|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Adorable cabin in the woods! Recent kitchen renovations include slab granite, stainless appliances and new knotty alder cabinets. This, plus high end furniture, make this home a great combination of style and a natural setting. Sit under the trees and stars in the bubbing private hot tub. Curl up with a warm cup of cocoa in front of the fire place or pull up a lounge chair and enjoy the weather on the nice deck area.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,602 - $1,671||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$1,671||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$1,602||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$1,602||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$1,671||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$1,602||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$1,602||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Family of three
Trapper 5 review
T-5 was one of the best properties we've stayed in at SR. This after about 15 rentals over the past 5 years. Most of the places we've stayed in have been decent but Trapper 5 really stood out as a well cared for home. The granite countertops, wood floors and comfortable beds were all nice. Housekeeping did a great job as well. The place was spotless when we arrived.
All in all one of our best experiences yet. Highly reccomend.
The Koenig family
This was a great house for us...the location was much quieter and still close to the shops.
The house was clean and perfect for us.
I do wish they would update the bedding and use cotton blankets and down comforters...with washable covers.
Great location and house, just a few things need to be improved
Our visit was between Christmas and New Years with lots of snow on the ground. Great location close to the trail for ahort 10 minute walk to the mall and far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise. With all our smart phones and laptops, it was an significant emotional event when we couldn't find the internet passcode and we had to call the emergency number. Quickly got that info, but spend a an half an hour looking for the notebook with all the info that I usually find in vacation rentals. Having at least one sharp knives would have been nice as well as instruction on how to operate the stero and TV system. Overall thought, had a great time.
My husband and I stayed at Trapper 5 for the first time with Bennington Properties. The house was awesome. Had everything we needed. We got several inches of snow while we were there which was amazing in the hot tub. Bennington properties was great. It was our birthdays and they left a surprise gift in the house when we got there and had the heat and music on for us. Very inviting when we first walked in. When we went to grab a couple of movies from their rental office they even through in some popcorn. What a great touch of customer service. Will definately rent from them again and would definately stay in this house again. The house was very very clean and well stocked. I clean houses for a living and that is alot coming from me for I am very picky. Don't even hesitate renting this house.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/01/2013
Paula & Brandon,
Thank you for your amazing review of 5 Trapper! I'm glad it was just what you needed. We hope to be able to host you on many more special occasions!!
Very cute house with a fantastic location that's close to everyt
We've been renting from Bennington Properties for many years and they continue to be "top notch" with their service! This house was perfect for our family of four. Kitchen remodel is very nice as well as the updating in the bathrooms. Our only complaint was in regards to the cleanliness when we arrived. Appears that the cleaning company was in a big hurry. Grease on stove top was just smeared around rather than cleaned off. The beautiful granite counter top in master bath had toothpaste and other substances stuck on from previous renters. We had to give it a good scrubbing.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/17/2012
I absolutely love that home and I apologize about the cleaning. I have passed your comments on to our Proeprty Services department and they will follow up with the people responsible immediately.
Thanks for your feedback.
Wonderful stay, as always. We have used other rental services in the past, and will never use any other service but Bennington Properties. We try to come twice a year! The staff is the best! We love the extra touches such as the welcome package for our dog and the fact that someone comes in before we arrive to turn on the heat, lights and some music. It is so nice to walk into a welcoming house rather than a cold and dark one. We look forward to our next trip to Sunriver.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/12/2012
Thanks so much Laura,
That is one of my favorite homes. Hope Tuffy had fun.
Appreciate all your nice comments.
Old farts of Ashland High
We couldn't have been happier with the rental or with the service we received from Bennington Properties. Thank you.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/20/2012
That is one of my favorite homes. I love the upgrades and the beautiful kitchen. Glad you liked it.
The Pence Family
Couldn't have been better!
