Located between the River Run Lodge Lift Complex and downtown Ketchum. Unit is minutes away from the 50+ mile bike path that connects the Ketchum/ Sun Valley area with Hailey and Bellevue, Idaho. Out the back of the complex are World Class Mountain Bike trails, hiking, fishing...oh, and , supreme skiing/ snowboarding. Within walking distance to downtown Ketchum with groceries, theaters, shopping,etc....only 4 blocks away. Ski lifts, hiking, and the bike path are a 5-10 minute walk out the back of the complex.
The master bedroom features a king size bed topped with deep, comfortable memory foam and dual side tables & lamps. This bedroom... also features a 26" LCD flat panel HDTV w/DVD, a private deck with territorial views, and a private entrance. The master bath features a full-size stand up shower (glass enclosed), adjacent to a large tub.
The guest bedroom features a king bed that can also be configured as two twins with side tables & lamps. The bed is topped with deep, comfortable memory foam in either configuration. This bedroom has a private access to the common bath just across the hall. This bath also offers a large tub.
The kitchen is fully equipped. The side-by-side refrigerator is equipped with filtered water and ice, ultra-quiet dishwasher, self-cleaning oven with smooth top range, and a built in microwave.
High end leather queen sleeper sofa, two overstuffed chairs with ottoman, gas log fireplace. Extremely comfortable setup to watch a DVD on the 36" LCD flat panel HDTV mounted above the fireplace.
SPECIAL FEATURES: 9 ft. ceilings, granite countertops, new kitchen appliances, balcony with 6 chairs, gas grill, and table, 4 season heated outdoor pool, free WIFI, free local bus service departing regularly in front of the complex, underground parking garage with elevator service. This unit does not offer air conditioning but portable fans are available upon request.
Additional amenities include: 9 ft. ceilings, granite countertops, new kitchen appliances, balcony with 6 chairs, gas grill, and table, 4 season heated outdoor pool, free wifi, free local bus service departing regularly in front of the complex, underground parking garage with elevator service. this unit does not offer air conditioning but portable fans are available upon request..
Left on 01/04/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Skiier
The rental company we dealt with can't be beat -- the agent returned my calls or texts immediately when we had a problem with the door lock not working, and did what was necessary immediately to fix the problem. This older condo had been updated and was very comfortable and roomy. The location was excellent, for the bus that we took to the river run ski lodge stopped at the front of the complex. A few blocks walk and we were at the edge of town; another couple of blocks and one is near restaurants and the post office and a bank and the movie theater. The complex's hot tub was the perfect temperature and uncrowded. The only negatives are that the place takes a long time to heat up (but it seems like many of the condos in Ketchum are under-powered as regards to heating systems), and one had to go to the basement to do one's laundry. Read more
Response from Sun Valley Ultimate Services - 01/04/2013
Thanks for the nice feedback. This complex is older but the four season pool, hot tub and location are great features.. the owners did a great job with the remodel. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
Mountain Bike vacation, Summer 2012
This condo was a bit disappointing, but it's location couldn't b
Left on 08/17/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Mountain Bike vacation, Summer 2012
Upon arrival to our condo, we realized that there wasn't any air conditioning. It happened to be 90+ degrees out each day we were there, so this was disappointing. If I would have noticed this fact beforehand, we would have stayed elsewhere. No one slept well because it was so ridiculously hot. The photo of the kitchen is a bit misleading...it is very very small. Not more than one person can be in it at one time. The television worked fine, but the remote did not work and there were few channels to choose from, which was also disappointing. The rooms and bathrooms were nice and the location was perfect for our needs; right in the middle of town and close to mountain biking. It was also really nice to have access to a pool and hot tub after recreating all day. Read more
Response from Sun Valley Ultimate Services - 08/25/2012
Sorry to hear about the heat. Unfortunately, many of the units in the valley are not equipped with air conditioning. The temperature was a bit out of the ordinary for our area. We do have fans available upon request and we have requested that the owner get fans to keep in the unit. There are 3 pictures of the kitchen on the listing. We would hope this would give a guest a nice idea of how big the kitchen. if you have any suggestion on what we should do differently, please let me know. The batteries in the remote control where dead so we have replaced them and also put backup batteries in the unit. All of our units are equipped with basic cable and free WIFI. Additional channels are available upon request.
This unit does offer a great location and the 4 season pool is nice to have in the summer and winter. Hope fully, the pool gave you some relief to the heat.
We hope to have you and your family back again soon. Have a great day!
Sun Valley is the Ultimate Getaway
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Cyclist
Loved the Leasing agency. They made sure we had all we needed and were easy to contact if need be. It was convenient to everything. Never got in the car. I think a couple of things could be updated in the rental, but overall it was perfect for our needs. I was disappointed as a guest that I would be approached by the President of the home owners when she saw we had our pet with us. The dog was pre-approved and we had a contract stating so. We love Sun Valley and will continue to visit. Read more
Response from Sun Valley Ultimate Services - 08/21/2012
Thanks for the nice feedback. Since your visit, we have learned that the association will not allow a guest to have a dog in the complex. Unfortunately, the unit is no longer pet-friendly.. :-( We would love to hear more specifics on what you feel needs to be updated in the unit. Your feedback will be provided to the owner and hopefully your suggestions will make future visits more enjoyable for our clients. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the near future!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.