- 1 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- Sleeps 6
Description from the manager
Charming cabin in the woods. Enjoy a nice soak in the hot tub under the stars and trees. Across the street from Sunriver Mall area allows quick access to restaurants, shopping, and fun! This home features many pieces of high end furnishings and a ski-chalet style of decor. Minimum stay required certain times of the year , please view our Seasonal Pricing Calendar http://www.benningtonproperties.com/Seasonal-Pricing.html for details. If you reserve a home for less than the minimum number of nights - your reservation may need to be moved or cancelled. We may also be able to offer a stay shorter than the posted minimum night requirements.&...nbsp; To inquire about a shorter stay, please call us.
Additional amenities include: near mall, pets permitted, dogs allowed.Read more
Additional Location Information
Last updated on July 24, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 689 other Sunriver rentalsCheck Availability for Sunriver
Rates shown in $ USD
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
- A/C or climate control
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Pet friendly - yes
- Smoking allowed - ask
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
38 guest reviews
84% of guests would stay again
Pretty Good Place To Stay
We had a good time at the home. There were a few problems but Bennington took care of them. The home could use some updating but all in all it is a nice place
Bennington properties was great when there were check-in issues and wonderful to work with. However antelope13 wasn't ok, there was no water pressure in the shower so showering was beyond horrid, my semi bald husband couldn't even wash his hair much lest the rest of the party. In addition the pipes for the 1/2 bath upstairs ran right behind the master bed so you could hear the water in the pipes rushing down evertime the toilet flushed. There was very poor lighting for reading in the home and only 1 knife place setting in the kitchen. All in all Bennington was great but won't stay at antelope13 or recommend it. Seems like the property owners are just trying to soak every penny out of the property. Will look at other rentals instead.
Enjoyed large enclosed hot tub, BBQ and walking to the Village
We stayed during the Thanksgiving break with our two college age girls. We have stayed at this unit several times and have enjoyed the large hot tub and BBQ located in an inclosed private deck area. The unit was probably built in the mid 70's. No complaints from my girls on the wifi speed. There are enough plug ins to power 4 cell phones and 4 lap tops. Very firm bed in master bedroom. Upstairs loft has two new comfortable full size beds with a half bath and a view of deck area, forest and can almost see incoming road to the village. Great location..we walk to the coffee shops to grab a latte and sweet treat. Local grocery store has a nice deli and they also serve any size latte for $3.00..that includes my soy and flavorings.
5 older bikes in garage. One for dad, mom, kids and one bike has a baby carrier attached. Kitchen a bit smaller. Bring your own cookie sheets, cake pans if you bake. If you have to have a super sharp knife bring your own. Unit has usual pots, pans, silverware, wine openers. Bring own spices, waxed paper, foil. Washer/dryer works great, but you might need extra laundry soap if staying a while. Also bring extra dishwasher soap if staying a while. Enclosed garbage can just outside front door. You must take your recycling to another location. Only one problem, the BBQ would not start, but it was fixed and running inside 30 minutes of my call. I wanted to bring Bennington's fix it guy home..he was wonderful. The couch folds out to full size bed. Free parking for only 2 cars. We usually see deer, but only saw a daily big gray squirrel this time. For an older unit and the price this is perfect for us. Check out all of the shopping, restaurants (within walking distance) in the village.. We will be back. Sunriver has alot to offer all year long..don't miss out!
My husband and I and our dog had a lovey time in this little cabin. It was the perfect size and within walking distance of the village, the Sage Spring Spa, and the off-leash dog park. It was perfect! We hardly had to drive at all which allowed us to spend more time relaxing!
Family adventure in the adventure cabin!
We were very pleased with the easy reservation, check-in, & check-out processes. We were looking for a reasonable rental for a family getaway & this was perfect. The home was clean & furnished with everything we needed. Our boys loved sleeping in the loft & my husband & I then had a bit of privacy downstairs. The fully enclosed, private deck was a huge hit. We all enjoyed the clean hot tub. And... included in our stay were passes for Sunriver community amenities. We loved playing close by at the Sharc. I highly recommend this rental & guarantee we will be back! Thank you.
Carpet needs to desperately be replaced and place smells
Unit was not cleaned on time...look somewhere else for a pleasant stay Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/10/2013
Sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay at 13 Antelope. We hope that guests know that we encourage them to call us anytime during their stay if they find anything remiss. It's always easier for us to make it right when you are here rather then after the fact. Carpets do tend to take a beating during the busy summer season. We will definitely pass your suggestion on to the owner. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the perfect match for your next Sunriver rental.
