- 1 bathrooms
- Sleeps 2
Description from the manager
A comfortable studio suite located within walking distance to the SHARC, Sunriver Lodge, Village Mall and Meadows Golf Course Clubhouse. 4 Kitty Hawk is a timeless Sunriver classic, decorated in log and finished pine furniture. Accented with a soft leather sofa and floor to ceiling lava rock fireplace. Just steps away from 36 miles of paved bike paths, meadow and mountain views. Enjoy! Minimum stay required certain times of the year , please view our Seasonal Pricing Calendar http://www.benningtonproperties.com/Seasonal-Pricing.html for details. If you reserve a home for less than the minimum number of nights - your reservation may need t...o be moved or cancelled. We may also be able to offer a stay shorter than the posted minimum night requirements. To inquire about a shorter stay, please call us.
Additional amenities include: near mall, dogs allowed, pets permitted, single story.Read more
Additional Location Information
Last updated on August 01, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 754 other Sunriver rentalsCheck Availability for Sunriver
Rates shown in $ USD
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Pet friendly - yes
- Smoking allowed - ask
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
53 guest reviews
75% of guests would stay again
Lock doesn't work properly, you can spend 10 -2- min to open door. There is not wood for fireplace. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/23/2014
I am sorry to hear that you had trouble getting into the property. The front door to the building is a bit tricky to open, as we tell our guests ahead of time. We are working to improve it, and in the meantime we are here to assist if you ever have any trouble. The building does not allow us to use wood in the fireplace, which is why we supply our guests with Presto logs instead. We hope that you will give us another try, maybe with a different property that more suits your needs. We have many houses with wood burning fireplaces.
Guest Services Coordinator
Badly in need of upgrade!
We had several bad experiences with this unit. The front door key lock would not respond to the code given to us unless we tried it for at least 5 times (it finally worked after 5 minutes - we timed it!)
The TV cable did not work either. We were unable to get any channels except the one it was on when we arrived.
When the heat came on, it made a very loud and disturbing nose. This unit needs many improvements! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/23/2014
I am sorry to hear that you had problems with this property. We are aware of the door problem in front of the building and are trying to fix it. In the meantime, we do inform you in the directions that it may take a minute to open the front door. Its sounds like for the TV you were trying to change channels with the TV remote rather than the cable remote. Next time, just give us a call if you have any trouble at all and we would be happy to assist you. This unit is our most basic one, and guests chose it because it is our least expensive one and it is very centrally located. Perhaps next time we can get you into a property that better suits your needs, and I hope you give us a chance to do so.
Guest Services Coordinator
not a great option
This studio was a bit less expensive than a hotel room at Sunriver and it is right in the main housing area for the conference facilities- but is dated and dreary. The bed was very soft, the furnishings old, the carpet bright blue-green from perhaps the 70s. The caulking in the shower was moldy and the "kitchen" was a ?1960s built-in burner and a free-standing minifridge and microwave. Worst of all though the door lock to enter the corridor did not work and I was locked out several times. The Bennington property staff were hard to reach and not helpful until I spoke with a manger who came over herself to help me work the lock and get in to the unit. She was great. Would only stay here if you don't care about the setting and just want a room.
The unit was very dark. Really could benefit from additional lighting. The fact the exterior unit lock was touchy and difficult to open is something that could be easily remedied. Really a poor reflection of the service since it was noted in the check in paperwork that it was hard to open. We were left wondering why this was not repaired. Also not sure why presto logs were not included to get you started. Most places we have rented in Sunriver have either provided enough wood or presto logs for your first nights stay. On the positive side, it was clean, quiet and conveniently located. However, it is not a rental we would utilize for further visits.
Great time, bikes were in good shape and were great. Nice location. Only thing it needs is an oven.
Comfortable lodging, easy access.
