- 1 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- sleeps 5
Description from the manager
A rustic mountain cabin with one bedroom and a loft, wood stove. King in loft, queen and twin in bedroom, sleeps 5.
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: December 05, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|Dec 18, 2013 - Dec 21, 2013 ||$954|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Jun 20, 2014 - Sep 01, 2014 ||$989|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Dec 17, 2014 - Dec 23, 2014 ||$956|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Jun 19, 2015 - Sep 07, 2015 ||$990|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Air Conditioning
- Wood Stove
- Wireless Internet [?]
- Spa/Whirlpool [?]
- Pets Permitted
- Dogs Allowed
- Single Story
- Pet friendly - Yes
- Smoking allowed - Ask
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
- Wheelchair accessible - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Castle Rock, WA
This place needs a major face lift.
This could be a nice place with a little work/investment. While we didn't expect brand new, we didn't expect run down either. We had read a review about the curtains, but didn't see any other red flags before renting so here some to consider. Floors creak terribly so expect to wake up everyone in the cabin if you get up at night. Kitchen counter leans slightly, meaning any eggs will fall to the floor (luckily it had been hard boiled) or cutting any melons will cause dripping going down the cupboards. Not a two person kitchen. No exhaust fan above stove or in the upstairs bathroom. Downstairs showerhead is way too short but would work for kids. We shared the upstairs shower, the better of the two. The couch was terribly uncomfortable to sit on and I can't imagine it would be very good for sleeping either. Kitchen table was rickety and wobbly. The tv and vcr remotes don't match the devices and my husband had to ask the maintenance crew for help to get the vcr to work. As for the curtains, don't plan to get them closed at night because you won't (and they are ripped at the top and hard to pull across anyway). They need to add 2 more panels to get full privacy. We could see across the yard to another cabin's windows so this should be fixed right away. The cabin also is close to a major road going by Sunriver to the mountains and so it was noisy to sit outside. Also note that you don't park right by your door. You have to haul your gear up a path to the cabin (that is fine if you don't have any back issues). The BBQ had to be lit with a lighter, but cooked well. On the bright side, it was an easy location to find and a close bike ride to the village. The upstairs bed was also comfortable to sleep in. We did not use the downstairs beds.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/16/2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Cluster Cabin 12. Our guest feedback is very much appreciated and we take your comments and suggestions very seriously. Our owners are always asking us what improvements can be made. Summer high season can be very hard on the wear and tear of the houses. We will make sure to give this property the attention it needs.
We hope that you will give us another try for your next Sunriver vacation, perhaps at one of the more remote and quiet properties and please know that we encourage our guests to let us know during their stay if anything is ever remiss and we will do whatever we can to correct it.
Guest Services Coordinator
Cluster Cabin 12
Sunriver is a wonderful place to have a family reunion! We had a blast our entire 5 day duration! There is lots to do and the trees are so beautiful. Our Cluster Cabin 12 was comfy for what we needed. The queen bed downstairs was too firm for us so we slept upstairs. The bicycle that came with the cabin had a flat tire. It took two days to get it fixed right by Bennington properties.The shower water gets cold after 3-4 minutes...This was frustrating because we spent so much money on the cabin to begin with and then to not have hot showers?! Grrr...But overall we had a fabulous time - we'd recommend Sunriver but not Cluster Cabin 12.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/01/2013
Thank you so much for writing a review for your recent stay at Cluster Cabin 12. We are happy to hear that you chose Sunriver as your location for your family reunion! Our guests' feedback is very important to us as we strive to make your experience with us enjoyable and problem-free. We will address the issue with the hot water in the cabin, and we truly apologize for the length of time it took to deal with the flat tire on the bike. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a wonderful vacation home, as well as the best possible service!
Guest Services Coordinator
Ladies Triathlon Weekend
Perfect cabin for ladies to relax in a safe, comfortable environment, private yet you knew the other 'cluster' cabins were close. We had everything we needed to prepare for and then relax after a sporting event in Bend. Loved the ease of checking in and checking out, the cabin met expectations with room and 2 full baths. We will be back.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2013
Glad you had a "sporting good" visit for the ladies. Good for you all for doing the triathlon - keep up the good work!!
