|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
A true Sunriver cabin with enclosed and private deck. Right across from the Sunriver Village and all shops, resturants and grocery store yet very privated. 1 bedroom with loft, spiral staircase. King in master bedroom downstairs and a queen and a twin bed in loft.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,195 - $1,270||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$1,270||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$1,195||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$1,195||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$1,270||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$1,195||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$1,195||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great Location to Village
The best value of this property was the location. Very close to the village and the water park and yet private. We enjoyed the very private large deck and started and ended our day in the hot tub after lots of biking. The property is seriously outdated(funky). We would not recommend this place to our friends because of the condition of the interior. It was not worth what we paid. There were lots of deferred maintenance issues. We had a good time biking around Sunriver every day.
This cottage has a great location, is well laid out and contains everything you could need. The couch and the carpet are really old and both desperately need to be replaced. The knobs on the stove are completely worn and unreadable. The whole place could use a paint job. Bennington Properties is extremely well managed, communication is great and the people are very friendly. I would stay in one of their properties again, but probably not this one.
home away from home
We have stayed at Grizzly 2 three times. Each time we feel at home instantly. The cabin is supplied with all we need for cooking and relaxing. It is just a short walk to the village...shopping, restaurants, ice skating and just time out in the fresh air (always snow when we are there). Our dog is welcomed with treats, water dish, and special tag just in case she gets separated from us. Check in and out was done with a phone call! We are already planning out next trip to the Grizzly 2 at Sunriver!
Steve & Teresa
The oregon Coast
We love Sunriver
We stayed here in october for 3 nights with our grankids. The price was right but nothing fancy by all means, we encouterd problems with the cable but Bennigton Properties we there to solve the problem in a very timely manner. We were celebrating Birthdays for the grandkids and as a tradition we were going to make homemade chocolate cake on our last day, and relized the oven did not work and this was way disapointing for all of us. they really do need to replace the stove and oven, the stove in itself was a challenge to use, but other then that we always enjoy Sunriver. Bennigton properties were very easy to do business with and we will use them again for sure.
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/15/2012
Steve & Teresa, So sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. The oven was set on timer and it needs to be set on manual. That was the problem, pretty simple fix.
Good times on Grizzly
We loved 2 Grizzly - it was perfect for the two of us and our 2 dogs. Very cozy. The deck is nice and private. Nice to be able to walk to the village. The only draw back was a little road noise during the day while on the deck. We would stay there again...
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/23/2012
That is a great dog home in a good location.
Hope Trooper and Willoughby had fun.
good location, comfortable
we have stayed at Grizzly 2 before and had another great stay. clean and comfortable with a relaxing hot tub
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/20/2012
That is a great locatiion being so close to the Village and the SHARC.
Hope Ali & Murphy had fun!
Just right for a couple and handy.
For the two of us it was just right. The loft is not suitable for unstable people. Fun for kids. Very good location next to mall.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/21/2012
That is a really good location. Cose to the Village and the SHARC.
The service was awesome! We really enjoyed ourselves, the home was quaint and relaxing. The location was amazing! Super close to town, we rode the bikes provided :) Having the hottub made the trip! It was a blast!
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/11/2012
That is a really nice location. The SHARC will be open on your next trip.
not such a great honeymoon
I have stayed in Sun River many times and have never had any issues. Many things went wrong with the house, but thankfully most were taken care of. I just want to give some advise. There is only one window on the one side of the house. A screen door or something for a cross breeze so bugs don't get in would have been great. The deck needs to be replaced soon. They need a new dvd player that does not buzz the whole time. I don't think I would recommend this house to others. This was my honeymoon and really hoped it would have gone better since I did pay 1000k to rent that house for 6 nights. I hope some changes can be made for the next visitors to enjoy their stay more often.
Dana adams...now Dana Dunn
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/13/2011
The DVD player has been replaced. This is definitely a rustic cabin type home.
Loved it!! Cute and cozy with big bedrooms. Close to village. Perfect for me, my husband and our two adult boys.
The Claypool family
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/25/2011
So glad it worked well for you!
Will Stay again with Bennington
We had a great stay at 2 Grizzly!! It was perfect for our needs and Bennington's dog friendly approach is so great. We like to travel with Chloe, our Golden Retriever and she had a nice time as well on the trails. The enclosed porch was good for her also. We were very pleased with the comfort, size, cleanliness, etc. of 2 Grizzly Lane and the hot tub. I think for our next stay we will locate further away from the Village. It was great to walk to coffee in the morning, but could hear events going on evening (band) /morning (run).
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/17/2011
We love dogs and as I told you on the phone, I have a special place in my heart for Goldens. Glad Chloe had fun.
We appreciated being able to bring our two corgis. They were on their best behavior, so the property can remain 'pet friendly'.
The enclosed deck with hot tub is Great--very private and quiet. It was very warm during our stay and it would have been nice to turn on the re-circulating air from the furnace, but couldn't figure out how to do that. That being said, the nights cooled the house quite well.
Some day soon, the sofa should be replaced, other than that, the bed was comfortable and the house was clean. We enjoyed SunRiver as first time guests.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/14/2011
Glad Bardi and Mona could come along. Hope your first trip to Sunriver was special.
The location was perfect. We really liked the size of the place. We went shopping to have a BBQ on our deck and listen to music. We tried the BBQ and the ignitor didn't work. I decided to try to broil them in the stove, and it didn't work either. I tried to do dishes in the morning and the faucet was broken and sprayed water all over me and my husband. We decided to eat out after that and had to do the dishes in the bathroom. Probably wont stay here again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/29/2011
All items have been repaired
Comfortable condo for a couple and dogs
We enjoyed our stay at 2 Grizzly. It was easy to locate using the directions provided by Bennington. When we arrived late on a Friday night, we were happy to find the condo ready for us, including treats for our dogs, and an already-hot hot tub on the deck.
This is a good place to stay if you have dogs. The deck is huge and fully enclosed, so they have a safe place to play. There is also ample outdoor space around the condo.
It is a very short walk to the Village Mall. We didn't get to enjoy much of the mall during our stay, as it was construction season. It looked like a lively place to hang out in the summer.
Our only complaint about the property was that we couldn't figure out how to use the "vintage" oven! I'm pretty sure that it is older than I am. The stove top worked just fine, and I assume that the oven does too, if one knows how to operate it. Apart from this small issue, we found the kitchen to be small, but well equipped. There isn't much dining space; if you have more than 2 people, you'll probably want to dine out.
The downstairs bedroom was roomy, and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't use the loft, so I can't comment on that. The bathroom/shower is quite small, but it worked fine for us.
Response from Bennington Properties - 05/17/2011
That is a great location and a great place for dogs. We'll make sure the oven is working correctly.
Great Pet Friendly Property
We stayed at 2 Grizzly with our 75 lb dog, Levi april 9-12, 2011. I can't say enough good things about Bennington Properties and highly recommend them to people traveling with dogs. This property was clean, quiet, and well stocked with plates, silverware, etc. Bennington actually left a great gift bag for our dog as well as some useful things such as dish soap, laundry products, etc. This is a modest yet tastefully decorated property with a super comfy King bed in the downstairs bedroom. Plenty of room for 2 adults and our large dog (could have fit more humans and large dogs if we so desired). Check in is easy via the lockbox located on the property. Great location close to the Village Mall and close to everything. Levi and his humans would like to express our thanks to everyone at Bennington Properties for a fabulous stay at 2 Grizzly!
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/22/2011
Thanks so much Mary,
I would have loved to have met Levi - maybe next time. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Unit was quiet, private and cozy..
We had a nice restful time. House was very private. Hot tub was great.. Master bed was very comfortable. We have stayed in several Bennington rentals. All have been good.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/03/2011
Thanks Brian & Linda,
That is a great location. Hope Tulsa enjoyed it.
Katie, Mike and Wiley
My fiance and our 2 year old black lab stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful time! Everything was great with the house and having the fenced in courtyard was really nice for the dog.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/03/2011
Katie & Mike,
Thanks. It is a really great place for a dog with the enclosed deck (a rarity in Sunriver). Hope Wiley enjoyed the trip.
Cozy and nice
This house is cozy and comfortable. It's close to the Village which makes for easy walks for coffee and goodies. The kitchen has a good selection of pots and pans. We've rented several houses through the years from Bennington Properties and have always found them very clean and the service is excellent. We feel our dog is Welcome, not just tolerated as is the case at some rentals.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/23/2011
Glad the home worked well for you. Hope LeLai had a great time as well.
Gary and ZoAnn
Exelent Place to stay for a couple
Had a wonderful time. Place is a little older and might need a little updating, but still is a great little place. Everything you need is there and it really is a comfortable place to stay. They even take excellent care of your dog
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/17/2011
It is a good place for dog families with the enclosed lower deck.
Hope Raven had a good time.
Good place to stay for the price. Close to Village Mall.
Great place to stay for the money. It did smell a bit stale/old and there were cobwebs on the ceiling/skylight. Other than that was very clean and everything worked (if you flushed the toilet upstairs you could really hear it in the master bedroom cuz of where the pipes were located but not a major problem). Close enough to walk to the village mall and located near a major road in sunriver, but amazingly quite. A good place for two couples to stay if they don't need to much privacy cuz of the loft as the second room. Also good for a group of friends or small family with older children again because of the loft and the spiral staircase to get up there. Overall would definitely stay again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/02/2011
Thanks Melissa, It is an older home but you're right - price and location are great. Thanks Rick
I liked the closeness to the mall!
A great house for small families. We have stayed with you many times before,and have had great houses! The rain was a bummer,but we had a good time anyway.
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/26/2011
Glad you had a good time. Hope Jack enjoyed it too.
fun, relaxing trip
We had a very relaxing fun ski trip. The unit was comfortable, clean and had a great lcoation. My one sour nots is that my car was hit and run at the Sunriver Lodge and they don't have security cameras set up there. Nothing to do with your rental or company , just a coment.
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/23/2010
Really sorry about your car Jim. Glad the home worked will for you.
My wife and our dog had a very pleasant stay. The service was excellent! Especially the help we received from a Bennington staff member when we couldn't figure out how to close the key box. He was just passing by and responded to our shout.
The office staff was very helpful when we were looking for restaurants.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/27/2010
Glad you and your wife and Teva enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hosting you again.
Dave & Sherri
A Wonderful Time
Grizzly 2 is a very small house (sleeps 5 with just 1 full bath), but the fully enclosed outdoor deck almost doubles the size of the ground floor. It is wonderfully private, yet right across the street from the village. The location was one of my favorite parts. And the size was perfect for my husband, myself and our dog. Bennington service and support was excellent.
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/11/2010
Dave and Sherri,
Thanks. It is nice being close to everything. Hope Gypsy enjoyed the stay and the dog treats (and the bed).
Perfect Little House for Couples
We loved 2 Grizzly Lane. My husband and I stayed there for my birthday in September (after Labor Day) and it was great for a couple and our dog.
The location was super-convenient, just a few steps from the village (though in the high season, it would probably be too busy for our taste--but we avoid popular vacation spots in the high season) and just a couple of minutes from the bike path--but not on the bike path like so many places in Sunriver (yay for no cyclists flying by the front door), The king-sized bed was comfy and had plenty of pillows. We loved the little gas stove in the living room that kept us toasty in the evenings without having to do any work, like build a fire!
This house is pretty tiny, so I would think it would be more appropriate for couples and small families--a big group of six would be falling all over each other.
The outside seating on the enclosed patio is extremely uncomfortable, so we avoided it. The weather was on the cool side, so it wasn't a big deal, but if it had been warmer, we would have been bugged by this, I'd guess.
We will definitely be checking out 2 Grizzly Lane next time we plan a trip to central Oregon.
Our dog loved the goodie bag that was left for her--a very sweet touch.
2 Grizzly Lane - All ya need
The house had most everything we needed. And the things we didn't have or were not working, we called and it was brought to us right away. The service was fantastic. The house wasn't the cleanest - spider webs, dust, and furniture was pretty old and dirty. They should add blinds to the two glass doors, as it got very warm during the day/evening. The hot tub and very private deck were wonderful. You had to be careful of nail heads sticking out of the floor of the deck, though. All in all, we had everything we needed and the accomadations were fine. Yes, there were a few things that weren't the best, but it worked fine for us. We are not too picky, but I could see someone coming and being pretty disappointed.
Phyllis and Robert
Very sweet, cozy, convenient cabin
Grizzly 2 is not one of those high end, fancy, homes. It can proudly own the name of "cabin". It reminded me of places we stayed when I was a kid. It has clearly been used and loved. Many good times have been had there and it gives the place a good vibe. The location to conveniences could not be better, yet it felt like it was out in the woods. We walked or rode the bikes everywhere we went. We were visiting family who were staying in a big home in Quelah. We had fun figuring out how to get there by bike. Grizzly 2 is very well appointed. Everytime I wished I had some utensil or other I found one in a drawer! The bed was comfortable. Check in and out was flawless. The Bennington staff was courteous and helpful, though we never met anyone...all done conveniently by phone. We loved Grizzly 2. We had a great, cozy, sweet time there. I wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/22/2010
You are very welcome, Phyllis. Although we love to meet our guests, we also love that our guests get to enjoy their vacation without having to search for our office. Thank you for your feedback.
Port Orange, FL
Great location and privacy
The only suggestion I would make is that you stock the house with at least a one day supply of coffee, creamer, sugar, etc. for those of us that get in too late to go to the grocery store. No better way to start a vacation than with a fresh cup of coffee on the patio!
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/21/2010
Great feedback, Katy. I am not a coffee drinker myself, but my wife is a loyal and dedicated coffee lover. I have learned that it is tough to please everyone when it comes to coffee so instead of offering it in our homes, when a large percentage would be thrown away, I instead offer all of my guests the opportunity to call me directly to request a few select starter items to be waiting for you when you arrive (coffee, milk, cereal, etc.). This is a service I provide myself and it is complimentary. I just charge you for the cost of the groceries. So next time, please don't hesitate to send me your starter item grocery list, I will be happy to take care of that for you.
Excelent Value Rental
This was a wonderful place to stay. Perfect for the money and in a great place in Sunriver. Would happily rent again. The beds were very nice and the place was quite clean. The check-in and check-out system is very nice too. But the lockbox is very hard to find when the light is low. The Hot Tub was a little chilly and the loft staircase is a little short for those of us who are a little tall(I am 6'7" and had to duck while going up or down).
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/29/2010
Hi Matt!! Thank you for taking the time to review 2 Grizzly. We appreciate your honest feedback.
The cabin was just right for our needs. The service ,from the reservation to checkout was great. It was a great location, close to everything. Having the enclosed deck was a great bonus for the dogs. They could be on the deck and no need of them wandering off. I would recommend this place.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/02/2010
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay, Johnny, we appreciate your feedback. Glad Murphy & Ali enjoyed 2 Grizzly as well.
Quirky but meets all the requirements.Perfect for one couple and
This place may not be for everyone. It's a little quirky and funky and maybe a little out dated, but it definitely has all the amenities needed for a great weekend getaway. Although there's room for more than one couple it would be a tight fit for anyone wanting some privacy, we thoroughly enjoyed it and would rent this house again. There was plenty of space for us and Ella (the dog). The location is very convenient to walking to the Mall/Grocery. Probably perfect in the summertime with the large deck to entertain on.
Bill A. White
Everything was good
I like all service that you provided.
YOu get what you pay for
We chose this property because it was dog friendly and small (we needed a place for just 2 of us and our lab.) Although we liked the privacy of the deck, there were several annoying features of the unit.
The flush on the toilet is very touchy. We had to reattach it several times and finally learned to baby it every time we flushed so it wouldn't break.
The hot tub was just lukewarm and very noisy.
Overall the place seemed pretty downscale compared to other places we have stayed in Sunriver. For example, the kitchen cabinets are so cheap the drawers practically fall out every time you open them. There's a note by the garbage disposal that basically says you can't put anything in it.
The service from Bennington, however, was great. The place was very clean, they brought dog treats, and the check in and checkout system is slick.
The hot tub vibration and noise kept me awake
The house was in order and comfortable. The room rate was cheap. I would
have liked to shut down the hot tub at night, but was thinking I
shouldn't mess with it. I should have called while I was there to inquire, but it
is annoying to have the noise all the time in such an otherwise peaceful
setting. I decided not to stay the 3rd night.
Don't let the small size fool you-this house offers
more privacy than many we've rented that were twice
the size. Great king size bed in the bedroom, nice
sized loft that sleeps 3, with a 1/2 bath. Very well
layed out. And close to the mall and restaurants
without being noisy-that was my main concern and we
couldn't hear a thing, not even the train. We'll be
back next summer!
It was hot, hot, hot when we were there but it was nice and cool inside. Oh, and it was a pretty cool place too. My only concern was that it might be too close to the road but we didn't hear traffic noise. We loved being so close to the mall.
The hot tub was a little on the cool side, i.e. not hot enough.
The Henry Family
a peaceful time spent with eachother
We always enjoy coming to Sunriver each year. We like staying with Bennington Prop. as we have always felt welcomed and given a high reguard to assure our satisfaction. We have never left with anything but this. Case in point, this time a neighbor needed assistance to get their car going, ones not renting from Bennington. Inspite , Bennington came to their rescue in the most urgent way, as been the case in all our needs. We thank you guys and appreciate to the uttermost. Do note, my wife won't go anywhere else.
There was one thing we did not care for with the property we rented this time; that being the staircase. We felt it to be dangerous for us and our child. Avoided the loft altogether. Also, the stairs we hit with our heads more than a few times. THANK GOODNESS THEY WERE TAPED WITH ELECTRICIAN TAPE!
The Little Dwarfs Home
This home was built in the 70s and needs tons of updating. It smelled musty and didn't have a true kitchen table. The hot tub hummed constantly, which took away from dining at the outside table, which was the only table and chairs available. Most times we ate while on the couch. The upstairs looks like the dwarfs sleep there, so if you are tall, this space will not work.
The one positive was the location - walking distance to the village. I imagine there are other rentals close to the village that are nicer. This one was overpriced for what it was. We had a great experience with renting a large home through Bennington Properties last year, and we were surprised that this such home was managed by Bennington Properties. I strongly encourage others to ask if the property has been updated. Had I asked that one simple question, I would changed properties and paid a little more to stay in something much, much nicer.
Tutu and crew
Port Angeles WA
Fun, fun, fun
We had the best vacation ever. The house was clean, well equiped, comfortable, roomy, we loved having the bikes and hot tub and the access to the shops and other amenities. Our grandkids loved the pool the most. We loved that the older kids could stay without us there all the time. It gave them as much time in the water as they wanted and us a little nap time. The weather and all the nearby lakes, rivers and woods were wonderful. We had some good hikes as well as lake wading/swimming. The only mildly negative thing was that the hot tub was too hot the first day but the property managers were very responsive and came to turn it down in a short time. Maybe in the Summer keeping it a bit cooler might be a thought although if the weather were cooler that week we would have used it more. All and all we loved it and will return with more family again.
Lake Oswego, OR
We stay there every year. Nothing really changes. It's always clean and we know what to expect. It's comfortable, and since we are part of the Pacific Crest expo, we tend to get up before 6AM and return to the house after 11 PM. This year the addition of wireless internet was awesome! I plan to stay there next year. We don't use the bikes, so I can't comment there. It's nice to have the fans to use. Adding a few pictures on the wall would make it feel more homey. Maybe replacing some of the pillows, too. This year there was no blow dryer. The toilet kept getting stuck and you have to jiggle the handle. There needs to be a shade over one of the doors, it's just missing. One year there were spiders everywhere and we kept getting bitten, but that has been fixed :) I'd say the management folks are really good at responding to that sort of thing. It's kind of spendy. Thank you for offering this property.
house was older and mismatched furniture @sunriver it is more pleasant to have a nice enviroment. Takes very little to make house more visially pleasant. I have a therapy dog and I have many allergies, this is why I have a poodle, renting a pet friendly home made me miserable because I can be allergic to other dogs a dilemma! Bennington said they will work with me next time. Also wish movies had a time limit on returning many movies were unavailable. Last year Bennington was more welcoming with dog dish and treats the reason I rented from them again. I have been coming to Sunriver for about 14 years or more. Cindy Watson
We liked the enclosed private deck......and the gas fireplace was
"handier" than firewood. We liked the fact that it is close to the village
mall/stores/restaurants. The check-in / check-out procedure is
great, and the house has all the kitchen gear we needed to make our
own meals when we wanted to "eat in". We had a terrific time....the
only thing I can think of that wasn't perfect was that the hot tub could
have been a couple of degrees warmer........
Thank you for providing us with a great little place to enjoy our
....Mike and Linda Fraser
stay at Sun River
We enjoyed ourselves. It gave us an opportunity to visit Sunriver and explore the possibility of buying a vacation home ourselves.
Convenient and Sufficient
This property suited our needs perfectly. We were two single couples, looking for a comfortable, affordable place to crash after snowboarding. It wasn't anything fancy, but it was clean and the hot tub was a great amenity!
Great Weekend Get-away
I rented this house for my best friends 30th Birthday. We loved the place! Great location...in Sunriver Village and close to Bend. Bennington Properties are great people to work with when trying to rent a vacation house. Definately going to rent fromt them again! We didn't want to come home :)
Beat Expectations! Great property.
I travel a lot throughout the year to places new and old. I rarely have a "regular" place that I stay at the destinations I visit often, so I end up bargain shopping for vacation rentals. In all of 2008 I probably stayed at 10 different rentals properties. I'm always disappointed about something...usually that the place doesn't look anything like the picture or meet the description in the listing.
I was thrilled with this place because it exceeded my expectations. It's walking distance to the grocery and restaurants (I highly suggest the Grill). We were there in winter and found it very cozy. The inner courtyard with hot tub is also a great feature because of the seclusion it provides while still allowing you to be outdoors. I would definitely stay here again.
It was great.
Little Cabin in the Woods
My husband and I enjoyed our five night stay in the little cabin in the woods. King size bed, nice private deck and close to the mall.
Our daughter and her family, including a two year old and four year old, joined us for the weekend. The spiral staircase was a little scary for us to let the little ones negotiate by themselves. The huge private deck was perfect for them though, fully enclosed like a giant play pen.
Nice Weekend Getaway
If you're looking for up to date modern amenities and four star luxury, this probably isn't the place for you. If, on the other hand, you want a private, clean, close in getaway location for a reasonable price, you'll enjoy staying here.
The only issue I had was the BBQ / grill didn't have a grease trap installed and dripped on the deck. Based on multiple stains, the trap had been missing for some time. Hopefully the property managers fixed this after I notified them.
We have actually stayed here twice. The house is the perfect size and location for my husband and I and our two small dogs. The huge deck is completely walled in so the dogs can be outside without being tied up. It is a short walk to restaurants and shops but has a very secluded feel.
We would definitely recommend this house especially if you are bringing your canine companion.
Nice clean home for one family
We had a great three day weekend at this property. We enjoyed
the house, the features of the house ( hot tub, washing
machine) and also the close proximity to the Sunriver mall and
restaurants. The snow was an added bonus. A very relaxing
Great rates for a great place
We had a great time! The place was clean and well stocked with dishes. They even set up a dog bowl and treats for Slingshot!
My husband, 8 month old son and I stayed at this property to get away. I plan on doing it again every year at the same time. It was wonderful to get away and just relax. Very private, yet very close to amenities. Highly recommended for a family rental.