This is a cozy, comfortable, studio. Clean, good bed, nice decor. Ground level and close parking provides easy access. Easy walking access to Lodge, Village, tennis and golf. Swimming is an easy bike ride. Neighbors above and around us, but minimal noise. Good communication from Bennington makes check in and out an easy experience. Be prepared for a Very Small kitchen space including dorm size refrigerator. We saw the photo, but didn't register with us how really small the refrigerator and food prep area was. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/31/2013
Glad you found the home comfortable and it is in a great location, isn't it? Because it is a studio, the kitchen is real some and not some place for a gourmet cook! But it meets the needs for many guests who do not need a large space to stay.
We appreciate your business and comments.
You get what you pay for!
Searching for rental over Pacific Crest weekend I found this studio with great price. Well turns out we had exceptionally hot weather and no air conditioning! I don't care if it cools at night it is still uncomfortable and you spend much time working to keep it cool. It was mentioned the bed is new, well definitely not the whole bed as it is attached to the wall so you won't move it, the mattress is okay but not great. The lay out makes it hard to find places to put your things. If you are looking for a inexpensive room of average rating then you will find this place just fine but if you want something a bit special keep looking! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/31/2013
Yes, this is our least expensive "home" in Sunriver. It is a studio and it suits a single person or couple, thats for sure. Its location is central which also has its pluses, but it is simple.
The hot weather took us all by surprise this summer, coming as early as it did. It is now (end of July) finally back to what the summer usually is: warm during the day and cools down 40 degrees at night. Everyone was wanting air conditioning during the 4-5 nights when it was extremely hot during the day and did not cool down at night.
Thank you for your honest comments and we appreciate your business.
Happy experience. Everything was just right my daughter & I as we attended our Niece's wedding. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/26/2013
We are so happy that you had a happy experience and the wedding must have been a success!
Thank you for your business and come back and see us again!
Wonderful little weekend getaway
We found Kitty Hawk 4 just perfect for us and our dog. The room was cozy & clean and easy to get from the car. There were treats for our Siberian Husky and a coupon for a treat at the local pet shop which we redeemed. Zoey loved looking out the window. We will go back.
Memorial Weekend getaway
Service was great, the property managers were informative, accessible, and curtious. A little more clarity about how to obtain bikes designated to the rental is our only gripe. The app that the rental company has was awesome! it provided us with a great deal of information about the area and fun activities. The resort activity prices are high! We come from an area of Wa where trail riding, and water activities are about half the cost of what they were in SunRiver. Still a beautiful area, weather could have been nicer, but that is not the fault of the rental group or the property itself. On a star rating the rental itself was a 3.5 out of 5 (older property, it could use a minor facelift; get a flatscreen and a stereo with aux capability.) Resort gets a 4 out of 5, the property managment group gets a 5 out of 5. Thank you bennington properties!
Thoroughly pleasant late autmn stay
Considering that we stayed at this property on a three nights for the price of two offer, we believe it was a great value. The unit is a small, but quite adequate, studio and within walking distance to both the lodge and Sunriver Village. Bennington Properties made sure that we knew they were always there to help us if we needed anything. As a matter of fact, we found that one of the two bikes provided with the unit had a flat tire. Very soon after contacting the office, they brought us a loner bike for the duration of our stay. They also had the three Dvds that we requested in advance waiting, along with a bag of popcorn, in our unit when we arrived. We have stayed at Bennington properties before, and we would certainly stay with them again, probably in this unit. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/12/2012
That is a very nice location. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
The email with directions was not correct, this propery cannot be found using google maps or any other gps program. The lock box was not where noted in the email. It took us awhile to find it, confused by other lock boxes in the location on the email, that would not open with our code. I called the number on the email confirmation for assistance and that did not work - the call was not completed. Very frustrated at this point we located the lock box mounted to the wall next to the slider for the unit, and it took about 5 minutes to jiggle the keys in the lock to enter the building. The unit door lock behaves wierd - you turn the key and push the door in... the doorknob never actually turns. It would be very helpful to note this in a the confirmation rather than adding more frustration over the locks. Once in the unit it was as expected, but only one outlet would hold a phone charger - all the others were so loose nothing would stay plugged. This item was also commented on previously and is easy to fix but has not been. And the remote - the back falls off that too, we used a rubber band to secure it. This unit needs basic maintenance. There were no major problems, but too many little ones that have been mentioned already in comments but have not been addressed. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/26/2012
I reviewed the directions and they are accurate. They describe in writing where the lockbox is located and even illustrate the location with pictures.
