|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Wow! This is a great 2300 square foot home that sits on the 1st fairway of the Woodlands Golf Course. 1 Master Suite with King Bed. An additional 2 king beds and 2 Sets of Pyramid Bunks. A great home for a large group of people. This wonderful home is equipped with jacuzzi and sauna. The living room, kitchen and dining room are all in one Great Room. Wood burning fireplace, Ping Pong, Foosball, Surround Sound Stereo System, a 52" Flat screen TV in the living room and a 42" flat screen TV in the master bedroom. Guests of this incredible home receive FREE high-speed internet, FREE passes to Sunriver's two community pools, and FREE passes...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$3,096 - $3,239||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$3,239||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$3,096||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$3,096||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$3,239||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$3,096||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$3,096||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Very outdated, old house
We had a family reunion and did not like our stay at all! First day we came, the garbage outside was not emptied and there was no space left for our garbage, it was Overflown. Of course, we called and no one answered for few days, and then we drove to the main office and they told us just to put our Trach next to Overflown cans. Our major Disapoitment was how old this house is. The heating system did not work in some rooms and it was extremely cold there, restroom door locks Werent working. This house is very outdated and needs remodeling and owners Shouldnt be charging so much for it. Of course, when we called and called maintenance line, we left messages, no one called back...
We had a wonderful time. Every thing was awesome. Thank you!!!
Very nice location
This is a beautiful house that fits about 3 families. We really enjoyed staying at this property.
Very nice comfortable stay
We ( 10 of us ) were very comfortable in this house, having 3 king size beds, and the multiple bunked rooms accommodated us all very well. We moved the living room around a bit to make for another area for another TV and console we brought, and brought a card table that we put in the benched nook, so we all had room to break out and do multiple things in one area. Kitchen was well stocked, plus the xtra towels, blankets, linens etc made it a very very pleasant stay. Bennington were their exemplary selves again and the house was perfectly clean, and when we called in for some more tinder boxes they were delivered in no time at all. I give this house a 4.5 really, and would have given this home a 5 star, but we all felt that the kitchen appliances really limped along, especially the oven and stove top. And the cabinets, although clean, looked very worn and well used.
Quiet and Relaxing Getaway
This home is located right on the golf course. Easy bike ride to the marina and stables. Lots of bikes, great hot tub and very spacious. Third bathroom layout is a little quirky. The sink and toilet are located in the laundry room, and the shower is separate. But it worked out fine. We were happy this house was dog friendly, but the carpets need cleaning. Would stay at this home again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/07/2012
Carpets are our greatest challenge during the summer. We have so many back to backs that it is often diffricult to do a thorough job with our carpet machine.
Hope Kaila & Lucca had fun.
When we arrived we found garbage cans over-flowing and there was no garbage pickup the entire time we were there. Carpets are filthy. Deck area around BBQ is so greasy we never wanted to use the BBQ itself. Deck is in need of repair. Hot tub is raised with no way to get into it unless you climb on a chair. We have rented several times from Bennington and have had great rentals so was very disappointed in this one. Wouldn't rent this house again.
A bunch of 30 year olds!
Portland and Seattle
30th birthday bash
The location was fantastic for those who want to get away from all the other residents that frequent sunriver. This was our 4th time here and 1st time at the North end of Sunriver. The house was amazing, very clean and comfortable enought to sleep 10 couples. We would stay here again!
Response from Bennington Properties - 10/10/2011
Glad it worked for you. The North end is a great quiet area.
Experienced Road Cyclist
Mostly fun on bikes
Allow experienced cyclist to ride on the road, and all will be safer. We loved the house and the location, but because of a minor run-in with the Sunriver Police, and a very unrealistic bicycle route policy, we will likely not return for this annual trip. The State of Oregon allows bicycles to be treated as vehicles, even if a multi-use path is present. This has held up in court, but your police force doesn't see it that way, and gave us a problem. Not a good note to finish our trip with. If there were ever a change in policy toward cyclists, we might return. Until that time, we will likely not come back to Sunriver.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/15/2011
Glad you liked the home and the location.
great for golf
This was a great loctation for a group that loves to golf. The house is on the tenth hole and a easy walk to the club house. This house was perfect for a bunch of guys that like to get away for a golfing weekend.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/06/2011
That is a beautiful location for golfers. Glad it worked well for you.
Stay at 3 Fir Copne
Could have been better
We had a great time as we got together with our dear friends. Although I like to rent from your company as I find the area where the houses are located very nice. I thought the 3 Fir Cone Lanve house was a little unprepared for our stay. There were spider webs on all lamps, the carpet needs a good wash, the area rugs just need to be thrown out as they are worn out and I put them in the garage during our stay. There is a surround system, but we couldnt get it to work, the main video was not working and even the technician couldnt get it to work. Also the jacuzzi was blowig chill water and it was uncomfortable to stay in it. The technician came out and said some valve is not working and he needs to order that part, but not sure if he will. Also there was not enough silverware for all of us. I thik there were only 8 sets of silverware, but with a house that fits in twelve people was not enough. Although the customer service was very nice and brought additional silverware. I dont mean to be picky or unthankfull, I know theses are little things, but they bothered.
Again I want to thank you for your services as we did have a great time. The customer service was great and were very polite and kind to assist me with my questions. That is why you guys are great. Thank you.
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/28/2011
Thank you so much for your comments. I have forwarded them to our Property Services Manager and all will be addressed immediately.
Junction City, Oregon
Great house accommodated 10 of us very comfortably. Big kitchen, large living room, sauna, hot tub and a great view of the snow covered golf course. What more could we ask for?
Response from Bennington Properties - 12/13/2010
Glad the home worked well for you. Thanks for your comments.
The house was comfortable for everyone.
Our whole family, including dogs, enjoyed our stay thouroughly!
San Marino, California
good locaion, great golf scene
Gave a list of some minor things that need repair. Screens etc. needed repair. If done, this house would get a five star rating. One of the trash cans had a large hole in it. Needs replacement. T'V' wasn't functioning properly, but was repaired by you after we arrived.
A fabulous, memorable experience
Our children with their families united for a few days at your vacation rental and had one of the best times ever. So much to do and so many opportunities to do them individually or with the entire group. Had old friends come for one day to visit and see the entire family which was a special treat. You suggested the home to rent and it was perfect. Our dog Ginger really appreciated her stay as well. Golfers who passed by spoke to the kids and one gave them golf balls. What great memories for all. My regret is to not have had a chance to see Panny but timing is everything so will try on our next visit. I have already recommended you to several people. Your rental property had everything needed for our family (grill, plenty of towels, dishes, space and a washer dryer). Also we used the bikes for touring which was so much fun. Keep up the great customer service!
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/21/2010
Thank you for reviewing your stay at 3 Fircone, Nancy. It sounds like such a great vacation full of memories.
bi-coastal family reunion
Comfortable home and fabulous service! The dogs (and their owners) especially appreciated their special hospitality, most importantly a much-needed bath after camping several days en-route. When we called for extra linens, they were delivered very quickly.
The only downside was noise of early morning golf course maintenance - the price you pay for the view, I guess! We will not stay at this particular home again; as the grandchildren grow we will need a larger home. But we will be renting through Bennington again next year because of the great service.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/11/2010
Thank you, Joyce. It was great to meet your family and we look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Wonderful time with family.
Hope you received the full page of comments I left on the counter. Was actually going to call you today to re iterate our distress with the grill. The other comments about items in the kitchen and the shredded cushions are not critical, but the grill is a fire hazard and the deck under the grill already seems saturated with grease from cooking.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2010
Thank you, Karin. I have not seen your comments, but we will fix whatever needs to be fixed on the grill right away. We appreciate your letting us know about that.
Mom with Little one's
Several Couples with little kids...
There was a group of couples who all have at least two kids most under the age of three.
The house was comfortable, there was plenty of parking and Bennington was great. They promptly brought us fans when the temperatures crept into the 90's.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2010
We are glad your family had such a nice visit to Sunriver, Misty. Thanks for your feedback.
This was a wonderful trip for our large family. Our pets were happy. I had the most wonderful vacation here in a long time.
Thank You! Thank You! Everyone at Bennington Properties is wonderful.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/15/2010
You are very welcome, Ilene. Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Santa Rosa, CA
Great time in Sunriver
This is a really nice home right on the 1st green of the Woodlands course. It has all the nice features you could ask for, and is perfect for a large group.
I few minor maintenence issues need to be taken care of, but for the most part it was a perfect place for our family for the week!
Great for Families!
We definetly enjoyed our stay at Fir Cone Lane. We have stayed before, and the house has been upgraded since our previous stay, it looked GREAT. The home and amenities were everything that you need for a fun family vacation. Close to Mt. Bachelor for snowboarding and right down the rode to rent snowmobiles. We will definetly be returning again next year!
Perfect home for multiple families
Ten adults and three babies spent three nights together in this home. We had a great time. The kitchen is well-stocked. The layout is great for large groups with an open kitchen, dining area and living room--all remarkably baby-proof--and the bedrooms were pretty nice. (Babies roomed in with the couples and two couples stayed in the two bunk rooms.) The place was clean and tidy and not full of bric a brac. We loved the location on the golf course, the hot tub, the ping pong and foos ball and the easy access to the sunriver paths. And, we loved just sitting around playing with babies by day and drinking a few cocktails by night.
Comfortable and spacious
We had a great stay. There were 6 children and 6 adults but we never felt crowded. The bedrooms were comfortable and the location on the first green was ideal for sledding. There are a couple of things that could be improved. First, I love to cook, but the single cutting board and the dull knives made this difficult. Second, the garage was pretty disorganized with the ping pong equipment, sleds and bike helmets scattered about. Overall we had a great trip, but next year we'd like to order more snow. We travel to Sunriver a couple of times a year and have stayed at a dozen different houses and this on is one of the best.
We liked the house, but the master bath had carpeting. Kinda weird if you ask me.
We liked the many bikes and games in the garage. TV and fireplace was nice to come home to. Hot tub is always a plus after a day of skiing.
We would rent this house again.
Great for family gatherings
We rented this place for our twins 1st birthday. We had several
family members and friends that came with us. The house was
perfect! It was nice to be able to watch the deer in the morning
from the deck upstairs and from the kitchen. The home needed
a few minor repairs but nothing that would prevent us from
Awesome Home for relaxing
We enjoyed all the ammenities at this super nice big home. We loved the hot tub, sauna, big screen tv, bikes, sleds, table tennis, and children's games. Our group of friends want to do it again. We would recommend this house to groups or big families. We had a wonderful vacation there.
Whiners & Golfers
Nestled behind trees w/some golf course views.
There were 4 couples on a golf/fun trip. Unfortunately the weather was VERY cold, so golfing wasn't as pleasant as it could've been. However, the accommodations suited us well.
3 Fir Cone Lane
My friends and I really enjoyed our stay and met one of the neighbors who was also very kind. We loved that the pool was a 10 minute walk away and that we had a great view of the golf course. The house was very nice too and had great accomodations. Everything went very smooth from check in to check out and I would highly recommend this house and Bennington Properties to my friends and family.
Nice, spacious house
We very much enjoyed the spacious feel of this house as well as the hot tub and sauna. Unfortunately, over half of us came down with the flu while we were there. I'm not sure if one of us brought the bug or if it was in the house but it put a real downer on our trip. We liked the house though!