We do hope that you will come back and rent from us again - we appreciate your business!
San Jose, CA
Very positive experience
From selecting the property and ease of check in and check out, the stay in Sunriver was fantastic.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/31/2013
We are so happy that you had a good experience here in Sunriver and enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you back here real soon!
Our weekend was relaxing, refreshing and worry free, just like g
The home was unique and a great experience for us. We enjoy the pine trees and peaceful times we have in Central Oregon. Sun River offers this with lots to do for activities as well. Our cabin was very comfortable and gave us a completely different experience than our home. The only negative I could think of is that the fire wood was chopped into a bit too large pieces to enable proper burning in the small box sized stove.
Wayne J. Schneider
Fabulous (as usual)!
This was our 5th stay in Sunriver and perhaps the most restful. The accommodations were wonderful, the service prompt and courteous, the weather was sunny and warm, and the people friendly. Riding bicycles or walking was a pleasure as was dining in the many restaurants. As always, I highly recommend Sunriver resort for a vacation destination.
Quiet, fun experience, good value for the price
The cabin was very well stocked with supplies, the doggie gift bags were great, and we appreciated all the maps and magazines with visiting info. Cabin was very clean and loved being able to have the dogs with us, and very nice to have the dog park so close. We were confused when laundry detergent was left for us to use, but no washer" & dryer to use. Only complaint was the curtains didn't fully cover the large sliding glass doors so not the best privacy. Would use Bennington again though if we were to stay in Sunriver again.
Cozy comfy cabin!
This was our second return to the Cluster 12 cabin, for a long weekend of snowboarding at Mt Bachelor. It's small, but plenty of room for our family and dog, and it's comfortable.
Cluster 12 was comfortable, but not as nice as the other cluster cabins I have stayed in. Bennington has always been top quality customer service and this helped. When we arrived, the downstairs toilet was clogged with paper. We were able to upclog with the plunger provided. A sock was left along the trimboard and floor in the downstairs room. The kitchen was in need of updating. Minor maintenance would be nice. usually not a problem for me, but this place really could use a little investment money back into it. I will continue to rent from Bennington and stay in cluster cabins, but will be a bit more careful.
Cozy and restful...
Girlfriend and I stayed 4 nights. With only 2 people this cabin was more than we needed...2 baths 2 people! I do think even up to 5 in this cabin would be fine with the giant king bed up and the double and single in the downstairs area...kitchen well stocked. Beautiful trails right outside the door, we really enjoyed the place.
Good, with exceptions
The rental process was easy & Bennington was great.
The cabin was, the bed in the loft very comfortable. Not so the beds downstairs. My friends said they could feel springs poking through. My sister slept on the sofa bed & said it was not very comfortable, either.
The deck was spacious & we saw deer walk through one nght which was cool. But there was a lot of audible traffic nearby, so it was not as peaceful as I hoped. There is a screen on one door to the deck, which would not stay on track, and none on the other side.
The sliding/folding kitchen "pantry" door was broken.
We had a terrible problem with flies & ended up going to buy fly strips. It was hard to even make dinner, I had to have a friend stand there & wave flies away as I was cooking. Even when we had put the screen back on track & closed the non-screened door they seemed to get in somehow (moths, too, but not so many).
There were a 2 bikes provided, which was an great touch. The one I used was really too tall, though, (& I am not short). It would have been nice to have a slightly smaller bike, where you could make the seat taller if you needed to instead. I had the seat as low as it could go, but I didn't feel like I was quite safe. The bike was kind of creaky & clunky, too. I know they get a lot of use & I am probably spoiled because I have a nice bike at home, but I only ended up going for one ride, when I had been expecting to be out riding every day for several hours. My sister rode the other (shorter) bike & she said it was fine.
