- 3 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- sleeps 8
Description from the manager
Looking for fun? This house has a pool table, ping pong, foosball, and is across the street from Ft. Rock Park! This house is very comfortable for a group of 8 and features an atrium with great nature light for reading, playing pool, or whatever. Location, location, location!
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: November 27, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|Dec 18, 2013 - Dec 25, 2013 ||$1,638|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Jun 20, 2014 - Sep 01, 2014 ||$1,706|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Dec 17, 2014 - Dec 23, 2014 ||$1,640|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Jun 19, 2015 - Sep 07, 2015 ||$1,709|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Fireplace [?]
- Air Conditioning
- Wireless Internet [?]
- Pool Table
- Ping Pong Table [?]
- Pets Permitted
- Dogs Allowed
- Single Story
- Pet friendly - Yes
- Smoking allowed - Ask
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
- Wheelchair accessible - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Extreme comfort with all the amenities.
We enjoyed every aspect of staying in this home. The house was large enough for everyone to have their own space and there was simply so much to do for everyone (pool table, hot tub, ping pong, foosball or just watching a movie on the flat screen) - not to mention the massive park across the street, which was a perfect dog friendly addition for our pups. I would definitely look for this house again when rebooking with Bennington properties.
Our stay at awbrey 3 was an excellent one! The house is very nice and the owners have done a great job of stocking the kitchen. We had 6 adults and 2 children and it could feel a little crowded at times but there are so many things to do in the house, it has a pool table, foosball and pingpong! Only complaint is the hot tub didn't work, it lost a lot of water on the first night then wouldn't heat up and when I tried to call the number they give you no one ever pick up!! Overall great house, hot tub has issues!
We rented this for our wedding reception and honeymoon and it was a great layout for our small gathering with an open floor plan. It was very cozy. The only downside would be that the outlets seem a bit old and sometimes it is hard to keep things plugged in, but overall it was a great place and experience.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/16/2013
Congratulations on your marriage! We are pleased and honored that you chose 3 Awbrey for the reception and honeymoon! Thank you for the feedback on the outlets. We will definitely address that and let the property owners know as well. We hope to see you in Sunriver again soon!
Guest services Coordinator
Wonderful family connector!
This home is the perfect backdrop to reconnect with your family. We enjoyed playing pool, ping pong, watching movies, biking, enjoying a afternoon thunderstorm, having fun at Sharc and most of all, relaxing!
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/05/2013
We are so happy you enjoyed the house and being in Sunriver! We hope to see you again very soon!
Guest Services Coordinator
We enjoyed our stay very much. Bike trails take you everywhere and the kids enjoyed being so close to the park.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/17/2013
Dear Sun Seeker,
Glad you had an enjoyable stay! We hope you come visit us again soon!
Guest Services Coordinator
Great for family
The house is perfect for families with adult children with pool table, outdoor jacuzzi, ping pong table, bikes, close to a park (basketball courts) etc.
The kitchen was well equipped too.
The carpet was outdated. I called the house keeper and left a message but no return calls.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/05/2013
So glad to hear the house was a perfect match for your Sunriver vacation. Sorry to hear the carpet did not meet your expectations and that you did not receive a call back from us. That is not the guest service we strive for. Again, our apologies and we hope that you will give us another try to give you the excellent customer service that you deserve.
Guest Services Coordinator
Just what we needed!
Awbrey3 was a huge factor in our recent "successful" vacation. The great room plan allowed our family to do different things and yet be together. The pool table was a treat. The central location in the Sunriver property was ideal for our daily bike rides and the tennis courts at Fort Rock Park were just a short walk away. The people of Bennington Properties were very helpful both on the phone and in person. We decided we would definitely like to rent awbrey3 again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/08/2013
Dear Stover family:
So glad you all had a "successful" vacation. That is what we hope all our guests will have. Glad you enjoyed 3 Awbrey and we really appreciate your business.
We look forward to your next trip back!
Bennington is organized and pays great attention to detail. They are responsive to guests needs and are incredibly service oriented. I wont stay with any other management company.
We had a great time!
The living area and master bedroom and bath were very spacious! Pool table and ping pong table a hit! Kitchen well equipped! We had 4 generations for a three day weekend! Fun!