We will work on the lock and the outlets.
ok place to stay
Imagine our surprise when we checked into Kitty Hawk 4 and discovered that there was no oven! The kitchenette did not come with an oven - 2 burners and a microwave. Felt misled since we cook most all of our meals when traveling. The only saving grace was a community barbeque for our use that no one else was using. Also, all the outlets in the room are loose and most electronic gadgets could not be plugged into the sockets. Needs some maintenance. The bikes that came with the unit were in awful shape as well. The bed was very soft as well. Liked the weather the best. Would tell folks to call the property first to get details. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2012
Actually we checked the website and all the things you mentioned are clearly presented in the description.
We will check the outlets and the bikes.
Kittyhawk 4 vacation rental review
We enjoyed our vacation in Sunriver very much. The unit was just the right size for 2 adults. We appreciated the ammenities in the kitchen which allowed us to cook some meals. The area around us was quiet and the neighbors were respectful, ie-no late night partying going on in the neighborhood.
We would recommend getting the front door key re-tooled. Sometimes it seemed ridiculous how long we had to fiddle with the front door key into the complex to gain entry.
We look forward to vacationing again in the future in Sunriver! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/31/2012
We'll work on the frond door lock right away.
It was very comforting to come "home" to Kittyhawk after days of
Bennington Properties made my introduction to Sunriver very welcoming with beautiful, classical music playing, lights on, and the condo clean and tastefully decorated. Checking in and out by use of the telephone was very convenient. The bed in #4 was new and very comfortable! The location is very close to a great walking/biking path by the river as well as a few minutes drive from the Village. My only negative feedback is that the bathtub/shower is not very safe because there is no handrail and I think the tub should have a rubber mat for safe footing. I can't review the stove because I only used the kitchen to make coffee. I would definitely reserve a rental and specifically Kittyhawk #4 through Bennington Properties again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/20/2012
Easy to get a mat in the tub. We'll do that.
Glad you enjoyed it and hope you got in some good tennis.
Randy and Val
Roomy studio for a lovely vacation
This studio was just the right size for the two of us and our dog, actually more than enough room. It has a cozy, log cabin feel to it. It comes equipped with all necessities, is clean, bright and comfortable. Besides the television, there is a DVD player, VCR, stereo and a nice supply of tapes, books and even a couple of games. Right behind the condo is the start of a beautiful trail along the river with a golf course on the other side, really a breathtaking view. It's very close to the village mall. The fact that it is on the ground floor is especially nice if you have a dog since you can go right out the patio door to walk the dog.
We can't say enough about Bennington Properties, they made everything so welcoming and easy. From the simple check-in/out procedure with the lock box to the wonderful welcome dog bowl full of treats, toys and even an id tag for our dog, they are top notch. Sunriver itself is pretty spectacular, as we liked to say, "Not a weed out of place!" Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/04/2012
Thanks so much Randy and Val,
That is a great place for just 2 people.
Hope Jelly Bean had fun.
Sierra City, CA
Beautiful place, Sun River!
The house had a few problems. The hot water valve in the kitchen wouldn't shut off, and went into the sink at full pressure. My husband finally was able to shut it off from under the sink. If I'd been there alone I wouldn't have been able to do that. We called the maintenance person, and he was there within 45 min. He said it had been stripped out before. I suggest you fix that soon. Other than that the place was comfortable and quiet. We couldn't find the garbage can out around the side of the house as described in the sheet there. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/05/2012
I apologize about the faucet fitting. It has been replaced.
Glad you had a quiet time.
Ben and Suzette
It was a great place!