Guest Services Coordinator
The property is need of an update. The one shower didn't work for starters, the other bathroom was a half bath. The hot tub was super hot in the am and luke warm in the PM, and we left the cover on in-between so that was not the issue. And the air conditioner was a joke. It was a little out of date wall shaker that didn't even keep the kitchen where it was located below 80. Oh yea and the phone was broke as well. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/10/2013
Dear David and Cindy,
We are so sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay at 13 Antelope. We always encourage our guests to call us if they are having issues so that we can do our best to remedy them as soon as possible. I hope that you contacted us during your stay. You feedback is still very important to us and we will address all the issues you mentioned. We hope you will give us another chance to match you with the perfect property for your stay.
Guest Services Coordinator
A wonderful, relaxing vacation.
Except for a couple of glitches, one with the TV, and one with the hot tub, our overall experience was good. No real view with this property but access to the village was easy and the unit was convenient to all the activities in Sunriver and Bend. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/26/2013
Thank you for your comments and glad that your overall experience was good. I hope that you called us about those "glitches" and that we responded to you quickly, as we pride ourselves on being responsive to guests needs. Because these are homes and are not occupied 365 days a year, things can "glitch" but we hope that it gets fixed and does not impede the guests from having a good time.
We appreciate your business and hope you come back again sometime!
Forest Grove, OR
We have a 2 year old so we wanted a vacation that let us do things while trying to keep to her schedule. We had a great time. The house is not far from shopping, coffee and restaurants. The only warning I would give is the staircase going upstairs is small so just be warned :) Other than that everything was great. The house was clean and had more things stocked than I thought they would. Also, you can rent movies similar to redbox at the grocery story just down the street. We had fun at the pool and went horseback riding. The ponies are a great idea for little ones. Our daughter couldn't wait to go back. We went during off season to avoid crowds and I would recommend that to any one with impatient little ones. Our house had bikes, a bike trailer and some helmets. It made out daughters day to go for a bike ride in the trailer.
Cozy and close to town center!
Cute little loft, enough space for family of four. Close to town and admission to Sharc! Needs an update in the kitchen and bathrooms which would make it a 5 star. Shower wasn't great nor were the kitchen supplies.
Old and dated
Stayed in this unit for 3 nights. Cute, very old, bathroom very small, shower barely put out water. Pretty tight quarters for more than 2 people. Had lots of kitchen necessities, and a washer and dryer, that was a plus. Overall it was okay, not much to write home about.
Dr. Robert Radz
Wonderful winter wonderland cabin.
Great location and very dog friendly with ideal enclosed courtyard and spa. The pool facility was a great way to warm the bones after a long day skiing. The home seemed just right for my family's needs
Thanksgiving stay was perfect..
Upon arriving very late at antelope 13 we were happy to find our enclosed fireplace with dancing yellow -blue flames and soft music playing. We have stayed at antelope 13 several times. Wow..new beds and furniture. I was surprised when my teenage daughters both mentioned how comfortable the bed were..I have to agree.. Kitchen has pots, pans, cutting boards etc. As always I bring my own spices..etc. I love large, very private outdoor hot tub just outside the kitchen door. The only down side would be there is not a lot of storage cupboard space for food. That has not been a problem for us. My kids walked to the village mall to shop and to check out Goodies the ice cream store. I know we will stay here again next year. A nice place for a family of four on a budget. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/24/2013
I am very happy to hear that you continue to have such enjoyable experiences at Antelope 13! It's a very comfy & cozy home and in such a wonderful location! We certainly look forward to you having many more "perfect" stays with us!
We would stay again in a heartbeat!
What a wonderful place. Comfortable and close to everything Sun River has to offer. We have stayed in antelope 13 for two years running and intend to make it our new tradition. Bennington Properties definitely takes good care of their guests. I would recommend antelope 13 to anyone looking for a reasonably priced rental stay inn Sun River. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2012
Thanks a lot Tim,
That is one of the best locations. Sunriver traditions are the best!
Carpet needs to be cleaned.
Unit needs some paint and the carpet was very dirty. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2012
I apologize about the carpets. Carpets do tend to be our greatest challenge during the summer. In Sunriver it’s pretty difficult to keep the forest outside and there is rarely time between guests to do a thorough cleaning and drying.
We will contact the owner about the paint.
our family vacation was great!!
