|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
7 Redwood has recently been been updated throughout.New furnishings, gas fireplace. The home has a great open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and nice natural light.The beds are as follows; a queen bed in the master, a queen bed in the 2nd, a twin and a single futon in the third bedroom and the 4th has a set of bunks and a twin. The home is close to the bike paths, the North Store and Mavericks. The home has a private hot tub on the back deck. PET FRIENDLY, MAVERICKS ACCESS, SHARC ACCESS, HOT TUB, WIFI
Property Code: 1165-13692
Check-In: 4:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Pet friendly Sunriver vacation rental
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$270 - $360||$270 - $360||$1,350 - $2,100||$8,100 - $9,000||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$300 - $360||$300 - $360||$2,070 - $2,100||$8,970 - $9,000||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$270 - $360||$270 - $360||$1,350 - $2,070||$8,100 - $8,280||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$270 - $360||$270 - $360||$1,350 - $2,100||$8,190 - $8,550||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$270 - $301||$270 - $301||$1,350 - $2,010||$8,100 - $8,220||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$270 - $360||$270 - $360||$1,350 - $2,100||$8,460 - $9,000||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Maple Valley, WA, United States
We loved this house, especially watching the deer come by. It was clean, updated. The staff at Discover were great.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 08/05/2012
Thank you very much.
Tigard, OR, United States
Great house, good location, nice layout for larger group. Deer in the backyard, quiet yard.
Comments/Updates from a few other reviews:
- Adult bikes are good; worked well.
- Downstairs is updated very nicely. Furniture is newer and tasteful.
- Kitchen is well-equipped.
Tennis court information was not provided. Not sure if we were supposed to get an access card, but we didn't have access to the courts.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 07/22/2012
We apologize for not getting you the information you needed.
Tualatin, OR, United States
Nice & cozy
Good! However, some stuff can be improved.
1. More road signs,, bigger signs, please.
2. Vertical blinds in the bedrooms need to be fixed. We need some
3. The dryer did not dry very well.
4. Please provide some oven mittens.
5. Please provide a recycling bin.
6. A board at the kitchen sink should be attached well.
Thank you very much!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 04/01/2012
We will fix the blinds in the bedrooms and the dryer. There should have been oven mittens at the home, we will be sure to get a couple in there. We are unable to provide recyling bins because the garbage service does not provide curbside recycling however, there is a wonderful recycling center between Circle 3 and Circle 4 near the fires tation. We will check into the board by the sink.
Very comfortable living
A great, family friendly house in the perfect location for us - spent every waking minute at the Mavericks.....just a short walk or bike ride away!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 09/15/2011
Love your review! Thank you!
The house was nice but it was a far cry from the luxury that we were seeking. Only the downstairs has been updated and that area is nice but the furniture could use an update as well. For example, the dinining room table and chairs where well worn, to the point of virtually falling apart each time we ate a meal around the table. Speaking of meals, the kitchen was quite nice but again the details need attention. The cuboards were stocked well but everything was horrible quality. The dishes were all mismatched and cracked, the silverware would bend if you looked at it wrong, the toaster needed three rounds to make a decent bagel. $100 at the Bend Goodwill would go a long way. The property had bikes, but again they were almost unusable, well, the adult bikes anyway, the kid's bikes were nice. The hot tub was great. The deck felt secluded and we had deer and faun visiting every day.
The management company was very responsive to a broken ice maker and a leak, and even made their office computer available when we desperately needed a printer.
This was our first visit to Sunriver and given the premium we paid and the fact that we drove to Bend a lot, we'll likely just rent in Bend next time.
Maybe our experience is typical for Sunriver but it was a far cry from simiar vacation rentals we've experienced in the Outer Banks and elsewhere.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 07/15/2011
Thanks for your comments.We'll check everything out and get it taken care of.
The pictures do not do this house justice! Very nice, spacious, cperfect hot tub, great location. We all loved it, including our dog. We were disappointed about the bilkes, as they were not what the listing says and we had to pay $40 to rent two so we could all ride. There is only two older cruisers and one child bike. Also we didn't know to go get tennis court passes from the office, so missed out on that, byut now we know for next time!
Great, cute,clean, fun house!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 06/01/2011
Sorry about the misunderstanding concerning the bike inventory and tennis passes. We are glad you enjoyed the home.
we can't wait to come back next year
The home was lovely exceptionally clean more than enough towels to accommodate our entire family which was so nice including towels to use the hot tub. We loved the open space and multiple living areas also two access to the deck, the location was perfect so quiet and peaceful yet close to the village for necessities. The only thing I would recommend is a few lounge chairs or a swing for sitting out on the deck, or patio chairs other than that perfect. Oh and my favorite part of staying in your home was the deer that came right up to the deck and allowed my grandson who is 3 to feed them carrots, that made the trip perfect. Your staff were pleasant and greeted us with a smile and very helpful , we can't wait to come back next year and stay for a entire week.
Needs better amenities
We had a good time in SunRiver, but the place we stayed could have been better. The nails on the deck stuck up so you risked a foot injury walking barefoot on it. The spa was noisy even when not in use, so it spoiled the outdoor use of the house and the deck. The furniture on the deck was minimal (plastic table and chairs) so that you couldn't really relax out on the deck. A few lounge chairs would have been nice. Some personal touches inside the house would have been nice too---it was very stark and bare. But we still enjoyed our stay. I just wouldn't choose this house again.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 07/25/2010
New Owners as of March 2011. The home has been remodeled.Thank you for making us aware of this. The deck has been fixed and we'll go through the house to see what we can do for upgrades. We're glad you had a good time in spite of these things. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sharon H.'s review of # 07 REDWOOD LANE
Make the weather a little warmer next time :)
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 06/17/2010
Sorry about the weather, Sharon. We'll work on making it warmer next year. :)
San Carlos, CA
Hot tub made noise...
Hot tub made noise all night so had to turn that off. Could have used a new set of dishes, Many were chipped and not enough for 8 people.
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 04/13/2011
New Owners as of March 2011 House has been remodeled
Fit like a glove
The house was just right; not too big uet big enough to make us all feel comfortable. No one had to wait for a bathroom as there were three (big plus).The only consideration was its location. For us older ones it would have been nice to be closer to the center of activity. Having said that, it had easier access to Hwy97 coming off Cottonwood.
Redwood #7 A Pleasant few days with family
Overall it was a very pleasant few days in Sunriver. The location was fine for us, as we were close to our friends rental. The items I want to mention were the hot tub's temp was never above 96 degrees, the clothes dryer did not work (never got hot, clothes did not dry), outdated info in binder, and furniture outdated. Those items aside, we will certainly consider renting again as it served our purpose for a family get together well. Thank you!
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals - 04/13/2011
The home has new owners as of March 2011. The house has been remodeled.