Idyllic 3 BR & 4 BA House in Bend (DANCERK56994)
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
LOOKING FOR GUEST REVIEWS? This home has had some great reviews but due to technical problems, they are no longer showing up on this page. Please copy link below to get home's full web page fo view guest reviews: http://www.benningtonproperties.com/dancingrockloop56994/dancingrockloop56994.htm xxNEW Luxury Home, Great View and 3 Master Suites! A beautiful, brand new home on the golf course at Caldera Springs just south of Sunriver. 3 master suites, one on the main floor with gas fireplace. All suites have king beds, flat screen TVs and DVDs. Two additional powder rooms. Vaulted great room with rock fireplace and a loft. 2866 sq ft....Read more
Idyllic 3 BR & 4 BA House in Bend (DANCERK56994)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$3,655 - $3,832||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$3,832||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$3,655||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$3,655||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$3,832||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$3,655||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$3,655||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Mercer Island, WA
One of the things that sets the tone for checking in, whether a hotel or house, is the housekeeping. It is an easy way to judge the care with which the property is managed. I was amazed that the house the size of Dancing Rock could meet, and even exceed, my housekeeping expectations. The beds are very comfortable. The cute things they do to welcome dogs -- all so appreciated and with an impressive attention to detail. We had a wonderful family time as the house and configuration allow for sharing when you wish, or disconnecting if you would like peace as there are more than one sitting areas to choose from. Great quality of towels, a master shower to die for, all around comfortable seating in every room. I would highly recommend this property to anyone! Nit-picky comments: a new outdoor grill would be nice, bike tires filled, recycling containers available in at least the garage for paper, etc, bed side alarm should be turned off prior to checking in (it was set), the controls for tv and fireplace need more explanation than provided. All in all, nothing really to detract from the 5 star rating I'd give this home and property management company.
Nice home in quiet location
Overall the stay was wonderful. The only complaint was the BBQ was broken which we had planned to use during our stay.
Wish I lived here all the time!!!
This home is wonderful! The view of the mountain in the morning is breathtaking and exciting! Sitting in the hot tub at the end of a fabulous day on the mountain is icing on the cake. Looking over the snow covered golf course across to the lake house and the lighted bridge makes you feel like you are in a dream. It is clean, the kitchen was fun to cook in, and the floor plan works well. It is a little light on furniture downstairs, but hopefully that will come.
Laguna Niguel, CA.
The best vacation ever!!!
My family and friends had the most wonderful time at 56994 Dancing Rock Loop. The home was magnificent, clean, and had everything you could need. We will definately be staying there again. Working with Bennington Properties was great, checking in and out couldn't have been easier. They really made sure that everything was perfect for our stay. Thank you to everyone at Bennington Properties.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/13/2012
Thank you so much Tina,
We all love that home. Best view of Mt Bachelor in Central Oregon!
Glad you loved the home as well.
The home is sensational, but it's the Bennington experience that always brings us back. In one word, it's "easy". Life has enough challenges. When you're on vacation, you want to be free to just enjoy yourself. Bennington has consistently given us the ability to relax!
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/04/2012
Thanks so much Annette,
Your kind comments are very much appreciated.
This home is sensational isn't it? Best view of Mt Bachelor in Central Oregon!
Las Vegas, Nevada
Beautiful golf course and mountain view home!
The service received from Bennington Properties was excellent from day one. If I called with a question, both before arrival and during our stay, it was quickly answered. Rick was excellent and went all out to make our stay a good one..Thanks, Rick. The home was beautiful and comfortable and had everything we needed. The only criticism was the uncomfortable sofa beds...the mattresses were really not useable but we got a matt from Bennington which helped some. The pool area was beautiful but the three days we used it we did not have access to lounges due to the crowds...it was Labor Day weekend so sort of understandable. Proximity to Bend was good. Really enjoyed the setting of the home and the beautiful, tranquil views.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/22/2011
Thanks so much Nancy.
We love that home.
We're taking a look at the sofa beds.
Beautiful and comfortable home
The home was beautiful. All the comforts of home plus some.
The only drawback...if you have a house that sleeps 10 the spa should hold more than 3-4 people. We could barely fit 5 adults. We took turns sitting on the edge while others sat in the spa.
Also the toasters need to be replaced. There were two in the house. Neither worked without being constantly monitored.
Just a note to other renters. A home on the golf course is a beautiful setting but just be warned if you leave a window open for some fresh air the groundskeepers start mowing at 6:00 am and then sprinklers come on and so it's a bit noisy early.
