- 3 bedrooms
- 3 bathrooms
- sleeps 8
Description from the manager
Wonderful cabin in the woods - Clean and bright with high ceiling in family room. Single level home, 3 bedrooms/3 baths within a short mile of the Village and even closer to SHARC! Very large open living space provides comfort for the one or two families. Hot tub.
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: November 13, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|Dec 18, 2013 - Dec 21, 2013 ||$1,469|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Jun 20, 2014 - Sep 01, 2014 ||$1,537|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Dec 17, 2014 - Dec 23, 2014 ||$1,471|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Jun 19, 2015 - Sep 07, 2015 ||$1,539|
|2 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Wood Stove
- Air Conditioning
- Wireless Internet [?]
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi [?]
- Near Mall
- Single Story
- Pets Permitted
- Dogs Allowed
- Pet friendly - Yes
- Smoking allowed - Ask
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
- Wheelchair accessible - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Loved it, had a really great time!
Loved the time we had, wish we could have stayed longer. Really loved we were able to let ourselves in and out, automated check in and out. We are responsible people, clean up after ourselves, and had no hassles or bother in that area. Really liked that Bennington Properties was there if you needed them, or not if you didn't. The layout of the house was fine, able to come together as a family, or be separate. A little dismayed by older dishes and mismatched glassware, but everything was comfortable and plenty of useful kitchenware. House was nice, warm, comfortable. Everything (bathrooms, bedrooms, etc.) felt clean.
Great house good location lots to do. Lots of cushy chairs and
We really appreciated the Sharc tickets. They grandkinds loved it!
Our dog Maggie loved the ball in her greeting package. We have been to sunriver three times now and plan to return.
For us older folks golf carts would be nice.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/26/2012
That is a great location isn't it?
Glad the kids enjoyed the new Aquatic Center.
Hope Maggie had fun.
Sunriver always leaves us with smiles on our faces and wanting t
We had a great time at Sunriver. The home was a little dated, the beds could really use new mattresses! The ant problems were so severe we couldn't sit out on the deck and the area should have been sprayed. We did enjoy the open floor plan, access daily to the pool and loved the new center! Bike riding was one of our favorite things to do. Benninton Prop. personnel were very cordial, and assisted us with extra paper products and answered our questions. Will go thru you again, but will likely look for another home. Thank you for making this a enjoyable trip for my family!
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/01/2012
So sorry about the ants. With the late spring they are a challenge this year.
We contacted owners about the mattresses. the king mattress was new last year. The queen mattress was purchased in 2009 and the bunk mattresses in 2006. This owner is quite conscientious and informed us that family and friends have slept on the mattresses and no one has ever complained.
Glad you enjoyed your time.
This home is in a great location and met all of our family's nee
This home perfectly met the needs of my family. The location could not have been better - between Fort Rock Park and Sharc - and the one-story open layout worked well for our needs. We will be back!
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/04/2012
That is an incredible location for all the reasons you mentioned. My wife and I used to own a home on Lava Top and loved it.
Glad it worked so well for you.
Nice stay in Sun River
#3 Lava top has spacious rooms a great hot tub and a nicely loaded game closet. We would stay again!
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/12/2012
I like that home a lot. Great location especially when the new Aquatic Center opens in May.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Great Pac Crest Race location!
This house was perfect for a few of us coming to participate in the Pac Crest endurance weekend - close proximity to the finish area, easy access to the run course, comfortable and clean. It's a no frills rental, but includes all the necessities to have a good time. Very easy to check in and out - effortless! Loved it - we will be back, we just wish Sunriver was closer!
good location - quiet but close-in to mall and park
House had plenty of room, good layout for our family of 8, well-stocked with supplies and towels, very clean and comfortable, nice quiet location but close to mall and park, enjoyed the pools.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/24/2011
That is a great location. We used to own a home on Lavatop and appreciated how central it was to everything.
Glad the home worked well for you.
The house was in a great spot with deer coming by every night. Hot tub was just right after a 2 hour horse back ride. Would love to stay longer 4 days was not enough.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/23/2011
Glad you got to see the "locals". Hope the horseback riding was fun.
Great Winter trip to Sunriver, sunshine and snow was gorgeous
We had two families, 5 kids so the set up was great at this house. Another bathroom would of been nice, but we were fine. Small kitchen, bull all in all very cozy and comfortable house. Liked the location, close to village. There was lots of snow and sun so our New Year's weekend was just beautiful.
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/06/2011
Glad you had a good weekend.
Nice and fun but some frustration
The places we have stayed in with Bennington Properties, including this one have always been very nice, but every year for the past 4 years we have rented from you, there has always been a maintenance problem with the home. This year, it was a clogged disposal and dishwasher flooding the kitchen, the last two years, there was a problem with the hot tub leaking, year before that, a clogged sink. All these properties were different properties, I feel there possibly needs to be more maintenance, or it needs to be more current, the checking of the homes for problems before renting. Otherwise, we have a good experience.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/20/2010
Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer. We perform regular maintenance on all of our properties. Unfortunately all of the maintenance issues you experienced started during your stay and would not have been caught by our maintenance or housekeeping staff. We do have staff on hand 24/7 for just that reason.
better than expected
Good location. close to village and Fort Rock Park, Not as close to railroad tracks as it looks on the map, House contains everything needed for a family and a dog. Comfortable furniture and cosy wood stove.