It was neat and very cozy for the two of us and they had everything there for us to use. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/07/2012
Appreciate the kind words.
The staff positive attitude was superb.
I wish our room had brighter lighting.
"Dog friendliness" greatly enhanced our stay. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/14/2011
Randy & Loretta,
Thanks. We'll see what we can do to improve the lighting.
Hope Shadow had fun.
We enjoyed our stay at KittyHawk 4. Very nice place with only a few suggestions for improvment.
1. Upgrade TV to a little larger size ( Hard to see from the couch)
2. dvd player needs repair or replacment ( Makes loud buzzing sound)
Bennington Properties was very professional and we loved the amenities for our dogs.
Overall though we would stay again Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/22/2011
We'll check out the DVD player.
Hope Shadow and Lulu had fun.
good value for empty-nestor
This condo is the perfect place for empty-nestor couple attending a conference at the lodge. It is also pet-friendly. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/02/2011
Glad it worked well for you.
the room was cute and nice and quiet. the bed was so bad my husband tried to sleep on the sofa.that was also not good. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/26/2011
The majority of guests have found the bed to be quite comfortable.
Kitty hawk #4 was a nice and comfortable place to stay for just my husband and I. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/02/2010
It is a great little place for 2 people.
Brad & Cheryl
Kitty Hawk 4 review
The service we received from Bennington was great. Everyone I spoke to in the process of reserving our unit were very helpful and friendly. We brought our dog with us, and they made her feel like a part of the family, which of course she is.
The unite itself was simple, but just fine for a short stay. Being on the ground floor, it was very easy for our walks with Grace, and moving in and out. The decor is very comfortable and homey. The kitchen is a bit tight for any cooking, so next time I'd forget about bringing things to prepare. The mattress was a killer though. It's really time to replace it. We loved our location, being close to the lodge for dining. We will definitely come again. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/01/2010
Brad & Cheryl,
Thanks so much for your kind comments. I have forwarded your suggestion about the bed to our owner relations manager. Glad you and Grace had a good time.
Business traveler with small dog
Lake Oswego OR
Great studio condo for 1 or 2 people with a dog.
I stayed here with my dog for business and it was a great place. I thought the rate was reasonable and the location was good. I enjoyed being able to bring my dog because it's hard to find pet sitters.
I would recommend a more thorough cleaning - vacuuming of dog hair in the hard to reach places, along the moulding and near the patio door. There was visible dog hair from a previous dog.
I would also recommend the front door lock be fixed. At first I was unable to unlock the property. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/06/2010
Thanks Delores. I'm glad your dog was able to come. I will forward your comments about the dog hair and front door to our Property Services Manager
Overall we enjoyed our time at Kitty Hawk 4 in Sunriver. My husband and 8 month old son were with me in the studio and we had plenty of space. Everything we needed for our 4 night stay was provided. We did not know that a pack n play was available to borrow until we got there so we brought our own as well as a high chare, it would be good to mention these options in the add, not just on the flyer in the room...
The front door key was a bit tricky to use, it did not work easily and when we first arrived we thought we were locked out. Other than those two items we very much enjoyed our stay.
Convenient and easy
Bennington made it easy to reserve a room and accommodate our dogs. It was easy to find our place and get in. Beds were very comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/20/2010
Thank you, Sandie!
affordable and close to the mall and pool
The condo is a studio so small but adequate for 2 . Easy to walk to the pool or store. Advertised as having bikes but could never find them and 2 calls to the office did not provide any additional information. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2010
We appreciate your feedback, Julie. I will make sure that all of my staff is aware of the bike location to better serve our guests in the future. My apologies that we were less than helpful during your stay. Please know you can always call my cell phone 541-948-0214 if you have needs my staff is unable to meet. - Robert W. Bennington
Nice , new bed
We loved the bed... would like to find out what the mattress is!
The curtains covering the main patio window did not fit, so we used the shower curtain to help for privacy!
I would suggest one normal size refrigerator instead of two small sized in the main room.
We had a very nice three day stay.
J Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/16/2010
Thanks for your feedback, Dan. I will have maintenance take care of the curtain and get back to you on the type of mattress.
More campy than Sunriver
We go to Sunriver all the time and frequently use Bennington Properties. This is the first time we have stayed in Kitty Hawk. Not an easy place to find tucked back behind another complex. Ultimately, a good location near the lodge.
However, since the place has minimal kitchen opportunities (no oven), it would be great to have a better BBQ setup for the complex. It would also be handy to be able to get into this unit with a key at the back door instead of having to go around every time.
In addition, its usually amusing to see the bikes that come with a property since you are usually lucky to just have one that works, but in this case, this property should not list any bikes being available. Every single bike that was in the outdoor shed was either missing a seat, missing a tire, had no chain, or gears didn't work. We should have known better than to rely on this but next time we will bring our own bikes.
Lastly, the hot water for showers ran out each morning fairly quickly so one of us was routinely taking a cold shower if at all.
We're still glad we were able to go to Sunriver on Memorial Day Weekend inexpensively and be able to bring our dog. We knew we were cutting some corners by taking a studio condo, but would probably not recommend this specific spot to anyone wanting to stay multiple nights or eat in. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/16/2010
Even though you were "cutting corners" by choosing a studio condo, the condition of the bikes you describe is unacceptable. I will have our maintenance staff take care of that right away. All bikes at our properties are services every spring, so I am not sure why these bikes were in such poor condition. Either way it will be rectified right away. Please accept my deepest apologies and know that what you experienced is not up to our standards. It doesn't matter whether you spend $50 a night or $500 a night, you deserve a comfortable home and exceptional service. - Robert W. Bennington
Last Ski Weekend
Went for the last ski weekend at Bachelor, stayed at Kitty Hawk 4, and it was perfect for an individual or a couple and just a short stroll to the Sunriver Lodge and Restaurant.
The price was definately right as well. It was a great vacation, and I was very comfortable in the unit! I recommend it. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/15/2010
Nice, clean unit and excellent customer service
Kitty Hawk was clean and nicely maintained. We had everything we needed during our stay. When I called a couple of different times with questions, I received prompt and courteous responses. Everyone was very helpful. Parking was easy and accessible to the unit and the map I received with my reservation information was invaluable! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/21/2010
Thank you for your feedback, Heather. I hope your baby was able to sleep in the pack-n-pay. New environments are always a challenge with our kids. Thanks for staying with us this spring. Have a safe trip back to Arizona!
Great Sunriver value!!!
This unit is a perfect choice for a couple on a romantic getaway or a single who doesn't need a big house. It's a very warm, inviting condo with ample furnishings and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. For the same price as a hotel room in Bend you can escape the city noise (and housekeeping staff vacuuming at 8:00 am) and relax in a resort.
The staff at Bennington is extremely friendly and accommodating which is a nice change from what I've experienced with some of the other Sunriver property management companies. The check-in/check-out process allows for arriving and departing without picking up or dropping off keys which I appreciate. The low-season rate plus 3rd night free over a holiday weekend was also a pleasant surprise.
If there is a downside to the unit it's the proximity of the other 7 units in the building. People coming and going through the shared entry can get somewhat annoying especially late at night. It's a small detraction given all the positives about 4 Kitty Hawk and certainly doesn't lessen the overall value (but bring a pair of earplugs if you're a light sleeper!) Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/28/2010
Thank you so much for your glowing review of 4 Kitty Hawk. The owners have done a number of upgrades and will appreciate your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in Sunriver soon.
Peaceful and Quiet
My husband and I celebrated our 32nd anniversary there at 4 Kittyhawk. It was a beautiful little condo with all the amenities we needed to hide-away for a long quiet weekend. The weather was sunny for the first 2 days and it snowed the last two...unexpected, but beautiful. Our favorite part of this experience was the location and the overall feel and look of the condo (cabin feel). Our least favorite part was the fact that the old refrigerator rusted out (big eye sore)should have been replaced for a little more room. The small fridge provided was sufficient, but wouldn't be if we wanted to stay longer.
