|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Single level home with air conditioning, gas grill, gas woodstove and a great cabin feel!. 3 bedrooms/2baths with queens in each room and a set of bunks also in one of them. Newly remodeled baths and new tile flooring in the entry and kitchen make this a delight!
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,442 - $1,510||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 20 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||-||$1,510||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 26 2013||-||$1,442||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Dec. 23 2013||-||$1,442||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Aug. 17 2014||-||$1,510||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2014 - Aug. 25 2014||-||$1,442||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 23 2014||-||$1,442||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The Burke/McIntyre Family's
A joy to be remembered !
Our family stay at 1 Lupine was a memory to last forever. The house was cozy, warm and comfortable after a fantastic day on the slopes of Mt Bachlor. Our family will return to 1 Lupine in the years to come. It can't come soon enough. Thanks !
lots of fun
We had a family reunion of far-flung young adults and us, their parents. The odd layout of the house caused us to implement a rule...all doors open unless they need to be closed. It's easy to walk into the wrong room by accident. We are a foodie family and really enjoyed cooking and eating at Lupine 1. It's well outfitted, and has loads of seating, indoors and out. Also, we loved the screenless window in the kitchen that acts as a pass-through for food from the kitchen to the deck. Unfortunately, the hot tub had a large, fast leak, so we were constantly refilling and reheating. Also, it's right on a busy street and a busy bike path. But, it has lots of parking space!
This property is just a mile from the village mall, less than 1/2 mile to Sharc. While the property "sleeps 8"it is a very tight fit. A garage to store the gear we brought would have been nice. We had to keep it in the living/dining area. There really isn't very much privacy for hot-tubbing as the tub is right at the front of the house, on the road side. The bikes available for riding were not very good so we had to rent. The service staff did an excellent job tidying the house up and making towels/supplies/requested movies. No issues with the management company. The property was probably not one of the bests.
Response from Bennington Properties - 09/11/2012
That is a good location. It is one of the original homes in Sunriver and many homes built then did not have enclosed garages.
Thanks for the feedback.
A good time in Sunriver, again
We have rented this particular house several times now, 5 out of the last 6 years. It is a simple, nice home that is a great location, a safe street, and has most of what you need. However, this year, the cleanliness of the home was not up to standards (we found several extras left behind (comb, t-shirt, sunglasses, toy, under beds, etc.). This made us wonder about the overall care of the home between renters. In addition, the rental price seemed to have gone up quite a bit, Most likely to accomodate the rising "home owners" fees from the new Sharc (this year was approximately $200.00 more to rent). However, we researched and were able to find that the home owners fees are only about $1000.00 a year for a home this size total. I feel that for a home this size, that is a bit more dated than many we have seen in Sunriver, the price should not rise so rapidly.
Response from Bennington Properties - 08/09/2012
Yes, the SHARC certainly did increase prices. However, it's also drawn a lot more visitors as this is Sunriver's busiest summer ever.
I apologize for the cleanliness of the home. I have alerted our Property Services Department.
Sunriver was amazing! Wr had a great time. The people at Bennington were great and helpful. Lupine 1 was a cute home and stocked well but beds were uncomfortable and living room furniture was horrible. I would not rent the home because of that.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/13/2012
We will address the owner with your concerns.
Great relaxing time spent in Sunriver
We had a great time at Lupine 1. The house was clean and organized upon our arrival. The house was spacious and our 4 year old especially loved the bunk beds. We spent almost every day - sometimes twice a day in the hot tub enjoying the great outdoors. The only negative about the home is that we prefer a fenced in hot tub area so we can let our dog out in the area with us and especially with the busy street there it would be nice to have more of a privacy fence around the deck.
Response from Bennington Properties - 04/04/2012
That is a nice little home.
A few of our homes have fully enclosed hot tub areas but not many. Ask about those next time and we can direct you.
Hope Miss Kitty had a good time.
We loved this house! It was very comfortable for three couples. The bathrooms are between each bedroom which is a nice touch. Nicely decorated with a very well supplied kitchen that had everything we needed to cook meals. The write-up says a four person table but you can easily seat six at it and there are extra chairs in the closet. Walking distance to the North Store and Fort Rock Park.
As expected the service from Bennington Properties was excellent from the super clean house to the welcome goodies for the doggies. We love renting from Bennington and this house was great.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/14/2012
Thanks so much Sandra,
So glad the home worked well for you.
Glad LeLai and Mandy could come.
