|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This beautiful remodeled home with its charming decor and inviting atmosphere beckons and embraces you with warmth and fun-filled amenities. Situated on a quiet, wooded cul-de-sac with a wrap around deck, private hot tub, pool table, with a quiet setting ideal for reflection and relaxation. The ski and tubing slopes and golf courses of Sunriver are within 1/2 mile. This house has a main house as well as an apartment. The main house has 5 bedrooms all upstairs, 3 Kings (1 King is a master), 1 Queen, 2 Twins with 3.5 baths. The apartment has 2 built in bunk beds plus one twin bed downstairs with a full bath and little refer and sink, and upst...Read more
Maverick at Sunriver and SHARC access
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$653 - $725||$653 - $725||$3,265 - $5,075||$19,590 - $21,750||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$653 - $725||$653 - $725||$3,409 - $3,553||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$653 - $725||$653 - $725||$3,265 - $5,075||$20,526 - $21,750||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$653 - $725||$653 - $725||$3,265 - $5,003||$19,590 - $20,022||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$653 - $725||$653 - $725||$3,265 - $5,075||$19,806 - $20,670||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$653 - $725||$653 - $725||$3,265 - $3,481||$19,590 - $19,878||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Portland, OR, United States
Review March 2013
The vacuum did not work. We would have left the unit much cleaner had it worked.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 04/01/2013
We will get the vacuum fixed, thanks for letting us know. We are glad you had a good time! :o)
Vancouver, WA, United States
Special Olympics volunteer week end Salishan 2
We were very pleased with the accomidations. We bring perticipants to help out with the Special Olympics for the week end.
The house was great. The hot tub was great. Everything went very well and the house is wonderful for a large group of people.
I can not think of anything that would make it better.
Clean and all the cooking pots, pans etc. were what we hoped for.
I would recommend this rental to anyone.
Sincerely; Mike Montgomery
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 03/15/2013
Thank you for staying with us again.
Hubbard, OR, United States
Vancouver, WA, United States
We loved the house! It was perfect for my family! Would definitely go back there next year :)
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 01/21/2013
Great! We will see you next year.
Redding, CA, United States
The only issue this time was when an upstairs toilet stopped getting water. It was very cold outside (below 0 degrees F) and this possible played a role. The house is laid out nicely for large groups to stay. Well worth the money.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 01/17/2013
It was a crazy week of cold weather, 0 to -12. I know you have stayed many times in January and I don't think it has ever been that cold. The toilet is working and we hope the cold snap is over. We look forward to seeing next year.
Keizer, OR, United States
Our Family Christmas
Our extended family of 14, three generations, had a wonderful Christmas at 2 Salishan Lane! We are a tall group so all the king size beds were greatly appreciated, especially after a full day of play, fun and games! The home was clean, the kitchen well outfitted. We each generally bring cookware, etc for the meals we are responsible for; next year we will not have to bring so much! I think a great time was had by all! Thank you so much!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 01/16/2013
Thank you very much for the kind review.
Klamath Falls, OR, United States
JUST A WONDERFUL HOUSE
A wonderful home to share with a large family. Lots of space, clean etc. My family just loved it and we will be back again.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 12/02/2012
Thank you Doralyn we enjoyed seeing you.
Hillsboro, OR, United States
We loved the house it was perfect! The only issue we had is that the description of the number of beds could be updated and the property management staff should be updated on the number of beds because we were missinformed about the number of beds. In the end it all worked out.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 10/16/2012
We have corrected the bed count and we apologize for the misinformation. We look forward to seeing you next year and we appreciate your repeat business.
Napa, CA, United States
golfing in Sunriver
Once again I would like to thank Christi and crew at Prudential for all the help that you always provide to me in making plans for our annual golf trip. I should have listened to you and changed locations to the airport house as the Salishan house had a really bad odor that never went away and was particularly strong in the bunkhouse area. Guys are stubborn tho and once settled in, we decided that a move would take too much effort on our part. Overall, the house could use some loving care.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 09/24/2012
Thanks Bernie for the honest review. We have resolved the ordor problem. We love seeing you every year and look forward to seeing your smiling face.
Ridgefield, WA, United States
We had agreat time and the weather was perfect.
The family realy liked the addition of the SHARC water park.
Our family has stayed at Salishan #2 at least 5 or 6 times now, it is located in a great place and layed out perfect for a large group.
Some of the family did notice its starting to show its age and were suprised that nothing had been updated since our last visit. The yard isn't important to me, but last time it was very well keep and now it is just let go. The place seems to be rented frequently, so hopefully there is enough money for some upgrades in the near future.