The staff was the best...professional, friendly and considerate...they cannot be beat!
St. Pierre and Miquelon, France
Light up my life
The property was well appointed and comfortable. I am person who likes light
and sunshine. I found the studio dark - difficult to read in the evening and not
enough sunlight during the day.
Other than that I was very satisfied.
Enjoyed the condo, was the perfect size for the weekend. A little confusing on where the bikes are, there was no information in the condo about where they were located. Would also be nice to have two keys available for the bike lock rather than just one. Overall, the stay was very enjoyable and we would rent again in the future.
Wonderful reminder of why we love Sunriver!
The reservation process was smooth, quick and Rick answered all of our questions. Very friendly and helpful. The condo was clean, ready early (we called ahead while driving), easy to find and had all of the amenities we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We were pleasantly surprised at how close to the golf course the ground-level condo was located. Perfect for a quick walk to watch the sun set with a glass of wine!
We enjoyed Kitty Hawk 4, it was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed. However,it does need a new bed.
Great place- just get rid of the bed frame and headboard
My husband and I and our two dogs had a wonderful week in Kitty Hawk 4. It is in a great location and is a reasonable price. There were a couple of things that really should be addressed by the owners though. First, when we got there, the place smelled really smokey. I don't know if someone had been smoking in the room beforehand or if they need to have the chimney cleaned, but room smelled of smoke. Also, as many other people have said, the bed really needs to be addressed. It isn't so much the mattress, but the frame and headboard are really squeaky and unstable. My husband compared it to sleeping on a trampoline. Anytime one of us would roll over, the bed would squeak and wake both of us up. Needless to say, seven nights of that got a little old. And lastly, which isn't really a big deal, but the accomodations seemed a little dated- kind of a mish mash of stuff- but the location makes up for that.
Had the bed been quieter, I would have given it 4 stars. The fact that we could bring our dogs and that there is a great porch with grass for them to run around in was perfect. Storage space is very limited, but we made due with a weeks worth of stuff.
Bennington properties was very helpful. I called the day before to see if we could get an early check-in and the woman I spoke with took my cell phone number and said she would call on our check-in day to let us know. We thought that we wouldn't hear from her, but sure enough, she called us at 2pm to let us know we could check-in early. They had a cute welcome pack for our dogs, which was a nice touch.
On the day we checked out the cleaning crew was parked in a car outside of our place an hour before check-out time, which we thought was a little rude/weird. They asked how long it would be until we were out... kind of felt like we were being rushed out.
But overall, we would stay there again, especially if the headboard/frame gets taken care of!!!!
Albany, Or. 97322
Overall was a nice place to stay.
All was quite satisfactory. I called your number and did a report on our stay.
I really felt thankful for the special touches, music, wine, nice ammenities. The matress, however needs a board to stabilize it - the lack of access to the spa, health clubs and such was a disappointment. But overall we really had fun there, the popcorn, movies and special touches like towels and presto logs were very nice too. Thank you! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/02/2009
Our guests have access to Sage Springs Spa and fitness club on a first come, first serve basis. Call our office at 541-593-6300 with questions.
Needs some updating in kitchen and bathroom area...also the instructions were not clear about how to enter the condo, we had a lot of trouble with just getting in when we arrived. Better instructions about how to get in would be good.
Relaxing and cozy
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kitty Hawk. The room is decorated in a way that makes you feel like you are in a cabin in the middle of the woods, which is great in my opinion! Very comfortable, relaxing, and cozy. The Kitty Hawk was perfect in size for us as a couple, not too big, not too small. I would definitely recommend staying here!
Centrally located, good for 2 people.
The place is very centrally located, and though we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, we enjoyed our time there. It is in need of some updating, however. Some suggestions:
1. Get rid of the presto logs and get a clean burning, easy to use gas fireplace that actually produces some heat.
2. The kitchen stove is outdated and does not heat well. Update appliances.
3. Update carpets.
Other than those issues and a little noise from the neighbors upstairs, it was an excellent experience!
