Lodge style 1600 sq.ft. two story home. Located just a short walk to the Sunriver Village Mall and Sharc. This home has a very cozy lodge feeling that makes you feel right at home.
Featuring a floor to ceiling river rock fireplace, nicely furnished with extra touches.
Amenities: Hot tub, gas BBQ, TV in all bedrooms, WiFi and gas stove top in kitchen.
Bed Configuration: Queen/Queen/2 doubles.
Free Unlimited SHARC: This home provides for 8 free unlimited access SHARC passes available for pick up at check in. You save $25 per person, per visit. **Includes SHARC aquatics, Tubing Hill, N. Pool & Tennis. Restrictions may app...ly.
Guest Reviews: "Wonderful! - We absolutely loved this house! It was so beautiful, clean and perfect for our family. Having a crib for our toddler was a huge plus for us. Loved the location, as well. We will absolutely rent this home again! We have stayed in many houses in Sunriver over the years and this was our favorite! The staff was very helpful upon check-in as well as accommodating us to stay an extra night. It was all a very easy process. Thank you!" - VR, "Perfect - Very clean and new feeling. Great size for the six of us and very comfortable. Would like to stay there again." - Matt
"Great Family Vacation Home - Our family of 5 had a wonderful time at this house. It is very well located on a quiet loop close to the Village and SHARC. The boys loved the hot tub, arcade games and air hockey... We would definitely stay at this home again." - ErinRead more
Left on 01/04/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Red Rover
We have stayed in many, many Sunriver rentals. In terms of layout and condition of the home, it was better than average. It was clean, the utensils, cookware, and appliances were of better quality than average for a rental and everything from beds, to shades to appliances were in good repair. The Bear welcoming you at the front door is cute and the air hockey game was a huge plus for us. Also, traveling with a 4, 8, and 80-year-old, we appreciated the proximity to the Village and the Sharc. The noise of the train felt comforting and did not bother us at all.
Oour main issue -- and all of us felt this -- was that there were more locked doors and cabinets than at any other place we have rented. It seemed like any time we tried to open a cabinet to put in groceries, it was locked. It felt like we were definitely in someone else's home and they did not trust us with thier stuff.
Even worse was the fact that there is no dresser in the downstairs master bedroom, so we spent 8-days living out of our suitcases, which is ridiculous. To remedy this, the owners could remove the beheamoth of an entertainment cabinet and just put a decent-sized flat screen TV on top of a nice big dresser.
Oh, we were also hoping there would be some games available for the family to play, but there were not.
We will not rent this place again, but if you are going for a weekend and don't intend to unpack, it is a nice, comfy, solid, and clean place to stay. Plus air hockey!
Mountain Resort Properties responded very quickly when we mentioned a burned out light bulb in the living room.
Left on 07/31/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Junky23
Overall our stay was average. We were disappointed with a few things:
1. The house had several bikes availabe but they were locked up so we couldn't use them. To be fair the house did not advertise bikes available when we rented.
2. Comforter on one of the beds had a couple stains on it that looked pretty gross. Place really wasn't that clean. Cleaning crew could have done a better job.
3. As much as we paid for the six days they had very little in the way of paper towels, dish soap, and toilet paper. We had to go buy our own after three days. We went ahead and left those items for the next guests.
4. A majority of the cabinets have locks on them. So we were unable to have any space to put our food. We had to spread it all over the countertops.
5. Train would come by at night. This house is very close to the railroad tracks.
We have been staying in SunRiver for years and have had stayed at some excellent places. Unfortunately this house just wasn't for us. Good location to the mall. Read more
Unfortunately, we do not advertise this home for rent with bikes to be included. The owner has personal bikes that they keep locked for their use while in. If you can not bring bikes, we do offer discounts at a couple of the local shops. In addition, we do provide only a starter supply of paper products (ie toilet papers, paper towels, etc.) ~Management
Left on 07/10/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Kristen
Great location near mall, Sharc, lodge, everything! First 2 days were hot in Sunriver and no aC in house, but they had several fans to move the air. So, by day 2 it started to cool and helped. Very clean home! No place to store your food but on kitchen countertops which was the only complaint I had read about beforehand--they should give guest one cupboard for your food but we worked around it. Bring your own lighter for gas grill. Other than those things, all very nice and would stay there again! Mountain Resorts was great, too. Would rent from them again as well--very friendly staff!
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Erin
Our family of 5 had a wonderful time at this house. It is very well located on a quiet loop close to the village and Sharc. The boys loved the hot tub, arcade games and air hockey. The kitchen is equiped with all the dishes etc, but you must bring items like coffee filters, zip lock bags, etc with you. We would definitely stay at this home again.
Nice vacation in Sunriver, if we were able to unpack!
