing business with you in the future!
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
the cabin wasnt great.everything was old and the televisions in the rooms didnt work.
Response from Big Bear Cool Cabins - 06/09/2011
Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay; noting these issues allows us to address them and identify them immediately. According to our records you did not call to report any issues during your stay. If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could immediately attend to any issue you may have had. You are our valued guest, and it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs. Once again thank you for taking the time to share this information, we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Peaceful and Easy Feeling
Overall i really like the house itself and the furniture. The timing for my trip was perfect, the first day was no snowing, we get to ski and snowboard, the second day the house was cover in snow, very beautiful. Neighborhood is pretty and nice. The house was clean. Only few problems such as when we arrived at 7pm the check in night, the lock box number was changed by the Cool Cabins' office without noticing us. We had to call and ask for the number. Then when we come inside, trash was left behind by previous visitor, at the back door of the cabin. So when we check out, the housekeeping gave us a hard time, while our car was full of stuff, they make it stuff an extra trash bag inside our trunk. was very rude and impolite. Unfair for customer like us. If you guys really strict, you should check throughly before check us in.
Los Angeles, CA
Upon arrival the first thing I noticed was one of the windows on the front door was broken and simply replaced with a plastic bag, tin foil and tape. Inside the cabin was very cozy and looked very nice with the exception of few things. The stone panel in front the fire place was broken and a bag of cement was sitting in the middle and it was dusty. The kitchen was nice and very clean with more then enough dishes. The rest of the living room was nice and the couches were very comfy. Up stairs the master bedroom was very spacious, the bed was very comfortable but the sheets were very dirt. The covers on the bed had what seemed to be male ejaculate stains all over and the extra pillows and pillow covers were dirty and stained. The TV upstairs also did not work properly and did not receive a feed. In the master bedroom closet, there way also no bar to hang clothes in or a shelf with the exception of a few drawers. The bedroom across was nice. The beds were also comfy and sheets clean.
The following is not a reflection on the cabin but on "Cool Cabins" rental company. Upon departure there was a snow storm that made it difficult and unsafe to drive. I called Cool Cabins to ask if it was possible to wait another hr or two simply for the safety of my family and me but I was rudely told by the representative that we have to leave the cabin before 11am or we will be charged another days stay. I also asked about the trash situation. the snow storm had closed down the road to the thrash site and when I asked if its possible to leave the trash without getting charged, and before I even completed my sentence, once again the Cool Cabins representative, in a very rude and snappy way told me, " its $50 per bag. there is nothing we can do about the road conditions" Needles to say I will never rent from Cool Cabins again.
Long Beach, CA
Other than having a broken window on the front door, the place was good. We had a very god time.
Stay 2 nights, get night free
Book 2 get 1 FREE
Stay two nights receive the third night free.Offer must be mentioned at the time of booking. Please call to make reservations. Offer not valid with any other offer or holidays. Certain restrictions apply. Offer ends June 10th. Not valid for stays from December 15th to April 1st.