Our family stayed 4 days in Sunriver and we had a great time. When we arrived at the rental home we were greeted with a clean, simple, stocked (paper towels, laundry needs, fresh kitchen linens, etc) home. We brought out dog, so it was a sweet surprise to see that she had her very own welcome gift. It included a tennis ball, dog treats, food bowl, bandana and the best part was a tag to attach to her collar that had Bennington's emergency contact info. The tag says "I'm lost in Sunriver". Who ever thought of that, was reallythinking. We felt that the home was comfy, clean and cozy. Having a washer and dryer was such a great asset also. Every morning our children would go outside and watch the deer and their baby deers forage for food. My family will definitely return to 13 antelope Lane. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/11/2012
That is a nice little home in a great location.
Hope Chelsea had fun.
Three Generation Travelers
This house is cozy and comfortable with a good location to the m
Antelope13 is surprisingly large and open on the inside. It honestly does sleep six and has three comfortable beds. The floor plan allows for three separate "quiet areas" inside the building and more outside on the enclosed deck. The bicycles are all in good shape and ready to go.
Changes that would make this property more comfortable include:
an empty cupboard in the kitchen for guest food storage, a graveled or paved driveway to keep down the dust, and an easy way to turn off the hot tub when not in use.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/30/2012
Yes, the location is wonderful. Glad you liked the layout.
We'll pass your suggestions on to the owner.
Quaint place with a cute layout
Pros: Nice place to stay with young children. Place is clean and cute. Kitchen was fully stocked. Beds were very comfortable. Didn't stress over carpets getting dirty. Courtyard was great for privacy and hot tub was especially nice in the am.
Cons: Smaller, older property. Deck needs replacement or sanding. Circular stairs to use upstairs bed/bath aren't really for adults. Hit head a lot on the staircase. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/24/2012
That is a very private enclosed hot tub area. We'll notify the owners about the deck.
The Dotson Family
Our stay at 13 antelope was very fun and the Oregon weather was
We enjoyed the accommodations very much!!! The outside deck and hot tub were a lot of fun and the kids enjoyed the bikes. The house was very cozy and the beds were very comfortable. The location of the home is great, it is nestled in among the big ponderosa pines and that keeps the home shaded most of the day:) Our family enjoyed Sunriver and all the fun things there are to do!!! We really enjoyed "The Sharc" we are looking forward to going back next year;) That was decided on our 1880 mile drive home back to Very hot Oklahoma:( It was a great time for us all!!! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2012
Thanks so much Eric,
Wow, you came a LONG ways!!
I'm very happy you enjoyed our little slice of paradise here.
Cabin needs updating but great location.
You can't beat the location, close to the village and restaurants, bike to the pool. The shower leaked horribly, the kitchen is rundown. Overall for what you pay I'd look for somewhere else to stay next time. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/23/2012
We'll check the shower.
This is one of the original small homes in Sunriver and the owners have tried to price accordingly.
Most Hospitable Vacation Rental in the World!
My husband and I and another couple stayed in this cozy home for my husband's birthday weekend. We were greeted with a birthday card and bottle of wine, compliments of Bennington Properties.
Although the house was great; clean, comfortable, etc., what most stands out to me was how wonderful everyone I talked to in planning this get-away was. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating. It made the vacation even better knowing what good hands we were in and that if there was even the slightest problem, there would be someone to help.
Thanks Bennington! We will always use you in the future. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/13/2012
Thank you so much for you kind words. We loved having you.
Hope Dave had a good 30th.
Had a wonderful time.
We loved the property and Sunriver. Bennington provided everything we needed and everything went very smooth! We definitely would stay in another property managed by Bennington. The cabin was amazing and perfect for our family of three. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/02/2012
That is a wonderul location being so close to the Village and SHARC. Glad you had fun.
We had a good time. The cabin was comfortable for my husband and I and the two dogs. We walked to the village everyday. We spent a day at the water park, wow what a beautiful place! I can't wait till next year... Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/22/2012
What a great location and I'm so glad you loved the SHARC. WE love it too.
Hope Lulu and Aolani had fun.
My husband and I actually rented the home as a gift for my son and his new wife for their honeymoon. They said the house was perfect and they really loved it. The bicycles weere in very good shaoe and so was the hot tub. It was clean and they also loved the wood stove. Bennington was great - they just sent the code to get in, along with direction to the home. My son said it was really easy. Now, my husband and I want to stay there! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/21/2012
Come on down any time!
The house was great. We had a wonderful time and I hope we can stay there again Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 05/31/2012
Hope Raven had a good time as well.
House was perfect for our needs.very clean.
only problem,could not access bikes
other than that it was great!
beds very comfortable, location is excellent. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 05/31/2012
Realy apologize about difficulties getting to the bikes. Just give a call next time and we'll come right out.
Other than that, glad you enjoyed the home.
What a fun place to stay for all!