If you like hiking, this is a good area. And chec out Lava Butte, beautiful views from atop a cinder cone (beware - it is a curving drive on a narrow road to get to the top). We also went to gorgeous Crater Lake, which is only about an hour & a half away. That was probably my favorite part of the trip
Would I stay there again? Possibly. I have good friends who live in Bend & I'd rather stay someplace like the cabin than a chain hotel when I go visit.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/08/2012
Thanks for the feedback Cynthia,
We'll fix the screen and pantry door right away. Sorry we missed those on our inspection.
Flies are bad that year and especially in this long Indian summer. We have lots at home too.
Glad you got to go to Crater Lake.
Jake & Sarah
Cozy cabin in Sunriver made for a wonderful family getaway!
Our stay was wonderful! We will definitely use Bennington again. They were so helpful and had family amenities available that made for an easier and stress-free stay. They had provided a baby gate and other things that we comepletely forgot or hadn't even thought of. The cabin was lovely too. It suited our family nicely and was in the right spot. Loved, loved that it the bikes with the rental as well. We used them so much and was so fun getting around that way.
We would recommend tham to anyone, and have, who are looking for an easy, stress-free stay in Sunriver. They are a famiyl company with great customer service.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/05/2012
Jake & Sarah,
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
So glad you enjoyed your stay. That is in a nice location isn't it?
Glad you enjoyed.
Just what we needed!
My family and I recently stayed at a lovely cabin with Bennington Property. Upon our arrival we immediately noticed how clean it was- this is something I was a little worried about prior to arriving. There were some supplies provided such as dish soap, paper towels, garbage bags as such, which was nice I didn't expect those! When I booked the vacation rental I was informed it sleeps 5, I let them know there might be 7 of us (including an infant and a 5 year old) they were ok with it and even left us enough recreation passes for all of us to use at Sharc! They only had to give us 5 because that's how many the cabin slept :) The bikes provided were in great shape and fun to ride, the beds were comfortable and my 12 year old nephew loved the free wifi connection allowing him use of his ipad. My brother was very happy with the bbq grill and extra propane tank in case the first ran out! All in all our stay was relaxing, fun and just what we all needed! We can't wait to plan our next vacation in Sunriver! The only thing I might add to make our next stay even better is more clearly marked bike paths... I'm directionally challenged and found myself lost when on a ride by myself. A couple other members of my party had the same issue, only they were able to find themselves back at the cabin without assistance :)
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/17/2012
Yep, you're the only one who has ever gotten lost in Sunriver. LOL. The bike paths can be confusing at times can't they?
Thanks for all your nice comments.
Can't wait to come back next summer
We had a great time. I forgot that the cabin had no ac, but you brought us fans and we opened the windows at night and in the early morning and it was fine. Now I'm back at work and think about Sunriver everyday!
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/23/2012
Well, that's the risk of coming here - you want to be here all the time!
Glad you enjoyed your vacation.
Tim and Janet
Cluster Cabin 12
We enjoy Bennington's dog-friendly policies, and the quiet location of the cluster cabins; they are away from the main hub of Sunriver activity.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/21/2012
Tim & Janet,
Thanks a lot.
Hope Gwen and Murphy had fun.
Cozy family get away with lots of nice touches
The reservation system was easy and professional. The price was clear and appropriate. We even had great follow-up reminders and helpful hints. We had two teens, two parents, and a dog, and we were all comfortable.
The touches were really thoughtful and useful; a doggy welcome bag, plenty of cleaning supplies, lots of info about the area. The cabin was very, very clean and super comfortable.
We would book through Bennigton again in a heartbeat. (and if you do, be sure to go to the office to borrow free Dvds, use the doggy wash, or just get good info about the area).
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/21/2012
Thanks so much Erin,
We love dogs (obviously).
Home Omar LIttle had fun.
Me and my husband along with our dog had a very pleasant,satisfactory stay here. Very professionally managed. Thank you, Bennington Properties. We'll definitely book our future bookings with you.
Response from Bennington Properties - 05/17/2012
Thanks so much Vedida,
Glad things worked well for you. Hope Bonjuk had fun.