All the beds were comfortable and the house was really clean. It is also wonderful to have bathrooms for every bedroom. Gives all your guests their privacy.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2011
Thanks Chris, This is one of our favorite homes with one of the best views of Mt Bachelor in Central Oregon. the toasters have been checked and they are both working properly. Rick
Beautiful Home - Lousy ammenities
A beautiful home, with probably the best view of Mt Bachelor & the Golf Course in Caldera Springs. But it was promoted as accommodating 10 people, & that is definitely not the case. 3 bedrms, with 2 sleeper sofas that are unusable, as the mattresses are so uncomfortable my 22 year old niece & 23 year old son could not sleep on them & resorted to sleeping on the floor. Plus, they had absolutely no privacy as the sofas are in the central areas of the home. Also, the main area windows have no window treatments. The morning & afternoon sun beat in so we couldn't sit in the living room & visit before dinner & the "kids" were awakened at 6 am by the morning sun. The driveway doesn't accommodate cars needed for 10 people. Had to constantly jockey cars around. The bbq was less than efficient at cooking, & we ended up having to cancel a planned bbq with other family members in the area. The toilet in the 1/2 bath downstairs was plugged on our arrival & took 2 days and 3 visits from maintenance to fix, & then he left a lovely blue plunger wrapped in plastic for us to use in plan site. The furniture in the living room was almost unuseable, as it is so low, none of our older guests could sit in it & get out without help - not nearly enough furniture to have butts in seats there. We had to drag dining chairs in to sit on. Finally, as I told Kelly when I went in to report the toilet issue, the house was not very clean when we arrived. Dust & streaks all over the tables, & no cleaning supplies for us to do touch up cleaning through the week. A broom, some counter cleaner, & a dust rag
would have been nice to have. Overall, for the price we paid for this house, we would've been better off renting 2 smaller homes for our group so everyone had a bed to sleep in. There were only 6 of us-my father got the downstairs room, my brother one of the upstairs rooms & my husband & I the other. Had we had the 4 others with us as planned, we would have been in a real pickle.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/09/2012
Upon these guest's departure, the owners replaced the sleeper sofa mattresses with Memory Foam sofa mattress. These are almost 3 times as dense as regular foam and provide a much higher degree of comfort. The driveway does accomocate at least 4 vehicles.
Our entire family had a fantastic time. A wonderful experience which we hope to repeat someday.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/23/2011
That sure is a great home with one of the best views of Mt Bachelor in Central Oregon.
Glad you enjoyed it.
Go Big Fun
Duck Creek Village, Utah
The home was fabulous! This home has everything you need and want. The view in the evening for cocktails was incredible. Extremely peaceful and relaxing. This is truly a special place. The staff at Bennington Properties couldn't be more helpful and friendly.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/23/2011
You're absolutely right. This home has one of the best views of Mt Bachelor in Central Oregon. Glad it worked so well for you.
beautiful, upscale home in great location
We had 3 couples stay for a long weekend to relax and escape the work stress and kiddos. The house was fabulous! Every imagineable appliance ever needed, and not your basic rental house items. Everything was top of the line in quality. Plenty of room for all, hot tub was fantastic, Bennington staff was great! The price is more expensive than some homes, but well worth it. Great location close to the clubhouse...about a 2 min walk, with views of Mt Bachelor. We had a catering company do an in house dinner for us, so we kicked back with a nice meal and glass of wine the first night (tate and tate catering, by the way!) You have an exceptional business and home. We would stay here again in a second! Thanks for the wonderful weekend.
Dr Thomas and Bethany Gilberts
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/18/2011
Thomas & Bethany,
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, I think that's one of the best views of Mt Bachelor in Central Oregon. This is one of our favorite homes. So glad it worked well for you.
Upscale, dirty hot tub and dissapointing.
We stayed in this house august 16th-22nd.
Our stay was fine. On arrival the hot tub was filthy and a hottub company came out to drain and clean the hot tub. We felt like the house was in a great location but were treated poorly by the Caldera springs staff at the pool, restaurant and the golf course. There was a definete "look down your nose" attitude because we were not staying in a Sunriver property. If we stay in Caldera springs agian, we wont, we would stay in a Sunriver property for those reasons.
Pristine and peaceful!
This is the second time we've stayed at a Bennington property and were very impressed both times with the quality of the homes and your terrific customer service. This time we went with my parents and our two small children, and received an amazing "off season" rate. Right after Labor Day is a fantastic time to go.
Dancingrock1 was pure luxury for us - felt brand new, top of the line everything, every comfort and convenience (loved the kitchen), pristine condition, and easy walking/biking distance to community facilities. Lots of space for the kids to run around outside and inside, and of course the view was lovely as well.
Fell in love with Caldera Springs -- a gorgeous, quiet, peaceful community with spectacular trails, pool, and clubhouse and great staff. Oh, and our kids had a blast at the unique playground too. We'll be back!
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/18/2010
Thanks for your kind comments. Dancing Rock is indeed a gorgeous home. You gave a wonderful description of Caldera Springs. Look forward to having you back.
The whole stay was amazing, bit spendy but the house, view, etc... was amazing. Bennington Properties is always wonderful to work with and very accomodating. I love this area as well.
Go Big Fun
Duck Creek Village
We had to Cancel Our Trip
We had to cancel our trip. Our friend developed two cancerous tumors and had her surgery during what would have been our stay. We were all devastated.