Bennington is a very well run outfit. They keep you posted and updated on everything up to and through your stay. House was exactly as advertised... only hiccup was having to call to get wireless login info... but, we arrived while they were still open so smooth sailing... will use again.
Had an amazing vacation!
Had an amazing vacation!
We are two families that have been renting cabins for the past 7 or 8 years each year for my wife's birthday and I have to say that Bennington Properties is by far the friendliest, most accomodating and professional property management company that we've ever worked with.
The cabin was clean, there were treats for our dog, passes to the rec center, movies on loan and super friendly customer service. All of the amenities exceeded our expectations.
Our kids loved playing pool, ping pong and we took advantage of the huge variety of games in the game closet.
I would highly recommend Bennington Properties and will definitely be using them again for our vacation stays in Sun River. Thanks folks at Bennington!
From our two families, Mestmans and Moyers.
Jeff M. Sanders
Another excellent experience with Bennington Properties.
Bennington Properties is a top notch company. I received many welcoming emails prior to my stay and follow up emails after my stay. I spoke to the people at Bennington with questions before my arrival and they were very personable and very helpful. The home we rented at awbrey 3 was very clean, well maintained and had everything we needed for our winter weekend. We had two families in the home and had plenty of room to hang out and relax. I have rented from Bennington in the past and will definetly be renting from them again in the future. We typically stay during New Years and will be trying a summer time vacation in the near future as well as trying to reserve awbrey 3 for the same time next year. All in all I cannot say enough good about the service provided by Benningtion Properties and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to rent a vacation home in Sunriver.
Kraig & Kim & and dobie kids
Oregon City, OR.
Great vacation hoome!!! Set up well.
We stayed here 5 nights with 2 dobermans. Everyone was comofrtable, and the house was well equiped. Bennington Properties left out a welcome package for our dogs (the treats didn't last long), the starter supplies set out on the kitchen counter for the home was well thought out. This house has several bikes, but we brought our own. We enjoyed evening games of beer and playing pool. The hot tub was leakingand loosing water, so it never was hot, and the recliner chair was broke, but what can you say about things, they never work all the time. No love lost here as we have stayed at Sunriver a lot in the past 19 years. We have rented townhomes, houses and stayed at the resort. This is our first time using Bennington Properties, and we think that the managerment team had things set up so well, that we never even talked to them as we were given preinstructions to go to the house, given a lock box code and explained to do an automated phone check in. Sure saves the hassle of going to an office with dogs sitting in the car getting overheated while we checked in. We have this house on our first choice when we decide to go to Sunriver next (maybe this December, not sure yet). Thanks for the use of this home and making our stay comoftable.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/17/2012
Thanks so much Kraig,
People really love that home with all the games.
Hope Ginger and Mason had fun,
This house is located close to Fort Rock Park and has many games, puzzles, and bikes.
The rental company responded very quickly to all requests and treated us to a drop-in at their place of business.
Will definitely rent again if we ever return to Oregon.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/11/2012
Thanks for coming all the way out from North Carolina Margaret,
This home is in a great location being close to the park and the SHARC.
So glad you enjoyed it.
Nice house pool passes major bonus!
This is our 2nd year in this house and we enjoyed it again. The pool table was a big hit with the adults and the foosball table in the garage was fun for the kids. We were a little sad to see this house is beginning to show it's age. Blinds were broken and there was a musty smell to the house. It is also fairly noisy when you are out on the back porch since it is right across the street from the park, but if you have little ones it is nice to be able to walk to the park. There are brand new bikes that weren't there last year which was really nice. Having the pool passes is also a huge bonus! While we are going to look for a house that is an easier bike trip to the Sharc there is a good chance we will stay at this house again mostly because of the pool table.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2012
Yes, this is a very popular home with all the games and the location.
We'll get the blinds fixed right away.
Excellent location for families
I took my family with young kids and two dogs to stay for a week of the 4th of July. The close location to the park was a huge benefit. It's only a 1.2 mile bike ride down hill to Sharc and 1.5mi to the mall. The open layout of the home is really nice. And it's certainly well equipped with foosball, ping pong, pool, and bikes. The home is in good condition, especially for being dog friendly. And the little welcome baskets for our two dogs were an extra nice surprise. The only minor issue is that the hot tub leaks and needs to be refilled every day.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/13/2012
That is a home with a great location and nice ammeneties.