The Cluster cabin is a great value. We were visiting for the high school State Snowboarding competitions at Mt. Bachelor, so we were gone most days. The cabin was a comfortable place to return to each evening. The king bed in the loft is comfortable, and the water pressure in the main floor shower is amazing. The cabin was clean, had everything we needed, and we enjoyed our stay. The only thing keeping us from rating a full 5 stars is that there's no hot tub, and no washer/dryer. But we knew that when we chose the cabin, and the rate reflects that. The communication w/Bennington was fantastic, and they accommodated a request we had because we were arriving late on the first evening. They're the best!
Oh, and our dog had a great time too!
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/26/2012
Yes, it is a very affordable home and for those who can do without a hot tub and the washer / dryer, it is a great fit.
Glad Roxy had a good time.
A great place for a couple or small family that wants dog friend
I went here with my wife and 16 year old daughter. My daughter stayed in the bead room, which was large and comfortable. My wife and I took the loft. Both sleeping areas have their own bathroom with shower. The living area was well appointed. Kitchen is small for elaborate meal prep, but more than adequate for simple one pot meals or the like.
I'd stay here again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/15/2012
Thanks so much Erik,
Glad your and your family enjoyed your stay.
A fun cabin -clean andcozy
This was a very nice cabin which had everything we needed for an extended ski weekend. It was very clean, the TV was big, and the king bed in the loft was comfy. We like having a woodstove after skiing, and make sure you bring your axe for chopping the large pieces of wood for the fireplace. Check in and out was very simple, and our dog was very happy here. Would definitely stay here again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/28/2012
Be sure to call us next time and we'll bring you some kindling. Sorry ot wasn't there to begin with.
Glad Billy enjoyed it too.
70 and loving it.
Hyw 26 MP 48 in the Ochoco Mountains
The unit was well stocked, convenient, comfortable, warm and cute. We enjoyed our three day stay very much. Thank you for making this available. Helene
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/11/2011
Thank you for choosing Bennington for your stay in Sunriver! 12 Cluster Cabin is indeed a cozy place, perfect for a quiet anniversary celebration. We are very happy that we were able to be part of it in any way. We hope you'll return to and stay with us many, many celebrations to come!
Very comfortable and enjoyable!
This was not the newest or poshest place we've ever stayed -- but that wasn't what we were looking for! We needed a place to just really relax with our (well behaved, well loved) dogs. Very comfortable, well equipped, great beds, and everything worked well. Good value. Very friendly, accommodating staff as well. We'd love to come back!
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/10/2011
Good description of 12 Cluster. Not the most elegant but a very good price and a great location.
Hope Willy & Mimi had fun.
your cabin was just right for our short getaway. thanks for offering a great rate for our stay.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/22/2011
Glad it worked well for you.
Jim and Debbi Stegemeyer
Good rental; great rental company
Cluster 12 is a good fit for my wife and I. We like the location on this side of Sunriver. Very close to town and the river loop. The cabin is older and doesn't have a lot of updates, but it was clean, quiet and everything worked well. The better surprise was the friendliness of the rental company. Everyone was very kind and helpful. We travel to Sunriver every year and used to think that one rental company was the same as another. Not anymore. The free "rentals" of Dvd's was great as well as the tennis raquets and balls. Everyone was great. It's Bennington from now on.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/16/2011
Thanks so much Jim & Debbi,
So glad you had a good time. And next year, the new Aquatic Center opens.
12 Cluster Cabin
I had a great stay. It was a little small in the Kitchen area but besides that it was wonderful!
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/13/2011
Thanks so much Linda,
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
west linn, Oregon
run down home, more like a rustic cabin
home neglected by owners. needs major updating.. dirty, uncomfortable furniture. needs new paint, etc. made my skin crawl... felt like rustic cabin rather than vacation home
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/12/2011
This is a rustic cabin. It is a very affordable home and the online pictures give an accurate depiction of the home. This guest booked on line and had access to all the pictures.