Nice, big house, great people, poor housekeeping
We had a nice stay. The folks at Bennington are the best with clear information before arrival, effective and quick response to problems, and sincere, friendly people. The house was dirty when we arrived. We had to wash dishes prior to use - not just waterspots but big chunks of food on them. There was food on the chairs and even on the bed spreads! The grill didn't work right nor did the hot tub. We notified Bennington and they had people out within a couple of hours and fixed both. (The hot tub problem was operator error and the grill was out of fuel.) They offered to send housekeeping out to re-clean but we'd already washed things the previous evening when we'd arrived. I expect the problem areas will be addressed and would be willing to give Bennington Properties another chance in the future.
I recommended and was a little disappointed.
I've stayed in several different Bennington Properties in Sunriver over the last few years and have been extremely happy with each and every one!!! So I highly recommended Bennington to friends looking to book a long over-due mini vacation last week. And, they asked me to come over and stay with them for a couple of days and I was super excited to do so..
I really hope this was just a fluke, because upon their check in, it was obvious that housekeeping had "missed a spot"...well, many spots. Dirty dishes in the cupboards...one cup with dried (what seemed to be bbq sauce) and a dirty spoon in it...several other unclean plates and glasses...had to wash everything before using to be sure. Countertops needed to really be wiped down. Went to put keys on top of the tv and could write my name in the dust there. They had to wash some of the bedding themselves as what appeared to be spots and dried food in one bedroom were very obvious. Thank god the bathrooms were clean,...if not, that may have sent people heading home.
This weekend won't necessarily keep me from coming back and staying in one of your places, as I love Sunriver too much, but I'm definitely a little hesitant to whole-heartedly recommend your properties to family or friends without a little "buyer beware' advice before securing the reservation. And that makes me a little bummed.
Thanks for your attention to this critique and hopefully, constructive, well-meaning criticism.
Great location, great value
House was fine, although the couches were very uncomfortable and the kitchen was small.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/10/2010
We appreciate your honest review, Grant. We will pass along your comments to the owner of 3 Lava Top.
Clean, Relaxing, Convenient
We're always impressed when we arrive to a Bennington property. Lamps and music are on, heat in the winter. It's very welcoming. We also love that our dogs are made to feel welcome as well, that means a lot to us as they always travel with us.
This particular property was very pleasant. Nice location, private backyard with lots of critters!
It was very clean and had everything we needed in the kitchen, and I'm a pretty particular cook. We like to keep where we are staying clean, and the right supplies were there to help us do so.
We especially enjoyed the wood stove on the evenings that it was cold. Having a clean, dry wood supply available was very appreciated.
We would rent this property again for sure.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/02/2010
Thank you, Susan! We sure do appreciate your family's business, thank you for returning to us year after year. Great review. The owner of 3 Lava Top will appreciate your positive feedback (as do we).
First time not the last.
We enjoyed our stay... We were hot tub novices and had to call the service company to ask if it was normal to have the hot tub going by itself. The information on the card regarding how to test the water and who to call with questions was very good. It might be usefull to tell how the hot tub works. The service man (very friendly) explained the tub to us. We enjoyed having 4 bicylces and helmets... they were used. The internet connection was tempermental. It would kick us off fairly often. We found it more stable to log onto bennington 2 even though the signal was weaker, it was more reliable. We left behind a list of items that either weren't working properly or were missing. I hope that was helpful.
Thanks so much for a great vacation.
PS I left behind my container of ear plugs... plastic two sets... any chance they were recovered? I left them on the night stand just in case there was a loud road close by.. didn't need them obviously... but a do now when I mow my lawn.
Great service! Bennington was there when we needed them!
Overall great stay, well stocked home but recommend extra set of bed linens
for each bed size in case need.
Amazing home - very cozy!
We loved staying at the house! It was way more room than we expected. There are tons of couches and a large dining room table for games. The kitchen is good with lots of dishes, utensils, pots, pans, etc. I would definitely stay here again! I read other reviews about thin walls, etc and we honestly didn't have a single complaint. It was so insulated and we were so warm and toasty the whole time! It has the homey feeling (not the stinky, outdated feeling.) We actually brought air fresheners, just in case, and never used them because the house didn't have any unpleasant smells. Its weird how important that is... but it is. There was tons of linens and it was in a good location. No one was extremely close so we heard no one. The deck and hottub are great! The open living room really made the difference!
Clean, Open Home. Good for extended family visit
The procedure for renting was easy. Cleaning staff were
present when we checked in and they made extra effort to
insure a clean and inviting rental. It is pet friendly, which we
appreciate very much and it was ideal for multiple families as
our adult children joined us. Good access to Fort Rock Park, the
mall and the bike/walking paths. Facilities and appliances in
Very comfortable stay!
First, the house we rented was very accommodating for our family. It was very well stocked with appliances and products, much more than other houses we have stayed in. We especially liked the easy check-in and check-out. Driving straight to a home that had the heat on, music and lights for our late arrival was a delight. The staff I talked to for reservations and then any questions were very friendly and helpful!
North Powder, OR
Great Summer Get-away-home
Beautiful home. Nice location. Quick bike ride to the village. Nicely furnished, with a complete kitchen. Great hot tub and barbecue on the back porch.
Nice home, easy access.
This is a nice house. Very open living area. The beds are very uncomfortable, mattresses could use replacing. The master is small and right by the living area. The walls are thin and the sound from the living area comes through to the first bedroom and master. Can be very bothersome and loud at times. Could not use the garage because of the boat hanging from the ceiling.
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/10/2009
The owners of 3 Lava Top have replaced the uncomfortable mattresses with brand new mattresses and box springs. The beds are much more comfortable now.