The hot tub has been repaired.
The home is well appointed and very comfortable. We instantly felt at home. Having a pool table and ping pong was a blast. The location is perfect. If I was going to purchase a home this would be a strong contender
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/04/2012
I agree Ron,
We love this home. The location and the pool and ping pong make it a winner.
Thanks a lot.
We really enjoyed the furnishings and the warm family surroundings. The closest exit to the hot tub was through the master which worked out with the family but the other from the pool table room was kind of dicey after dark trying to manipulate over the icy snow to the hot tub. The snow was too icy and packed to shovel. Would not recomment staying with children under 4. I was a bit stressed about them being in the pool table room. As for us adults we loved it! The kids really liked the jac. tub in the master sweet to get settled in for the night.
The park was a quick walk across the street which was ideal with the kids! Every one is so pleasant. Will be back again
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/02/2012
Thanks so much Rebecca,
That really is a nice location being so close to the park and now to the SHARC.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Carson City, NV
We will be coming back.
The house was very clean and in great condition, as we've encountered in other Bennington properties. The water filter in the refrigerator was old and needed to be replaced but this did not detract from our stay, and we would stay at the house again. We stayed in the off-season so the Fort Rock area was very quiet, but I expect it will be noisier in the summer. We are already trying to schedule enough time to came back later this year. We'll probably rent a different house just for a bit of variety, but we would certainly stay at #3 awbrey.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/05/2012
Thanks Cliff, We really like that home. The location (close to park and SHARC) and all the toys (ping pong, foosball and pool) make it a really fun home. Glad you enjoyed it. Rick
Sunbathing in april
7 Ladies enjoyed 3 awbrey for a three day weekend. The beds were comfortable, the open floor plan devine. Not pictured, the master bath is huge. Nice size hot tub, but the raccoons had chewed the wiring... only bummer in our stay. We highly recommend this house. We would stay there again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/20/2012
Lots of people really like this home and the location is great.
Glad it worked well for you.
Had a wonderful time
We had to leave very late from Portland, and by the time we got to Sunriver it was already midnight. We were all tired and cranky, but that all went away the second we stepped into the house. The lights and heat were on, there was soft music playing in the background. We instantly felt like we were home. We were also a little bummed because of the recent stretch of dry weather (meaning no new snow on the mountain) so we were a little worried that we would get bored staying in the house the entire trip. That wasn't the case at all. There were so many things to do, and the best part was that there were plenty of bicycles available, so we all went on a 4 hour bike ride around the resort. I was also very impressed about how dog friendly they were. Scout (our golden) got a welcome package complete with doggie treats, and a yellow bandana. It was a pretty amazing experience, and I recommend it.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/28/2011
We're so glad you enjoyed your trip even though there wasn't much of the white stuff. This is a great home with all the bikes and the games. Hope Scout had a good time too (we've had 5 Goldens and we love them). Look forward to having you back.
We'll be back to 3 awbrey!
The home was clean and well furnished for a family with young children and/or teenagers. Across the street was a playground open to the public, and tennis courts and the swimming pool were within biking distance.
The only very minor issue we had was that the bikes available at the home were a little outdated, but they were still decent. There were only a few bikes and two of them were too small for the adults, but too big for the kids. We needed to rent additional bikes during our stay. Because our family consists of biking enthusiasts, we didn't mind having to rent bikes, but for a family expecting bikes to be readily available, they might be disappointed.
All in all, the home was lovely. Checking in and out of the home was easy, and the Bennington staff was very friendly and willing to help. We will definitely be back the next time we decide to vacation at Sunriver.
In an area where there's an abundance of homes to rent from, if 3 awbrey isn't for you, I'd still recommend a home from Bennington Properties. We've dealt with a lot of property management companies in different cities, and Bennington was the easiest to work with by a long shot. Highly recommend them!
Great time in 3 awbrey Lane!
We had a great time staying at 3 awbrey lane! The home was plenty big enough for just the 2 of us. The location at fort rock park is very easy to find because most signs guide you right home. The pool and ping pong tables were awesome. The few complaints i have is that there is no lighting over the hot tub and the bikes weren't in the best shape. Other than that, everything was great! Thanks for a fun stay in sunriver! We'll definitely come back.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/15/2011
Glad you enjoyed it.