So Much Fun!!
We had a great time in Sunriver. We took our 3 dogs and felt very welcome all over the community. The Cluster cabins were very comfortable and private. We really felt relaxed while we were there. We will be returning!!!
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/18/2011
Sounds like Dunny, Barkley & Tinker had fun. Glad you had a nice vacation.
Simple, but quite adequate rental for our purpose. Appreciated the quick provision of bikes when the promised bikes were not there.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/29/2011
Sounds like you enjoyed your time.
John, who has rented many Bennington properties over the years
Very disappointing for a Bennington property
We've been Sunriver Bennington property renters for years. We found this property to be significantly below Bennington's usual standards in terms of quality, value, comfort, and amenities.
Small details lacking quality add up to make the overall experience terrible, even at its low relative price to other Bennington properties. If one adds the lack of washer/dryer and Internet into the equation, then the high season rate applied during our spring break experience is out of line with the value we experienced.
While this experience probably won't cause us to leave Bennington as future renters, we'll be much more careful in choosing properties in the future.
- The twin bed mattress in the main floor bedroom is so worn that one can feel the springs coming through
- A bare bulb ceiling light fixture in the main floor bedroom
- A stripped shower head in the main floor bathroom doesn't stay in place
- Dishes placed on very worn bare wood inside old, run-down kitchen cupboards
- Cooking pans and small appliances located on bare wood shelves in the same closet as the furnace and hot water heater
- Uncomfortable, old living room chairs, with foam bursting from broken zippers on the pads
Thank you bennington properties. Everything was perfect. I have stayed in 12 ClusterCabins before and loved it.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/29/2010
Glad you had a good time.
Cluster Cabin 12 is very comfortable and relaxing, with a loft with king size bed which was our favorite part. We traveled with two dogs, who were also treated royally, receiving treats, tennis balls, dishes, a bandanna each and coupons for free treats at a Sunriver pet store.
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/10/2010
So glad you and Takoda and Ruby could join us. We do love our 4-legged friends! Hope you can join us again.
Nice wood stove , flat screen TV and warm shower.
We didn't realize the place was so close to busy North Century Drive, which at times was a bit noisey. This particular unit also was not totally 'finished'. The bottom wooden stair leading up the cabin was dangerously loose. Their was a note on the drapes "sorry, they are being cleaned, these are temporary" and they were not an adequate substitute. There was a missing lightbulb in the bathroom. The couch was positioned in such a way that if you sat back into it, you would hit your head on the stairway leading up to the loft. There was no garbage disposal and the kitchen was small. Also it did not have a skillet or anything to cook pancakes on and the one slice toaster didn't work right. The bed was not soft and we woke up with back pains after 2 nights and while we had it for 3 nights, we opted not to stay the 3rd night and go back home and sleep in our own bed. The BBQ did not have a cover over it, didn't work, and someone had left the lighter out on top of it and the constant rain rendered it useless.
The wood stove was a nice fireplace and the flat screen TV was great. The shower was fine and had hot water, but this unit needs some serious attention to small details to make it worthwhile.
I would give Bennington properties another try, but would not stay at the Cluster Cabins or in this particular unit.
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/08/2010
Jerry & Jeanie,
Thanks so much for the feedback. I have forwarded your comments to our Property Services department and they will be addressed immediately. If you ever have concerns in the future, please call us while you're here and we will address them right away. Thanks
Fun Fun Fun
The most difficult part was finding the place. The rest of the experience was wonderful. Everything else was made so easy...checking in, checking out. The dog treats were so much fun, and appreciated. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely be back!
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/22/2010
Yes, it is tucked away back there isn't it? So glad Maddie & Tessie could make it. We'll see you again.
Cato and Bella
Coos Bay, OR
For a couple with two young Golden Retrievers, Cluster
Cabin 12 was a very nice accomodation, and we didn't even
use the very pretty upstairs loft as the stairs were too
steep for dogs.