Huntington Beach, Ca
Needs a new bed
Very small but nice. The bed is very uncomfortable. Also, the heater is very noisy.
Loved the Location
I liked the propery, but had a couple of small issues. It had a small refridgerator, and that was a bit inconvienient. One of the dresser draweres kept getting stuck. Although we had prompt service to fix it when we called. Overall I enjoyed the condo, and it was a great value. I especially loved the location. It was close to the lodge and pool, which was important to me. The property managment was excellent. I would reccomend Bennington properties.
San Diego, CA
furniture needs re-arranging
Everything was lovely except the double bed was up against the wall allowing access to only one side. If the furniture could be re-arranged (e.g. table and chairs in the bed area etc.) the studio would be a place I would rent again.
Very cute place, cooking area was a little small to work with. Not an issue if you eat out every meal on your vacation.
Los Altos, CA
Great studio for one person or a couple
The studio was nicely appointed, the furniture was attractive and the bed was comfortable. The furnace was a little noisy.
The Bennington Properties pillows are more comfortable than the ones in the Re/Max rentals. I stayed at one of the Kitty Hawk units located across the lawn from this one in September, that is managed by Re/Max. All of their pillows were thin and uncomfortable.
Checking in was a disappointment. I was told to arrive "after 4:00" on Sunday afternoon. I arrived at 4:15 and your office was locked. Fortunately there was a Bennington Properties employee who was walking toward the back of the building from the parking lot who was able (and willing) to help me with my unit number and my lock-box combination.
The commonly known lock-box combination (with the combination written on the inside of the lock-box) was unsettling, which I discussed with Gene last week. One suggestion would be to provide a non-key dead-bolt on the front door so that the guest can secure it at night.
Another suggestion would be for Bennington to consider getting a similar lock system that the Sunriver spa has on their lockers that is programmed by each user.
Thank you for asking.
I look forward to working with Bennington Properties with my recently purchased house in Sunriver! I am very impressed with your service, as your staff has been busy getting the place ready for renters scheduled to arrive in a few days.
Thank you again.
good location/lumpy bed
Great location. Very outdated. (warn out) Lumpy bed. A lot of spiders!! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/24/2008
The owners have purchased a brand new mattress for the bed.
We had a Ball.
My husband and I drove two days with our little Chihuahuas from southern arizona to Sunriver. It was "SO" worth the drive. We could of not been happier with Sunriver.You never need to drive your car once you are there. We walked as well as rode our bikes that were there for us to use. We walked our dogs on the miles of trailes that are right outside the door. Our little Cabin was so cute and had every thing we needed. We went Canoeing, hiking , biking , walking . Ate at some excellent resturants and shopped at the Grocery store that had every thing we needed and wanted.
It was so hard to leave...We will be back when we can....
Thank you so much....We loved Sunriver...
Richard,Marjan, Pepper, Daisy and Bella
Santa Rosa, CA
It was nice
It was cute, clean and had everything that we needed. We would stay here again.
Short Stay Only
Furnishing were charming, sleeps two but must be willing to climb over each other if sleeping on "wall" side of the bed. Room has hide a bed but very old, don't expect a good night's sleep if using. Bikes were on sight, but very old and not kept in working order, chain continually fell off. Doable for a one or two night stay if you're OK with motel-hotel feel. Any more time than that, I would suggest a space with seperate bedroom. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/14/2009
Pictures of this studio condo clearly show the configuration of the bed up against the wall. The owners have recently replaced the mattress with a brand new one. The hide-a-bed has been disabled due to comments from guests such as this one. The choice of a log style bed with queen mattress was chosen to maximize sleeping space. Unfortunately this compromises access. Bikes are generally serviced before each summer. The loose chain was reported at around the same time by a guest and a extra bike was taken over for that guest to use.
1-14-09 Owner decided to remove the large bed frame to give guests better and more comfortable access to the bed.