Browns Point, WA
Bennington Properties has a lot of properties to offer so in our search to find the perfect place we called the office and told them our requirements. Once they knew what we needed they suggested a few homes for us. 3 awbrey lane was perfect for our extended family. It was close to the park for the grandkids yet it had all the amentities for grown-ups, bikes, pool table, hot tub, etc. I would highly recommend Bennington Properties in your search for the perfect vacation home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. And just to add the Sunriver Fire Department took my grandson on a tour of the facilities and let him sit in a fire truck, it made his day.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/02/2011
Thanks a lot Michelle,
Glad the home worked will for you.
Weather was great! Had good time but television was never repair
The house was fine however main t.v. was not working and placed on floor where it could be broken. There was a small loner from Bennington Prop. but when we called to tell them about it no one seemed to know what we were talking about. A repairman was sent out, he looked at it and said he would be back but never came. Wouldn't have bothered us but had a sick child that wanted to watch t,v, Other than that was fine. Did find bedrooms a little small but worked out.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/29/2011
Marilyn, We're so sorry about the TV. It has been replaced with a new flatscreen. Hope your child is feeling better. Rick
One week of Summer Vacation
The weather was not sunny so we really enjoyed the pooltable. It was great being so close to the park/tennis. We brought our dog and appreciated the rail around the deck. We had 6 people staying at the house and there wasn't a lot of room for all of us to sit comfortable.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/17/2011
Sorry about the weather. It's been that kind of year. Glad the pool table helped. Hope Matti enjoyed.
The Stansell Family
Our Favorite Place On Earth... So Far.
Sunriver is our all time favorite vacation spot, and awbrey3 was wonderful. We love to ride bikes and they provided four, all different sizes. We played pool on their beautiful 4'x8' pool table. But mostly, we played ping pong, when we weren't in the hot tub. Having the park right across the street is very convenient too.
Thank you Bennington and the owners of awbrey3 for supplying us with such a great place to stay. By the way, we even booked a extra day because we didn't want to leave.
The location of this home is excellent, right across the street from Fort Rock Park and an easy walk to the mall area. The kids & dads loved the pool table and foosball table. The ping-pong table has seen better days, but is okay for little ones just goofing around. The kitchen was well equipped, and the living room furniture was very comfortable. Loved the gas fireplace in the living room, really loved it after a day of sledding and skiing.
The bed pillows need to be replaced, hard as rocks and the fireplace in the master bedroom does not work properly, it would come on for a couple minutes then shut off and make a clicking sound and the fan ran. The bikes in the garage have also seen better days and could use some tightening of handelbars and seats.
Overall the house was great, we had a fabulous time hanging out in it and it was very close to all we wanted to do in SR. We made most of our meals and had everything we needed in the kitchen.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/18/2011
Christy, Thanks so much for the feedback. I have forwarded your comments on to our Property Services Coordinator. The fireplace will be inspected and the bikes wil be sent to the bike shop for repairs if necessary, Thanks Rick
ft worth tx
So fantastic, we're planning to come back
Overall, a wonderful place. Only complaint would be the guest bedroom w/ tv needs carpet and bedding cleaned. Smelled a little stale, maybe dogs on previous trips. Also other guest bedroom has no window shade.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/31/2011
I have passed your feedback onto our property services department and the issues will be addressed immediately.
Glad you had a good time. We'll see you next trip.
Delightful and lots of fun
This house was a great meeting place for friends that we hadn't seen for 6 years! There was plenty of room for three kids 6 and under, our dogs and four adults. The pool room was fun to have and all the windows provided great snowfall viewing. As with every Bennington home we've stayed at the stovetop was a little old fashion and beat but it was gas so this gourmet cook and pro-chef friend made it work just fine. We would definitely stay here again. We are always happy that the "Dog Friendly" homes are in such good shape and we're not meant to suffer in stinky dives (sometimes true of hotels) just because we like to travel with the entire family, pets of course included. Thanks again!
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/14/2011
Sounds like you had a fun reunion! That is a great room for watching the snow fall (we ordered it just for you). Sounds like all the "kids" enjoyed it too.