A few members of the family want to look around at other options before our next visit; for me, I like what I'm famaliar with and hope to be back soon. A little Carpet cleaning wouldn't hurt.
Thanks, for another great time.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 09/06/2012
Thanks for the input Doug, appreciate your loyalty.
Eugene, OR, United States
Calgary, AB, United States
The house had everything. We had 14 people staying there. The pool table, ping pong, table and almost all thr beds were well used. The kitchen was so well stovked with utemsils. If you wanted to put something away,like a measuring cup, all you had to do was look for the three other measuring cups.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 07/25/2012
Thank you for the review.
Redmond, WA, United States
Multi-Family Ski Trip
We enjoyed this house! Plenty of room for everyone. Kitchen was well equipped with lots of space to prepare meals. Pool table was great fun. Hot tub was not warm when we arrived, but was repaired in a timely manner.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 04/01/2012
It is nice to hear you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.
Grants Pass, Or, United States
It was perfect. Every bed was comfortable, everything we needed was available in the kitchen, the pool table and ping-pong tables were always in use!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 11/29/2011
We are thrilled she had such a great time.
Amazing large home in Sunriver
We found our new home for our annual guys golf getaway! With 7 bedrooms, pool table, HDTV's and lots of space, it's perfect for us. Everything was as good or better than expected and seen in the website photos and tour. Close to everything location was a bonus too!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 10/11/2011
Glad you had a great stay. We will see you next time!
This home was perfect for our group of 14 people. It gave everyone their own space plus great space to be together as a group. The kitchen is stocked with so much it made it so easy for us to cook our meals. The pool table was a huge hit!! We also appreciated
the bikes. It was perfect!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 09/07/2011
We enjoyed having you stay with us again and look forward to seeing you next year.
We were beyond words when we first arrived at this property. The pictures are nice but they just don't do the place justice. The location was amazing, the home was amazing, it had everything one could need to stay on vacation, minus food and clothes. We were thrilled with our stay (5 families in one house!), and we will certainly return again. Highly recommended.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 07/03/2011
Thanks for the great review. We always like to hear the words amazing especially more than once in a review. :0)
Great house if only...
Our stay was great, the house was great, and some of the personnel at Sunriver vacations were great. However, my son-in-law was castigated by someone when he went to get the keys because the person checking the unit was kind enough to let us unload our groceries before we got the "official check-in packet." That was totally unnecessary. Then, after we got home, I realized I had lost our electronic car key and asked that someone go to the unit and look under a specific bed to see if it was there. I asked to please call me back after they checked because I had to order a new key immediately ($270). They never called me back. Great house but mediocre service.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 07/09/2011
Thank you for your comments Mr. Meeks. I can tell you are a fair and just person by the way you filled out our comment sheet. Please accept my apology for the situations you experienced with our staff. Rest assured we have discussed your comments and as always will utilize these as a tool to improve our services. We've been in business here for over 25 years. Our frontline folks usually get glowing reviews. If you take a look at the ratings for our customer service we average 4.8 out of a possible 5 in over 2500 reviews. In your case we dropped the ball which is unacceptable. We'll work hard to fix that.Thank you,Larry BrowningPresidentDiscover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Special Olympic Week-end
11 volunteers for the Oregon Winter Special Olympics stayed at the large house offored by Discover Sunriver. We had a great time in a wonderful house. Everything went very well. All expectations were met and the staff @ Discover Sunriver was very nice to work with.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 03/22/2011
Thanks Mike, We enjoy having you stay with us every year.
Our family really enjoyed this property as it was perfect for our large group. Conveniently located near the mall although a bit of a drive to Mavericks. Overall I would recommend this house to any large fammily gathering.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 03/09/2011
Glad to hear you had a good stay. Thanks for staying with us again.
Great house for a group!
This house is on our list for a repeat visit if we have a large group. We had 3 families and there was plenty of beds and bathrooms for everyone. The house is well appointed with everything you might need including wine and martini glasses :) The pool table was a highlight for the kids and adults.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 02/24/2011
Glad to hear you had a great time once again. We will see you next time.
Great Large Family House
This is a great house for a large group. Our family has stayed here for the last 6 years. We have made an annual winter trip to Sunriver for 21 years. Now if we could just get some decent snow!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 02/03/2011
We are working on the snow for next year. We will see you next January. Thank you for being such a loyal Discover Sunriver Customer.
Thanksgiving at Salishan 2
Our family had an awesome time. The house was wonderful and very comfortable. We had plenty of room in this house for everyone. Thanks so much for a memorable time.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 12/02/2010
Thanks D'nie for taking the time to fill out this survey. I am glad to hear you and your family had a great time here in Sunriver.