This rental is in a great location, but the deck has no privacy. The layout is nice, but the house is very dated. The living room as two futons instead of a nice cozy sofa. The tv is extremely small for the room. The kitchen equipment is very dated as well. We did appreciate that the place was very clean and had plenty of towels provided by the rental management staff. In addition, we were able to bring out dog.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/07/2011
It is a great location especially with its proximity to the new Aquatic Center.
Pleasant and Dog-friendly
Our group included four adults, one 11-yr.-old, and four dogs. There was room for us all in this pleasant and well-kept house.
Response from Bennington Properties - 11/18/2010
Glad Grover and Sadie enjoyed themselves.
West Linn, OR
1 Lupine Needs Serious Updating
While we have enjoyed our experiences with Bennington and will continue to use their services in the future, we were very disappointed with 1 Lupine. We opened the door to a strange odor that somewhat dissipated only when the windows were open. The carpets were dirty and stained to the point we would not sit on the floors. They are beyond cleaning and should be replaced. There was not enough adequate seating or table space in the living area. We had to use our cooler for an end table and move the lamps from the bedrooms into the living area to have enough light to read. Once we got over the pot full of rice left under the counter, we found the kitchen to be poorly equipped and missing several utensils. What pans there were didn't match or fit the lids. We continually scrambled to find the proper equipment to cook with. In general appearance, everything looked shabby and tired. There were cobwebs in many places and the decor was random (we wondered why there were candles placed around without wicks). I realize this may sound petty, however we paid top dollar for our time in Sunriver and all of these things added up to a sub-par experience. The folks at Bennington tried to help and were understanding, but there was not much they could do. On the plus side, the new stove we read about in other reviews was nice. We found the beds firm, but comfortable. We will rent through Bennington for our next trip to SR, it just won't be at 1 Lupine.
Response from Bennington Properties - 02/15/2011
This owner takes guest feedback seriously and made a number of renovations after this review. All of the carpet was removed and replaced with new wood laminate flooring in the living room and new carpet in all of the bedrooms. All interior walls have been painted a nice neutral color so the home smells fresh, clean and inviting now. There are more tables in the living room and a new set of pots and pans in the kitchen. Comforters have been updated and some additional artwork was added, too. The kitchen cabinets have been professionally refinished including new copper pull handles. The faux silk plants have been removed because they invite cobwebs. Our apologies for a sub-par experience and we hope to invite you back soon to the “new and improved” 1 Lupine!
sunriver is always great!
location was easy to everything, but too close to main road. we have small children. the house was clean and nice, but beds where too hard and would have liked tvs in all the rooms. but our stay was nice. thanks again.
Decided to Tell You
In the spirit of you should know. -
Although check in and departure were a great experience, the response by the service staff when we needed help with the wood stove was unacceptable. The hot tub and deck were in great order and the place is cute. The bedrooms and bathrooms were great (although not clean). We found dirty socks at the foot of one of the beds and the bathrooms were superficially clean. The living room is not comfortable and difficult for family time. I waited a while to give feedback because I was so disappointed. Not sure why we really paid a cleaning fee?
Response from Bennington Properties - 06/16/2010
Unacceptable!! I will refund your cleaning fee immediately. Please accept my deepest apologies. We have built a reputation on having the cleanest properties in Sunriver and I can assure you that I will be looking into why 1 Lupine was not cleaned properly for your visit. I appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback as that is the only way we can find problems in our system and address them. Please expect a follow up email from me shortly.
very nice house for family and convenient and I love there service.
Renting with Bennington is always hassle free. The house was great. Very cozy and the kids enjoyed warming up by the stove after a long day sledding. We right on the corner of the Beaver Drive (Sunriver's main street), but it seemed just as quite as when we have stayed in more out of the way spots. We cannot wait to rent a home with Bennington again.
Response from Bennington Properties - 03/05/2010
We can't wait for your next visit, thank you so much for your review of 1 Lupine. It does sit along a busier street in Sunriver, so definitely something you want to consider, but you can't beat the value. Thank you for all your kind words.
The house had a nice layout and was clean. They allowed pet which is very important to us.
We are repeat customers of Bennington. Lupine 1 was very nice and we especially appreciated the AC since it was warm during our stay. I think more of the homes should have AC since Central Oregon is usually quite warm in August.
The location was good except for being on Beaver Drive with a lot of traffic. It was convenient to the mall and north pool which we visited during our stay.
The home was clean and comfortable. I used one of the cruiser bikes provided and am now convinced it is the type of bike I want to buy. It was fun to ride and comfortable.
We will likely be back next year.
ps: Daisy says thank you for the doggie treats and she also liked the AC.
Great home, perfect size and location for our family
The house was very clean with more than enough room for our family of 5 (plus 2 dogs). Plenty of amenities were provided such as dish/laundry soap, towels, kitchen items, ironing board, laundry facilities, and treats for the dogs. The A/C was wonderful and so was the hot tub. The location was within walking distance of the church, north pool, fort rock park,the north grocery store, et al. We will definitely use Bennington Properties in the future as well as this home.
Enjoyed our stay - house needs some upgrades
We really enjoyed our stay at SunRiver. The house was nice and we enjoyed the hot tub almost every night.
We had an issue with the stove - it had one burner out when we arrived and on our last full day another one burnt out causing arcing electricity in the kitchen and literally blowing a hole in a pan that was on the burner! I hope this stove is being replaced as it appeared to be a Jennaire from the '70s.
The beds were comfortable - the chairs in the living room were NOT. The owners should seriously consider upgrading them. While they are cutesy with the "cabin" theme, they are like sitting on boards.
The picnic table on the deck was so weather beaten that the nails were sticking up - we hammered them down but chose to sit on cushions to keep from getting splinters. There is no other deck furniture - another item the owners need to address.
The house is on the corner of one of the main roads in the resort. The deck faces this road. As a result, there isn't much privacy when using it. However, the hot tube is partially enclosed so that was fairly private.
Overall - we had 6 adults and we were comfortable. We especially appreciated the air conditioning on those occasional 100 degree days. If the owners would put a few hundred dollars into better living room chairs, replace the picnic table and maybe put a few deck chairs out, it would be even nicer and more comfortable.
Response from Bennington Properties - 07/25/2009
Owner has just put in a brand new stove.
broken hot tub
The house was great but during our stay we did encounter some issues. On sunday my fiance and I went to use the hot tub and the water level was so low we could not use it. Also, anytime we tried to cook if we turned more than one burner on a breaker blew. We could only cook using 1 burner at a time. We love Sunriver and will return. Just not to 1 Lupine Ln.
This was a comfortable house - quiet neighborhood, nice beds, great living room, and appreciate the dog friendly accomodation. Plenty of room to spread out and relax after skiing.
New Years Celebration
The House layout was great, all the rooms and bathrooms on the outside and the common meeting area in the center. Hot tub was hot, gas grill was cook ready. House was very clean and when we arrived the fire place was on which made the house very warm, nice music was playing, we were very impressed. The only thing we wish Sunriver had was some place to sit down and eat breakfast. The rental property was awesome.
Response from Bennington Properties - 01/21/2009
Sunriver has four restaurants that serve breakfast all with comfortable indoor dining.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Labor Day getaway
Spent labor day weekend with my wife, daughter, brother, his wife and my mother. They were wowed by the whole experience. I've stayed here before and wanted to share the experience with family from out of town; North Dakota. The house was nicely arranged and served our purpose perfectly.
Great Location, Nice Home
Nice smaller home in a great location. The kitchen/living area was plenty of room for a family of four. The location is great for kids (9 and 11) - near Fort Rock park, the North end store, and the north pool. We were able to let our kids ride bikes to all the nearby activies without us - a great experience for them and some free time for us.
The deck and porch area are very exposed, but we got to know our neighbors very quickly which turned out to be great for our week in Sunriver.
I recommend this home for a smaller family looking for a relaxing vacation on a budget. The size of the house and the location made for great family time together.
We love Sunriver!
We had a great time at Lupine 1. Although it seems to be an older property without too many bells and whistles, it was perfect for our family. My only suggestion would be more for Bennington Properties, which is to SLOW the cars down within the circle on changeover (cleaning crew) days. People were whizzing in and out of Lupine on the Saturday stay over that we had getting the houses ready. It truly wasn't safe for our children to be biking and playing outside the home on that particular day. Otherwise, we loved it!
We were very impressedwith this property. We usually come to sun river for vacation, but this time was a short notice trip due to a funeral. The house was beautiful and perfect for our needs. We really appriciated the last minute rental. Thanks!
We really enjoyed it. Worked well for our two families. It's not a large house but accomodated us well. Love the Sunriver area with lots of bike trails we didn't even use our cars the entire time there.
Would recommend the home.
We rented three properties close together for a family Christmas. They were all clean and well stocked. Bennington Properties put a Christmas tree at one of the properties at our request. We needed houses that were pet friendly and that worked out well. Everything worked. We were able to get hold of Bennington properties if there was a need. This is the second time, i have rented thru Bennington Properties and will do so again without any hesitation Helen Harris