The house was perfect, amenities, location...everything. Great for us, our 3 year old and our two dogs (and plenty of room for another couple w/kid(s) had we have gone that route. Close to the village, the river, bike trail right out the back door and within biking distance to the new pool and Fort Rock Park (a little uphill on the way there, but worth the ride!). The house is very nicely furnished and the kitchen is beautiful! The hot tub and front deck area is perfect for good ol' relaxing! We can't wait to go back next year.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/25/2012
That is one of my favorite homes. It has a very loyal following. People come back to it year after year.
So glad you enjoyed it.
My only recommendation would be to upgrade the appliances.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/04/2012
Thanks. That is one of our most popular 2 bedroom homes. We get a ton of return guests there.
Thanks for the feedback.
Trapper 5 was roomy, lovely,and convenient to shopping center and to ski area. I would definitely rent Trapper 5 again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/13/2012
That is one of my favorite small homes. Great location and lots of nice upgrades inside.
Glad you enjoyed it.
We totally enjoyed Trapper 5 and plan on returning to that place some day soon! The kitchen remodel was beautiful and the rest of the house was very comfortable. The location is perfect..not too far from the mall area. The only thing that we found rather odd was that there was only one wine glass!! That seemed totally out of order since the rest of the kitchen was supplied quite adequately with everything you need.
Thanks for letting us review this vacation home. Our dog Ginger enjoyed her stay as well.!!
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/10/2011
That kitchen upgrade is nice, isn't it? Lots of people are coming back to this home again and again.
We'll get more wine glasses in there right away.
Glad Ginger had fun.
Nice place for 2 couples
Convenient location to Mall, Lodge and trails. Well laid out with privacy for 2 couples. No sharp knives.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/29/2011
The owner had done such nice upgrades in this home. Lots of people love it.
Ashland High Grads from a long time ago.....
We had 25 people total in three houses and two timeshares. One night, we had dinner at 5Trapper and it was a great place for a large gathering. The folks who stayed there liked it, too--but the air conditioner didn't do much to cool the house. It was hot in Sunriver this September!
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/29/2011
Yes, it's been strange weather this year. Some of our hottest days in September. Glad you liked 5 Trapper. Lots of people do.
5 Stars for 5 Trapper!
This comfortable home offers the best of both worlds - quiet, yet proximate to most of the activities we like, so we can park the car most of the time. With the bike path right out back, we had an easy walk or bike ride to the river, pool, mall, stables, and even the library. Large back yard is open and peaceful, perfect for reading or just watching the cyclists pedal by. Fenced-in front deck gives privacy for hot tubbing and star gazing. The deer came up on the back deck to bid us farewell on our departure day.
We love how the house was newly remodeled and had everything we could have wanted for the kids and adults. Everything was fantastic!
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/15/2011
We love that home too and think the owners have done a great job with remodeling. Glad you enjoyed it!
Felt Like Home
We stayed for 12 nights as we want to retire in Sunriver and wanted to feel like we lived there. The home is only a little dated compared to most in Sunriver. What we truly loved about it was the location. We had never stayed on the "older" side of Sunriver, but loved it! Only a 6 or 7 minute bike ride to the Village for ice cream or groceries, and only 7 or 8 minute ride to the river for the dogs! Great location! Kitchen had everything we brought that our last rental was lacking...except a large serving spoon, and an electric skillet for pancakes. But we made it work, and it was not a problem. It does get very warm in the house in the summer as some have reviewed, but the lower bedroom stayed very cool, and the a/C in the master worked great. Deck was pretty private for Sunriver, so we loved that. And the hot tub courtyard in front was very nice too...but way too dark. The owner's should work on the lighting out front as you cannot see anything and need a flashlight to go in the hot tub. Ultimately, we had a great time. The house felt like home to us, and we immediately reserved it for another 12 nights for next summer because of it's location and dog friendly environment. We had children in the loft that thought that was great. It was very warm there though, and the tv does not have a dvd player which is a must for kids these days. We had to rig up a portable dvd up there for them. Kids thought the tandem beds were comfortable. The master bed is too hard for our liking...had neck problems for a few days. Bennington is the only rental company we use. The free movies are great, but if you need something fixed, they are on it! There were bees...they had them sprayed before we even got back to the house! The hot tub wasn't working right, but it was fixed the next morning! Couldn't find the remote for the tv upstairs, they gave us a universal to use. (Found remote later in stay.) When we buy a house in Sunriver, we will definitely use them!