The personnel at Discover Sunriver, as always, were very helpful, cordial, and professional.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 10/05/2010
Thank you Mike. We have enjoyed having you and your friends stay with us over the years! We appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to seeing you next year! The Discover Sunriver Staff!!!
Michael F.'s review of # 02 SALISHAN LANE
4th year we have rented this house and will continue to do so in the future
Weather and stay perfect....
Weather and stay perfect. We always enjoy Sun River for our family reunions.
#2 Salishan is a great house for a large group but it is showing it's wear and tear and needs some TLC. We may be ready to try the north end.
Jan P.'s review of # 02 SALISHAN LANE
Neither vacuum cleaner worked, so it was difficult to keep the house clean during our stay.
Great house for winter stay!
This was a great house for our three-family stay. We put the teens in the "little house" and they loved it. Wish the main house had one more full bathroom to go with the large upstairs bedrooms. The lofts in two of the upstairs bedrooms were a surprise! This would be a great summer house if it had AC.
Beautiful house w/ a pricing issue
We loved the house but I am somewhat disappointed by the price increase for next year. When I called to reserve for next year, I was told $900 per night- that is outrageous!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 09/28/2009
Glad to hear that you enjoyed this Premier home and sorry about the pricing issue you were given for next year. The rate for Labor Day weekend 2010 is not $900.00 per night, not even close. The current rate for this home is closer to the rate you paid this year. I'll be contacting you directly with an opportunity to lock in your space for next summer.
Sales & Opeations Manager
Gig Harbor, WA
No Aiarconditioning. We have rented this property many times an
Most of the screens no longer fit properly, and when the windows are open great numbers of mosquitoes entered the home, also making our stay quite uncomfortable. The house was very clean, better than in other years, and the cupboards and games organized. It is a wonderfully sized home and very convenient, but the heat and bugs were awful! Also we found numerous termites and carpenter ants in the house.
Spacious, Relaxing and Lovely
We brought our extended family including two infants, a young child and several adults, to #2 Salishan. The house and its adjoining apartment provided plenty of room for all of us. The billiard table was a great hit with everyone. The property also provided five bicycles. We had a wonderful time there; the surroundings are beautiful. One minor issue was the kitchen drawers, which are not as stable as they should be. Overall, however, this is a place well worth renting and we would be very happy to rent it again.
We took our kids and their significant others. We had the best time. The people were so helpful and so nice. Everything was perfect. Thanks again the house was great.
#2 Salishan was perfect...
#2 Salishan was perfect for our big group. It is BIG, but as smaller "nooks" to allow for getaways from the group and smaller conversation/activity areas. Loved the pool table area. The oven didn't close properly. Good spot, though!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 12/31/2008
Thanks for the comments. We replaced the hinges in the stove and everythings ok now. Glad you had a good time.
Fun and Spacious
We found the house had great spaces for all sorts of activities and relaxation. We really enjoyed the pool table and the great TV's! The Kitche was for the most part pretty good and we found most everything we needed. Thanks!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 12/03/2008
Marnie G.'s review of # 02 SALISHAN LANE
We love Salishan and appreciate the staff's friendly and helpful attitude.
Great place, I have just a few suggestions
We have stayed in this house 4 times over the years. Great management company, Great location and the house layout is perfect for our family. The only suggestion I have is Maintenence: 1.) NEW SCREENS, many of the screens don't work, don't exist or just fall off the window. We had bugs flying in the house and even a BAT, which had to be removed.
2.) The fireplace screen also will not close.
3.) The sliding Door above the garage doesn't lock and takes a monster to open.
4.) We had lots of ants in the kitchen.
5.) The barbeque doesn't work very well.
My daughters were dissapointed enough that they found some other potential properties for us to try-out.
I'm not giving you this feedback to complain, but just to help you identify what should be done. It is such a great house it would be ashame for my family to look elsewhere.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 11/21/2008
We appreciate that feedback, Doug and will get those things done. We're very sorry that things were not the way they should have been. Thanks for your comments and your loyalty. Discover Sunriver
San Jose, CA
the house was wonderful...
the house was wonderful with plenty of room for everyone...Only problem was the ants....Those are mighty bigs creatures. Thanks for our terrific vacation...We'll be back!!!
Overall, we did enjoy...
Overall, we did enjoy our stay at this house. It accomodates our large family very nicely. The only problem we had were the "sugar ants" crawling around the kitchen sink and the kitchen counter. Everything else was great.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 06/19/2008
Sorry about those pesky ants. We'll get them taken care of, thanks for letting us know. Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals