|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Walk to the Village Mall to enjoy one of the many wonderful restaurants. Walk to get your groceries or your coffee. You can even walk to the South Pool, the Sunriver Lodge, and the Meadows Golf Course clubhouse. Relax in the hot tub or enjoy watching one of the three TV's in this home. The owners of this property wish to make their home a satisfying experience for guests. Recent improvements include new deck, new paint, weatherization including floor insulation and 4 new exterior doors on the north side, and finally, all new carpeting. You are sure to love this home.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,285 - $1,353||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$1,353||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$1,285||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$1,285||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$1,353||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$1,285||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$1,285||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Junction City, Oregon
Great weekend getaway!
We spent four nights at elk 10 with our 2 year old and we don't have any complaints. The location of the house is perfect and right next to bike riding trails. It was a quick walk to the village and a nice walk to the pool. We will definitely stay there again!
Thanks Bennington Properties for a great rental!
Our favorite vacation place!
Our stay was excellent! Our kids had so much fun. The Sharc was really a great place for the kids to spend some time. The house itself was perfect for our small family. Clean and had all of the comforts of home. Our experience with Bennington Properties was great. We visited the office and they were so pleasant and had a gift for our kids. Even after our visit they contacted us to find out how our experience was. I would definately use them again. Sunriver is one of our favorite places to visit and we will definately be back soon. Thank you!
This was our third time staying at this house. We love the location, we walk to the village often, and it's a very comfortable house for a good price.
We loved the house we stayed in,itwas close to the village but far enough away that we didnt see or hear the traffic. If there was one negative my wife noticed that some of the dishes had dried food on them. This is not something you have control of,but its something we noticed. Thank you Howard Hewett
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/30/2012
Thank you Howard,
That is a nice location. We'll check those dishes right away. I apologize for that.
Bennington property management provided us with such an inviting
Our rental experience was fabulous! The home was cozy and short walking distance to the Village Mall and the new sports center. The home is great for couples or family looking for walking convenience to shops & restaurants. Bennington Property management is very welcoming & responsive to your needs!
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/12/2012
Thanks so much Sandra,
That is a great location - close to everything.
Glad it worked well for you.
This is the second time we staid at this house. We love the size and layout, it is perfect for me my husband and our 2.5 year old son. It is easy to get to all the fun activates that Sunriver has to offer either by bike or walking. It is also very easy to "baby proof" which was a huge bonus for us last year when our son was getting into everything! We could simply put a baby gate to block the kitchen off entirely.
The large deck out side is awesome and the hot tub was a great evening retreat to star gaze!
One thing we noticed this time that did not come up the last time is the train noise, might have been a busy train schedule this visit, but it was not so bad that we could not still enjoy the peace and quite that SunRiver has to offer in the fall!
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/20/2012
Sometimes I've noticed if the wind is just right, you can hear the train from almost anywhere in Sunriver.
Glad the home works so well for you. Great location huh?
The service we received was five star. The home was close to everthing i.e. Mall, Store and great
walking trails. The home was comfortable and private. The the only downside was that the carpets needed to be professionally cleaned and the bedspread on the master bed needs a new one
or drycleaned. I liked the fact that the service
people never bothered you but they all said if there is anything you need just call.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/20/2012
Thanks so much Stan,
Carpets do tend to be our greatest challenge during the summer. In Sunriver it’s pretty difficult to keep the forest outside and there is rarely time between guests to do a thorough cleaning and drying. Now that it is slowing down a bit, we will able to get in there and professionaly clean the carpets.
We will dry clean the bedspread immediately.
Appreciate the feedback.
Another great stay!
The house is comfortable for our family of four plus pooch. We love the location of this house and it stays nice and cool in the heat. The dog washing station at Bennington is a wonderful amenity!
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/08/2012
That home does stay cool and it's a wonderful location.
Hope Oreo had fun!
Comfortable house. Close to the Village and Sharc. Good access to trails, however quiet. Thank you for the great week!
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2012
Yes, that is a very nice location. Glad you liked it.
This was our second time at this house. It has the best location, we walked to the village almost every day. The Sharc is also very close, we walked sometimes, biked sometimes. It has a huge deck for hanging out, kitchen has everything you could need and overall the house is very comfortable.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/26/2012
Glad you love the home. It does have a great location.
We had a very relaxing time!
Great experience, so close to the stores and was nice to be able to walk to everything. Small place but cozy!
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/01/2011
You have excellent taste! 10 Elk is so very conveniently located and very cozy! I hope that you'll be able to return and be cozy here with us again and again!
Grants Pass Oregon and Alexandria Virginia
A perfect introduction to Sunriver.
Family and friends stayed for the first time in Sunriver. This home was very centrally located and comfortable. We were a bit crowded for living space and sleeping room (the upper bunk is fairly unaccessible to anyone over four feet tall, due to wooden beam). However, the sundeck was perfect and we enjoyed our time in your home.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/03/2011
Glad you had a good time on your first trip here.
It felt like coming home.
I have stayed at Sunriver several times. We have always used Bennington Properties. It is so nice to arrive with lights on and soft music playing. Elk 10 was very clean. King size bed in master was very comfortable. Enjoyed the large deck and very private hot tub. The bikes were in need of repair. Bennington replaced them for us in less then half an hour. Thanks Bennington for another wonderful vacation!
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/26/2011
Glad you enjoyed it.
We had a wonderful time. I would definitely stay at this same place again. Simple, dog friendly with everything we needed... The train wasn't nearly as loud as advertised... Just a short jaunt to the village. Great deck. The bed wasn't so comfortable, but overall, good stuff.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/15/2011
Thanks for the comments. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and I hope Francie had a good time too.
Good pet friendly place
This isn't a very large home but plenty of space for a couple. The inside was very clean and nicely decorated. It did not have any pet oder. We had a small dog with us and there was a gift basket for her on the counter that was nice.
The hot tub was just the right temp and the water was very clean.
The deck was good size but could use some privacy with the walking trail that crosses by. Not a lot of people on it but we were there in the off season. There are 2 bikes in the outdoor shed. I recomend going for a ride, the paved trails are a nice addition.
You are surrounded by other holmes and there is no view to speak of. You're just surrounded by a ton of Pine Trees. From what we could see as we drove around the neighborhood most of the homes are like that. No matter where you go all of the houses are a shade of brown.
If you stay in this house during the summer there is no air conditioning. They do provide a couple of fans.
The full size stack W/D was nice, just remember to bring some soap.
This was our first time in Sunriver. The weather turned out nice considering it had a snow/rain mixture during the week before we got there. Overall, we had a pleasent experience.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/06/2011
Thanks much for the detailed review. Glad you enjoyed your first time in Sunriver.
Overall my experience was great. The staff were all so nice! I just hate the blinds that were in the house-always breaking. The cleaning crew came by before we checked out, they were there at 9:30am-glad I was dressed!
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/28/2011
Mariah, Thanks for the feedback. We'll check out the blinds. I apologize about the cleaners. That should not have happened. Check out time is 11:00 am and they should not have been there. I will check and see what happened and ensure it does not happen again. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Rick
Mike & Linda
Cloud and rain escape...
We arranged for a two night stay in Sunriver to get away from the clouds and rain of the Oregon coast. We didn't even care if it snowed - just something different. The scheduling was seamless and information provided before we even left home. Lights and heat were on (evening arrival) when we got there. The home was totally clean and everything was in working order. We were on a 'get away' and didn't plan to cook meals but the kitchen was outfitted well enough to do that had we wanted. We were close to the Village for browsing, did go to a market to shop and actually did BBQ one night. equipment worked well and it was great. Tv's/vcr's/dvd's in the living room and master bedroom all worked as did the hot tub - a welcome relief, complete with privacy. Some other reviewers complained about the hard bed in the master bedroom but I found it very comfortable and supportive. We did day trips in the Bend area and came "home" evenings to retire. Very few other units were occupied (off season?) but those we met were very friendly (even when we got lost...er, turned around). All in all a very relaxing time. We'll be back.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/12/2011
Mike & Linda,
Glad you could escape the coast weather. Being so quiet here, this a great time to come.
Sounds like you did lots of stuff. Glad it worked well for you.
Other than not having heat both mornings we had a good time.
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/08/2010
We're so sorry for the inconvenience. Glad Mike was able to get over and re-light the pilot light and then build you a fire. The furnace has been repaired. Glad you had a good time.
Jerry & Joyce Oldenkamp
Nice, Cute, Clean!
We liked the rental: except hot tub... Way tooo small. For two of us, the water barely came to past our waist! (It was in a good sheltered spot) :) but, really it was no more than a bathtub! Therefore we probably won't rent this place again just because of the hottub. (booo)
My husband described it as a kiddie pool with hot water.
Check-in, check-out system awesome!
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/18/2010
Thanks for the feedback Joyce. We'll pass your comments along to the owner. Glad you enjoyed the home itself.
Cave Junction, OR
Perfect house for a nice romantic getaway, and centrally located
We had an excellent time and everything went very smoothly! We arrived at the house to the porch light on and soft music playing, plus a movie on the table (which we were told was out already). The house was very nice, a little small for a large family but perfect for a romantic getaway. The private hottub was also very nice! The kitchen was clean and well stocked, and there were 4 adult bikes (although they might need a tune-up!). I would agree with another reviewer that the bed was a little hard, but we actually slept very well on it nonetheless. I would recommend this house to anyone for a nice weekend getaway with a small number of adults, or even a pet! Also absolutely loved the central location. Thank you!
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/18/2010
So glad you enjoyed 10 Elk. It is a very fun home for a couple or a small group and you can't beat the location.
Loved the house!
We just loved the house. It had everything we needed for a nice relaxing stay in Sunriver. I went with my 16 year daughter and her friend, it was the perfect size for us. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and the bikes were great to have. The location of the house was awesone, being that its near the trails and the marketplace. The jacuzzi was a treat for us also. We want to come back next year and stay at this same house! Thank you.
We chose 10 Elk because of the convenient location to the tennis courts (where the morning clinics are run by an excellent pro) and the Village Mall. The location and setting were perfect. Although the house was not very big, it fit our needs and the large deck was very nice for outdoor living. The only negatives were the master bed was very hard and the living room was dark (daytime reading was impossible without a light).
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/21/2010
Thanks, Mary. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass on your comments about the bed and lighting to the property owner.
perfect for a young family
We had a very nice stay and didn't miss a thing. The house was well stocked with everything we needed and didn't bring from home. It's great to stay with Bennington because we know what will always be in every home, from a dish sponge to a can opener.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/15/2010
We so appreciate your family's business, Kelly. Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Oregon City, OR
Fun family weekend!
The service from Bennington Properties was excellent! When we arrived, after dark, the lights were on in the house and the stereo was on, which was a very welcoming feeling! The house was very clean and organized. The house had everything we needed, including plenty of towels for the hot tub, it was a perfect size for a family of four. We loved the location, very close to the mall, we were able to walk or ride bikes over to the grocery store. What we liked best was the coziness of the house and the proximity to the mall. I actually don't have any complaints, it was a very fun family vacation for us!
Response from Bennington Properties - 05/15/2010
Thank you for your kind comments, Michelle!
Great Weekend getaway for two!!
Our recent stay at Elk Lane #10 was fabulous! The house was warm, inviting,
clean and well priced, just what we were looking for. There was even music
playing when we arrived! There is wood paneling so maybe it is a bit dated, but
we were not looking for a luxury condo! The location was perfect, just a quick
walk to grocery store, ice skating rink, shops and eateries. The hot tub was in
a perfect sectioned off private area of the deck with enter/exit through master
bedroom. Check in using the phone call in system was easy and worry free.
The size of the house was sufficient for two adults. maybe three and a couple
of kids, but I do not think it is big enough to accommodate 6 adults. Great
email communication prior to our stay, with maps, movie list, directions, etc. I
thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely rent from Bennington Properties
again! Thank you for a rejuvenating weekend getaway!
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/05/2010
You are very welcome, we so enjoyed doing business with you. 10 Elk is a great little cabin. The owners are constantly making improvements, so it just keeps getting better and better. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Verything was clean and set up perfectly for the stay
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/03/2010
Short and to the point, we like that. Thank you Chad for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Rachel, John and Lula
Absolutely Loved our Stay
Everyone at Bennington Properties was exceedingly friendly, helpful and courteous .The house was clean, comfortable and very cozy. The private deck and Jacuzzi were a luxurious treat as was the wood burning fireplace. The gift package for our dog Lula was a special touch that made us all feel welcome. Sunrivers' dog friendly community, abundant paths, and easy access to gorgeous snowshoe and skiing trails, made bringing our dog a doable pleasure instead of the worrisome chore other vacations can be. We would absolutely recommend staying at Elk-10.
Rachel,John and Lula
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/28/2010
Rachel, John, and Lula - Thank you for your review of 10 Elk. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we could welcome Lula to this wonderful home and that having her with you made your stay that much more enjoyable. We hope to see all three of you in again soon.
Very nice & clean. Loved the hot-tub and how cozy the house was. We would stay here again for sure. The location was great very close to everything. It worked out perfect for us. The only thing I would change is the fireplace. We could never get it to work right. We called for assistance, but it they were unable to help over the phone. We think the damper was closed, but we could not figure out how to open it.
Overall a very good time!
The utmost in relaxation
The home was wonderful! I was impressed with the extreme cleanliness of the entire house. Bennington Properties was very attentive to our needs and so pleasant to deal with. Literally everything we could wish for was supplied: bikes, BBQ, hottub, kitchen cookingware, DVD's, TV's, and more. We used the tennis courts and had a great time riding bikes over to the marina and riverfront. That was probably the highlight of our trip. We utilized the nearby golf club cafe and really enjoyed sitting and reading by the outdoor firepit, for only the cost of a latte! I cannot think of one thing I would change, or liked least. Upon our arrival, we couldn't figure out the hottub so we called Bennington Properties. They were happy to send someone over within 1/2 hr and he found that the breaker had been flipped. Within hours it was hot and ready to go--no more problems! Thank you for a wonderful home to relax in!
Ok - however strangely small and dark.
Positive - Location, Clean, WiFi, Service as expected (no hiccups with keys,
bedding, hot tub etc. - everything was ready to go when we arrived).
Negative - Dark inside (I personally like large windows and natural light), Small
(everything felt small - the doors, bathrooms, drawers in the kitchen etc.). It
has the feel of a trailer or manufactured home.
Sunriver summer 2009
The house was a much better in person compared to the pictures on the internet. There were lots of extras that came with the house like washer/dryer, bikes, grill, and more. I loved the location. We were able to walk to the village in less than 10 minutes.
The most important thing is that the house seemed clean and recently upgraded.
The one downfall was the only 2 slice toaster, that you had to hold down the lever or it would keep popping up. Our last day it didn't work at all.
For a house that size a bigger and better toaster would be useful.
Thanks for a great stay.
Battle Ground, Wa.
Great Time in Sunriver.
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was clean and updated (with newer
carpet and paint). The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials plus more.
It was nice to have a dishwasher. We most liked the hot tub and bikes.
Our only frustration (and it was minor) was we couldn't get the Play Station to
work. As we do not have one at home, we were at a loss as to what to do/how
to connect. A card with directions would have been nice.
We enjoyed our peaceful setting. The hot tub repair guys came while we were biking and it was ready to use that night. We were close to the village and store. We rented bikes due to the fact that the house ones need some work. We would stay again.
We enjoyed the location. Overall we would come back to this property again.
California and Washington
The Perfect Family Vacation
Elk 10 at Sun River was the perfect place for our family to stay. We were in Sun River with 3 other families who stayed in the area and we all had the best time. The house was fully furnished with absoultely everything you would need for your stay. It was clean, comforatble and well situated with easy access to bike paths, the village and the pools. We are already planning our trip for next year.
PERFECT HOUSE FOR A COUPLE WITH THERE DOGS
We had a relaxing time at Sunriver and so enjoyed this house. We were looking to get away with our 2 little dogs and enjoy just some couple time. Our 4 days in this house was perfect. Everything was great, to the beautiful deck that we could block off so our little dogs could enjoy it also, to the great house. Everything felt new and very well taken care of. The bed was so comfortable and we enjoyed the wood stove every evening. It was great having the hot tub right off the master bedroom. We will go back to this house. Good location to the village also.
The home certainly was okay considering the price we paid. It was clean and a very convenient location, on the bike path and close to the village, but it could definately use a little updating. The ammenities were just what we were looking for. Hot tub, grill, etc. I also liked that we could bring a pet. It was an unexpected bonus to have the deck enclosed so we could have our dog sit outside with us.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/16/2008
The owners of this property wish to make their home a satisfying experience for guests. Recent improvements include new deck, new paint, weatherization including floor insulation and 4 new exterior doors on the north side, and finally, all new carpeting. More updates coming in Spring of 2009.
Great home close to the mall
Great home very close to the mall. Very kid and pet friendly.
David and Lorita
Our annual retreat to SunRiver is always pleasant and full of a variety of recreational activities. The pleasure of our stay is increased due to Bennington Properties' relentless attention to customer satisfaction.Their response to any issue is prompt.
The house we stayed in was quaint and met all of our needs. The new deck was especially nice. Bikes were in good condition. Hot tub very private and relaxing. The deer came everyday to be hand fed. Proximity of village mall definitely a bonus. This is the second home we have rented on Elk Ln.
While we may not stay at this particular home again we will continue to use Bennington Properties for all of our future vacation homes.
Went to Sunriver for my husbands birthday. Nice they had a bottle of wine and doggie snacks waiting for us . Nice touch. House was in great shape. Close to village and grocery store. But, after we arrived home I realized I had left a watch at the property. Called very next morning to let them know and where I had left it in the house. Called as soon as possible because I knew house was being rented out in a couple of days. They never reacted to my call. Waiting instead for it to be turned into lost and found. If they had looked exactly where I told them I would have my watch. This wasn't an expensive watch but all could have been avoided if only they had acted as soon as I called. Then I sent a complaint letter which they have yet to respond to. Very unprofessional!
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/04/2008
We were unaware of the problems with our Lost and Found program until we read reviews like this one. We have made it a company priority to drastically improve in this area of our service. Although we cannot guarantee that we will find what our customers have lost, we will guarantee that we will search for the items immediately.
Wasn't what we expected
The location is great. Close to Sunriver village and all that is there. The enclosed deck did not continue to the hot tub. The house is not what we expected in Sunriver. The carpets are old and have been shampooed too many times, the furniture was not clean. We ended up returning home a day early.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/16/2008
The owners of this property take great pride in their home and are constantly working to improve its quality and comfort. The deck has been completed and now extends all the way to the hot tub. The kitchen and bathrooms have been updated and the carpet will be replaced by December 2008.
Enjoyed our stay
The house was convenient and comfortable. The hot tub wasn't working and Bennington Properties quickly responded to our request for maintenance. They didn't get it working until the last day of our stay, but gave us a discount on our lodging to compensate. We have stayed in Bennington Properties before and have always received great service. We took our dog with us and find the Bennington dog tag and dog treats a plus.