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/31/2011
Thanks so much Diana!
So glad you enjoyed Trapper. The owners have done some very nice upgrades and we have several people who will only rent that home. Hope Sadie and Sienna had a good time.
Betty and Bill
Great location and good spot for multilple family gathering.
Very nice home. We rented 5 Trapper and others in our family rented 9 Trapper. Great location in Sunriver and also very convenient for several family members since we had the 2 homes so close to each other. The decks and deck furniture were perfect for our multilple age group. Very nice setting. Need to bring extra towels and pool towels as they get used quickly with the hot tube. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes. They need a new toaster. Good stove and refrigerator. Loft area was nice for the children to play games.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2011
Thanks Betty, We love the upgrades the owner had done here. The home now has a brand new 4 slice toaster. Thanks Rick
The house was great and in a perfect place. We so enjoyed the stay and will do it again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2011
The owners have made some very nice upgrades to the home and you can't beat the location.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Stayed at this lovely home for a "girls week-end". Having stayed a large number of "Vacation rentals" we can easily say this home was one of the most completely stocked and welcoming places we've rented!
very comfortable furniture in the living rooms; lots of towels, sheets and pillows and a kitchen that could rival what some folks have at home (can you say espresso maker???).
Location was great and the front & back decks give you lots of places to sit outside and still have some shade.
We will definitely rent this propety again!
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/01/2011
This is a great home. I love the upgrades they've done. Glad it worked well for you.
April ski weekend
Everything was great...except maybe the weather. Nice comfortable house. Bennington did good job on their end. Would consider this house again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/26/2011
The owner has really done some nice upgrades in this home. We'll try and order better whether next time.
We love Sunriver and have been coming here for 20+ years. We thoroughly enjoyed the gas fireplace in this house (a real treat for us because we use wood at our own home). We also appreciated the garage especially on those snowy mornings when we were up and out to ski...no having to brush the snow off the car and pack in the cold:) Unfortunately when we arrived the hot tub was not hot, so we had to wait until the next day to use it. This house has a loft and is difficult to control the temperature of the upstairs area. It gets too warm up there. The master bedroom has only 1 window which is inoperable because of the air conditioning unit. It would have helped with the heat if we were able to open that window. The trundle in the loft was uncomfortable. We have to agree with the previous reviewer that the hot water does not last through more than a couple of showers, so we had to stagger our showers which was inconvenient for the 4 of us. We did address some of the concerns with Bennington and found them very responsive to the issues that could immediately be remedied. Once some of the items mentioned are addressed this will be a great place to rent winter or summer.
House was not comfortable. Upstairs was very hot!
I was disappointed with this home. For the amount of money we spent I expected better amenities from a Sunriver experience. The heating system was in poor condition, bedroom upstairs was very hot at night even with heat down to 60 and windows open. Poort lighting in upstairs bathroom. Sliding door runner needs to be clean, very hard to open. Hot water for showers was enough for 1.5 people. Garage door opener needs replacing all togehter...exposed wire, poor operation.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/31/2011
We will check the heating system immediately. We have heard of no similar complaints. We encourage guests to call us while they are here and we will address issues right away. Generally, people love this home. The owner had made very nice upgrades and it is in a great location on the south end near the Village Mall and the South Pool.
Excellent, great value
Loved new flooring, cabinets, counter tops, gas fireplace. Plenty of open space to look out on.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/23/2011
It was great to have you. Yes, the upgrades have made this is really great home.
See you again.