We had a great time... all 8 of us (2 adults, 4 children and 2 dogs). My kids loved the hot tub, loft area and were thrilled with the spiral stair case. I loved being so close to the Village. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/04/2012
So glad you enjoyed the home. Yes, that is a great location and I'm sure the dogs enjoyed the enclosed deck. Please let us know they are coming next time and we will have some gifts for them.
The accommodations were everything we'd hoped they would be. Perfect location. It would have been helpful if on the Bennington information an address of the properties management had been included. Although we did not avail ourselves of the mentioned Dvds it took a bit of sleuthing to determine where Bennington headquarters was located. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/29/2011
Good suggestion. I'll see if I can get our office address on our confirmation sheet.
Glad you enjoyed the home. That is a great location being so close to the Village.
We enjoyed our stay so much wish we could have stayed longer. Bennington properties was so accomodating. We definetly plan on returning. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2011
Thats great Coleen,
Lots of people really love this little home. The location can't be beat. Next summer the new Aquatic Center!
Sporty-family of 4
Pacific Crest Weekend
The home was everything it was reported to be. Tidy and comfortable. Variety of bicycles were available and the jacuzzi was perfect!
The staff was helpful at helping us find a very reasonably priced place that completely fit our needs.
We'll definitely use Bennington again.
Our stay at this cabin was nice. There was a few issues with the dishwasher, broken toilet seat, and the hot tub seamed not to work properly all the time. The deck needs redone badly. Very cute inside, nice beds , good layout. The enclosed deck is what makes this cabin. Bennington properties was very generous and acted quickly if we needed anything. I will contact them for our next stay at sunriver. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/29/2011
The dishwasher, toilet seat and hot tub are now in good working order. We are contacting the owner about re-doing the deck. Hope Buddy had a good time.
great cozy cabin
I really liked antelope 13 and will be back. I used to own a home in Sunriver, so I appreciated the service, the location, and the design of the cabin. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/22/2011
Due to its location near the Village and size, this is a really popular home.
Glad it worked well for you.
Staff was generous and understanding of me. Location was perfect and my dog was welcome, too! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/02/2011
That is a great home for a dog with the enclosed deck. Glad it worked out for you.
We had so much fun! The hot tub was the best part! The living room was smaller than we thought but we made it work. We ended up getting stuck in the snow and Judy, the on-call after hours staff, was the only one we could get ahold of and she helped us get in contact with someone to pull us out of the snow! Yay! Thanks again! Cheyenne absolutely loved her ball and treats and had a great time as well. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
It was great to have a place we could bring our dogs, thank you!
We really enjoyed our stay, it was the first time our younger dog had gotten to play in the snow, she loved it! Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/06/2011
Thanks so much Pam,
Glad Dozer and Ruby enjoyed the snow.
We had a great time
We had a great time it was a nice easy drive up and the first night we got there it snowed almost a foot. The hot tub was nice to have after a log day in the snow the only bad part was you had to keep an eye on the temp. we opened it a few times and the water was almost scalding hot after we left it open for a little while it finaly cooled down enough to get in. As far as the house it was nice although trying to keep the downstairs warm and not have the loft burring up was kind of tricky but we finaly got it figured out. Over all it we had a great time and look forward to coming back. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/31/2010
That's a great little house - especially for dogs. Glad your stay was good.
business trip retreat
My husband and I had to make a last minute business trip to Bend last week, so we figured as long as we were that close to Sunriver, we might as well stay a couple extra days to relax and rewind. We had not stayed in antelope 13 before, but had stayed in another house with the same floor plan. Its perfect for the two of us. Has everything we need, including a completely private deck with hot tub. Read more
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/10/2010
I'm glad that worked so well for you. It's a cute little house and is perfect for a couple. Glad that you could make it over.
We loved having our dogs with us at Sunriver!
We really enjoyed our stay at 13 antelop!
The pros: loved the size & feel of the cabin, cozy gas fireplace, very comfortable bed, closed in deck & hottub, it is great you welcomed our dogs by name, have free dog wash & fenced in dog area for play. Sunriver is wonderful with walking trails & the pools would be great in the summer.
The cons: traffic noise of location of this unit, the garbage disposal did not work, it was expensive at least for us paying $10 per dog per night more, plus housekeeping added on top so we couldn't come that often. There were also stains on the carpet when we arrived that we hope you do not think our dogs did. We were meticulous about having them clean, dry, bringing dog beds & kennels and sheets down for them to sit on etc.
Researching your dog friendly units and making reservations online was easy. Your arrival information was prompt and the service was good. We had a great time and will come back!