Left on 06/28/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Debra
We spent 5 days (4 nights) in Deer 19 in Sunriver. On the positive side, the service was excellent. Late check-in was simple and easy. We needed additonal towels and an iron, which were immediately provided. The management were friendly and very accomodating. We loved the proximity of the home to the Village; it was very convenient. The only negative thing about the home was that so many of the cupboards and closets were locked up, presumably with owners personal items. In the kitchen, half of the cupboards were filled with dishes, etc, and the other half were locked. This made it impossible to put any groceries away, thus we had 5 days worth of groceries all over the kitchen counters our entire stay. Same situation in the bathrooms; we could not put away all of our toiletries due to locked drawers and cupboards. In the children's room the closet was locked, so they lived out of suitcases, with clothes stacked around. Some of their things we hung in our closet downstairs, but then they had to run up and down stairs to get dressed. Very inconvenient. I believe if a home is to be rented for extended periods of time, there should be ample space for clothing and groceries to be put away. It made the home look and feel cluttered and unkept to have our belongings scattered about. Plus, in some vacation photos, it looks awful to see our groceries stacked on the kitchen counter behind us, as if we were too lazy to put anything away. The home was clean and comfortable, but the inability to put away our things was a huge negative for us. It may not be such an issue for others. We stay in Sunriver every year for the Sports Festival, and will probably choose a different house next time.
Great house, but hot tub was not functional for 2 days
Left on 01/05/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | family w/ 2 teens
We loved the house, especially the location. However, the hot tub was empty when we got there and it took 2 days to get it operational. We did get a discount for those 2 days, but we were disappointed. Read more
Spa had just began to leak prior to guest check in and would not hold water. Issue has since been fixed and all is fine with the tub at this time. ~Management
The house filled our needs.
Left on 08/05/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Grandma
Location is perfect, house is clean and worked for us, however, we had a hard time reaching the dishes, glasses, etc. The kitchen left a lot to be desired. Beds were comfy but there is no where to put your things. We lived out of our suitcases. Same in the bathroom. Too many locked drawers & cabinets. We needed a couple. We rented this house because of it's size and it was next door to other family members.
We absolutely loved this house! It was so beautiful, clean and perfect for our family. Having a crib for our toddler was a huge plus for us. Loved the location, as well. We will absolutely rent this home again! We have stayed in many houses in Sunriver over the years and this was our favorite!
The staff was very helpful upon check-in as well as accomodating us to stay an extra night. It was all a very easy process. Thank you!
Left on 08/19/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Lisa A
Deer 19 is a very well designed home, with updated and very charming decor. It has a 'spa' feel with extra plush linens, candles and lovely river rock fireplace. The hot tub was immaculate and featured comfy seating and a variety of jets and bubblers. Kitchen is well appointed with a gas stove, something I really appreciate. Furniture, carpeting and dishes appear to be new. Loved having decks on upper and lower floors. I have been coming to Sunriver for about 20 years and have stayed in many different homes. This is one of my favorites so far and I plan to request it again. It's within walking distance of the mall and very convenient to bike paths. Access to Mavericks was a plus.
I was initially concerned by the negative review but found it to be very misleading. I suspect the guest hoped to receive a refund for some minor inconvenince rather than having a truly bad experience. This is a lovely home and I highly recommend it.
Left on 08/03/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Dena Rahm
We were very suprised to find that the majority of the cainets were locke dint he kitchen. We has no where to put our food because of this. The outdoor table had only three chairs and two lawn chairs were broken. THe hot tub did not work for two days, the garage door broke, and the games in the garage for kids required money. Additionally check in time was 4:30 and at that time the house was BARELY ready. Towels were st6ill being dried and we had to fold them.
With the asmount of moeny we were paying it was very unfortunate that this home was clearly not "homey" and not comfortable to stay in for 7 days.
We have been coming to Sunriver for 7 years and have NEVER dealt with situations such as this. This was our first stay with Mountain Resorts and based on the lack of any type of compensation for all our troubles it will be our last. Read more
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, not all guests can be appeased. We here at Mtn. Resort do everything in our power to try & meet every guest's individual needs. However, we do not own the homes and if a homeowner locks cabinets or requires money for their arcade games we cannot do anything about that. Due to the busy time of year we do try to have all homes ready by 4:30 (and almost always do) but we do say in our rental agreement check in may be delayed. In this case the previous guest was not out by our 11:00 check out time, which made it very difficult for us to get the house clean for this arrival, but we did. There were a few towels left in the dryer but rather than hold the guest out any longer we let them in with the understanding that there were a few towels left. Spa was drained & refilled from previous guest and had to be drained and refilled during this stay due to guest misuse. Could not be treated by just adding chemicals. As our track record shows, our service is as good or better than anyone else here in Sunriver. Again, thank you for your review and we do hope your next trip to Sunriver is an enjoyable one.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.