The kitchen was sufficient and the living room comfortable as was the dining area. For a cabin described as "rustic"
it was a real pleasant and pretty one.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/06/2010
Thanks Trude. Glad you and your husband and Bella & Cato enjoyed your time. It was so nice to see you every day and I'm glad the "kids" were able to use the dog park here at the office. Look forward to seeing you again.
#12 Cluster Cabin
I would like to start by telling you how much I enjoy working with your company and how nice all the people have been. I thing you do an excellent job with your rental company and will continue to use and recommend you to everyone. I would like to point out that the ourdoor furniture is not very good. They had five chairs, two were broken and one was a folding card table chair. Also the slider got stuck, came off the tracts and would not lock sometimes, the second slider was naild shut.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/20/2010
Thank you, Ken. We appreciate your kind words and your feedback on 12 Cluster Cabin. We will have maintenance address those issues right away.
Our family had a wonderful time at Sunriver. Great location, close to Village and river. We were so pleased to bring our black lab with us, and she was greated so warmily with a gift package upon our arrival. Clean house and very comfortable.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/11/2010
June, Ray & Rosie
Fun In Sunriver
A great cabin overall.
Attention to our needs were excellent.
Very,very good to be able to take our dog !!!
Would have been great if deck and deck furniture had been spruced up before our arrival.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/10/2010
Thank you for your review, Ray. We appreciate your feedback.
We loved staying here. Its close to the village, but enough off the path to give you privacy from other vacationers. Our dog also loved it here and the fenced deck area was great for her. They also provide a dog gift bag. The only complaint I would have is the beds in the lower bedroom are very uncomfortable, but overall it was a great experience and would stay here again!
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/02/2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, Rachel.
Exactly what we expected.
The best thing we liked about the service was the total upfront price. We've been to quite a few vacation rental houses and pretty much always there was a multi-step "process" to find your total cost. It was just one step with Bennington. The cabin was old but clean and cozy- exactly like on the photos. The only (and small)inconvinience is that there is no washer or dryer in this cabin. Other than that it was exactly what has been expected.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/02/2010
We appreciate your feedback on our pricing. We want to be very transparent to our customers. I hate it when I get quoted a price from a hotel and it ends up costing me 15-20% more (frustrating!!).
It was able to accommodate 4 people very comfortably. It was very clean and had all the comforts of being home. I recommend anything with Bennington because this is the 4th year in a row without a disappointment!
cluster 12 sunriver
West Salem Oregon
No frills Cluster 12
I enjoyed Cluster Cabin 12, even tho it doesn't come with extra's such as a washer/dryer, newer refrigerator. I enjoyed the "Cabin" experience this time around. I highly recommend cluster 12 to anyone who just wants to stay a couple of days and not dip too much into their budget.
everything was fine
a couple of minor problems, one burner on stove in-op. furnace runs all the time because shroud not installed properly. other than that all was great, have stayed there several times before and will again.
Good place for one family.
We enjoyed our three days spent in Sunriver. The cabin was spacious, and the person who inspected the cabin before we could get in was friendly, open to questions, and professional.Bed sheets were clean, and bathroom looked really good. The issues we had was the carpet which appeared to be pretty dirty. Another thing that could improve tremendously the appearance of the cabin would be refinishing the kitchen cabinets. Simple by sand-papered and lacquered them would be enough.
Overall we recommend this place as being a good place for a family vacation.
12 cluster cabin
This was a nice, cozy cabin.
The down side was the kitchen area. It was barely usable, with minimal counter space. Seems the owners don't do much cooking, maybe just go to restaurants. And the wiring doesn't look like it would pass a safety inspection.
The furnace vents were closed in the downstairs bedroom, so the first night it was VERY cold in there.