Chuck and Jane Paulsen
Klamath Falls, OR
Great Family Home
3 awbrey Lane was one of our favorite homes in our many stays at Sunriver. We enjoyed the open feel, cozy fireplaces and the pool table in the main living area. The hot tub had issues with leaking and had to be filled during the weekend, which limited the use of it. The carpets could be a little cleaner since this is a pet friendly home, for those of us with small children instead of pets. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, but had no basic spices, salt, pepper, etc. Fyi for future guests. Overall the home was wonderful and roomy. We will rent it again.
Lacking the service we would have expected
The condition of the house is definetly lacking. We went to the kitchen to cook dinner; however, the cups were all dirty. When we went to wash them out we realized that we had no hot water. After trying several faucets we realized that the hot water heater had died. We called the Bennington and they said they could send someone out, which they did. However, this was only a temporary fix, and did not produce enough hot water for even 1 shower. We were told we could use the house acrossed the road, but it isn't exactly easy toting everyones things acrossed the road for 9 people.
The next morning no hot water again, this time to find out that the hot water heater had infact died completely. A repair man came and said he would have to go into town to completely replace the hot water heater. After almost 24hrs we finally had hot water.
The pool room also has a significant leak in the roof, which soaked a good portion of the floor. We called someone as a courtesy to make sure they were aware of the leaky roof, and they simply dismissed it and left. We were afraid to watch tv in the pool room, as the leak hit the tv with almost every drip. The master bedrooms tv outlet does not work, so that meant no tv in that room. The recliner in the living room is broken, and if you try to recline you feel as if you will fall out the back. The Bathroom door does not lock. When we arrived their was dog poop on the back deck. Even though the house is 'pet-friendly' it would have been nice to have it picked up. The roll-away bed was absolutely filthy! An individual went an bought an air matress instead of sleeping on the roll away.
It is a nice house, but definetly not worth the money overall. I know from time to time things will quit working unexpectedly, but they are harder to brush aside when they are in a list of many things that should not be acceptable for a vacation home.
Jeremy and Christy Westover
Great house...Very disappointed about hot tub
The house was perfect...However the hot tub didn't work basically at all. The hot tub for our family is the most important aspect of any home we stay in. We use it constantyly. We were refunded 75 dollars (which was appreciated) but feel that absolutely did not make up for the loss of the hot tub. This was our first vacation in 9 months as a family. Basically having no hot tub was a severe inconvenience for us. We had to deal with a freezing hot tub when we arrived. We should have been notified of the problem in the first place. It wasn't even warm enough to use until about 11pm that first night. Woke up the next morning and the hot tub was almost empty. After they apparently fixed it, we had to wait until about 11pm the that evening again. This repeated every night until the last night it wouldn't hold water at all. We have booked through Bennington several times and we never complain. I felt Bennington should have gone above and beyond . That didn't happen in our opinion. We should have at least earned a free night. I own my own business, and I do anything to make my customers happy. Especially those that are repeat loyal customers.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/01/2010
Hi Jeremy and Christy! Thank you for your review of 3 Awbrey. We definitely understand that hot tubs are an important part of the Sunrier experience and that this is something our guests look forward to with great anticipation. Racoons had chewed through some piping underneath this hot tub and operating certain jets caused it to empty through those pipes. It has been fully repaired. I will give you a call today to discuss this more. Talk to you soon.
Room for Fun and Relaxation
There was enough for the kids to do while we relaxed. Fort Rock Park just across the street, far enough for the kids to get away, yet close enough for safety and convenience. Enjoyed the a/C, it was hot outside.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/10/2010
Thank you, Tony!!
Kris from Beaverton
Very nice home, comfortable, great master bedroom.
Great to have a Pool table, the room it was in however was very hot as it was a glass enclosure, no fans, got very hot as it is summer and 90 degrees. Foosball and Ping Pong was nice to have. Bikes were not in good shape and tires needed air, there were other bikes (low profile) that were locked up with a cable, could not use, really wanted to, should not leave them there if you can't use them!
Home was far from the Village Mall, so if you don't like biking, you will have to drive there, it was about 2 miles away.
Would be nice to have some spices in the kitchen and some glad wrap or tin foil, not something you remember to bring usually.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/29/2010
Thank you for your review, Kristy. We appreciate your honest feedback and will pass your comments onto the property owner.