M & M
Vancouver, BC Canada
Beautiful private home
From the minute we entered the home we were impressed with the size and quality. Check was an easy phone call (same for check out). The view backing onto the golf course and the ease of access to bike & walking trails make this home an excellent location. We were pleasantly surprised with all of the equipment that was available for our use during the stay - including a well equipped kitchen and top of the line appliances. There was plenty of room for everyone and no fighting over TVS (there are 5 in this home!). It's a very short walk to the Lake House and Pool. Except for a couple of small things that were handled quickly and efficiently this was a great vacation home. One suggestion I have is to include a garage opener for guests to use the garage - there is plenty of space to park a vehicle.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/21/2010
You picked an excellent home, Marie. We are very glad you and your family had such a wonderful visit. We appreciate your business.
Heaven on Earth
Bennington Properties has never let us down. The house was spacious and clean. The views of Mt. Bachelor were unforgettable. The high end kitchen appliances and fully stocked drawers made cooking a joy. We will be back.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/02/2010
Thank you for your kind words, Annette.
We stayed at 56994 Dancing Rock Lp. Feb. 4-7th 2010. This house is absolutely gorgeous, very classy, great craftsmanship and was plenty big enough for our 5 adults and 3 teenagers! The house was well stocked with everything we needed and then some, many extras that were very nice. The only complaint we had was that there never seemed to be enough hot water for showers or in the hot tub but minor inconvenience for staying in such a great place and Bennington properties went out of their way even providing beverages and chips and salsa on our arrival (being that it was super bowl weekend) would definetly reccomend this to anyone and will definetly be returning myself.
Hermosa Beach, CA
Fabulous family vacation
We really enjoyed the home. It was spacious and very comfortable for our family. The location and view of the mountains was exceptional.
The service we received from the Bennington Properties staff was exceptional from the moment we arrived until the day we departed. We would definitely rent this home again in the future.
There wasn't anything we disliked about the house, area, etc.
Thanks again for making our Christmas holiday memorable.
The Peckovich Family
WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY. THIS HOME WAS VERY WELL EQUIPPED, WE SPENT THANKSGIVING THERE, AND DID NOT FIND ANY KITCHEN AMMENITY LACKING. THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION.
Bennington Properties doing bad business.
nice house. I won't be staying there again though. It doesn't seem right to be staying on a golf course that they won't let you play on. The other main problem i had was with a worker at Benninton Properties. Prior to my arrival he wanted to make sure I wasn't going to "trash" the house. This was done via email. He was very rude and never applogized for the email he sent me. This was all becaused he ease dropped on the phone converstation I was having with another worker. I was so upset i almost canceled my reservation with this company.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/20/2009
It was definitely not our intention to affend this guest. Due to their age and the nature of the visit we just wanted to make sure that the property was going to be well taken care of. Here is the email we sent.
Hi my name is Rick. I'm the Reservations Manager at Bennington Properties in Sunriver. We are glad you're coming over and will be able to able to celebrate your 30th birthday with us.
I reviewed your phone call with Jennifer and it sounds as if there may be quite a bit of alcohol involved. We certainly want you to have a good time and enjoy your stay. I just need to be sure that everyone is going to act responsibly. As Jennifer explained, this is one of our Premier Properties and we need to make sure the owner's investment is protected.
If you have any questions, please let me know.
Thanks very much.
Bennington Properties, LLC.
Mom and Family
What an Amazing home. We have been planning this vacation for over a year and all of our expectations were more than meet. The staff of Bennington Properties were also Amazing. They went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possibe. We had nine people total, and the allowed amount of persons was perfect. The location of this home right off the golf course allowed for beautiful views. The pool, the Lake House and all of the other amenties were great. We enjoyed our family time and loved where we chose to spend it, the only sad thing was having to leave. We look forward to returning soon. Thank you, Julie Gonzales and family.
Dancing Rock 1
What a great location!
This house was ideal for our vacation. The locale on the golf course allowed
ample space for our kids to run around and play. The proximity to the pool
and clubhouse was a quick bike ride away. What a spacious living room and
bedrooms which allowed for us to have the kids bunk on the floor with us. We
would return in a heartbeat.
Beautiful home-lots of dog hair.
This is a beautiful home! Has everything that you could ask for in a rental. However, it is dog-friendly and there was lots of dog hair in the home. Once we completely re-cleand and vacuumed, we really enjoyed ourselves. Great view!
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/10/2009
The dog hair was a mistake that will not happen again. We guarantee the house will be spotless (which includes no hint of dog hair). If it is not, then we will re-clean it for you immediately upon your request and refund your cleaning fee - no questions asked. We take our cleaning very seriously. The problem has been fixed and this will not happen again - I guarantee it!!! - Robert W. Bennington
Beautiful New Home with Great Amenities
56994 Dancing rock Loop is a beautiful, well-equipped home in a new development of Sunriver. There were very few homes in the community. Two of the three bedrooms had beautiful views of the golf course, and Mt. Bachelor can be seen from the Great Room windows on a clear day. We were visiting with my parents and my sister and her family. There were six adults and five children. We had plenty of space. The kitchen is amazing and overall we loved our time in this home.