ANd the hideabed is in BAD shape, so don't count on using it if you need it.
my family room
cluster cabin 12
Cluster Cabin 12 was certainly adequate. Clean and stocked with the towels, etc that we could potentially need immediately upon arrival after a long journey to reach you. However...the unit did not look like it was ever lived in with no real warmth that the cabins rented by other members of our group experienced in their cluster cabin units. It would be hard, however, to be upset staying anywhere at Sunriver and we had a wonderful trip. While the rental experience was very impersonal, it was also easy. Except for the maid knocking on our door an hour early on the day of checkout to let us know she was awaiting our departure...(we were on schedule for our 11am departure), the experience was adequate. The impersonal topped with the toe stamping of the maid as we packed our car would not be a 10, but I grew up in Sunriver and still have ownership there and I will return again many times. Mt Bachelor is truly a great secret in the world at large.
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/14/2010
Housekeeping should not have interrupted your stay like that. My deepest apologies. We go out of our way to make our guests feel comfortable and we obviously dropped the ball on this one. Please expect nothing but privacy from our staff in the future.
We enjoyed the cabin.
The location was just fine. It was clean and neet.
I thought tha tv needs to be updateied. and there
was not place in the loft to hang your clothes. no heat or exhust fan in the upstars bath.
James & Cheryl
We are pleased at the service we received from Bennington Properties. The home was very clean and cute. It could use the closet doors in the kitchen replaced, as they would not stay closed for the most part. The faucet fixtures could use updating especially in the kitchen! The location of the house was good. The deck is pretty private and we made use of it. I have recommended this property to a friend.
A great family vacation spot!
With two small boys, the Cluster Cabins were a perfect choice for our vacation. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, the easy and safe bike paths, nearby amenities, and overall loved the feel of the village. Wouldn't change a thing!
I understand the cabins are used by many so one would expect wear and tear to some degree but it was very uncomfortable to stay there as the condition of the floors and furniture were very very worn and clearly dirty. I would recommend a good carpet cleaning. The furniture also was the same condition as the floor so you could not feel comfortable sitting on the furniture-It did not feel relaxing. The outdoor chairs also very worn and white plastic chairs are ready for the garbage as broken and too worn.
Way too hot.
The second sliding glass door was broken, so we were not able to open it for air flow. Because of that, the little cabin didn't get much of a breeze at all and we roasted the entire weekend until a thunderstorm finally cooled things down. We found ourselves trying to find reasons to go places so that we could climb into the air conditioned car for some relief. We were grateful for the two fans provided, but they didn't really start to help cool things off until about midnight. We will definitely be looking for something with air the next time we come.
Rustic and Cute...needs alittle TLC!
We enjoyed the cabin...but felt, even tho it was pet friendly.....Carpets, Sitting Furniture, and Tables...should have been ALOT Cleaner. It felt alittle grimy. Beds were GREAT! Bathrooms were very clean. Quality amenities would be nice even if we pay for them. We will be back again...but will not stay in this cabin. We did enjoy the Short stay!
Significant Maintenance Needed!
It was a pleasure dealing with Bennington Properties. Great customer service, easy to follow directions, Kelly was helpful and everyting was well organized. However, you need to take this home off of your rental list unless the owner puts some money into it and does some upkeep--it gives your agency a bad name!
I couldn't decide between a two or three star rating. This is a really cute cabin and was just what I wanted. The space was right and the beds were very comfortable. However I stopped by the Bennington office on the way out of town and left a list of 12 maintenance issues.
Where to begin--the plumbing that did not work was the most significant issue. Second the refrigerator had a broken bottom shelf and the freezer leaked. Plastic chairs on the deck were broken, two lamp shades broken, torn shower curtain, curtains of two different lenghts hanging lose on the rod, etc. It did give us lots of laughts to play "camping" but it is a shame to have these issues. It wouldn't take much money or care to put these things right--hope the owners do so.
Liked it, but there could have been some improvements
The cabin is adorable and perfect for sleeping 5 people. You have a lot of privacy, there are other cabins around but all turned in ways that you're not exactly facing each other. The pool is not to far away which is nice. But we could not find the bikes that we were promised. And the kitchen utensils need to be updated. Other then that we had fun.
This was the first time we tried a Cluster Cabin, wasn't sure how it was going to be. We had a convention that was held at the Sunriver Resort. The location was great for this, just down the road yet private. I think we were the only ones staying there. It was definitely cozy, loved the loft feel and two bathrooms. We didn't have alot of time to be there and didn't use the kitchen. Did look in the cupboards for a couple things, not exactly stocked for alot of cooking. It would be awesome if it had a hot tub on the deck. Otherwise it was a good value for the time we were there. The furniture could be a little more comfy to watch TV but it was OK. We always love coming to Sunriver and trying different rentals.
comfortable, homey place to stay
Whenever we travel, we look for accomodations that are clean, comfortable and homey. Not necessarily high end; because that's not all that comfortable to us....Cluster Cabin definitely worked well for our needs. I'd also definitely come back.
Everyone who worked at the resort very friendly and helpful. Upon renting bikes and trying to find our way back to the cabin; we got lost and a gal from human resources who was on her way to her car to go home offered to help. She reopened the office, made a call and gave us new maps. Above and beyond, I'd say!
The only suggestion I could make, is to have better markings on the bike trails, it was easy to get confused.
Other that that, 5 stars! We loved it.
cute, great use of space. small kitchen but fine for 3 of us. everything workded fine.
winter familly fun home
We spent a wonderful winter vacation in the 12 cluster cabin. The cabin was a great spot for a family of four. (the kids are little.) The only thing that could have been better is that there could be a washer and dryer. Otherwise our family played in the snow, made fires in the evening and snowboarded all day.
enjoy your visit.
It was an enjoyable stay.
John, Annie, & Angus
Great place for dog lovers
This is a great, quiet, convenient place to stay for dog lovers who want to ski. It's close to several cross-country skiing snow parks. The house is big enough for several couples and has a nice wood burning stove. It's also near the walking paths so that you can walk your dog. The only drawback is the refrigerator -- it definitely needs replacing. We plan on staying there again.
The Gregg Family
We really enjoyed our stay in this cabin. The location was perfect and the cabin was great. The perfect size for a family of four.
Our kids loved playing outside and riding the short distance to the river.
We would highly recommend this cabin for a fun family get away.
Nice price, but needs work
The cabin had a nice rustic feel and good layout, but needed some repairs and updating as well as a good deep clean. I think it would be enjoyable for families with pets. I knew the house allowed pets, but expected it to be cleaner than it was. There was quite a lot of pet hair on the bedding and furniture, and the carpet was badly stained.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/16/2008
The problem with the pet hair was not in the cleaning, but the style of comforters (when washed, the hair would still just cling to them). This has since been remedied with brand new comforters. The home has also reently received a much need deep clean by the property owners.
We had a wonderful time. The area was very relaxing, close to places that we wanted to go and provided us with the necessary equipment to enjoy our stay. The kitchen was adequately supplied; the living area was comfortable and clean; the beds were comfortable, and there was even wood for the stove. Renting the cabin was so much better than staying in a motel.
We enjoyed the stay and the facility met our expectations and
was comfortable. My only disappointment was not having
access to Sun River facilities ie the gym/pool. i would have paid
an extra fee for that access but that was not available to me.
That is the only reason I would hesitate about renting this place
We spent 4 nights at this home in July of 2008. We had a great time in Sunriver enjoying the river and local sites. The house was affordable and would allow our dog. It was as clean as I think it could be. The carpet is not in good condition and the kitchen is in need of updating but like I mentioned before, it was affordable. We found it to be a good location, not too close to the village but not too far for a walk to the village.
Clean but hot
The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed even in the kitchen. The sheets were great. There was no air conditioning and it was hard to sleep. The fans did help though.
Los Gatos, CA
Cluster Cabin - quaint but tired
Cluster Cabin is clustered among a number of similar cabins in the far west corner of Sunriver. The picture indicates more privacy than actually exists. The cabin itself is serviceable but could use a facelift, including internet access and some 21st century audio visual equipment. The loft upstairs and woodstove were nice features. Kitchen is very small. But for a few days with only a few people, it works and the price was right.
It was a comfortable home and I would stay again